Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
nice hoop
4/12/2009

Customer review by jjsxhoops

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by jjsxhoops
by jjsxhoops

At first I was worried I would be missing some hardware parts based on other reviews, but I didn't have that problem. All parts were there, installation was ok, and the whole system works fine. I installed it by myself so it took awhile, but it wasn't too difficult because the manual was helpful. Make sure you tighten all bolts because if its loose, the basket will rattle when u shoot. Overall its a great hoop, nice big backboard that can be banked easily. Adjusting height is simple also.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsxhoops
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hard to assemble, fun to use
7/6/2007

Customer review by FLmomof3

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by FLmomof3
by FLmomof3

A good basketball system. Provided quite a challenge to set up. Several of the holes for the bolts had to be routered out with a drill. The directions were not the most clear. However, the finished product is easy to raise and lower and my kids really enjoy using it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLmomof3
ST Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money
5/31/2009

Customer review by gbruno21

1.0 stars 5/31/2009 by gbruno21
by gbruno21

This basketball goal is a piece of junk. It literally fell apart after one month. The wheels broke off of the base making it impossible to move. The thin plastic backboard gets distorted in the heat. The backboard cracked. Then, even with 200 lbs of sand in the base the goal blew over in the wind and completely shattered. I had to throw it in the trash. $250 wasted. Do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (32) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbruno21
Mount Holly, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS BB HOOP
7/23/2010

Customer review by BBLover24

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by BBLover24
by BBLover24

We ordered this hoop from Wal-Mart. com. It came really fast which was great. We started to put it together and had several problems. First we were missing 8 different parts, second you have to be a magician to put this together and third we now have a very disappointed birthday girl who can't play on her new hoop. Of course, we started to put the hoop together after 5pm, so when we realized that the parts were missing and called customer support, they are only open from 8-5. Tried to go on their web site and that also failed. We have put together sheds, desks, tables, computers, beds and other items that require undertanding directions and tools and have never had as many problems as we have with this hoop. We are very dissapointed and if I could, I would get my money back and buy something different. We decided to spend some good money so that the hoop would last for several years. I don't even know if this thing will make it through the assembly!!! Beware if you buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBLover24
Le Mars, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but missing hardware!
10/19/2007

Customer review by PastorShawn

4.0 stars 10/19/2007 by PastorShawn
by PastorShawn

I am now very happy with the basketball system. Unfortunately, when I first tried to put the system together I discovered two problems: 1 bolt came without any threads and the wheel bracket was missing! I bought a replacement bolt from the hardware store but had to order the part from the maunfacturer. I ordered the part on a Thursday and received it the following Thursday. Assembly is definately a two person job and make sure that you are putting the bolts in right holes (I found that I had put two poles on upside down so the bolts weren't going through the correct holes). System seems to be great now that assembly is over!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorShawn
Lawndale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mostly pleased with this
3/10/2009

Customer review by SWC73

3.0 stars 3/10/2009 by SWC73
by SWC73

This is a decent basketball hoop for the money. The only think I am not impressed with is the height adjustment. The mechanism is very finicky and the pin-in-the-hole system doesn't work very well. Also the button that activates the adjustment is only plastic and it doesn't work very well against the metal spring of the height adjusting pin. Aside from the lousy height adjustment this is a great basketball hoop, very sturdy and fun to use. When the package arrived, the plastic base was cracked. We called the company and they immediately offered to send us a new one. It arrived in about a week or so.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWC73
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value
4/22/2010

Customer review by dcherokee

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by dcherokee
by dcherokee

Great value, arrived on time and was fairly easy assembly (for a grandma and dad) to assemble. I would definately recommend this to anyone who has kids or grandchildred.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcherokee
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good net!
8/16/2009

Customer review by Hoopsplayer

3.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Hoopsplayer
by Hoopsplayer

This was probably one of the most difficult things to put together. Bolts didn't fit into their holes - we had to drill. But, now that we know how to do it - we could probably do it a lot easier the second time around (Oh, I hope we never have too!). Its a great net - but there should be a better way to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoopsplayer
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Hard To Put Together
7/3/2009

Customer review by restored08

3.0 stars 7/3/2009 by restored08
by restored08

This product was too hard to put together. It took 4 men to try and figure it out. It has already cracked in 2 places and it is only 3 months old. I would recommend you have the store put it together by someone experienced.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
restored08
canal winchester, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2009

Customer review by GEEGEA

1.0 stars 8/18/2009 by GEEGEA
by GEEGEA

IT'S HARD TO ASSEMBLE, THE SCREW AND THE HOLE DON'T MATCH, IT TOOK US 10 HOURS TO SAND AND POLISH THE HOLE TO MATCH THE SCREWS...PRODUCTS NEED TO BE IMPROVED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEEGEA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outdoor fun
4/17/2010

Customer review by g2kr

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by g2kr
by g2kr

This basketball unit is easy to put together, strong and sturdy and myself and my 10 year old granddaughter have lots of fun playing basketball! It's also great because it has the different sizes, you can lower and raise it very easily, all in all, a WONDERFUL product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g2kr
Long Branch, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Basketball system
12/27/2013

Customer review by TheMiner

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TheMiner
by TheMiner

Nice set up, good to have two to assemble. There were no holes in the shipping box, however there was one piece missing which was the was a cover under the hoop used to cover the spring which attaches the hoop along with two screws. Hopefully it is not a big deal getting them to send me another of these. (This product was a gift to my grandson and granddaughters)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMiner
Henderson, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for money; fairly easy to assemble
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jimmy1812

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jimmy1812
by Jimmy1812

This is a good quality bball goal. I was able to assemble it in about 90 minutes with no help. One past (screw on cap for base) was broekn on arrival but I called the toll free number and a new part was sent to me the next day. I especially like the convenience of changing the height of the hoop since we have kids of differnt ages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmy1812
East Lyme, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
1/8/2011

Customer review by MimiAndherbabies

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by MimiAndherbabies
by MimiAndherbabies

It took my son and his Dad a while to Put it together due to the lack of good written instructions. The goal is sturdy and very good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiAndherbabies
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
apalding 48" portabalbe basketball system
12/5/2008

Customer review by cranmorefunzone

2.0 stars 12/5/2008 by cranmorefunzone
by cranmorefunzone

The basketball system is fine now that it's been set up, but we began the process missing the two support bars that hold the post to the base. Then we got the posts, were missing hardware. Then we filled the base with water, and there were two holes. So I plugged one with the gum I was chewing, but the other flooded the floor, so we dumped it and filled the base with sand. When we went to move it, the wheels didn't work properly so we had to carry the 300+ pounds, which will make life interesting because the court gets set up and broken down once a week. Now that it is complete, I'm satisfied with the way it works when it's being used. I am disappointed in the ridiculous number of calls we had to make to get it up and functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cranmorefunzone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/18/2010

Customer review by MrSmith2010

2.0 stars 3/18/2010 by MrSmith2010
by MrSmith2010

this product could be assembled so much easier with better instructions. They could of use letters like A attaches to B and B attaches to C for the poles. And through out the directions it was way to complicated this needs to be looked at again and simplified. when I called customer service i was on hold for 40 minutes. When the operator answered the phone and I advised her of my problem she replied didn't I just speak with you. This assured me that I'm not the only person having problems with assembling this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrSmith2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great beginner hoop set
1/4/2011

Customer review by DIYDad1

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by DIYDad1
by DIYDad1

Great set for a 6 year old just learning to play.Also easier to assemble than I would have believed by reading other reviews.I did it by myself in about 4 hours,everything fit just fine and all parts were there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYDad1
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to assemble
10/30/2009

Customer review by jlhteddy

3.0 stars 10/30/2009 by jlhteddy
by jlhteddy

Very, very difficult to assemble!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlhteddy
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Took awhile but we got it done
8/13/2009

Customer review by jacobzy

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by jacobzy
by jacobzy

after putting in about 7 hours to set it up, me and my brothers finished the goal. a nail broke but customer service sent us a replacement within a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacobzy
Stafford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes Good Sense
6/23/2008

Customer review by GrannyFlatbedder

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by GrannyFlatbedder
by GrannyFlatbedder

This was bought for my grandson's 8th birthday and he loves playing basket ball and has been on teams over the last two years. He had improved so much between the first and second year that we decided he needed his own hoop for practicing. He loves to practice on it along with his father. This is one of his best gifts ever and it works out real well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyFlatbedder
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews