Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
233
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
Time saving product!
8/3/2007

Customer review by pmoffat

5.0 stars by pmoffat

My husband and I didn't think too much about this product. My sister-in-law, who know absolutely nothing about wine, bought it for us for Christmas. We tucked it away in a corner, until I decided to give it a try. We've been using it for 2 years now, and I must say that it blew me away. A great product that is reliable. Everytime friends come over and we open up bottles of wine with it, they're always asking where we got it so that they can purchase one. Get one when you see one!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmoffat
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brings opening a bottle of wine to a new level.
6/21/2009

Customer review by lawalmartcritic

5.0 stars by lawalmartcritic

This is my second one. The first one lasted over 2 years. Tired of using a regular cork screw or fighting to open a nice bottle of wine? This is the answer. So easy that anyone can use. Especially useful if you have any problems with your hands or fingers. Great product. Used it at a function we were having catered, but providing our own wine, and the caterers liked it so much they bought 6 of them to use for their business. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lawalmartcritic
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oster Electric Wine Opener
8/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My husband gave me one for Christmas a couple of years ago and since I have given 3 of them as gift. I would highly recommend this product. No more corks in the bottle or broken corks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bunker Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pop's corks every time
10/11/2007

Customer review by kayak

5.0 stars by kayak

I am impressed how the wine bottle opener works on all types of corks--even the plastic type. The only problem I have is keeping a grip on the wine bottle so that it doesn't turn around from the action of the cork screw and keeping the opener straight so that it doesn't hit the side of the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayak
Napa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does its job
11/11/2008

Customer review by CaptainKiddII

4.0 stars by CaptainKiddII

Its job is to remove corks from bottles. All you do is place it on top of the cork, push the button til the cork comes out and then push the up botton and cork falls off. So far it has worked on all types of corks with no problems. Small problem is the bottle also spins as the cork comes out, so you have to hold both the bottle and the opener at the same time. No big deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptainKiddII
Sun City Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product and great price!
12/23/2011

Customer review by DavieDelight

5.0 stars by DavieDelight

I have purchased 3 of these so far. Two for Christmas presents and one for my boss and he absolutely loves it! My nephew recommened it to me, and this particular brand as well. There are many other brands out there, however, Oster is by far the best one for durability and reliability. If you do a google search, you will see the rave reviews. Walmart, however, offers the BEST price! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DavieDelight
Davie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like magic!
1/6/2009

Customer review by RDTampa

5.0 stars by RDTampa

I've had every type of corkscrew known to man. Waiter's corkscrews. The type with the wings. The annoying kind with the two metal fork prongs. The pump type that injects air into the cork so it rises. The newfangled variety with the lever. The counter-mounted model. When I received this as a gift, I thought, "Oh, please!". What now? A small group gathered around me as I attempted to use it for the first time. I didn't read the instructions. It was so user-intuitive, you didn't have to! When the uncorking noise stopped and I pulled the opener off the lip of the bottle, we all gasped in amazement as the cork was miraculously, cleanly gone! It was like a magic trick. And then the encore -pushing the other button to remove the cork from the wand. When the cork spit out of the machine, there was (I kid you not) applause. Giddy delight was more like it. This is the BOMB. It looks great on my countertop with my stainless appliances. I can't wait to drink another bottle of wine, just so I can use the opener!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RDTampa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best wine opener ever
8/9/2011

Customer review by 11224

5.0 stars by 11224

I received this opener for Christmas 2009. I have only recharged it 3 times since then, and have opened probably over 100 bottles of wine. It holds the charge and works perfectly every time. Very simple to operate by holding the button down until the cork is out of the bottle, then pushing another button down to expel the cork. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
11224
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
4/2/2010

Customer review by boilerman155

1.0 stars by boilerman155

This is the exact same product as the Emerson Electric Wine Opener.They are both junk and do not work as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boilerman155
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not impressed
1/11/2011

Customer review by FrannyG

1.0 stars by FrannyG

I love a bargain, but I got exactly what I paid for with this wine opener. I've attempted to use it a dozen times now and every time, the cork doesn't come out all the way, so I have to re-insert and then fight with the cork to pull it out. I'm definitely returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrannyG
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/14/2008

Customer review by petlover80

5.0 stars by petlover80

Love this wine opener...have bought at least 10 and am ordering more...great gifts. After reading the reviews, I must say about those who gave a negative review because it was hard to pull the cork out.....just push the button to reverse the action and the opener pulls the cork out with no effort on your part. Easy as pie!! This is a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
petlover80
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Arizona123Phx
12/22/2011

Customer review by Arizona123Phx

5.0 stars by Arizona123Phx

This is another great product I love it I had it for a month

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arizona123Phx
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
11/5/2010

Customer review by mommyof2burleyville

5.0 stars by mommyof2burleyville

I really love this wine bottle opener! It is really easy to use and seems to be pretty durable. I have only used it a couple of times but I know I will never buy a manual corkscrew after using this opener!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyof2burleyville
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great wine opener!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Willowbug04

5.0 stars by Willowbug04

This is a great wine opener. Very easy to use. You just have to remember to put the bottle on a towel or something when opening because the bottle rotates and will scratch some surfaces. But we love this opener. It even comes with a foil cutter that fits right in the back of the charger. It makes an excellent gift too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willowbug04
Sandusky,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Wineexpert

5.0 stars by Wineexpert

For the price its great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wineexpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
9/23/2010

Customer review by DoubleD219

5.0 stars by DoubleD219

Just a touch of a button and the cork slides right out of the wine bottle. One more touch and the cork slides into your hand. I received one as a gift and then bought one for my dad. Very nice for those with arthritis in their hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoubleD219
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD !!!!
5/22/2011

Customer review by CarolInWonderland

5.0 stars by CarolInWonderland

We are wine lovers. Have gone thru the Rabbit device (very pricey) and many other bottle openers. Everything was difficult or not user friendly. This is the very most wonderful opener ever invented. No hassle, no problem. Just use as directed and you will love this fantastic opener. I love it and would recommend it to everyone and give as a gift. And it's extremely affordable. !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarolInWonderland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Open
9/29/2008

Customer review by AmatuerReviewer

4.0 stars by AmatuerReviewer

Very good product for opening wine bottles, especially for those who lack the strength with using manual openers. This is a replacement unit of the same kind. The previous Oster's gears jammed and broke after about 2 years. I'd still recommend this at $20

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmatuerReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Wine Bottle Opener 10x better than Manual
1/8/2011

Customer review by LivesAtWalleyWorld

4.0 stars by LivesAtWalleyWorld

This little baby is the best thing to come along since the Invention of the pop-top. It makes opening wine bottles quick and efficient. The only thing that you have to remember is to is to hold the opener steady, firmly and vertical when you press the button and keep the bottle from turning. It's simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LivesAtWalleyWorld
Green Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does the job if it works...
12/22/2011

Customer review by BigKalbo

3.0 stars by BigKalbo

I received this product as a "Freebie" with the purchase of a a Wine Cooler, so I have no problem with the price, but... Out of the box it did not work. Push the the button to open a bottle of wine and nothing happened. Push the reverse button (To ex-spell the cork) the motor turned... It did not cost me anything, so I took it apart to see what gives... There is a safety switch in the opener that shuts the unit off when the cork is fully extracted from the wine bottle. This switch was off track and not completing the circuit (Bad assembly). Reassembled the unit with everything in its proper place, works like a charm now... Not a bad little opener. Very easy to use...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigKalbo
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 247 total reviews