Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 455 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

455 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

455 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
249
4 stars
131
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 stars
31
1-20 of 404 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 404 total reviews
1-20 of 404 reviews
I Love my Dirt Devil!!!
2/14/2017

Customer review by gbeach

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by gbeach
by gbeach

I have the older yellow model smaller dirt devil and still do but wanted another one, I got this one for Christmas and love it now I have one for downstairs and upstairs which is wonderful due to severe back problems, the suction you get from this vacuum is way better than any other vacuum I have owned and I have tried alot of them. Shockingly because of it's size. It also lays down much farther making it easier to vacuum under beds, chairs and tables. I really helps lift the nap on my carpet also..

gbeach
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little vacuum!
1/7/2017

Customer review by bnjn

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by bnjn
by bnjn

When I first saw this vacuum, I thought it looked much smaller than I expected. But don't let the size fool you. The dirt this model picks up is impressive. Some reviews stated the model is noisy. I didn't find that to be the case. Actually, it is less noisy than I anticipated. It is easy to use and easy to clean the filter and cannister. I am very happy with selecting this product.

bnjn
Greenville, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Readgirl
1/12/2017

Customer review by Readgirl

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Readgirl
by Readgirl

This vacuum cleaner does not work very good it likes to get plugged up and the hose really sucks. It does not pick up on hardwood floors.

Readgirl
I really hate this product.
Does a great job and light weight.
1/11/2017

Customer review by Cindy76

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Cindy76
by Cindy76

I bought my dirt devil dynamite plus over a year ago, it's still going strong. I love it.

Cindy76
Hazlehurst, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Little Vacuum Cleaner!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Bunnygirl

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Bunnygirl
by Bunnygirl

This is my second Dynamite vacuum - I literally used the first one until the wheels fell off! The vacuum was still doing a great job but I was dragging/pushing it around rather than it rolling and I was afraid it would do damage to my wood floors. I did buy replacement wheels from Dirt Devil but these would not roll once installed so I just ended up buying a new vacuum. The new one is as good as the first - it picks up everything on the floors including pet hair. I had back surgery several years ago and I'm able to use this vacuum without pain. It's much better than the huge, expensive self-propelled vacuum that only comes out when I have to vacuum the one room with carpeting. I would use the Dirt Devil but the suction is so strong it's very hard to move across the carpeted floor. Also, this vacuumm is great for getting dog hair out of our car. I've tried several different types of vacuums for this task and the Dynamite beats all of the others. My only complaint is I do agree with the other reviewer that the high-pitched whine when it's running is very annoying.

Bunnygirl
Ellerslie, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Its Tiny But Packs a Punch
11/2/2016

Customer review by flyer2009

4.0 stars 11/2/2016 by flyer2009
by flyer2009

Great suction! I was worried that a unit so small would not work well. I filled an entire canister the first use. Gave my arms a workout.

flyer2009
Seattle, WA, United States
Great suction power!
10/13/2016

Customer review by VerHappy

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by VerHappy
by VerHappy

I have this Dynamite for at least 6 years. It does a great job cleaning my carpet. The motorized brush is a plus-plus in picking up dirt and vacuuming it away. It is a breeze to empty the waste container and clean the filter. I have tried other brands out of curiosity, but so far, none beats this dynamite. I am actually planning to buy a second one, just in case the older one goes to retirement.

VerHappy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KEEP YOUR SWIFFER!!!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Joni

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Joni
by Joni

Purchased this a month ago to clean up my hardwood and ceramic floors. Fantastic job. Lightweight, actually picks up dust, hair, etc. Not like the swiffer which just moves the dust around.

Joni
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPENDOUS !
6/28/2016

Customer review by Jacqui

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Jacqui
by Jacqui

I bought this for our 5th wheel. Perfect. We then bought a second home and I placed it there. In our primary residence we have alot of robot vacuums but I wanted something stronger. So I bought another one. This Dirt Devil IS DYNAMITE! ! No bags, an easy to remove canister to throw out the dirt. Powerful Lightweight Easy to use. Can't say enough good things about this model. I may buy another one for a spare.

Jacqui
Montana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough to push
6/30/2016

Customer review by Uniqua44

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Uniqua44
by Uniqua44

Do not purchase this item if you have any back issues! I purchased this machine online, and it DOES deliver as promised. However, it is very difficult to push (not self-propelled) on carpeting. I have cervical stenosis and could not even finish my tiny apartment without taking a break or two....

Uniqua44
Utica, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil Dynamite
7/15/2016

Customer review by Brandy13

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Brandy13
by Brandy13

I already had this model of Dirt Devil for approximately 11 years and it was wearing out and I wanted another one.

Brandy13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MEH
2/9/2015

Customer review by MsDebbie

2.0 stars 2/9/2015 by MsDebbie
by MsDebbie

I own a Dirt Devil stick vac, so when my full size vacuum went out I ordered this due to the rave reviews. However, when it arrived I was very disappointed. This is quite small, not much larger than my stick vac and rather flimsy - not what I'm used to at all. It reminded me of a toy instead of a vacuum, so I returned it. I guess I'm just not comfortable with a compact. To be fair there are good features. Suction power is strong, I have no doubt that it cleans very well. I also loved the cord length. No need to switch outlets as often as most vacuums require. Lightweight, easy to handle, and bagless. It's not for me, but it may work out for you just fine. Seems suitable to smaller spaces.

MsDebbie
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Light weight
4/14/2016

Customer review by ntwrn

3.0 stars 4/14/2016 by ntwrn
by ntwrn

I bought this about 8 months ago. I live alone in a duplex and this machine is OK for my cleaning needs

ntwrn
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Vac
4/2/2016

Customer review by zaiar2000

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by zaiar2000
by zaiar2000

This is my second one less than two years the first one the handle for steam stopped working I was sent a replacement really fast customer service was excellent

zaiar2000
Elmira, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Vaccuum
2/21/2016

Customer review by Busy_Mom

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Busy_Mom
by Busy_Mom

I hadn't bought a new vaccuum in over 10 years and boy I didn't know what I was missing; this vaccuum puts my old Bissell to shame. It picks up dirt I didtn't know I had; very powerful suction. I love how easy it is to store in a small space. Well worth the purchase and I would definitely recommend this product.

Busy_Mom
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Buy
3/31/2016

Customer review by Kitten

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Kitten
by Kitten

The attachment cord is a little too short, but the Dirt Devil does pick up nicely.

Kitten
North Wales, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a disappointment!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Enon

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Enon
by Enon

I purchased this item from my VISA points; what a piece of junk! Looking at the picture in the internet, it looked like my previous Dirt Devil which has a bag and is a fantastic item and works wonderful! This thing looks like something you would never purchase if you had seen it before. So much for Dirt Devil, I will never buy another product from you.

Enon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what we needed
1/1/2016

Customer review by JediMouseketeer

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by JediMouseketeer
by JediMouseketeer

This is our 2nd Dirt Devil vacuum and we love it so far. We purchased a similar model 5 years ago and it was a trooper. We have 3 cats and vacuum every day. Other vacuums we have owned have lasted us less than a year and have cost two to three times as much. We love the brand and will continue to be loyal Dirt Devil customers!

JediMouseketeer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great small condo cleaner
10/18/2015

Customer review by Senior Lady

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Senior Lady
by Senior Lady

This is a great little cleaner. I have a 950 sf condo...carpet only in bedroom. other rooms either wood,vinyl or tile. Cleans all. Have cats. And it works great on litter. The cord length is perfect...only need to switch outlets once. Would be super perfect if it had the "petpaw" attachment place of plain upholstery brush. Perfect for senior citizen like me as it's so easy to move around and operate.

Senior Lady
St Petersburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Compact Powerful for small apartments
1/16/2016

Customer review by seas

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by seas
by seas

I'm so glad I went for this vacuum. I've had the featherlike uprights for years, buying each new lighter weight improved model. This year I switched to this bagless smaller version. Fits in my small Chicago apartment closet for storage. LOVE IT!

seas
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 404 total reviews
1-20 of 404 reviews