Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
5/1/2008

Customer review by cleaninggirl

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by cleaninggirl
by cleaninggirl

I just purchased this to clean my family room sofas which are cream. It worked great!!!! They look good as new. I can't wait to try it on drapes, in the car, and boat, and with a 2 year old I will be using this product a lot around the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaninggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
works as advertised
11/9/2007

Customer review by goodprices

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by goodprices
by goodprices

Product is easy to use, easy to clean and store. Has enough power to clean furniture or rugs. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodprices
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
lightweight workhorse
12/19/2007

Customer review by 2stories

4.0 stars 12/19/2007 by 2stories
by 2stories

I replaced a large Hoover carpet and upholstery shampooer with two products: this one for upholstery and stairs, and a lightweight Bissell upright for carpets. I certainly made the right choice. This Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber is just the ticket for the stairs. it has a nice long cord, and the nozzle hasn't the troublesome overspray that the one on the Hoover had. The clean reservoir is easy to fill; the dirty one easy to empty. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2stories
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good reviews were right
12/8/2008

Customer review by TransplantedOregonGirl

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by TransplantedOregonGirl
by TransplantedOregonGirl

I purchased the Spot Scrubber to clean up after my husband, children, and pets. So far, it works very well and I haven't had any problem with it leaking. I've used an organic enzyme cleaning solution in it instead of the manufacturer's so have probably voided my warranty. Hopefully the non-recommended solution won't ruin the gaskets on the tanks, but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantedOregonGirl
West Central Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny
8/20/2008

Customer review by dusty11

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by dusty11
by dusty11

The Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner is worth every penny and was actually priced as the best value through the Walmart.Com website using the "Site to Store" feature. Most of my carpeted area is the stairs in our raised ranch. It is impractical to own an upright cleaner to do the carpeted stairs. Searching the internet I found the Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber Portable Deep Cleaner appeared to be a unit which would meet my needs. I have used the spray can carpet cleaners in the past where you spray the foam solution onto the carpet; scrub it into the carpet, vacuum when dry but it never seemed to clean the carpet. With this Dirt Devil unit you can actually see the dirt lifting from the carpet while you depress the solution dispense trigger and watching the dirty water tank fill with very dirty looking water. The solution tank emptied rather fast and the dirty water tank filled quite fast during my first use of this unit. It only takes seconds to fill the solution tank and disposing the dirty waste. This unit has totally met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dusty11
Rocky Hill, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!!
12/21/2008

Customer review by redraiderfan

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by redraiderfan
by redraiderfan

We purchased this product to clean a car that was really dirty, inside and out. We were amazed at how much dirt and grime that it brought up from the carpet and seats!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redraiderfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine!!!
2/25/2009

Customer review by DogLover35

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by DogLover35
by DogLover35

I love this machine, it works great! It is a little large but it cleans wonderfully. My dog got sick in two large spots on my carpet, UGH and it cleaned it up perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogLover35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not just a spot cleaner!
8/31/2008

Customer review by lovescleancarpet

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by lovescleancarpet
by lovescleancarpet

I bought this product in hopes to remove some pet stains on two sets of (14 stairs) staircases + hallway. It doesn't come with oscilating brush etc. so I was unsure how it would turn out. This product got every stain out, including a few dirt stains that I've scrubbed & scrubbed in the past. I've used the Bissell Green Machine (borrowed from a friend) in the past and Dirt Devil beat that machine out in a heartbeat. P.S. I used the Bissell Green Machine Cleaner with it - smells great by the way! Love my new clean carpets once again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovescleancarpet
Vancouver,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I LOVE this Little Guy!
9/2/2008

Customer review by lprinaz

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by lprinaz
by lprinaz

This little machine is the best! I do in-home daycare and anyone with kiddos knows all of the things that can happen! This little guy cleans anything! It is also SO easy to use---including emptying, which can be a mess with some cleaners...not this one! This is the most perfect cleaning machine I have ever used, and I have used QUITE a few, as you can well imagine! YOU will NOT be sorry if you buy this lil'guy, I promise!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lprinaz
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful little machine
12/27/2008

Customer review by dfu3854

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by dfu3854
by dfu3854

I haven't used this but my sister has and she loves it. I bought it because her cat decided that my couch was her litterbox so I made her clean it, lol. It did a wonderful job. She went over it twice because of the situation but I think most messes will need only one pass because it does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfu3854
Deer Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product
5/13/2009

Customer review by LoonyTunes

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by LoonyTunes
by LoonyTunes

The Spot Scrubber was better than expected for such a small machine. I have three pets, which the scrubber was intended for, and it does a good job on small 'mistakes'. It's compact, easy to store and looks good. I wouldn't trade it for a larger machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoonyTunes
Sylvester, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
was surprised how fast I recieved it
5/14/2009

Customer review by Tootiebell

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Tootiebell
by Tootiebell

I couldn't believe I ordered it online on Wednesday and the next Saturday ups delivered it special. I cleaned everything that day. The sprayer leaks a bit and the cord is a little short but over all it is great for cleaning things like my sofa and chairs. For the price I paid I think it is a really good deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootiebell
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Stairs & the Car.
5/9/2008

Customer review by Martc

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Martc
by Martc

This is a great product for use on stairs or in the car. Really any place that you cannot use a full size steam cleaner. Light weight and powerful. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martc
Fairview Park, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
exactly as Ad states very happy
9/18/2008

Customer review by truckingusa

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by truckingusa
by truckingusa

very happy exactly as advertisment states

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckingusa
new york state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for Great Price!
12/31/2008

Customer review by KSFarmWife

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by KSFarmWife
by KSFarmWife

I picked this product out for myself as a Christmas present from my husband. Living on a farm, there's always dirt and mud being tracked in the house. I also have a 3-year old who is constantly spilling things. The day I brought the spot scrubber home, I decided to try it on a "dirt" spot in my livingroom. My carpet looks brand new and it took less than 5 minutes!!! The very next day my husband spilt a Pepsi on our beige carpet and I immediately ran for the spot scrubber. There's no spot!! I haven't tried it on my furniture yet, but I will soon! It has excellent suction. Also, the first mess I tried to clean up, I sprayed too much treatment on it...So it took forever to get the soap suds cleaned up. This product is a must have for any mom!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSFarmWife
Southern Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well on upholstery
1/24/2008

Customer review by LovemyAussie

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by LovemyAussie
by LovemyAussie

This works well on upholstery and spot cleaning on rugs. My only complaint is it sprays the cleaner really wide it got all over the curtains and table. I have dogs and it cleaned my couch really well it just took awhile because the water tank isnt very big. Overall I like it. Ive never had a cleaner like this before so I have nothing to compare it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemyAussie
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/4/2008

Customer review by CatLover8

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by CatLover8
by CatLover8

I think this was a great buy. I use it for pet stains and accidents. It's portable and sturdy and works great! You soak the spot for ten minutes then go back and scrub it and the stain comes out! I am greatful that I have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatLover8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Overall, a good product
12/5/2008

Customer review by altair959

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by altair959
by altair959

Could use a little more sction, but is easy to use anywhere and does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altair959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/17/2008

Customer review by VTman

4.0 stars 8/17/2008 by VTman
by VTman

Used the scrubber to clean the rugs and upholstery in my old car and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent upholstery cleaner
12/21/2008

Customer review by dcmlfd

4.0 stars 12/21/2008 by dcmlfd
by dcmlfd

My boyfriend received one for Christmas last year and we use it extensively. His mom borrowed it for her recliners and insisted we buy her one this year (only item on her Christmas list!). Two minor drawbacks on this unit: 1; spray sometimes sprays off to the side soaking whatever is next to item being shampooed. If this happens, use a small nail brush to clean nozzle and continue cleaning. 2; I wish the hose were just a bit longer so I could leave the unit on the floor while I cleaned the back of the chair or couch. Over all, great product and I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcmlfd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews