Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Powerful!
12/17/2008

Customer review by GGLove

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by GGLove
by GGLove

This is very powerful and the best part is there is no charging it. I love the turbo brush.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Stairs!!!
4/18/2008

Customer review by GRS7551

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by GRS7551
by GRS7551

I purchased this GREAT vacume for a loft and stair area. The regular full sized vacume has gotten too heavy for me to lift upstairs. Boy was I surprized at how powerful it was. I, of course, didn't read the directions and had to fiddle with the neat flip nozzle on the front for a few minutes before I realized how it worked...This vacume really picked up a lot of carpet fuzz and dirt from a thick carpet that didn't even look dirty. It was easy to manuver on the stair area. There are also alot of attachments with this unit that you normally don't find on others. It would be nice if this unit had a storage box for all the attachments as they do not store on the unit itself. But for now, I just keep all the attachments in the original box. This was a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRS7551
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hand held I have ever had.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Belden

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Belden
by Belden

This little thing is amazing! The rolling carpet brush actually lifts the carpet better than my standup and is so much easier to use, AND easier on my back on stairs. I would recommend this to everyone. Oh, the little drop down tool in the front (crevice tool) really works as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belden
North Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
filter problem?
11/29/2007

Customer review by ramfan

2.0 stars 11/29/2007 by ramfan
by ramfan

I'm not sure if the suction is just too powerful or what, but the dust it picks up, blows right back out the exhaust! The dust and dirt is not trapped in the cup and filter.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for picking up pet hair and cat litter
8/27/2008

Customer review by lilybella

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by lilybella
by lilybella

I wanted a hand vac that was powerful yet lightweight for picking up pet hair and litter surrounding the cat litter box between regular vacuuming and this works great. It is surprisingly powerful and the built-in crevice tool is a plus for vacuuming the sliding door/mirror tracks. It is also inexpensive, has a great guarantee and is good looking so I am happy to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilybella
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The a Scorpion
3/11/2014

Customer review by Daani

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Daani
by Daani

I had my last a Scorpion 8 years and loved it...when it did finally break just a couple of weeks ago...I was happy to see that I could replace it! I received my new Scorpion, actually ordered 2, and it works great too! Just a few minor differences from that of the old one, but it has a lot of power and a strong vacuum...just what I need with 6 animals in the house. If u need a small handy vacuum, this is a great one and the price is pretty good...if this one lasts 8 years, got my $ worth!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daani
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T GET THIS ONE
1/30/2009

Customer review by RAVEN955

1.0 stars 1/30/2009 by RAVEN955
by RAVEN955

I picked this up on a friday and used it one time and returned it on Monday. You have to almost hold it vertically to get it to pick up dirt. It hurts your arm to hold it like that. It does not work any better than the one it replaces.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAVEN955
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best corded handheld
12/26/2013

Customer review by PSJC

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by PSJC
by PSJC

Had a 7 year old scorpion.. this replacement is just as powerful)..with more features.. great for the semi)!! a cordless vac seems worthless..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSJC
FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great power for a small vacuum
12/12/2013

Customer review by revbeau

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by revbeau
by revbeau

This little vacuum has great suction power. The attachments are a little difficult to put on but that is only because they fit tight. Easy empty trash container. Electric cord is long.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revbeau
Bay Minette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand vacuum with lots of suction.
4/23/2013

Customer review by pinklamp

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by pinklamp
by pinklamp

The Dirt Devil Scorpion vacuum has lots of power and suction. I use it at least 4 or 5 times a week, mainly to clean the lint filter in my clothes dryer. I especially like that the crevice tool is attached to the vacuum, and can easily be used and then folded up for storage. It is also handy to clean up small spills and sweep around baseboards.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinklamp
Carrollton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats All Battery Operated Suckers
8/15/2014

Customer review by Dutch67

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Dutch67
by Dutch67

We have had had 3 battery operated hand-vacs. Varying degrees of satisfaction - none terrific. We bought this for our RV, just before we left town for a cross country 4 month trip. We use it for all the hard to get to crannys - did I say that we travel with 2 dogs? It really sucks - and that's good for a vac. This really does the job and with all the attachments is very versatile. Did I mention that with a plug-in you don't pay for a battery, or carry one around. If you have 120vac available you can't beat this. -

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dutch67
Custer, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful.
9/13/2014

Customer review by BobTheElectricalEngineer

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by BobTheElectricalEngineer
by BobTheElectricalEngineer

This vacuum, while lightweight, has a 7 amp motor - that's about 1 horsepower! If your carpet isn't decent quality, this vacuum has enough power to pull out the pile (just kidding). It's easily handled and has a "turbo brush" attachment which will get hard-to-remove dirt out of carpet. A very good value, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobTheElectricalEngineer
Medina, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/17/2014

Customer review by mfp1

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by mfp1
by mfp1

I have used my old Dirt Devil Scorpion for more than 10 years and I believe it is closer to 15 yrs. This one is even more powerful and the attachments are better than my last ones. I simply cannot be without it a day, I use it everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfp1
venice florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very handy and strong suction vac
9/22/2014

Customer review by ShoCoco5

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by ShoCoco5
by ShoCoco5

This is very handy vacuum. The turbo brush and crevice tool attachments work great and are easy to switch between them. The 7 amp motor is strong enough suction and the long 16 foot cord allows you to vac more area. A benefit is their 3 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoCoco5
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
9/8/2014

Customer review by RestlessRVer

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by RestlessRVer
by RestlessRVer

We were looking for a small hand vac for our RV that would pick up dog and cat hair as well as sand and dirt we track in. Most vacs we have tried in the past were just not up to the task. This vac is a pleasant suprise in that it works better than we expected any small vac to work. The rotating brush is for real and has plenty of power to spin on any surface, unlike others we hsve tried. Would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a powerful and capable hand vac.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RestlessRVer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Only Vaccum!
2/18/2008

Customer review by Fletchmom

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Fletchmom
by Fletchmom

We live full-time in an RV and this is our only vaccum. We use it from top to bottom on all types of surfaces and fabrics. Our only complaint is that you cannot purchase additional accessories. We would like to have a second brush so we do not have to use the floor brush on the shades. We will soon purchase an identical second vaccum so that we can get the second brush and when this one does die we will be ready with its replacement. Highly recommend this vaccum. The turbo brush fluffs our carpet so it looks new! And a plus for us is that it stores in our footstool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fletchmom
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Investment
5/9/2008

Customer review by geeneec

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by geeneec
by geeneec

I had the Scorpion (previous edition) for several years and when I finally wore it out, I looked for the same model but had difficlty finding it until I saw it on Walmart.com. This updated model has excellent suction and grabs anything in its path - it even scooped up my cat's toy which I had to retrieve. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geeneec
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Suction
7/17/2008

Customer review by sak1

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by sak1
by sak1

Very light. Powerful suction. Great for pet hair. Great for baseboards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sak1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dirt Devil Scorpion
12/6/2009

Customer review by Babby1

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Babby1
by Babby1

Good power and easy to use for small pick-up jobs. I love it and price is right

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babby1
Moreland Hills, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful
1/15/2014

Customer review by jessun

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by jessun
by jessun

And inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessun
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews