Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 66 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Built to Last for Years
12/30/2007

Customer review by SeasonedShopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by SeasonedShopper
by SeasonedShopper

My Sharp Microwave had a minor malfunction and got this product. This oven isn't the best value, but is a daily workhorse. BUYING TIP Buy the unopen oven stacked at the bottem,not top BIG + The noise is at a very low-level compared w/ Sharp's ovens Built like a tank with stainsteel and glass MINOR+ The toast function and time wheel MINOR- Fingerprint marks are visible and gets dirty BOTTEMLINE___ Get this if you have gone the through alot of cheap ovens and intend to use the oven every minute. This maybe the answer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeasonedShopper
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Microwave
10/13/2007

Customer review by kdoyle1111

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by kdoyle1111
by kdoyle1111

This microwave is great to look at and easy to use. The turn of a knob and you set the cook time, instead of hearing an annoying beep with every number button you touch on those other stone age mics!!! The browner feature has been used from browning chicken tenders to melting and browning cheese on mac and cheese!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdoyle1111
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The product is great and the price was right.
1/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

And Wal-Mart shipped it VERY quickly!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh PA USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
would not buy
10/26/2009

Customer review by shoplor

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by shoplor
by shoplor

purchased in jan09. Door would not shut right, I would have to wiggle it to get microwave to start heating. Then started to have a wierd buzzing sound when heating. I returned it that same week and replaced it with the same model thinking it must of been a lemon. In oct09 it started not heating and sometimes superheating and also started making the buzzing sound again. This time I will purchase a different microwave and probably not a GE!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoplor
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Great Price
10/6/2009

Customer review by ronreff22

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by ronreff22
by ronreff22

Have owned mine for 2 years now with no problems at all, simple to use, easy to clean and very dependable. Paid $139.00 back then and im still not sorry, so this is the one to get with a great price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronreff22
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Working Dynamo
8/6/2009

Customer review by NCC1701

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by NCC1701
by NCC1701

I have read several reviews concerning this microwave. It appears as with every appliance, there are going to be some that are just plain lemons. We have had this microwave for well over 3, close to 4 years now, use it 4-5 times daily, with absolutely NO PROBLEMS. Operationally, it is flawless, both nuking and browning. Yes it does show fingerprints, but if your hung up on that, don't buy staineless. Overall an excellent product and from what I see, a lot less than what we paid initially, so that's a value in and of itself. Just like the energizer bunny, it keeps going and going and.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCC1701
North East Georgia Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Ok but needs improvement
4/21/2009

Customer review by Leyinglo

2.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Leyinglo
by Leyinglo

We bought this microwave oven about a year ago. It works fine, but I really don't like it because the turntable is poorly designed. Instead of having a durable plastic thing the glass sits on like other ovens, this one has a plastic ring with wheels that is independent of another plastic piece in the center that interlocks with the bottom of the glass. The problem is when you lift a heavy bowl out of the oven, it can push down on one side of the glass and cause it to come out of the interlocking nubs on the bottom of the glass, and then it will lay in there crooked. My wife does this all the time and it seems like it's always me that comes along with something else to put in, only to find the plate crooked and out of its place. I then have to set down whatever it is, lift up the glass, reposition the seperate plastic ring and then line up the nubs on the glass and the center piece and then carefully lay the glass back down. It aggravates me that I have to do this all the time. It is a bad design and enough to make me wish we had bought a different model. Also we don't use the browning element in the top. It would probably be used more by a college student or someone who doesn't have any other way to cook things that need browned on top. Oh by the way, you can't brown and microwave at the same time. And if you do use the browning element after not having used it in awhile, it will be covered in grease and will smoke a lot so be prepared for the fire alarm to go off. It doesn't help much to wipe it off, the steam from things has grease in it and will cover it. Only constant use will keep it cooked off and somewhat clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leyinglo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great, but huge
9/9/2009

Customer review by perpetualmover

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by perpetualmover
by perpetualmover

This microwave is a beast - weighs A LOT and is really big. I should have read the dimensions more carefully. Its so big and heavy that my countertop couldn't hold it, so I had to put it on top of the refrigerator where it extends a little beyond the edge. Having said that, its good looking, powerful, and I like it a lot. I highly recommend this microwave if your kitchen is big enough for it. Get out your tape measures!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perpetualmover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
not a good product for the money
12/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i got this product for my birthday on nov 22,today dec.10 it has already quit working with no warning.i would not recommend this microwave to no one.why cant they make products like they use to....dependable!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
griffin,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crawfordbign
11/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item is just what I needed . A microwave with a browning element in it. You can cook and brown TV dinners and pot pies and other items. You can set it to cook and then brown or just cook or brown. Works great for the two of us. I love it for the lake house. The stanless steel shows finger prints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warner Robins Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great microwave
7/31/2010

Customer review by emriley

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by emriley
by emriley

Everything works great, have not used the browner yet but I turned it on to check it out, and it did go on. The looks do not hurt either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emriley
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returned it
9/8/2009

Customer review by ToujoursRed

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by ToujoursRed
by ToujoursRed

We bought this particular microwave because we thought we could replace our broken built-in microwave with it--but it was 1/2 inch too small and looked silly. We ordered it online because it was cheaper with shipping than buying it at the store directly. We were disappointed that it arrived with a big dent, but not surprised as it was only shipped in the original box with a shipping label stuck to it. Although we didn't use it, I didn't quite understand the knob to control the settings. It was just strange not to have numbers on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToujoursRed
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does not last long
9/28/2009

Customer review by 22304ShoppingMom

3.0 stars 9/28/2009 by 22304ShoppingMom
by 22304ShoppingMom

This was a great microwave, while it worked. We had this less than 3 years with minimal household use and it has stopped working. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22304ShoppingMom
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Browner does not equal toaster
4/4/2008

Customer review by liz77

2.0 stars 4/4/2008 by liz77
by liz77

While this microwave is very durable and plenty powerful for cooking, the browner feature was disappointing. The browner feature is what sold me on this microwave. I needed a microwave and a new toaster and so I thought I would have both in one and consolidate counter space. I still need a toaster and the browning feature is only helpful if you actually cook meat in the microwave or eat a lot of frozen foods that you want "browned" on top...this product does NOT toast...it "browns".

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz77
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved this microwave
6/27/2010

Customer review by Rebulcat

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Rebulcat
by Rebulcat

Loved this microwave. Absolutely beautiful and one of a kind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebulcat
sioux falls, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2009

Customer review by nantuckethermit

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by nantuckethermit
by nantuckethermit

I have had no problems with this oven and it works perfectly I definately recommend it, especially at the low price I paid at Walmart. I also recently bought a 42 inch vizio tv at an excellent price and am very happy with it. I did have a problem with the set at first, and they replaced it immediately with no problems or delays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nantuckethermit
nantucket ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Died after 3 years
8/29/2010

Customer review by Nickname58

2.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Nickname58
by Nickname58

Originally bought for sleek appearance and browner option. But yesterday the oven malfunctioned and it looks like it will need the $100 "smart board" to fix. Still heats, but hums loudly and the fan and light don't come on while cooking. It's high time for a five year warranty on critical electronic components, since the part alone costs as much as buying a new oven. No wonder our landfills are almost full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname58
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Things you don't find out untill...
2/8/2009

Customer review by PWMCM

2.0 stars 2/8/2009 by PWMCM
by PWMCM

It looked like the perfect choice on the store shelf. I never noticed the sides and top were blue. The buttons on the panel were the reason it was selected. It was not the usual touch panel. I never noticed that these were presets and not numbers. The timed cooking feature, which I use most often, increments only in 10 second intervals. Times like 7 seconds to take the chill off are simply not available. It was supposed to be 1100 wats, but cook times have to be about 20% longer compared to the previious 1100 watt unit it replaced. We are adapting, but not pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PWMCM
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent value
8/10/2008

Customer review by GETRDUN

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by GETRDUN
by GETRDUN

I purchased this microwave for my wife as a replacement for the 10 year old GE microwave that we had that finally quit. The stainless steel finish is very attractive, and the browning feature is quite handy. GE has always been our perferred brand, as they seem to last the longest. An absolute exceptional value, a lot of appliance, for a little money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GETRDUN
Brant, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
timesaver
6/15/2009

Customer review by moundcityshopper

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by moundcityshopper
by moundcityshopper

This is a most wonderful product. I work long hours so it is nice for my husband to quickly make an evening meal while I am out. Quick and easy to use. Really like the browning feature

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moundcityshopper
Mound City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews