Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Cheap, protects enough for gate check!
1/6/2010

Customer review by bosco29

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by bosco29
by bosco29

Originally, I sewed my own stroller bag with thick canvas and while it did the best job protecting my Kolcraft Ibaby umbrella stroller, it was so big and heavy, making it very hard when flying solo with my infant daughter. This thin, lightweight, able to fold into it's own pouch gate check bag is just PERFECT! It's folded size is about 3 inches by 4 inches, making it fit easily anywhere. Yes, after a few flights with it, it has a little bit of wear on it, but that's what it's for! Remember, this is only for GATE checking your stroller only, basically to keep it clean and help prevent minor scuffs. If you want to check it with your other luggage, you need a padded/thicker material to keep it safe. For the money, this is a great stroller bag - been through at least 5 or 6 flights (including connections). It's a little snug for my Ibaby umbrella stroller, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bosco29
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's HUGE!
5/24/2016

Customer review by JMR79

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by JMR79
by JMR79

We bought this hoping that it would fit our double (side-by-side) umbrella stroller we took on vacation. It worked perfectly! It worked best putting the stroller in "handles first" but that was fine. For this price we couldn't have asked for a better product. It does get a little beat up from being thrown around with other luggage on the plane, but it held together well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMR79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did the job one time
2/15/2016

Customer review by laurtg

1.0 stars 2/15/2016 by laurtg
by laurtg

This product did what it was purchased for, which was to get the stroller to and from our recent trip, but it now has several holes in it. The material is very thin, so this does not surprise me. The "lock" on the draw string was cheap and did not hold so I had to tie it. I didn't pay a lot for it but would like it to have lasted for more than one event.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurtg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
7/5/2009

Customer review by COmomof2boys

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by COmomof2boys
by COmomof2boys

We bought this bag for an upcoming flight to put our Jeep Wrangler Twin Sport All Weather Umbrella Stroller in. To my surprise, the dual stroller fits very well. We found that it worked the best if you put the stroller handles down first. We will soon find out how well the bag holds up on a flight. Overall very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COmomof2boys
Paonia, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sally
7/5/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/3/2016

Customer review by baraba

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by baraba
by baraba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tough material, compact, washable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baraba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little extra protection
9/24/2013

Customer review by kjohnson1

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by kjohnson1
by kjohnson1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag worked perfectly for us. We have a First Years Ignite stroller and we loved being able to use it in the airport. When it was time to board the plane we just popped the stroller in the bag and left it at the door of our airplane. This bag gave us the peace of mind that our stroller would arrive cleanly at our destination. We were thrilled to see the bag returned to us in the same condition as when we dropped it off. Even if the bag would have been returned to us in shreds but left our stroller clean we would have been happy. As an extra precaution we put about an inch wide piece of duct tape on all the seams. It made the bag feel a little more sturdy but it did make it more of a struggle to fit it back into the bag's built in storage bag. Taping the seams was worth it and it will be stored in a ziploc bag instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjohnson1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came in handy when traveling!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Seabreeze12

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Seabreeze12
by Seabreeze12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabreeze12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for travel
6/20/2016

Customer review by momtraveling

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by momtraveling
by momtraveling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtraveling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag
2/4/2016

Customer review by Travelingmom

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Travelingmom
by Travelingmom

It worked well, was large enough for our small umbrella stroller, and got through one trip and 4 plane rides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bag does the job
5/27/2008

Customer review by Lauramp3

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Lauramp3
by Lauramp3

I have only used it on two flights so far, so haven't really tested the durability much. The material is like a windbreaker jacket (so quite thin), but should take the brunt of the dirt and such while the stroller is being transported. I like that it folds up really small so you can stuff it into a stroller pocket with no problem. I wish it had a removable shoulder strap too (it only has a side carrying handle) but still a great bag for the price. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauramp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Waste of Money
3/27/2008

Customer review by MommaKInPA

1.0 stars 3/27/2008 by MommaKInPA
by MommaKInPA

This bag will only hold umbrella strollers, and small ones at that. When traveling, it is extremely cumbersome to attempt to get the stroller into this bag at the bottom of the gate, while holding an infant. Much easier just to collapse the stroller and hand it over. Umbrella strollers aren't that pricey that the bag is really protecting anything valuable anyway. We bought it to protect our big stroller (that matches carseat) and prevent tray from falling off during transport, but it doesn't fit anyway. I think this bag is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaKInPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gatecheck bag a keeper
5/16/2011

Customer review by Notthistoo

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Notthistoo
by Notthistoo

Used on 2 nonstop flights- should last a while if only checked at gate. Easy to put stroller in at entrance to plane. Easy to spot upon landing. One airline employee who loaded it asked where I got it--said he wished everyone had one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notthistoo
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/14/2008

Customer review by SamAndEm

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by SamAndEm
by SamAndEm

Great. I used it to pack up our Pack N Play along with all of its accessories: changing table, bassinet, mobile, etc... it all fit in there well. It's not very thick material, but it works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamAndEm
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
3/16/2016

Customer review by geegee

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by geegee
by geegee

Nothing to not like it serves its purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Material not thick
3/26/2013

Customer review by Tigerfish

2.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Tigerfish
by Tigerfish

Material doesn't look thick enough to handle the traveling experience. I only took it out of the packaging to see the material and then returned it. I do a lot of traveling with my stroller and I don't think this product will last long. It was difficult to return this product because it is not sold in stores so the UPC does not scan in the in-store system. I was originally told that I would get a store credit instead of getting it refunded back to my credit card because their system couldn't scan it. I insisted on getting the refund since I had all my receipts and finally the sales associate figured out how to refund it to my credit card. This may be a problem for other items they don't carry in their store.

Tigerfish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did the job
10/14/2012

Customer review by Magamo

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Magamo
by Magamo

Kept the strollers clean, and protected the wheels. Also, made it easy to locate our strollers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magamo
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/9/2016

Customer review by Gram

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Gram
by Gram

Great bag for the price. Like the bright color also, easy to spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shredded during first use
10/25/2008

Customer review by RellasMom

1.0 stars 10/25/2008 by RellasMom
by RellasMom

I was very happy with this stroller bag... until I actually used it. My Maclaren Techno XT stroller fit in it and the bag was small to store, lightweight, and easy to use. However, it didn't survive its first trip. The fabric ripped out along the entire length of the seam and shredded (and it was not the airline's fault). The stitching is still intact, but the fabric the bag is made of pulled right out and unraveled. The bag is completely useless now. I am going to try to return it, but I've already written my name and phone number on it in permanent ink. The stroller bag is a great concept to keep your stroller clean in transit, but invest in a better one than this or reinforce the seams somehow before you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RellasMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good protection
3/1/2013

Customer review by Brasen

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Brasen
by Brasen

This travel bag comes folded into a very compact pouch, which is actually integrated into the bag itself. However, it is extremely difficult to fold the bag back into the pouch after unraveling it. The bag provided much need protection for my stroller from the rough baggage handling. After the first use the bag was all scratched and scuffed up (still reusable though). I wasn't pleased about that to say the least, but glad to see that my stroller was still intact.

Brasen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews