Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Did not work
1/12/2008

Customer review by fredandwilma

1.0 stars 1/12/2008 by fredandwilma
by fredandwilma

Track was missing parts, parts were broken and it would not work at all. Returned 1 set and Walmart sent a 2nd set. Returned 2nd set because of same problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredandwilma
Would recommend to a friend? No
A lot for the money
12/20/2007

Customer review by gkceh

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by gkceh
by gkceh

Bought this to race with my kids and I gotta say they love it. It works as advertised. Cars are durable and plenty fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkceh
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great to race with kids and family
1/26/2008

Customer review by canehdian

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by canehdian
by canehdian

this set is a blast- bought it to try and race with the kids and wife - we have a blast- bought a second set now, all i can say is give it a try -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canehdian
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Race Track!
12/31/2007

Customer review by BamaBox

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by BamaBox
by BamaBox

I have looked everywhere for a race track like this one. All the tracks that we have found were not durable like this one. I also like the fact that six people can race at one time, so that noone gets left out. The track is designed just like a real track with a pit stop that requires you to stop within eight laps or you will run out of gas. I highly reccommend this product to anyone that has the room to store it, because it is 30 feet long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaBox
Brookwood, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
1/14/2008

Customer review by Ladymailman

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Ladymailman
by Ladymailman

I shopped on line for quite a while until I found this race set. What a deal! A digital track with 6 cars for under $175 bucks! The quality is great, set up is a snap and you and 5 others can play at the same time. Passing, turbo boost, land change, and pit stops. I bought this for the kids to use at Christmas but the adults ended up spending more time on it. I'm going to buy some more accessories like over passess and guard rails. The only draw back and it's not a big issue is that the cords for the control handles could be longer. Overall, this was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladymailman
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item.
1/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great item at an even better price. Only thing you need to do is make sure the track is clean before you race. A quick wipe down with a clean cloth is all it takes. I have a Carrera track but find myself using this set more often because we can run 6 cars at one time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Slot Car race set for the price anywhere!!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by SlotsDaddy

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by SlotsDaddy
by SlotsDaddy

Picked up this Artin 1/32 digital road race set with 6 cars/controllers today at our store and opened it to look at but did not try it out as planned to as to put it all back in the box would be nearly impossible as this is intended to be a surprise future Christmas present for my kids. The components such as the controllers and cars appear to be well made and most technical that I have seen. I have played with slot cars since a 5 y.o. (the old Aurora/AFX small HO scale) and this 2007 Christmas finally gave to my kids 2 Kid Connection Artin battery operated 1/43 sets I had picked up for half-price at Wal-Mart's prior post Christmas sales. Just combined the sets & tracks for almost 40 feet of racing. Unfortunately Wal-Mart has not carried these 1/43 sets in store since the 2004 Holiday season. Overall Artin's slot sets provide good fun and value for the money as lowest in price compared to other brands and their cars run fairly fast, smooth, and quiet compared to other lesser known generic battery 1/43 sets so sure that this Artin 1/32 electric set with all its high tech features won't be disappoint. Do an internet search for 1/32 slots as you won't find a better price anywhere. This exact set is sold exclusively thru Wal-Mart.com only as won't find it anywhere, it's also printed on the box as marketed by Wal-Mart. There's also a lengthy and helpful review with photos that some slot car hobbyist did for this exact set that you should find easily if you Google it. He had paid the original price and was very satisfied, now it's less than half at only $100.00 so go for it and have some fun with slot car racing against others or against the computer controlled car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlotsDaddy
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Inexpensive Digital track
1/28/2008

Customer review by Saintrick

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Saintrick
by Saintrick

Make sure you read the directions. It was a little tough to get the track towork the first time. The lap board where you pick the game and set up the initials for drivers doesnt alway respond. You will have to follow the reset steps. All cars worked and the switching lanes and pit stops are awsome. This is a track for all ages. I am 35, my folks are 52, one nephew is 6 and my other nephew is 12. We all played this track for hours. 6 cars on a 2 lane track was awsome. You can pit and switch lanes. Gives you the feel that you are really racing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saintrick
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun for big kids too
1/15/2008

Customer review by katiebeth

3.0 stars 1/15/2008 by katiebeth
by katiebeth

Overall I was impressed with the quality of the cars and the track. However, you cannot put them in full speed without them flying off of the track. The track should have been built differently (raised and curved inwards on the corner pieces) because the cars just don't stay on the track. The lap counter computer is a bit confusing to figure out how to set up... but overall it is a good toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiebeth
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Two units died
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The first set died within an hour. Took days to get a response from Artin, and a month to get a replacement part. In the meantime, I purchased another, which died within 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male