Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 64 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Not a bad buy!!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Shanzybop

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Shanzybop
by Shanzybop

Used it this past wknd and my baby carseat & the bag is still in good condition. I actually checked it on as luggage. Was a bit much for me to carry to the gate so even as a check on its still pretty durable. The only complaint i do habe is thst it doesnt have an over shoulder strap i could use to carry it.that would be a big help especially with luggage and baby. Other than that not bad for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanzybop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cameinhandy
9/29/2016

Customer review by Shoppingmom

4.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Shoppingmom
by Shoppingmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It protected my baby's car seat as advertised!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken after 1 trip
9/12/2016

Customer review by Tarles

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Tarles
by Tarles

Used for a recent flight to cover our infant car seat. On return flight, the bag had ripped in several spots and the toggle closure was no longer working...going to the garbage now!

Tarles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but I had one issue
9/15/2016

Customer review by PWije

4.0 stars 9/15/2016 by PWije
by PWije
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover protected my Car Seat from getting dirty. One issue I had was on the first time I used it, when I picked it up from baggage claim, the string that closes the bag was gone. I did put the string inside after tightening it, but it must have come out and got caught in something.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWije
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth it
8/13/2016

Customer review by Kylee

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Kylee
by Kylee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely worth the low cost & very easy to use. The outside of the bag was pretty dirty by the time we got back home. I'm glad that dirt was not on my carseat. I bought the stroller one as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kylee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job
1/17/2012

Customer review by purplecak

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by purplecak
by purplecak

We have a tall car seat, and this JUST covered it. Ours came with a nice big white block to write our name on, which was very nice. It kept our car seat clean and dry. The bag itself got pretty much destroyed by the gate-check people. It's now covered in dirt and has a tear in it, but my car seat is spotless, so it did its job. Since my car seat cost nearly $200 and the bag was only $10-15, I don't care if it didn't hold up too well against the gate-checkers; I'd gladly purchase a new one for my next trip. The handle is in a bit of an awkward spot, just because of the way a car seat's weight is distributed. I feel like it would have been better to be on the back of the bag. However, it did make it a little bit easier to carry the car seat through the airport, and it didn't tear away from the bag. The cord for the drawstring is way too long and gets caught on things. I'd cut and re-knot it to be shorter if I used this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplecak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for...
3/18/2011

Customer review by CNKMom

3.0 stars 3/18/2011 by CNKMom
by CNKMom

I bought 2 of the car seat bags for a family trip. The bags were very thin and clearly weren't made to hold up to the abuse of baggage carriers. By the second plane ride, there were small rips in the bags...I don't know that we will be able to use them for another trip. But they served their purpose of protecting the car seats for one trip. The bag was big enough to fit any seat on the market, but I specifically had an Evenflo and Britax. The opening was wide and made it easy to get the seat in. The handle was big enough to comfortably carry the bag. The bag indicates that this is for gate check only, but we checked both our car seats with our luggage, as did several other parents on our flight. Although there may have been less damage to the bag had we checked in at the gate instead! Overall, I would suggest this if you plan to just use it once or twice. However, if you need to travel more frequently, I would suggest the more expensive and durable bags on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNKMom
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Served its purpose!
2/13/2012

Customer review by WMtoMacys

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by WMtoMacys
by WMtoMacys

Bought this for a recent trip out east. I bought both the stroller cover and the car seat cover. Both served their purpose. In the past I have had luggage returned to me with grease/dirt stains. I bought these to protect our Graco Snugride 32 and Chicco umbrella stroller. The fit was fine, the ease was fine. This is a nylon product so they may only last after a few uses. The only thing that could improve these is if they had a long shoulder strap for shuffling through the airport!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMtoMacys
Prescott, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Great
8/18/2016

Customer review by folsombnd

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by folsombnd
by folsombnd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a recent trip with my daughter. It worked great to keep her seat safe and clean during our travels. The handle made it easy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
folsombnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Both ripped:(
8/7/2016

Customer review by Larycia68

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Larycia68
by Larycia68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seemed super practical... but used the bags this morning for the first time. Both have holes after one fligh. Disappointed:(

Larycia68
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did its job, but only twice
8/4/2011

Customer review by pindyj

1.0 stars 8/4/2011 by pindyj
by pindyj

Bought the bag for a round trip flight going on vacation, hoping to use it on multiple trips for the next few years. The Good: Cost compared to others. Easy to put the car seat in and also easy to fold it back up and it's smaller than my wife's purse! No fussing with it as it was quick to do this at the gate and then gate check the car seat. The Bad: On the flight down, got the bag and car seat back and the seam had ripped open about 6 inches. Obviously people are going to grab the bag any way they can and not necessarily by the handle, which held up fine, but the seam ripped. It still folded up fine and I used it a week later for the flight back. The seam had ripped another 12 inches so I took the car seat out of bag, wadded up the bag, and tossed it in the trash. Wasn't going to get another use out of it. Summary: Paid less than $20 for it so not complaining about that and it also did its job in protecting the car seat for an entire trip. So it did it's job in not letting any scratches or marks of any kind get on the seat, but only for 2 flights so if you want something that will last longer I would suggest spending more on a nicer bag and get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pindyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
worked great!
9/11/2009

Customer review by newcolomom

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by newcolomom
by newcolomom

worked great - was big enough for my Keyfit 30 + the base + some blankets!! Made traveling just a little easier :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newcolomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to travel!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Brehone

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Brehone
by Brehone

With a little planning ahead, this worked great for us, and held up perfectly. It is large as well, and we were able to fit our Britax Marathon and a booster seat in as well as a coat and blanket. I love the way that it folds down into its own zipper pouch for easy storage. My only complaint would be that when you have the string pulled closed, and pick up the bag by the handle, it will open up the top. The easy fix was to just tie a slip knot in the string after cinching it closed and tuck the string inside the hole. I would highly recommend this...we didn't check it with baggage but did a gate check (as we didn't want to lose the car seats!)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brehone
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worth it!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Azuca4u

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Azuca4u
by Azuca4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used it for main luggage check in and lasted for about 4 flights. Fit a graco grow with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azuca4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
6/28/2016

Customer review by RachelS

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by RachelS
by RachelS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were great to travel with and the handles made them easy to carry. They are made of thin nylon so you might be able to use them 5-10 times before they're ruined but you get what you pay for. I took someone else's advise and packed bulky beach towels in them and it worked great. The tops cinch close with a pressure cord lock that will come open if the fabric is pulled but that's my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must-have when flying
5/24/2016

Customer review by JMR79

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by JMR79
by JMR79

We needed 3 for a recent vacation. Other sites sell these for almost twice as much, so the price here was a nice surprise. They held up great for 4 total flights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMR79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a durable product
5/24/2011

Customer review by Steph802003

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Steph802003
by Steph802003

This bag is very cheaply made bag. I flew to Georgia from Boston. When I checked my luggage, they put the carseat while in the bag into a large plastic bag. When I pick up my luggage, the plastic bag had been removed and the car seat bag had 3 different holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph802003
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
somewhat helpful
1/10/2011

Customer review by handros

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by handros
by handros

This product made transporting the carseat throughout the airport very easy. It was also great for tossing the baby's winter coat into once we got to the airport. However, upon arriving home I noticed the bottom of the bag has a tear in it after using it the first time. This is a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't fit all double strollers
12/30/2015

Customer review by Randy

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Randy
by Randy

Doesn't fit all double strollers, doesn't fit joovy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaper but you get what you pay for!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Lovemija

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Lovemija
by Lovemija

I read all of the reviews and decided that this sounded like the best deal for occasional travel. Unfortunately, the bag ripped in the airport before we even made it to our gate! We had to borrow shipping tape from the desk at the check in gate before we could gate check it and then sew the seam closed when we got to our destination. It worked fine on the way home, but only because we had already sewed all of the weak spots closed! It did not make traveling any easier. You could take a chance with this cheap bag, but you may need to borrow tape when you get to the airport!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemija
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews