Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 184 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Great Beginner Tent
6/27/2008

Customer review by juanjrvn

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by juanjrvn
by juanjrvn

I just bought this tent yesterday (at the request of my 5 year old son) and I must say I am very pleased. I expected to spend a bout 80 bucks on a tent like this, but I'd say 50 is definitely worth it. The tent it pretty big. 6 adults COULD sleep in it if you lined up right next to each other, but I'd say it's just perfect for four people. It took me exactly 13 minutes to set it up by myself in light rain in my backyard. It only has two main tent poles to install. It rained a little, but not too much. For what it's worth, there were no leaks. It was pretty hot and humid last night too, but I hung a small battery-powered fan inside and left the front "windows" open. We slept very comfortably. This tent is definitely a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juanjrvn
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Tent, recommended
9/23/2008

Customer review by CaptainTinker

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by CaptainTinker
by CaptainTinker

We purchased this tent for our family campout this year. It was easy to set up, and had several nice features. I liked the "mat" on the outside of each door, the shoe storage right inside, that was zippable to get them out of the way. It had a hook at the top to hang a lantern inside, drink holders, though if you put anything heavy in them, they sagged, but not too bad. I thought the addition of a hole for a power cord was an interesting addition, though I did not use it. The only thing that I didn't care for was that the only way to have any windows was to open the flaps on the doors. Otherwise, you had to remove the rain fly. Though when you remove the rain fly, it is nothing but window! I have to admit, it looks nice, but no privacy. I did not try out the gear loft, or attempt to make it a two room tent. It had enough room for our queen size air mattress, our gear, and two kid sleeping bags with more room in between. All in all, very satisfied. It will serve us well from now on I am sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainTinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice tent for the $
8/29/2007

Customer review by Bella77

4.0 stars 8/29/2007 by Bella77
by Bella77

I went camping with this tent this past weekend. I thought it was very roomy (for 2 people) - we had a queen size air bed and a little less than 1/2 the room left for our bags, gear, etc. We also loved the two pouches on the sides, and the power pocket - which we used to run in power for a fan! It even rained a little and everything was nice and dry. The zippers were also nice, didn't get caught on anything the many times we came in and out. Quick and easy installation. I look forward to my next camping trip with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella77
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Camping
1/28/2009

Customer review by IIFMsAnnie

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by IIFMsAnnie
by IIFMsAnnie

I purchased a tent for a one week vacation and lived in it for over one year. I left with intentions to go to an Expo, while I went camping I found a great geological and archeaology site, and stayed there for over one year in this tent. it was and is a great buy, I recommend everyone gets one and keeps it for emergencies with hurricanes and tornado's. it has with=stood, rain, snow and freezing, I will say I covered it with a large sheet of black plastic in the winter to keep the winds and rain completely out, after one year I re-inforced the poles with a cross bend making it a eight poled design, yet it is beyond everyone expectations and the cost worth bragging to your friends and neighbors about, buy one and you can't fo wrong it is a great emergency cover......I added a home touch I put carpeting in it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IIFMsAnnie
5 brian ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tent!
9/5/2008

Customer review by lawyerman

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by lawyerman
by lawyerman
Top 500 contributor

I purchased this tent in May 08. Like all tents I buy, I set it up in yard first before I went camping. It takes 2 people to set up, but set up was easy. During the yard time, we experenced several big thunderstorms. The tent not only held up in wind, but remained bone dry inside even without seamsealing it. I have taken the tent quite a few times camping this year. It is great to be able to stand up in and very roomy. The only things I can remark about is the stakes are very flimsy and if camping alone, you will need to have someone hold up at the center poles as you hook up the poles to the corners. After that you can do everything yourself. For the price it is a great value and a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Bluegrasser's choice
6/9/2008

Customer review by bluegrassr

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by bluegrassr
by bluegrassr

Great tent, more than met expectations Lots of room to stand, used full size air mattress bed, room to spare in tent. Lots of little hanging pouches for storing keys or little things Neat little cubby hole in front of tent, which zippers shut on inside! Top is all screened, some people may not like that, I do. Rain cover is adequate, too as with any tent, be careful with zipper operation! I had no problem Due to large size, I needed another person to help erect tent, but it is otherwise very easy to set up As usual, could not get tent back into original bag, had to go buy a large tote for it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluegrassr
claremore ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Not Bad....
1/25/2009

Customer review by Suvivorman

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Suvivorman
by Suvivorman

Im your typical hiker, camper.... just on a budget. I purchased this tent.. and got in my head i needed to try it out. The night that me and two other friends went, it was about 28°F. Now it was cold inside the tent, but after I taped the rain fly to the tent, and started my small propane heater, it was great. Fitting six people might be a challange, but with just three, we hand plenty of room for gear storage, the heater, and a twin size inflatable matress and a queen size inflatable matress..... overall I feel I got my moneys worth....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suvivorman
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
ktlu004_deal_finder
9/4/2008

Customer review by 01FrugalShopper

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by 01FrugalShopper
by 01FrugalShopper

GREAT DEAL! Tent is huge. It rained out two night while we were camping - the tent was large enough to hang out inside and play cards. There is a hammock on the top of the tent that you can put a lantern or flash light on that lights up the whole tent - cool idea. Great deal, Great tent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01FrugalShopper
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect tent!
1/5/2009

Customer review by NYshopGrrl9

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by NYshopGrrl9
by NYshopGrrl9

I purchased this tent in May of 08 for Bonnaroo music festival. I spent 5 nights in this tent with a friend and we had plenty of room, but I can't imagine fitting "6" people in this tent. The value is unbeatable. I would def recommend this tent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYshopGrrl9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good tent!
7/26/2007

Customer review by xray813

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by xray813
by xray813

Just got back from camping trip. Tent was very good. Was very hot so left rain fly off at night when we could, was fantastic looking up at the stars while going to sleep. Entire top and upper sides of tent are mesh except for the front door area. All is covered by rain fly when needed. We also had bad weather during trip and tent did very well in pretty strong wind storm and moderately heavy rain. Had a very minor leak near the door, this may have been due to the fact hat I did not get the seams sealed as suggested. We were able to get two queen sized double high mattresses in the tent but not much room for anything else. Tent is made for warm weather, there is a small window near the floor that can be opened so the air will draw through to a vent area above the front doors for cross ventilation. We hadn't been tent camping in probably 10 years and really enjoyed this tent. Will definitely go again using the tent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xray813
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great tent, great value
2/12/2009

Customer review by FestivalCamper

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by FestivalCamper
by FestivalCamper

My girlfriend and I bought this tent for our first camping trip together two years ago. First thing I did was set it up and seam seal it. The set up was very easy. I was able to set it up by myself. It would have been easier with another person, I'm sure, but one person can set up this tent. When I stepped inside the tent, I was amazed that I could stand up straight in it at 6' 1" tall. With our queen size air mattress set up inside, positioned with the head at the front of the tent and the foot at the rear of the tent, only half of the available floor space was covered and the entry flaps were not blocked. The tent has hanging pockets at each end for keys and other small items, storage for shoes between the entry flaps and the rain fly gives sufficient coverage to keep out those heavy Florida summer afternoon rainshowers. All in all, this is a great tent for campground camping. We've gotten two years and some great festivals out of this tent without a rip or leak and the next festival is coming soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FestivalCamper
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
5/25/2008

Customer review by allthecoolnamesRtaken

4.0 stars 5/25/2008 by allthecoolnamesRtaken
by allthecoolnamesRtaken

This is a nice tent and super easy to set up. It has a curtain to hang and divide it into two rooms. There is a little storage area in between the doors for shoes etc. No loop at the top to hang a light from though, bummer. The tent itself is all see through mesh screen from about halfway up the wall, the rainfly is a seperate piece that fits over the top. We always end up camping in the rain here in the pacific northwest and this type of tent stays PERFECTLY DRY on the inside IF: you have it set up correctly and it is nice and tight and if you keep all of your stuff from touching the walls of the tent. The rain will just roll down the rainfly and onto the ground. But that is just common sense. There is only about a 5 foot by 4 foot area in the center where you can stand up and walk around without hunching over but that is to be expected with a tent this size. Wouldn't recommend putting a queen size air mattress in it, it takes up all of the standing area. We had the air mattress in it and enough room for two sleeping bags on the floor though. Any tent that stays dry on the inside when it rains for 6 hours is a GOOD TENT! And it is only 50 bucks, nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allthecoolnamesRtaken
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good tent
9/13/2007

Customer review by tasbaugh

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by tasbaugh
by tasbaugh

I bought this tent late june, and have camped twice for a week each time. I put the tent up multiple times by myself, broke one section of poles one time, but local sporting shop fixed it and also gave me extra sections, the cost was low. Really a roomy tent, good air flow, even in 90 heat, like the side pockets. Kept the bugs out well. Last night i camped storm came up, had moderate rainfall, but i kept dry, only minor spot of water near door, camper next to me had to go buy a tarp to cover his next day, and was expensive well known brand tent. Does bend with wind a bit, and could have higher sides under the fly

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tasbaugh
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nothing was right
4/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got what I paid for. That for sure. Went to Hunting Island , the tent was easy to put up easy to take down. The zipper got stuck atleast 20 times. The last time it got stuck we had to cut around it to finally get the tent open. It rained, and ofcourse the rain slip that came with the tent was too small. I thought it was me at first, then walked around and found a few other people that had the same tent, their rain covers fit. Some other campers walked over and tried to help, the cover was jsut too small. It was obvious that it did not go with the tent. It was roomy inside but I've seen better. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I so regret purchasing this tent. It's going back today. I learned that it's better to spend the extra buck and get something that is larger and will last longer, it's going to be more expensive but I look at like this if you were going to a nice hotel you'd pay at the least $150 a night, get your self a nice tent, this one just isnt worth the risk of headache. And if you do get it, pray it doesnt rain!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tent
3/24/2008

Customer review by IWannaGoToo

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by IWannaGoToo
by IWannaGoToo

I bought this tent 2 years ago and my 9 y.o. son and I have used it about 20 times. It has plenty of room for a queen and a twin air mattress and all of our stuff for 3 nights at the lake. Plus a guest or 2 here and there. We have had hot, humid, rain, heavy rain with wind and thunderstroms, and nights in the 40's with some frost, being in Missouri you have to be ready for anything any time of the year. It also has rained on us for 2 days and nights the only water that came inside was what we brought in on us and our shoes. This tent has made it through upright and dry on the inside everytime! The air does get a little stuffy inside when the rain fly is on and the windows are closed but I bought a small battery fan also by Ozark Trail and set up by the side wall it was able to pull enough air through to make it bearable. It has plenty of room, height is great for taller people to stand in with out having to bend and crouch. It was very hard to get back in the bag so I bought a duffel bag and keep it in there, almost the same thing but easier to get in and out of. It was easy for my son and I to put up but not sure that I could do it by myself, it is kind of big. We can't wait to pull it out and go again this year!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWannaGoToo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a good tent for a family
5/27/2008

Customer review by charmatthis

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by charmatthis
by charmatthis

we purchased this tent over a year ago and used it at least twice a month in the summer and it is still going strong. very easy to set up and has plenty of room. this tent has stood up to four small children for over a year now and that in its self is great considering it costs less than 50.00 dollars we have got our money back. we purchased a 4 person tent this past weekend as another family was going with us and they did not have a tent and that tent wasnt worth the money (it leaked) the first night. however this tent didnt leak which is great. we will be replacing the one we just bought this past weekend with another one of these so that we will till have a spare tent just in case someone else shows up at the river and decides to stay they can have somewere to sleep. So if your looking for a tent and you can get this one i wouldnt pass it up as this has been the best one we have found

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charmatthis
clinton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Overall good product
7/8/2007

Customer review by Liray95

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Liray95
by Liray95

We just finished using our tent this week,and overall it was agood product.Instructions could stand to be a little clearer,and I really dont think you could fit 6 in there,without being right on top of each other.It fits 4 comfortably.But it still is agood tent,and still pretty easy to get up without understanding the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liray95
Carrollton,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Value
4/19/2008

Customer review by MissShelly

4.0 stars 4/19/2008 by MissShelly
by MissShelly

This tent is an excellent tent for a family on an limited budget, great tent for a couple.This tent is a good VALUE don't expect a two room tent there really is no privacy but if your a family with small children this is a perfect tent for you the tent is definatley better than expected for the money.A word of advice if youre looking for privacy get a tent that doesn't have a detachable divider.Walmart does carry them.The deminsions of this tent must be measured by the outside because it did seem a little smaller than expected and if the divider is up you can't take full advantage of the height.The inside shoe cubby (I guess that's what that is ) is an nice extra I've been camping in the rain and lost many shoes.A small cooler may also fit there.This tent will hold 2 queen beds and your clothes with limited space for changing it does have hanging pouches for phone and such,but not much room for any thing else.Like I said before this tent is an excellent tent for a family on an limited budget great tent for a couple.Happy Camping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissShelly
mount crawford,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product for a Great Price
12/31/2007

Customer review by Veronika

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Veronika
by Veronika

This is the second tent I purchased from Walmart. Most tents are expensive but the ones at Walmart are very inexpensive. Even though this tent says it's sleeps 6 - it's only for the 2 of us. My Boyfriend is very tall and most 2 person tents aren't high enough and he has a hard time moving around in them. This tent has a 6 Foot Center which makes it easier to get around - the floor space is perfect for a double high queen air matress with plenty of room to spare on either side of the matress. We love it and you can't beat the price! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veronika
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENT
3/25/2008

Customer review by hadweezy

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by hadweezy
by hadweezy

This tent was great although I didn't encounter any rain. It went up really quick and had plenty of room inside to move around. The teardown went smoothe also. The tent went easily back into the bag it came in. This tent for the price was the best thing Ive bought at Wal-Mart...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadweezy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews