Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Sony PS2/PS3 Component cables
7/19/2010

Customer review by Helbereth

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Helbereth
by Helbereth

They work as advertised. The color reproduction is clearer than simple A/V cables, and the image is much sharper. The ghosting that happens around pixels when using RF or A/V cables is almost non-existent. The only problem is that your TV does have to have a component in, so you won't be able to get any use out of them if you don't have that option (which is why, I assume, Sony doesn't pack them in with the PS3), but that really isn't a mark against the cables.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helbereth
Sutton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PS2 on 52" Sony Bravia LCD
2/22/2009

Customer review by KEM423

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by KEM423
by KEM423

I recently bought a Bravia 52" LCD and have a PS2 with the standard cables. I bought these to hook up to the component connections on my TV. The picture is amazing. I have Burnout: Domination that can run progressive scan 480i and it looks awesome on the TV with these cables. I prefer to go name brand if possible and the price of these Sony cables is actually less than the off brands. If you have a PS2 and are hooking up to a high def TV this cable is a must.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEM423
Fruita, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meet expectations
7/2/2008

Customer review by Gamer701

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Gamer701
by Gamer701

It do is job as it says it does, very good picture, even better than s-video, go all the way with this one if u own a SDTV

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer701
Laredo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DOES NOT WORK with PS3 Slim
2/14/2013

Customer review by Wan2Know

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Wan2Know
by Wan2Know

SONY quietly changed the AV connection for the PS3 Slims (160GB, 320GB) and this component cable will NOT work with those models. BEWARE

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wan2Know
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony A/V Component Cable
2/10/2010

Customer review by Heartman

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Heartman
by Heartman

Good quality cable, well made by sony

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heartman
Stamford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Buy this if you don't got HDMI
12/28/2010

Customer review by Cris91950

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Cris91950
by Cris91950

I had this for a few months, the best quality produces better quality then my Monster HDMI cable but it does not give out High-def audio for my surround sound sadly but very good cable sturdy very top notch quality crisp and clear!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cris91950
CA, National City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice works with PS2 and PS3
9/6/2008

Customer review by LaXiquita

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by LaXiquita
by LaXiquita

if you have a TV with component inputs get this cable PS2 and PS3 looks so clear I recommend this product and for $21.50 FREE Shipping to store is the best price on the Web.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaXiquita
PHX AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth while upgrade
12/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

if you want to improve quality over standard av cable and hdmi cable is out of your price range, this is the cable for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ephrata,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/29/2009

Customer review by ablackeye

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by ablackeye
by ablackeye

This cable's are very good and send a very good quality picture for $20. It also has gold plated connectors for those who like style

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ablackeye
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just great for a PS3, not for a TV to Satellite
12/19/2012

Customer review by knpete

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by knpete
by knpete

I purchased this cord for a TV to Satellite box connection, but the USB connection was not the same. I will definitely give it to my Grandson though who can use it for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knpete
Morrice, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on PS3 only!!!
1/12/2012

Customer review by yardman4

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by yardman4
by yardman4

This cable will not work with a PS2. All the technical info stated this cable would improve video on the PS2. Could not get it to work on my SCPH-7000 series PS2. Oh well, guess I'll have to upgrade someday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yardman4
Pasadena, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Very Poor Quality Cable
5/27/2008

Customer review by Sephiroth

1.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Sephiroth
by Sephiroth

The phrase "Looks Can Be Deciving" comes to mind with this ps3 componet cable it looked nice but i did not get much for sound quality had to turn the volume up to max to hear anything i wouldn't recomend buying this product if you want good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sephiroth
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2008

Customer review by Bobbb

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Bobbb
by Bobbb

Bought it to use on Playstation 2 Works Great and good quality. No complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality
10/15/2007

Customer review by Oblivion165

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Oblivion165
by Oblivion165

You get what you pay for and this is a great example of that. Very durable and I don't think it will need to be replaced for the rest of my PS3's life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oblivion165
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well...they are component cables...
2/9/2008

Customer review by jjh456

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by jjh456
by jjh456

They do their job just like any other component cable would...they don't do it any better or anything. They work fine. If your TV supports HDMI you should probably get that cable instead though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjh456
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great price for great product
12/3/2009

Customer review by rockasockee

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by rockasockee
by rockasockee

I don't have an HDMI input in my projector and this cable is the next best thing. I was using the rca jacks that the ps3 came with for about 2 years and the difference in picture quality is astounding. If you don't have HDMI I would highly recommend these cables if you have a component input option on either your TV or projector. For less than 20 bucks it's definately worth it. (honestly, for twice that price it would still be worth it for the difference in the standard cable the ps3 comes with)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockasockee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product for great price
7/16/2013

Customer review by SkyCaptain05

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by SkyCaptain05
by SkyCaptain05

I had been searching for A/V cables since the HDMI outlet on my PlayStation broke and couldn't get it fixed from Sony( even though it's still under warranty). The original cables that came with the game were broken when I purchased the game. But with these cables I'm able to enjoy the clarity of a HD and the cords are longer than the original cables

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyCaptain05
Rockford,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by lorsch

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by lorsch
by lorsch

The component for the playstation 3 works excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorsch
Valley Stream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfectly.
5/20/2008

Customer review by CHiLLFiRe

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by CHiLLFiRe
by CHiLLFiRe

Does what it's expected to do. Good Quality Cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHiLLFiRe
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed HD Connection
3/19/2008

Customer review by TheDirector

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by TheDirector
by TheDirector

High quality cable and connectors, good length. Permits HD viewing and play for my PS3 into my "HD-Ready" TV. Purchase on-line was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDirector
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews