Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
worked great!
9/11/2009

Customer review by newcolomom

5.0 stars by newcolomom

worked great - was big enough for my Keyfit 30 + the base + some blankets!! Made traveling just a little easier :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newcolomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to travel!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Brehone

5.0 stars by Brehone

With a little planning ahead, this worked great for us, and held up perfectly. It is large as well, and we were able to fit our Britax Marathon and a booster seat in as well as a coat and blanket. I love the way that it folds down into its own zipper pouch for easy storage. My only complaint would be that when you have the string pulled closed, and pick up the bag by the handle, it will open up the top. The easy fix was to just tie a slip knot in the string after cinching it closed and tuck the string inside the hole. I would highly recommend this...we didn't check it with baggage but did a gate check (as we didn't want to lose the car seats!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brehone
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Served its purpose!
2/13/2012

Customer review by WMtoMacys

4.0 stars by WMtoMacys

Bought this for a recent trip out east. I bought both the stroller cover and the car seat cover. Both served their purpose. In the past I have had luggage returned to me with grease/dirt stains. I bought these to protect our Graco Snugride 32 and Chicco umbrella stroller. The fit was fine, the ease was fine. This is a nylon product so they may only last after a few uses. The only thing that could improve these is if they had a long shoulder strap for shuffling through the airport!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WMtoMacys
Prescott, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does the Job
1/17/2012

Customer review by purplecak

4.0 stars by purplecak

We have a tall car seat, and this JUST covered it. Ours came with a nice big white block to write our name on, which was very nice. It kept our car seat clean and dry. The bag itself got pretty much destroyed by the gate-check people. It's now covered in dirt and has a tear in it, but my car seat is spotless, so it did its job. Since my car seat cost nearly $200 and the bag was only $10-15, I don't care if it didn't hold up too well against the gate-checkers; I'd gladly purchase a new one for my next trip. The handle is in a bit of an awkward spot, just because of the way a car seat's weight is distributed. I feel like it would have been better to be on the back of the bag. However, it did make it a little bit easier to carry the car seat through the airport, and it didn't tear away from the bag. The cord for the drawstring is way too long and gets caught on things. I'd cut and re-knot it to be shorter if I used this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purplecak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a durable product
5/24/2011

Customer review by Steph802003

3.0 stars by Steph802003

This bag is very cheaply made bag. I flew to Georgia from Boston. When I checked my luggage, they put the carseat while in the bag into a large plastic bag. When I pick up my luggage, the plastic bag had been removed and the car seat bag had 3 different holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steph802003
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
did its job, but only twice
8/4/2011

Customer review by pindyj

1.0 stars by pindyj

Bought the bag for a round trip flight going on vacation, hoping to use it on multiple trips for the next few years. The Good: Cost compared to others. Easy to put the car seat in and also easy to fold it back up and it's smaller than my wife's purse! No fussing with it as it was quick to do this at the gate and then gate check the car seat. The Bad: On the flight down, got the bag and car seat back and the seam had ripped open about 6 inches. Obviously people are going to grab the bag any way they can and not necessarily by the handle, which held up fine, but the seam ripped. It still folded up fine and I used it a week later for the flight back. The seam had ripped another 12 inches so I took the car seat out of bag, wadded up the bag, and tossed it in the trash. Wasn't going to get another use out of it. Summary: Paid less than $20 for it so not complaining about that and it also did its job in protecting the car seat for an entire trip. So it did it's job in not letting any scratches or marks of any kind get on the seat, but only for 2 flights so if you want something that will last longer I would suggest spending more on a nicer bag and get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pindyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Cheaper but you get what you pay for!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Lovemija

1.0 stars by Lovemija

I read all of the reviews and decided that this sounded like the best deal for occasional travel. Unfortunately, the bag ripped in the airport before we even made it to our gate! We had to borrow shipping tape from the desk at the check in gate before we could gate check it and then sew the seam closed when we got to our destination. It worked fine on the way home, but only because we had already sewed all of the weak spots closed! It did not make traveling any easier. You could take a chance with this cheap bag, but you may need to borrow tape when you get to the airport!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovemija
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for...
3/18/2011

Customer review by CNKMom

3.0 stars by CNKMom

I bought 2 of the car seat bags for a family trip. The bags were very thin and clearly weren't made to hold up to the abuse of baggage carriers. By the second plane ride, there were small rips in the bags...I don't know that we will be able to use them for another trip. But they served their purpose of protecting the car seats for one trip. The bag was big enough to fit any seat on the market, but I specifically had an Evenflo and Britax. The opening was wide and made it easy to get the seat in. The handle was big enough to comfortably carry the bag. The bag indicates that this is for gate check only, but we checked both our car seats with our luggage, as did several other parents on our flight. Although there may have been less damage to the bag had we checked in at the gate instead! Overall, I would suggest this if you plan to just use it once or twice. However, if you need to travel more frequently, I would suggest the more expensive and durable bags on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CNKMom
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
somewhat helpful
1/10/2011

Customer review by handros

3.0 stars by handros

This product made transporting the carseat throughout the airport very easy. It was also great for tossing the baby's winter coat into once we got to the airport. However, upon arriving home I noticed the bottom of the bag has a tear in it after using it the first time. This is a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
handros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2011

Customer review by BigBadMama

3.0 stars by BigBadMama

The material is too thin and it is not easy to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigBadMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Idea
10/16/2012

Customer review by stahlblu

5.0 stars by stahlblu

I have yet to use this but it is big enough to hold my carseat and base while going to Bahrain via London. I am not sure how it will hold up but No problem really its a bag it should have wear. The only thing I hated about this was the bag that your supposed to fold this up and put it in. Its tiny and really not good for the bag plus its attached lol...Anyway great bag recommended... I am using this with an evenflo carseat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stahlblu
Ark via Bahrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not worth the money
8/9/2010

Customer review by HappyWifeHappyLife525

1.0 stars by HappyWifeHappyLife525

When I got this it was just to protect my little girls car seat at baggage claim however it was so cheaply made it couldn't even do that! It broke on the way to our destination. It was large enough to fit our car seat - but once it broke we could not use it on the way home. Waste of $!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyWifeHappyLife525
Ft. Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Unique Product
9/4/2007

Customer review by chunkylover50

5.0 stars by chunkylover50

I've always worried about my car seats getting dirty when checking them on planes but never knew a product like this existed. So I bought it and am very happy with it. It's durable and keeps my car seat clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chunkylover50
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It helped us alot!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Famhero

5.0 stars by Famhero

We traveled by plane for the first time with baby... the car seat fit and we still had alot of space for some presents he got for Christmass that didn't fit in our luggage. It saved the day when we stuck in there a big toy, a bag with stuff and a big jacket. It gathered our things. We didn't send it with our luggage, instead my husband carried it from the strap (heavy, but didn't break!) on the airport and when we got to the plane he simple attached the seat and we still had the bag for the other things. The only thing is that it can be hard to get the car seat inside because the bag doesn't have a structure (it's just a huge bag)... but its fine 'cause it's lightweight. It dind't get any holes from the trip... and folded perfectly into a small rectangle that we stuck in the stroller later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Famhero
Monterrey, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very helpful product
7/20/2008

Customer review by EmpressSunshine

5.0 stars by EmpressSunshine

This was great to have when we went on vacation. It kept my daughter's carseat clean and free from germs. The material isn't the thickest, but that didn't bother me. I just wish there was a strap to put the bag on your shoulder or something. But overall, it was a good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EmpressSunshine
Steubenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worked great
5/21/2009

Customer review by momoflando

5.0 stars by momoflando

This bag was large enough to fit our car seat and backless booster and everyone's jackets. It did come off the plane with a few snags, but better there than on the carseat. For the price, this is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momoflando
Fruitland, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product for great price.
8/15/2012

Customer review by CrazyHappyinLove

5.0 stars by CrazyHappyinLove

This bag came in very handy when I had to gate check my son's carseat on a recent trip. It folds up nicely to fit in a purse (or backpack pocket, in my case) and is easy to use. My son's large Britax carseat fit very easily and the bag held up through 3 different flights. Not a tear on it. The only complaint I have is that I wish it had a tag to write our info on it, but I just made my own. I would definitely recommend this product if you need something to protect your carseat when gate checking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CrazyHappyinLove
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worthwhile purchase
7/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This bag is great for air travel. It also has a handle to make it easier to carry your car seat to the gate. Great value. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
get gate check bag
10/20/2008

Customer review by ksroos

5.0 stars by ksroos

I could put the infant car seat in it, extra blankets, and the Childress car seat on wheels bag at the gate and sinched it up quick and it was easy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on Durability is that after flying twice it had a couple tiny tears in it. It is also nice that it is bright red so you can't miss it and it does fold up into itself and is very compact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ksroos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not very durable but works well for a round-trip
12/29/2011

Customer review by JaneDoe1

5.0 stars by JaneDoe1

Definitely looks better than a garbage bag. Made it to a flight from Florida without any issues... just got a little dirty. After our flight back it started to show some tearing around the handle area, nothing too big and its possible that it was due to us overloading with 4 coats & 2 small balls. It does the job, worth the price to keep car seats clean. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaneDoe1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews