Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 55 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Impressive!
6/29/2007

Customer review by Walty

5.0 stars 6/29/2007 by Walty
by Walty

Have had the TV for 2 weeks and don't have anything negative to say about it. Easy to set up, great picture, easy access to connections.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walty
Sandown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Quality LCD/HDTV WoW!
7/30/2007

Customer review by PetLoverTX

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by PetLoverTX
by PetLoverTX

What more can I say? This television is the wave of the future to come! Get ready to enjoy the crystal clear reception. But be ready also to adjust to the widescreen reception of NON-HDTV programming. Takes time to get used to the widescreen reception. Other then that, its VERY easy to hook up, and ready to go... I would recommend this TV to anyone who's on a budget, and want's a quality television. This Sanyo gives you more bang for your buck, then most on the market today!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetLoverTX
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2007 Model Sanyo LCD Television
7/5/2007

Customer review by VeryFussey1

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by VeryFussey1
by VeryFussey1

Best way is to take any LCD Television and take the Model # to the Manufacture' WebSite and Read. This 37" is a 2007 Model as is the 42" and all models larger. It has (3) HDMI interfaces which I wanted at least (2). I would have purchased a 32" but they don't have 2007 in yet. The picture on the 37" is outstanding and the Price Very Good. Take the (2) year Warranty and the set home plug it in and Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryFussey1
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for price!
10/11/2007

Customer review by Farmergirl7211

4.0 stars 10/11/2007 by Farmergirl7211
by Farmergirl7211

I was debating between this tv and the Vizio, but the electronics person at my local store said they see Vizio's come back all the time and he'd only seen one Sanyo come back--because a guy bought it without checking with his wife... haha. I also didn't really care for the case of the Vizio... Anywho, I choose this one, and I'm happy with my decision. It may not have as great of picture or features as some of the more expensive brands, but for the price, I think it can't be beat. There are a couple little things that bug me about the tv, hence the 4 stars not 5... - The tv takes a bit to turn on, but then I'm probably just impatient... and since I haven't really been around other LCD's much, maybe that's just normal. - When switching between inputs, no menu pops up! My old tv brought up a little menu and you'd scroll to the input you wanted then push select. With this tv, you have to just keep pushing input until you get to the right channel, and if you pass it you have to go clear back through all the other inputs! Again with the impatience I suppose, but I like to push the button quick, so I often find myself passing the input I want! Other than that, I think it's a great tv, and maybe others wouldn't see those two things as a problem, they are just little things that bug me so I thought I'd share.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmergirl7211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Completely Satisfied
1/29/2008

Customer review by CandyGuy

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by CandyGuy
by CandyGuy

I purchased this television in June of 2007. It has been a wonderful experience since. Once we learned what other upgrades to HD we needed to totally enjoy the experience, we have never been let down. I have visited friends and family all over who have many different brands of HDTVs and ours has certainly been better picture quality. When we upgraded to HD Cable, that is when the real difference started. We have since purchased this same TV for Christmas gifts and added one in another room in our house. Completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
1/7/2008

Customer review by DaddyODrums

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by DaddyODrums
by DaddyODrums

I went to WM to see and compare the LCD tv's and found that the 37" Sanyo had a better picture than the Samsung I originally wanted. And it was $250 less, too! We have had this for about three weeks now and we love it. You need to use the 5 cable component cable or the HDMI to get the best picture, though. This is true with all the LCD's, from what I've read. Picture and sound are great. We used a 5 cable input for our Wii and the picture is wonderful, even though the Wii only has resolution of 480p. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyODrums
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great so far....
3/10/2008

Customer review by wahkon

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by wahkon
by wahkon

everything about it is great so far, now i just want it to last. good value,well known brand,easy to set up. i do not have cable or a dish and it works quite well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wahkon
arden hills,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Must Buy
12/14/2007

Customer review by Geekster

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by Geekster
by Geekster

The price and picture quality attracted me to this Sanyo product. Under $800.00 for a 37 HDTV caught my eye and the in-store demo really did it! Most people think that what you see in the store is what you will view when it is properly installed in your home. The store uses a DVD or a piped in HDTV channel and they all look great. What I did see, when compared to others with the same signal, was the defined edge of words and the crispness in facial detail. I also looked at color variation (1,500:1 contrast). This one was right next to a high priced Samsung and except for the better angle viewing of the Samsung, this one had it beat hands down. Online had a special and I saved even more with my Site to Store purchase. YOU MUST HAVE HIGH DEF to appreciate this television. Normal digital cable is adequate, but where this one shines is HDTV. Pay the extra to your cable or satellite company for HD or use a HD over the air antennae. I first connected it with a straight through cable, not bad! I then went to the 5 lead HD cable, oh my! Next was a HDMI cable and I could not believe my eyes. Discovery Channel HD showed water droplets that were falling against flat surface and I could see every defined droplet break up. Truly incredible. No negatives thus far! Save a few for my friends! I hope you found this helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geekster
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
9/27/2007

Customer review by Bollida

4.0 stars 9/27/2007 by Bollida
by Bollida

I purchased this TV with some reservations. I didn't want to be disappointed by a 2nd rate product, but also did not want to pay the high price demanded by so-called premium brands. Overall I am very satisfied with this product. It had all the inputs and outputs I needed and had the best picture that I could find for this price. The picture on over the air HDTV is awesome! I turn the speaker all the way down and listen to the sound through the 5.1 digital output to my surround system. It sounds great! I use an upconverting DVD player with hdmi output and the picture from standard definition DVDs is very good, and again the sound is great. The brightness and contrast of the screen hold up better in bright light than I expected. The few minor disappointments that I have with the set include; no manual tuning mode to hunt for marginal reception digital channels, that you have to completely reset up the tuner to switch from QAM (cable) to ATSC (off air) modes, mediocre picture with analog sources, and only 4 picture size choices. All in all the set has exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for this type of TV on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bollida
West Central, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV but...
11/2/2007

Customer review by kcchiefs

4.0 stars 11/2/2007 by kcchiefs
by kcchiefs

If you don't have a High Def connection don't bother buying this TV. The analog picture quality is good, but could be better. If your watching cartoons, this is the TV for you. Make sure you have the best cables for hookup without the High Def connection. Otherwise your picture will seem as if its moving on its own. The pixel option is cool, it lets choose between 4 different looks. The sound is excellent. The setup is the easiest I've ever done, just plug in & go. The DVD with the High Def cable is excellent. Overall there are absolutely no problems with this TV. The price is right. The only drawback is the connection. Without High Def this TV is just ordinary...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcchiefs
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Less for More
7/25/2007

Customer review by tai9c

2.0 stars 7/25/2007 by tai9c
by tai9c

I've recently been debating LCD HDTV's, and made an error in choosing this particular television. I chose this model over the Vizio 37" television on the two premises: the first that it offered an audio output that the Vizio did not; the second that it offered a higher contrast rating than the Vizio (1500:1 vs 1000:1). In retrospect, the Vizio, despite nearly a $100 lower price, ended up being the far superior TV, specifically for the quality of its picture. In comparision, the Vizio offers a far better resolution, correcting some of the blurriness of analog signals, while also affording the user a built in digital tuner, able to pick up more digital channels broadcast over the air versus the Sanyo (Sanyo, 0; Vizio 89). The Sanyo simply expands the already distorted analog signal while adding blurriness even to digital signals. Overall, for your money and your time, consider the Vizio product in lieu of this model. However, be wary, nonetheless: if you are looking for a 37" LCD HDTV that offers analog audio out, your choices become limited.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tai9c
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wounderful Product
2/7/2008

Customer review by Prospector35

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Prospector35
by Prospector35

The unit sent to me from Cal. did not work (no picture or sound ) so I called my local store and the said bring it in and they would give me a new one. I did and the new one works wounderful. I was frustrated that the shipped one did not work, but Wal Mart came to my rescue. Thanx much for your good service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prospector35
Port Orchard, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2008

Customer review by ConnorNLandonsMom

4.0 stars 2/23/2008 by ConnorNLandonsMom
by ConnorNLandonsMom

T.V. is definitely great for what we paid for it! However, if you use HDMI, you can't have the audio go through the T.V.. You would need to use an external sound source, like a home theatre system/surround sound. Still a really good T.V., though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnorNLandonsMom
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful LCD
12/25/2007

Customer review by ChristianSoldier

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by ChristianSoldier
by ChristianSoldier

I had this wonderful Sanyo TV shipped to me by my wife in the USA to me in the Philippines! I plugged it into a stepdown transformer as we are on 220 volts 50 cycles and set up the stations and WOW what a beautiful picture for the last three months! Walmart is the USA best retailer by far and my family in USA buys everything I need only from Walmart! Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianSoldier
Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With My Choice!
12/26/2007

Customer review by hammer192

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by hammer192
by hammer192

I was looking for a 37" on a budget. Best buy didn't have what I was looking for so off I went to walmart. Just so happens they had the samsung, sanyo and vizio lined up together. Right away I noticed the Vizio didn't match up because of the darks. I couldn't make out what was in the dark part of the picture. Right next to the vizio was the sanyo model which for $30 more was a much brighter picture. OK.. so now it was between the samsung model and the sanyo. I watched the programming on each model side by side and for the life of me could not find a difference in the picture. The Sanyo being $280 less made it an easy decision. I now have it my home and am VERY satisfied with my purcahse. Digital cable is descent but HD programming / DVD's is amazing! My boys have an Xbox 360 (HD) so they now get to play the game with intended graphics. The sound is not very good, but not many hdtv's have great sound anyway. We will get a surround sound system. Lot's of hookups, 3 hdmi, svideo, no usb though Great picture, highly reccomend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammer192
San Diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
4/4/2008

Customer review by Favored

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Favored
by Favored

Best television for the money. I've researched many, but none compare to this television in quality vs. price. Outstanding picuture. It looks larger if you place it on a stand at least three feet tall. Love it, Love it, Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Favored
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
2/3/2008

Customer review by babalina58

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by babalina58
by babalina58

The pic is so wonderful..First tv tomount and let me tell you I am now getting a 46 to get rid of the bulky tv in the living room....Great TV,Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babalina58
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great TV
12/29/2007

Customer review by derglerver

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by derglerver
by derglerver

With HD input, the picture is awesome! The sound is great too. I like the over all design of the set. I didn't care for how the Vizio looked; we liked this one way better. For the money it's a good TV. The colors and brightness are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derglerver
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/22/2010

Customer review by united2

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by united2
by united2

I have had this TV since 2007. Had no problems. Easy to set-up. Can hook almost everything and anything to it. Great product and quality. The price...NICE!! I gave it to my 11yr old boy. He currently has a XBox hooked to it. It works great. The only minimal problem, like many LCD's of the time, the blacks are blacks yet you see a very minimal pixilation. Ths is not noticeable unles it is very dark in the room or if you are like me Have a good eye for movie watching. Great Product. I am thinking of obtianing the 42" Sanyo for my room. Especialy for the price. Consumer Reports did state, that if you whant internet acces, save the money and buy a Blue Ray instead, now the almost all have internet acces and run about $120-$150. On the other had if you buy a TV with Internet acces you will spend about that if not more on the "upgrade". I beleive that Sanyo if part of Panasonic. Good brands. I do have a Samsung in the Living Room though! Yet of the extra rooms this is great! I hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
united2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Picture,Good Value
12/31/2007

Customer review by HotTubMan

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by HotTubMan
by HotTubMan

Picture and sound are as good as most higher priced units

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotTubMan
Dolores, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews