Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 47 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
worked great!
9/11/2009

Customer review by newcolomom

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by newcolomom
by newcolomom

worked great - was big enough for my Keyfit 30 + the base + some blankets!! Made traveling just a little easier :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newcolomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Served its purpose!
2/13/2012

Customer review by WMtoMacys

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by WMtoMacys
by WMtoMacys

Bought this for a recent trip out east. I bought both the stroller cover and the car seat cover. Both served their purpose. In the past I have had luggage returned to me with grease/dirt stains. I bought these to protect our Graco Snugride 32 and Chicco umbrella stroller. The fit was fine, the ease was fine. This is a nylon product so they may only last after a few uses. The only thing that could improve these is if they had a long shoulder strap for shuffling through the airport!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMtoMacys
Prescott, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great way to travel!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Brehone

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Brehone
by Brehone

With a little planning ahead, this worked great for us, and held up perfectly. It is large as well, and we were able to fit our Britax Marathon and a booster seat in as well as a coat and blanket. I love the way that it folds down into its own zipper pouch for easy storage. My only complaint would be that when you have the string pulled closed, and pick up the bag by the handle, it will open up the top. The easy fix was to just tie a slip knot in the string after cinching it closed and tuck the string inside the hole. I would highly recommend this...we didn't check it with baggage but did a gate check (as we didn't want to lose the car seats!)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brehone
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Does the Job
1/17/2012

Customer review by purplecak

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by purplecak
by purplecak

We have a tall car seat, and this JUST covered it. Ours came with a nice big white block to write our name on, which was very nice. It kept our car seat clean and dry. The bag itself got pretty much destroyed by the gate-check people. It's now covered in dirt and has a tear in it, but my car seat is spotless, so it did its job. Since my car seat cost nearly $200 and the bag was only $10-15, I don't care if it didn't hold up too well against the gate-checkers; I'd gladly purchase a new one for my next trip. The handle is in a bit of an awkward spot, just because of the way a car seat's weight is distributed. I feel like it would have been better to be on the back of the bag. However, it did make it a little bit easier to carry the car seat through the airport, and it didn't tear away from the bag. The cord for the drawstring is way too long and gets caught on things. I'd cut and re-knot it to be shorter if I used this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplecak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a durable product
5/24/2011

Customer review by Steph802003

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Steph802003
by Steph802003

This bag is very cheaply made bag. I flew to Georgia from Boston. When I checked my luggage, they put the carseat while in the bag into a large plastic bag. When I pick up my luggage, the plastic bag had been removed and the car seat bag had 3 different holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph802003
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cheaper but you get what you pay for!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Lovemija

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Lovemija
by Lovemija

I read all of the reviews and decided that this sounded like the best deal for occasional travel. Unfortunately, the bag ripped in the airport before we even made it to our gate! We had to borrow shipping tape from the desk at the check in gate before we could gate check it and then sew the seam closed when we got to our destination. It worked fine on the way home, but only because we had already sewed all of the weak spots closed! It did not make traveling any easier. You could take a chance with this cheap bag, but you may need to borrow tape when you get to the airport!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemija
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
did its job, but only twice
8/4/2011

Customer review by pindyj

1.0 stars 8/4/2011 by pindyj
by pindyj

Bought the bag for a round trip flight going on vacation, hoping to use it on multiple trips for the next few years. The Good: Cost compared to others. Easy to put the car seat in and also easy to fold it back up and it's smaller than my wife's purse! No fussing with it as it was quick to do this at the gate and then gate check the car seat. The Bad: On the flight down, got the bag and car seat back and the seam had ripped open about 6 inches. Obviously people are going to grab the bag any way they can and not necessarily by the handle, which held up fine, but the seam ripped. It still folded up fine and I used it a week later for the flight back. The seam had ripped another 12 inches so I took the car seat out of bag, wadded up the bag, and tossed it in the trash. Wasn't going to get another use out of it. Summary: Paid less than $20 for it so not complaining about that and it also did its job in protecting the car seat for an entire trip. So it did it's job in not letting any scratches or marks of any kind get on the seat, but only for 2 flights so if you want something that will last longer I would suggest spending more on a nicer bag and get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pindyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
somewhat helpful
1/10/2011

Customer review by handros

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by handros
by handros

This product made transporting the carseat throughout the airport very easy. It was also great for tossing the baby's winter coat into once we got to the airport. However, upon arriving home I noticed the bottom of the bag has a tear in it after using it the first time. This is a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2011

Customer review by BigBadMama

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by BigBadMama
by BigBadMama

The material is too thin and it is not easy to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBadMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for...
3/18/2011

Customer review by CNKMom

3.0 stars 3/18/2011 by CNKMom
by CNKMom

I bought 2 of the car seat bags for a family trip. The bags were very thin and clearly weren't made to hold up to the abuse of baggage carriers. By the second plane ride, there were small rips in the bags...I don't know that we will be able to use them for another trip. But they served their purpose of protecting the car seats for one trip. The bag was big enough to fit any seat on the market, but I specifically had an Evenflo and Britax. The opening was wide and made it easy to get the seat in. The handle was big enough to comfortably carry the bag. The bag indicates that this is for gate check only, but we checked both our car seats with our luggage, as did several other parents on our flight. Although there may have been less damage to the bag had we checked in at the gate instead! Overall, I would suggest this if you plan to just use it once or twice. However, if you need to travel more frequently, I would suggest the more expensive and durable bags on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNKMom
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Idea
10/16/2012

Customer review by stahlblu

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by stahlblu
by stahlblu

I have yet to use this but it is big enough to hold my carseat and base while going to Bahrain via London. I am not sure how it will hold up but No problem really its a bag it should have wear. The only thing I hated about this was the bag that your supposed to fold this up and put it in. Its tiny and really not good for the bag plus its attached lol...Anyway great bag recommended... I am using this with an evenflo carseat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stahlblu
Ark via Bahrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not worth the money
8/9/2010

Customer review by HappyWifeHappyLife525

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by HappyWifeHappyLife525
by HappyWifeHappyLife525

When I got this it was just to protect my little girls car seat at baggage claim however it was so cheaply made it couldn't even do that! It broke on the way to our destination. It was large enough to fit our car seat - but once it broke we could not use it on the way home. Waste of $!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyWifeHappyLife525
Ft. Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Airport Gate Bag Quality as Expected
3/5/2010

Customer review by Soonerfan12

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Soonerfan12
by Soonerfan12

I purchased this bag of course to protect the car seat on our flight. The 2nd flight there was damage to the bag (rip and tear) but not the car seat. I would hate to send a car seat on a plane and not protect it. The bright red color is nice to identify the car seat. Our only problem was with the string. It got caught in the carousel. We had to almost break it to get it to release. We just didn't think about that. So 2nd flight. We tied it up in a knot and there wasn't a problem. I don't think this bag will last over 2 trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soonerfan12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get gate check bag
10/20/2008

Customer review by ksroos

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by ksroos
by ksroos

I could put the infant car seat in it, extra blankets, and the Childress car seat on wheels bag at the gate and sinched it up quick and it was easy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on Durability is that after flying twice it had a couple tiny tears in it. It is also nice that it is bright red so you can't miss it and it does fold up into itself and is very compact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksroos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good product
8/18/2009

Customer review by arodttm

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by arodttm
by arodttm

This product was good, but we noticed that it had a small rip after the first use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arodttm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does its job
5/28/2012

Customer review by AyTaylor

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by AyTaylor
by AyTaylor

The name explains it. So if you're looking to "check" your car seat with your other luggage you can use this BUT you should really look into the one with padding because this won't help keep it safe. But it definitely serves its purpose and protected the car seat from getting dirty. Nothing special.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AyTaylor
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
4/29/2008

Customer review by ukfansinga

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by ukfansinga
by ukfansinga

This is ideal for keeping your child's seat clean while flying-

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ukfansinga
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It helped us alot!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Famhero

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Famhero
by Famhero

We traveled by plane for the first time with baby... the car seat fit and we still had alot of space for some presents he got for Christmass that didn't fit in our luggage. It saved the day when we stuck in there a big toy, a bag with stuff and a big jacket. It gathered our things. We didn't send it with our luggage, instead my husband carried it from the strap (heavy, but didn't break!) on the airport and when we got to the plane he simple attached the seat and we still had the bag for the other things. The only thing is that it can be hard to get the car seat inside because the bag doesn't have a structure (it's just a huge bag)... but its fine 'cause it's lightweight. It dind't get any holes from the trip... and folded perfectly into a small rectangle that we stuck in the stroller later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Famhero
Monterrey, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked great!
11/8/2007

Customer review by KBsmom

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by KBsmom
by KBsmom

We bought this to travel with our car seat on a plane. We have an infant car seat for our 9-month-old, and this thing was so big it would even fit the base! We even stuck other stuff in there that wouldn't fit in our bags. I was so worried about this thing not being big enough, but it was great! Our car seat on two plane rides wasn't touched a bit. Nice product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very durable but works well for a round-trip
12/29/2011

Customer review by JaneDoe1

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by JaneDoe1
by JaneDoe1

Definitely looks better than a garbage bag. Made it to a flight from Florida without any issues... just got a little dirty. After our flight back it started to show some tearing around the handle area, nothing too big and its possible that it was due to us overloading with 4 coats & 2 small balls. It does the job, worth the price to keep car seats clean. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneDoe1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews