Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

362 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
121
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 300 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 300 total reviews
1-20 of 300 reviews
Great Product
7/20/2007

Customer review by ffshopper

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by ffshopper
by ffshopper

This TV has an excellent picture for the price, not to mention it has a more than adequate amount of inputs. For those searching the market for an excellent quality value-priced TV, I would recommend this TV in an instant.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
8/16/2007

Customer review by Kool

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Kool
by Kool

You can't beat this! Go ahead spend more, thinking the more you spend the better... lol This TV looks better, shows better, and low priced compared to majority of other HDTV's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Xbox 360, everyday tv watching!
9/3/2007

Customer review by GamerOfTheYear

4.0 stars 9/3/2007 by GamerOfTheYear
by GamerOfTheYear

Well originally i went too walmart today to get a 19" lcd tv for my room, the main reason being too fully utilize my xbox 360's potential. And I went there with my father with $300 cash of my own money. Right when i was about too buy the tv im looking around and i see this tv and a vizio, right next too each other....and while im looking at the amazeing deal, Emerson's being better. I decided to ask my father for the extra $320....after 10 mins of U KNOW U WANT TOO. He said yes, we buy the TV. I take it too my room do a little rearrangeing and hook it up! WOW, it looks amazeing (i have it connectd too a hdtv box from cable company). I then hooked up my xbox 360 and the writeing on the DASHBOARD was viewable!!!(Stand def tv's are a eye strain trying too read) So then I put it GEARS OF WAR! And well it was amazeing. I have actually been told there isnt much of a difference between a 27" standard tube TV, and a 32" Hi-Def TV. But plainly the image is much crisper,brighter,easier to read...and well overall amazeing. Alot of these reviews i have read soom kinda so-so. But i mean if u can afford this tv, get it dont spent the 600-850 on the same size tv with a little better specs. If u want a Tv for everyday viewing and maybe some ps3, xbox 360 gameing. Go for this Tv. You will nbot be dissapointed. I have this tv in a room that is 20x12.....but i usally view the tv about 3-5 feet away...and the image is exellent and huge. So yea, greaet tv, great deal. Sincerly, The Averge kid 15, year old male, Bakersfield, california!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerOfTheYear
Bakersifield,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable
7/19/2007

Customer review by hope2know

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by hope2know
by hope2know

This TV had been a very good product. We are enjoying it. The picture is very clear and the color is good. I would reccomend this tv to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hope2know
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price
9/21/2007

Customer review by HDhappy

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by HDhappy
by HDhappy

Excellent buy if you are just getting into HD as I was. The picture is incredibly crisp, color is life-like, and the set up was veryeasy. I do recommend using an HDMI cable to receive HD signal. Only drawback is there is only one HDMI input while many other LCD's have at least two. There are two Component Video inputs and Audio inputs however so connections are easily connected. I am very happy with my purchase and compared to other high priced sets on the market, this is definitely a winner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDhappy
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2007

Customer review by Kooo

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Kooo
by Kooo

Great in every way. Price picture sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flat screen is the way to go
9/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are enjoying our new flat screen so much. Can rent any movie and adjust the screen to fit it. What a picture. Also everyone guesses that it is bigger than 32"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port St. Joe, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson 32" HDTV
10/2/2007

Customer review by Jstylz

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Jstylz
by Jstylz

I bought this TV a few months ago mainly because of price, but also going by some of the reviews I saw. I needed to upgrade from my older tv and wanted something alittle bigger to watch movies and play a few games on. After a few months of looking and reviewing all of the choices, I opted to buy this one because it has a great picture and has all options the more expensive tv's have, but for less money. The sound is great, I have a surround sound system and most times don't use it because the tv has great sound. For an inexpensive tv this was a great choice. As I said earlier, I have only had it for a short time but for the most part it is a great tv and only time will tell if it stays that way. I am happy with it and after some months owning it, could not see paying alot more for a tv that gives me pretty much the same thing. I hope this review helps you in your selection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jstylz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/12/2007

Customer review by BonesFromTampa

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by BonesFromTampa
by BonesFromTampa

Great product. Meets or exceeds my expectations. Would buy another. Not hard to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonesFromTampa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
True enjoyment!
7/27/2007

Customer review by TVaholic

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by TVaholic
by TVaholic

I cannot believe how wonderful this TV is, sharp, crisp picture with unbelieveable color. It fits really well into my armoire, and is steady on its stand. It is light enough to be able to move easily. The connections were easy to make. It was also easy to adjust the picture to my liking. I really appreciated ordering it on-line and having it delivered straight to my residence. The store was sold out and wouldn't be getting them in for weeks. I had it in 10 days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVaholic
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy for the price
8/19/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would recommend this product to everyone who want to buy an HDTV. Why buy those costly Branded TVs when all the features are available for a lower price. Moreover now a days buying any electronics with a long term aspect is not recommended because technology changes everyday and to be in par one would need to be up to date so buy a cheaper but competitive product and wait for the next technology to come is the thought of the day...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TV!!
9/16/2007

Customer review by RabidSportsFan

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by RabidSportsFan
by RabidSportsFan

Have been waiting for the prices to come down on HDTV, and this was such an excellent choice! The picture is crisp and clear, and it was so easy to set up right out of the box. I've had it for almost a month now, and am totally pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RabidSportsFan
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fathers day gift, Good picture
7/20/2007

Customer review by playlambs

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by playlambs
by playlambs

My husband loved his fathers day gift. The one thing that would have made it better is if we had known ahead of time that we needed to purchase the HDMI conversion cable to receive the HD TV picture. It would e helpful if that were advertised with the TV, as well as letting the customer know what the cable price is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playlambs
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the price
2/26/2008

Customer review by soill

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by soill
by soill

This was a great buy for the price. And to the person who said something about the black bars, if you would only look at the remote there is a button that says screen mode and will change the screen through about 4 different choices, the default being the screen with the black bars on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soill
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing
4/14/2008

Customer review by missus

1.0 stars 4/14/2008 by missus
by missus

I purchased this TV on 9/24/07, and on 4/13/08, this TV simply stopped working. We turned it on, and a second later the picture faded, and the "stand by" light, which is usually on even when the TV is off, was not lit up. Unfortunately we are well past the return period for Walmart, so we attempted to take our Emerson TV to a TV repair shop. Upon arriving at the repair shop, they informed us that Emerson TVs cannot be repaired as Emerson does not sell repair parts. To fix it, we would have to ship our TV to Emerson then have it shipped back. Just a word of warning, if you are going to purchase this TV, don't make the same mistake I did. Get the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the price
7/23/2007

Customer review by ABigTechnoGeek

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ABigTechnoGeek
by ABigTechnoGeek

This TV is very nice for the price. Really the only drawbacks are that there is no VGA input and the remote could use a few more buttons like a button to quickly run through the picture setting profiles instead of having to go through the menus to change these settings. The picture quality is very good and the exterior of the television looks good with black furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABigTechnoGeek
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
9/20/2007

Customer review by kingfish

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by kingfish
by kingfish

i read reviews on this product and others similar before ordering; the reviews on this set were all positive and the price was low. one thing i dont remember seeing in the reviews of this set is that set up is very quick and easy; it is. i have seen sets advertised that include a wall mount; that might be a consideration in deciding which set to get. all in all i am thinking that it was a good decision to get this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingfish
Princeton IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money... no complaints.
10/2/2007

Customer review by KMan

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by KMan
by KMan

Only recently, about 6 months ago, I became interested in HDTV's and what they have to offer. Before this 32" Emerson, I owned a 26" RCA and immediately loved the improvement of image quality in HDTV's. A short time later I decided I needed a bigger screen so I gave my RCA to my mother and replaced it with this Emerson. The first thing I noticed on the Emerson when setting it up was that there wasn't that much to setup to begin with. The menus for tweaking the image, sound and various other settings are very limited, but that's not to say that's a bad thing. I was just used to the RCA's settings. Nevertheless, it was very easy to get the image just the way you wanted it. The second thing I noticed was that the HD programming was a tiny bit lower in quality than what I was already used to. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't a drastic decrease. Most people would probably never even notice it. Overall the quality of HD programming was still superb in my opinion. The 1000:1 contrast ration was also noticable. The screen was very bright and crisp. Next I tried a couple of devices to check the quality of image. The devices were an Xbox 360 with component video connections and a cheap DVD player, also with component video connections. Well, the DVD's looked great. I've included a couple of pictures of the TV playing the movie 300. One picture was taken in the dark and the other with the lights on... so that you can get a better idea of what the image looks like in different lighting conditions. I can only imagine what the movie would look like in HD with an HD DVD player. The Xbox 360 gameplay(and also the regular xbox) on this TV set, gave me the same satisfaction. The sound wasn't the best, but it was still good. I'm sure that with a surround system the sound would be spectacular. Overall, I think this HDTV is pretty good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMan
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money.
1/29/2008

Customer review by HooahArmy

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by HooahArmy
by HooahArmy

I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for an affordable, quality HDTV. The only thing I'd look out for, though, is the fact that it has only one HDMI input. Other than that, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HooahArmy
Fort Benning, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
10/5/2007

Customer review by john065

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by john065
by john065

its worth the buy,great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john065
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 300 total reviews
1-20 of 300 reviews