Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/3/2009

Customer review by HandyMan51

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by HandyMan51
by HandyMan51

A good replacement backboard. However, since only 2 of the 6 molded mounting holes lined up with existing mounting holes on the old frame, it was difficult to attach the backboard/hoop. In hindsight, considering the hours and work involved with adapting it to my 10 year old post and base, I would have been better off to spend $50 or $60 more and replace the entire post/base combination.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyMan51
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not so good
4/19/2009

Customer review by jonasgrl

3.0 stars 4/19/2009 by jonasgrl
by jonasgrl

Backboard was in damaged condition, packing box was already opened. Did not realize the rim had chipped paint and the plastic bottom of backboard has a triangle shape chunk out of the bottom. Not very happy with the condition of it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonasgrl
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for preteens
5/6/2011

Customer review by batstar70

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by batstar70
by batstar70

I bought this backboard to replace a badly weathered one, so the install was very easy. After it was up and my son (9yrs old) used it to rebound a few times, one could hear and see the difference in rebound quality. I will change it when he gets older.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batstar70
Cleveland, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/15/2009

Customer review by txmaniac

1.0 stars 1/15/2009 by txmaniac
by txmaniac

I spend 65 dollars to suprise my son with something he's wanted for awhile. When I opened the box, the first thing I noticed was this item was originally packed two in one box. That means someone had to open the box and physically remove the other unit. In doing this, they left out of my box the instructions and I suspect some of the hardware that prevents me from being able to mount it to my garage. I have been a unable to get it to work, nor have I been able to get any information from the Spalding company.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmaniac
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
returned without taking from store
9/2/2011

Customer review by frop

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by frop
by frop

The description of the product does not match at all the product. It is not an "eco-board", it is just a piece of flimsy plastic. Where it looks like cushoning on the bottom is just a pre-form plastic coverage to look like what true boards have. I did not even removed from the store, I returned right then and there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Piece of Junk
8/7/2011

Customer review by zeppmann

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by zeppmann
by zeppmann

Flimsy plastic piece of junk. What happened to the quality fiberglass backboards they used to make years ago? This will be going back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeppmann
Would recommend to a friend? No
just what i wanted
4/29/2009

Customer review by happywithbackboard

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by happywithbackboard
by happywithbackboard

Very satisfied with transaction. Product was priced well, shipped earlier than expected and pick up at store went smoothly. Included hardware and instructions. What else could I ask for?

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happywithbackboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product worked great!
6/21/2010

Customer review by 4mrkmartmgr

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by 4mrkmartmgr
by 4mrkmartmgr

We already had a huffy adjustable goal so this worked with no adjustments. All parts arrived with no damage to the product. Arrived ahead of schedule which really helped as we had kids coming to play and had no other options! (thanks) This backboard is the right size but it is a little bit flimsy for the price. But, it works and performs well. Only additional comment is that the description should say that it fits huffy goals as this is a spalding, which seems to be the same company. Other than that this is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mrkmartmgr
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2009

Customer review by Bluejay7

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Bluejay7
by Bluejay7

Product was delivered before scheduled pick up date, and in store pick up was fast and convienient. Product is as advertised and is of good quaility material. We needed to provide our own mounting materials, but were told that in advance. Backboard is made of hard plastic, so we used steel bracing to sturdy up the mounting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluejay7
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/27/2009

Customer review by LT34

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by LT34
by LT34

Instructions were a little confusing, all in all though, good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LT34
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
5/5/2010

Customer review by MandyM1970

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by MandyM1970
by MandyM1970

Great product - great price - fast shipping! Easy to assemble - had it up in no time at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyM1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solid product. Very satisfied
8/27/2011

Customer review by HelloWorld

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by HelloWorld
by HelloWorld

It was easy to figure out the setup. The instructions were good. My 12 year old and 9 year old boys love it. We mounted it to the wall in the garage. Got the brackets from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our needs
12/29/2008

Customer review by teacherjim

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by teacherjim
by teacherjim

We bought this as replacement for the backboard and rim we had on an elevator pole. As advertised, this product fit the existing pole perfectly. The instructions were easy to follow. "Ship to store" was also quicker than estimated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacherjim
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product for the price
1/3/2009

Customer review by basketballgame

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by basketballgame
by basketballgame

Very sturdy and secure backboard and rim for price. Shipped on time. Very satisfied with the product. However, no hardware was with it and had to buy it. Did give a complete outline of what was needed and had no problem getting it. Easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basketballgame
Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product is very effective
2/16/2009

Customer review by BikeToRide

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by BikeToRide
by BikeToRide

THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR WHAT I PAID FOR IT. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE NEW BACKBOARD & GOAL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeToRide
Cherokee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Set up
4/26/2013

Customer review by CGuy

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by CGuy
by CGuy

Instructions a little vague but easy to assemble and appears very sturdy. All equipment present you need except tools. Highly Recommend for value vs cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGuy
Curt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by IndoJ

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by IndoJ
by IndoJ

Bought this backboard and rim as a replacement. Was a perfect fit and easy to install. Recommend this for anyone looking for a good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndoJ
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Boys. Love it!!!
1/7/2015

Customer review by wjrozek

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by wjrozek
by wjrozek

It arrived when promised, no missing parts, it went up without any snags!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjrozek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes