Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 118 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Wow!
9/13/2007

Customer review by vcrmstr

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by vcrmstr
by vcrmstr

This TV totally blew us all away when we got it home. It far exceeded our expectations. My brother bought a 50 inch plasma, and even he sat there in amazement. He paid double for his TV. Best value in electronics in a long time! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcrmstr
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/20/2007

Customer review by bschmee

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by bschmee
by bschmee

This Sanyo LCD is comparable in picture quality to any other LCD and many plasma tv's I have seen. The audio is adequate but I found I really needed some additional speakers to enjoy big movies and sports. Great value and a must have for any HD fan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bschmee
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't pass this one up!
8/31/2007

Customer review by Jigen78

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Jigen78
by Jigen78

Shopped around for quite a while to find a good HDTV at a decent price. Was going to spring for the 42 inch Vizio at first, but after seeing a side-by-side comparison with the Sanyo (not to mention my old Sanyo CRT has been alive and ticking, so I didn't question quality), the picture and color quality on the Sanyo was the best by far. Brought it home, hooked up my Xbox 360, fired up Bioshock and Gears of War and was blown away at how gorgeous games look on this set. The color and sharpness on this set will make your eyes bleed out of your head. I expected half-decent sound quality from this set, however, which is why I purchased a great digital surround sound system. Absolutely satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jigen78
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good TV
7/16/2007

Customer review by chief

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by chief
by chief

The TV is very good and great for the price. Ordering was easy and the pickup was just as easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chief
Niceville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
2/13/2008

Customer review by memainor

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by memainor
by memainor

Was very worried about buying a new HDTV. After long hours of research decided to buy this one because of size and price and past experience with Sanyo tv's. I have owned a 27" Sanyo for 14 years with no problems and it still has a great picture. I am very happy with my new HDTV. It has a wonderful picture and I could not have expected more. Is awesome with dvd's....unbelievable picture when viewing Disney dvd's. Thank you Walmart and Sanyo for meeting my expectations and more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memainor
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 42" HDTV
7/21/2007

Customer review by NewBuyer

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by NewBuyer
by NewBuyer

Just got this TV. Picture is excellent. Nature shows unbelievable. Great price. Did a lot of comparison shopping. Recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WE LIKE IT!
8/22/2007

Customer review by TRUCKMAN

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by TRUCKMAN
by TRUCKMAN

SD PICTURE IS WHAT YOU'D EXPECT FROM LCD. HD PICTURE IS EXCELLENT. SOUND IS FINE FOR EVERYDAY PROGRAMMING. I USE A DIGITAL SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM FOR MOVIES AND SOME SPORTING EVENTS. PS3 LOOKS GREAT AS WELL. WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE. CONSIDERED VIZIO 42" AS WELL (I LIKE MY FATHER'S 37" A LOT) BUT WASN'T IN STOCK AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE. I FIGURED IF I DIDN'T LIKE THIS SET I COULD RETURN FOR THE VIZIO. NO NEED TO.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRUCKMAN
SOUTH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than we expected
3/30/2008

Customer review by Batmaniivi

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by Batmaniivi
by Batmaniivi

This television is fantastic! Excellent sound and picture quality that surpassed my expectations. I hooked up an HD VCR, an XBOX360 and a PS2. I used the HDMI cables for the VCR & XBOX. Those cables give the best picture I have ever watched. Surround sound system connected also. There are connection ports behind the TV for everything you will need. (More than some other HDTV's that I looked at) For the best value for your money, I recommend this TV highly. Watching sports on it, I now see more of those referees's bad calls. I would love to purchase another one but not sure I could get it into the bathroom! :0)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batmaniivi
Eastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy :)
11/8/2007

Customer review by London

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by London
by London

We have had this TV now for 6 months and truly love it. Started using it on plain old cable and was able to also pick up 6 digital channels (4 high def). The high def picture is absolutely stunning. The regular cable channels are very good too. Before we settled on this TV we tried and returned a 32" Vizio (poor picture on cable), and then a 32" Samsung (very poor sound quality due to rear speaker and a picture not as sharp as the Sanyo). We are so happy we decided to go with the 42" Sanyo as the size is just perfect for our fairly large living room. The sound is very good for a TV and we seldom use our stereo speakers now. The only things we'd like to see are the ability for the remote to store favorite channels (it doesn't), and to be able to visually see the volume moving up and down not just the up and down arrow - but these things are quite minor compared to how much we love the picture! We love this TV so much that we will be replacing another TV with this exact one next month. Very happy that we returned the first 2 let downs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
London
Peoria, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HD Good SD
8/5/2007

Customer review by Hardtoplease

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Hardtoplease
by Hardtoplease

I've had this TV for two months and can't get over the great picture it delivers either 1080i or 720p!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardtoplease
Hartford Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for the price I couldn't ask for more
11/16/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had the 42 inch lcd now for about two months. I was not sure how Sanyo would match up with some of the more popular sets out there because I couldn't find out much from the so-called experts. Originally, I was interested in the 1080p models but they were all out of my price range. Having done a considerable amount of research I finally took a chance on the Sanyo. I'm glad I did. The picture quality is outstanding, especially in high definition. It looks great compared to my old tv because the glare is almost non existent with lcd and there is a lot of light in my living room. Even the SDT channels look very nice. As far as the sound quality goes, I have a very adequate surround system so I never use the sound from the tv set anyway. I will have to wait to buy an hd dvd player but my current standard one gives me execllent picture quality with this set so I see no reason to rush out and spend the extra money. So far, I love my set-up and and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a new HD televison at a resonalbe price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice tv, but cable and antenna not possible
8/24/2007

Customer review by steveOtx

3.0 stars 8/24/2007 by steveOtx
by steveOtx

Wish the hookup to cable and antenna at the same time was present. Unless I am doing something wrong (which is very possible) you can either get your cable channels or your HD antenna channels, but not both at the same time. I have read where some TVs have separate coax for these 2 types of signals. Something to consider if you are in the market. I can't recommend this TV because it is supposed to be an HDTV but yet I can't get those channels and my regular channels at the same time. I gave it poor marks in expectations and features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steveOtx
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaper was not better
8/27/2007

Customer review by BoBotheman

3.0 stars 8/27/2007 by BoBotheman
by BoBotheman

I just bought this t.v. about 2 weeks ago and I am not at all satisfied. I expected way more for the price I paid. We bought two lcd 42in and the polaroid was the way to go I had to learn the hard way and now I am taking back the Sanyo. PAY THE EXTRA MONEY FOR A BETTER BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoBotheman
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy
9/23/2007

Customer review by electronicgirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by electronicgirl
by electronicgirl

I was so upset when my 2 year old broke our television. We went to the store planning on getting a 32 inch television but they were out of stock so we said what the heck and went for the 42. I'm so glad we got the bigger tv. We play alot of Xbox 360 and Wii. The games look great! Even though we don't have HD right now our cable looks and sounds great also, I can't wait to see it when we switch to the HD signal. I work in elecronics at my store and I recommend this tv for anyone wanting a large LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicgirl
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV
12/26/2007

Customer review by Our2kids11

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Our2kids11
by Our2kids11

This is a great TV. When your biggest complaint is the remote, then you have a good product. We love the TV. The picture is clear and the sound is good. I would recommend this to anyone. I'm very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Our2kids11
Wise, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Product
2/2/2008

Customer review by revrend

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by revrend
by revrend

We purchased this TV about a week ago and the picture was fair. But after we had HDDish hookup the the picture was unbelievable. The in store sales person (Dave) was great. If you are looking for a great product at a great price, BUY this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revrend
Tucson,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was what I expected.
2/21/2008

Customer review by ivk2100

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ivk2100
by ivk2100

I had some extra money left over from my tax refund and decided to buy an HDTV. Price was a big factor. I had seen some HDTVs that were hooked up properly and really wanted one. so, with tax and all, I payed $1009.24 for it. I brought it home, set the color, contrast, ect. on it to how i wanted and ta-da. after reading alot of reviews on here, I think the people who left negative reviews on this product don't have HD broadcast. I don't and the picture is kinda pixelated. But I do have component cables for my xbox 360. It makes a world of difference. You can see details and textures that were not noticeable before. If you have the right cables, HD programing, and are looking for the next big thing in HD. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivk2100
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/29/2007

Customer review by Texus

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Texus
by Texus

I have owned this TV for about 3 months and every time I watch HIGH DEF tv channels I am still shocked at the picture quality. It exceeded all of my expectations. I was so worried about which TV to purchase with all of the confusing literature around about 720 vs. 1080, etc. I knew for sure that I wanted an LCD. I can't wait for more programming to come online in HD. Watching regular TV is nothing spectacular. Be sure you understand that these types of TV's are made for High Definition programming. Do not buy this or any other High DEF TV and expect to get a better picture when you're watching regular analog TV. However, when you watch HD TV programming on this Sanyo unit you will be absolutely blown away! My suggestion is to be sure and use the DVI cable connection. It assures the best picture quality in HD. The price on this TV is a real bargain. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great t.v
7/29/2007

Customer review by tomcat1978

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by tomcat1978
by tomcat1978

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. It is a great t.v., way better than what we have had in the past. The picture and sound will surely be even better when we upgrade all of our wiring , and get an hd cable box, but even now it is great. I highly reccommend this hdtv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcat1978
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, great price
8/24/2007

Customer review by TxMomof2

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by TxMomof2
by TxMomof2

We had a dilemma when we bought a new house...because of where the fireplace was and the way the living room was positioned, we had nowhere to put our wall unit and "regular" tv. So, we decided to look around for a plasma or LCD. After looking at a few stores, we found this one. The price, look, and size were perfect! I'm so glad we found it! The picture quality is great, sound is crisp and clear, and it looks awesome over our fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMomof2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews