Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 66 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Built to Last for Years
12/30/2007

Customer review by SeasonedShopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by SeasonedShopper
by SeasonedShopper

My Sharp Microwave had a minor malfunction and got this product. This oven isn't the best value, but is a daily workhorse. BUYING TIP Buy the unopen oven stacked at the bottem,not top BIG + The noise is at a very low-level compared w/ Sharp's ovens Built like a tank with stainsteel and glass MINOR+ The toast function and time wheel MINOR- Fingerprint marks are visible and gets dirty BOTTEMLINE___ Get this if you have gone the through alot of cheap ovens and intend to use the oven every minute. This maybe the answer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeasonedShopper
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Microwave
10/13/2007

Customer review by kdoyle1111

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by kdoyle1111
by kdoyle1111

This microwave is great to look at and easy to use. The turn of a knob and you set the cook time, instead of hearing an annoying beep with every number button you touch on those other stone age mics!!! The browner feature has been used from browning chicken tenders to melting and browning cheese on mac and cheese!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdoyle1111
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
would not buy
10/26/2009

Customer review by shoplor

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by shoplor
by shoplor

purchased in jan09. Door would not shut right, I would have to wiggle it to get microwave to start heating. Then started to have a wierd buzzing sound when heating. I returned it that same week and replaced it with the same model thinking it must of been a lemon. In oct09 it started not heating and sometimes superheating and also started making the buzzing sound again. This time I will purchase a different microwave and probably not a GE!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoplor
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
The product is great and the price was right.
1/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

And Wal-Mart shipped it VERY quickly!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh PA USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price
10/6/2009

Customer review by ronreff22

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by ronreff22
by ronreff22

Have owned mine for 2 years now with no problems at all, simple to use, easy to clean and very dependable. Paid $139.00 back then and im still not sorry, so this is the one to get with a great price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronreff22
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Working Dynamo
8/6/2009

Customer review by NCC1701

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by NCC1701
by NCC1701

I have read several reviews concerning this microwave. It appears as with every appliance, there are going to be some that are just plain lemons. We have had this microwave for well over 3, close to 4 years now, use it 4-5 times daily, with absolutely NO PROBLEMS. Operationally, it is flawless, both nuking and browning. Yes it does show fingerprints, but if your hung up on that, don't buy staineless. Overall an excellent product and from what I see, a lot less than what we paid initially, so that's a value in and of itself. Just like the energizer bunny, it keeps going and going and.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCC1701
North East Georgia Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Ok but needs improvement
4/21/2009

Customer review by Leyinglo

2.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Leyinglo
by Leyinglo

We bought this microwave oven about a year ago. It works fine, but I really don't like it because the turntable is poorly designed. Instead of having a durable plastic thing the glass sits on like other ovens, this one has a plastic ring with wheels that is independent of another plastic piece in the center that interlocks with the bottom of the glass. The problem is when you lift a heavy bowl out of the oven, it can push down on one side of the glass and cause it to come out of the interlocking nubs on the bottom of the glass, and then it will lay in there crooked. My wife does this all the time and it seems like it's always me that comes along with something else to put in, only to find the plate crooked and out of its place. I then have to set down whatever it is, lift up the glass, reposition the seperate plastic ring and then line up the nubs on the glass and the center piece and then carefully lay the glass back down. It aggravates me that I have to do this all the time. It is a bad design and enough to make me wish we had bought a different model. Also we don't use the browning element in the top. It would probably be used more by a college student or someone who doesn't have any other way to cook things that need browned on top. Oh by the way, you can't brown and microwave at the same time. And if you do use the browning element after not having used it in awhile, it will be covered in grease and will smoke a lot so be prepared for the fire alarm to go off. It doesn't help much to wipe it off, the steam from things has grease in it and will cover it. Only constant use will keep it cooked off and somewhat clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leyinglo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted...
2/13/2010

Customer review by OMGItWorks4Me

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by OMGItWorks4Me
by OMGItWorks4Me

I wanted a medium size microwave in stainless steel with a good turntable that looked good, functioned well & I could read the time setting without bending over to see it, this microwave meets all my needs. I love the dial to select the time instead of number buttons. If you need less than the 10 second increments, just stop it....it's not a problem. The front & sides are stainless steel unlike many others that have the painted sides. This gives you a much nicer look especially if your microwave sits out on the counter. This has 3 popcorn settings which is great, so I can do my snack size or a full size and they come out perfect. If you need more or less time there's a button that you can push to adjust the preset time....great feature! It has less watts then my last microwave but I just extend my cooking time a little to compensate for it. Overall I have been very pleased with my purchase. I ordered this on a Monday night with the standard shipping and it was delivered that same week on Thursday....kudos to WalMart for a speedy delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMGItWorks4Me
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great, but huge
9/9/2009

Customer review by perpetualmover

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by perpetualmover
by perpetualmover

This microwave is a beast - weighs A LOT and is really big. I should have read the dimensions more carefully. Its so big and heavy that my countertop couldn't hold it, so I had to put it on top of the refrigerator where it extends a little beyond the edge. Having said that, its good looking, powerful, and I like it a lot. I highly recommend this microwave if your kitchen is big enough for it. Get out your tape measures!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perpetualmover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
not a good product for the money
12/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i got this product for my birthday on nov 22,today dec.10 it has already quit working with no warning.i would not recommend this microwave to no one.why cant they make products like they use to....dependable!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
griffin,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keep reciept and owners manual in a safe place
8/1/2008

Customer review by lynn121

2.0 stars 8/1/2008 by lynn121
by lynn121

i bought this product in the begining of march and in july it started to spark inside like it had a spoon in it. i kept the reciept but it was after walmarts 90 day return policy. i read the owners manual and on page 23 it says it has a 1 year warranty from date purchased. it also says "In order to make a warranty claim to RETURN THE PRODUCT TO THE RETAIL LOCATION WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED. Include the the receipt. i took it back and showed customer service the warranty info and they exchanged the microwave. I kept the new reciept also so if in another 4 months the new one breaks i can exchange it to. i dont like the browner it serves no purpose for me and have never used it. i use this microave hard as i have 4 children ranging in age from 3 months to 5 years. they dont make them like they use to our old one was 20 years old when it went. One positive about it is it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynn121
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crawfordbign
11/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item is just what I needed . A microwave with a browning element in it. You can cook and brown TV dinners and pot pies and other items. You can set it to cook and then brown or just cook or brown. Works great for the two of us. I love it for the lake house. The stanless steel shows finger prints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warner Robins Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great microwave
7/31/2010

Customer review by emriley

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by emriley
by emriley

Everything works great, have not used the browner yet but I turned it on to check it out, and it did go on. The looks do not hurt either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emriley
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returned it
9/8/2009

Customer review by ToujoursRed

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by ToujoursRed
by ToujoursRed

We bought this particular microwave because we thought we could replace our broken built-in microwave with it--but it was 1/2 inch too small and looked silly. We ordered it online because it was cheaper with shipping than buying it at the store directly. We were disappointed that it arrived with a big dent, but not surprised as it was only shipped in the original box with a shipping label stuck to it. Although we didn't use it, I didn't quite understand the knob to control the settings. It was just strange not to have numbers on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToujoursRed
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A very sturdy microwave!
12/30/2008

Customer review by WMFashionQueen

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by WMFashionQueen
by WMFashionQueen

This GE microwave is a very sturdy, solid-sounding appliance. It is a substantial (durable) machine that seems to be made well. We chose this particular product because it has a handle on the door, as opposed to a push button opener. The ones with handles are getting harder to find. We also liked the push buttons (for setting cooking times) rather than a flat keypad. The only disadvantage is that there are no numbers to program the exact time. You can only program times ending in zero. I have not used the browner yet, but I am looking forward to using it in the future. This is a very attractive, stainless steel microwave that sits on a counter. We are very happy with it, and you can't beat the economical price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMFashionQueen
Alleghany Highlands, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Browner does not equal toaster
4/4/2008

Customer review by liz77

2.0 stars 4/4/2008 by liz77
by liz77

While this microwave is very durable and plenty powerful for cooking, the browner feature was disappointing. The browner feature is what sold me on this microwave. I needed a microwave and a new toaster and so I thought I would have both in one and consolidate counter space. I still need a toaster and the browning feature is only helpful if you actually cook meat in the microwave or eat a lot of frozen foods that you want "browned" on top...this product does NOT toast...it "browns".

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liz77
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Proud owners
6/26/2009

Customer review by WhataWonderfulWorld

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by WhataWonderfulWorld
by WhataWonderfulWorld

Thank you GE & Walmart; What a great job you have done !!! We love our new GE Microwave oven with browning, and its price... And what a wonderful deal in every way! Looks, Features, Size, Price... However, the only one thing we do not like is that loud, beeping noise after the timer has ended. How Annoying!!! It will not stop until we stop whatever we are doing. Forced to open the microwave door to stop the Unnecessary Noise... Walmart, thank you for the fast delivery (our item was not in a beat up, torn up, dammaged box. It was delivered and shipped in excellant condition. You also answering all our e-mail questions... Thank you Respectfully, Our Loving Family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhataWonderfulWorld
Montclair, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent GE product
9/5/2008

Customer review by LeMagnet

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by LeMagnet
by LeMagnet

Ive had this microwave for a little over 2 years now. I did not get it from wal-mart. It was used throughout college by my 3 roommates and I. It was used A LOT, far above average. It has endured 4 moves since then, and has never failed me. I love the way it looks, and the turn knob. It has plenty of power to cook things quickly. Ive never had a single problem with it. The browner is ok. My gripe with it is it takes some time to bring the coil up to temperature. Its nice for browning the top of leftover pizza or something on that order. Its also much more convenient, and energy efficient, to use the browner on this rather than the oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeMagnet
Fox Valley, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heck of a Deal
2/6/2009

Customer review by peanut0896

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by peanut0896
by peanut0896

This is the best microwave Ive ever had. It has a few cool features like hitting the start button automatically puts 30 seconds on and if you continue to hit it, it keeps adding 30 seconds. Real easy to use and the browning feature is cool for fried foods that get soggy in the microwave. It also comes with a metal wire stand for when you use the browning feature, to place your food/plate on. It does make the plate hot too, but with this feature you can use a metal pan since its a different heating element like the oven. Great product at an awesome price. I paid more for the microwave stand then I did for this microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanut0896
Biddeford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So sorry we bought it
5/20/2009

Customer review by granma26

1.0 stars 5/20/2009 by granma26
by granma26

My son aand his wife bought this microwave for me last Thanksgiving. It was the one I requested. The first one they brought home did not work at all and we exchanged it the day after Thanksgiving. The second one never worked as it should. The browner did not work at all and sometimes the timer would count the seconds down very quickly. It got worse and worse until the clock was gaining at least an hour a day. It would also take forever to cook things. (10 minutes to heat spaghetti sauce?). We returned it to Walmart and they were very kind about letting us pick out a different microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granma26
Woodstock, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews