Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
10/24/2007

Customer review by gooley

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by gooley
by gooley

This vacuum cleaner is a gem. I used a Kenmore cannister for the last 12 years and it gave out. I was looking for something less expensive but powerful, and this one fit the bill. It really sucks! I picked up a lot of dirt that my Kenmore had missed. And because it is bagless, it will get emptied often, maintaining good suction. You know, when you use bags there's this need to fill the bag before you throw it away, thus decreasing the suction the more you fill the bag! I would like a longer cord, and I am a bit irritated by the tools being parked on the wand - they tend to get in the way when I'm cleaning under something like a bed. Overall, it's a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Much better than Hoover Windtunnel
11/29/2007

Customer review by beethoven1827

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by beethoven1827
by beethoven1827

In the past, the majority of my vacuum cleaners were from the Dirt Devil company. They did last a long time. Then, I decided to try the Hoover WindTunnel and that vacuum lasted 2 years. It caught on fire and my husband said "time to get something else". So, we went back for another Dirt Devil product. I chose this model because I felt it would last longer and work much better than the Hoover, from my past experiences with Dirt Devil products. So far, we are pleased with this Vision product. Our advice to all who are thinking about purchasing this item, make sure you read the owner's manual when you receive the vacuum and Dirt Devil also has a website that you can contact, if you have any questions on their products. Don't rate their products a one star without first contacting the Dirt Devil Company for help. Give them a chance to help you solve your problem. Then, if you are not happy with their service, then rate their product accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beethoven1827
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Quality control
1/12/2008

Customer review by rafs

2.0 stars 1/12/2008 by rafs
by rafs

The switch on the appliance did not work after 1 operation. I had to return it to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rafs
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dirt Devil Vision Canister Vacuum
10/18/2007

Customer review by stanny

1.0 stars 10/18/2007 by stanny
by stanny

I needed a vacuum that was a canister. I know bagged is the way to go. So I hemmed and hawed even though it was bagless. After extensive reaserch I chose this one. I love the manuoverbility,portability and light weightness of this machine. It took 10 minutes to assemble and upon the trial run did awesome!!! 10 days later I took the power head off (use it as a hand held vacuum) to vacuum my window sills.....no suction for even the lightest weight of dirt. So I cleaned it out all the way to the filter. Tried again....no go. Boxed it up the next day. Walmart refunded my credit card. The returns lady told me she returned 2 upright herself for the same reason. I decide to get a refirbished better model. After talking to every rebuilder of vacuums from 3 phone books I decided that the Miele (German & Swiss built) was the way to go for only $100 more. Every person in the phone book told me it would last 15 years. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanny
Lunenburg,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use.
4/3/2008

Customer review by damamas

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by damamas
by damamas

It is light weight and easy to move around. I really like the idea of the accessories on the extended arm. The difficulty is they don't stay put either on the upper or lower portion, I have had them fall off in the middle of vacuuming. The power pak is not a help propell of the vacuuming rotary brush attachment. I do very much like this product and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damamas
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
5/7/2008

Customer review by beckyann37

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by beckyann37
by beckyann37

The dirt devil has better suction than i expected (i had an electrolux) so i am very pleased with it, i already had a dirt devil shampooer and was pleased with it so that's why i took a chance on the vacuum. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckyann37
Lexington,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
5/31/2013

Customer review by Skateboard0109

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Skateboard0109
by Skateboard0109

I really the ease of this product. 12 amps of power. A very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skateboard0109
Decatur,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad
11/7/2013

Customer review by ACWestport

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ACWestport
by ACWestport

Day 2 using this product when I went to extend the pipe it broke and the wire came out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACWestport
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful!
1/14/2015

Customer review by RevKat

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by RevKat
by RevKat

I have a smaller Dirt Devil that I LOVE (13 amps) but the cannister broke. I came in here to buy a new one..but they don't make that model anymore...they replaced it with this piece of garbage. It is unnecessarily complicated...and the handle is ungainly. It's bulky and unwieldy...and you cannot make it go flat to vacuum under beds or couches. There is plenty of suction coming from the hose, but once you attach the large floor attachment it barely picks up pet fur. I put an old attachment from my old vacuum on it and it worked a little better...but now it's in the box ready to get returned. HORRIBLE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 1/22/2015

Hi RevKat,<br /><br />if you were unhappy with the Vision and returned it, we do have another bagless canister, the Dash, which works on carpet and hard floors. It's available on Walmart.com. Take a look here: http://bit.ly/1t2WXIX. Hope this helps! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

RevKat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Piece of junk!
10/23/2007

Customer review by Jekin1

1.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Jekin1
by Jekin1

This vacuum is a piece of junk. It took forever to put together and doesn't work properly. It doesn't pick up hardly anything. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jekin1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Compact Vacuum
2/4/2015

Customer review by Kelcie

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Kelcie
by Kelcie

This is exactly what I was looking for. A lot of power with a wonderful price... works perfect, great suction, easy to empty and no bags. I use it for my large home office which is also home to two dogs and it picks up everything...dog hairs is no problem for this powerful canister Dirt Devil...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil Vacuum
2/15/2008

Customer review by MWest

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by MWest
by MWest

I like this vacuum. It works well and seems to be a good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWest
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Useful so far
7/31/2014

Customer review by Diggitydoug

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Diggitydoug
by Diggitydoug

Have only used the vaccum twice I got it. So far seems like a good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diggitydoug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vacuuming fun??
1/14/2015

Customer review by patientconsumer1

4.0 stars 1/14/2015 by patientconsumer1
by patientconsumer1

Haven't had this vacuum long. I've always used an Electrolux. My first use was a little embarrassing. Suction is fabulous. Love the extended wand as I'm 5'9"". Never saw so many filters. So far--great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patientconsumer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good vacuum for the price.
8/30/2013

Customer review by peakaboosss

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by peakaboosss
by peakaboosss

this is a decent vacuum for the price. It is not the easiest to move around on carpet because it is so light. even if i move the vacuum so it isnt so low to the ground i still have somewhat of a difficult time moving it across the floor. otherwise it is a good vacuum and i like the different attachments so i can use it to clean out my car easily and get into the couch to clean it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peakaboosss
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average
1/31/2015

Customer review by philly69

3.0 stars 1/31/2015 by philly69
by philly69

Nice item, but dusty. Return product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philly69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken after 1 week
3/24/2008

Customer review by Quickchickjjr

2.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Quickchickjjr
by Quickchickjjr

I was using the vacuum this weekend in my FLorida room and the powerbrush button does not work, will not flip on and off. I have had this vacuum for 1 week and already broken. Also I do not like the hose as it is very light and flismy and keeps getting tangled. I will be returning this product to my local Wlamsr this afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quickchickjjr
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very unhappy
4/10/2008

Customer review by fawnsangels

1.0 stars 4/10/2008 by fawnsangels
by fawnsangels

I would love to say I enjoyed this product, however, I opened the box excited to try out my new vacuum removing the retractable cord and following all directions. My retractable cord would not retract on a brand new product. Needless to say I returned it to my nearest Walmart store and decide not to purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fawnsangels
Hudson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never