Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 184 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Overall good product
7/8/2007

Customer review by Liray95

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Liray95
by Liray95

We just finished using our tent this week,and overall it was agood product.Instructions could stand to be a little clearer,and I really dont think you could fit 6 in there,without being right on top of each other.It fits 4 comfortably.But it still is agood tent,and still pretty easy to get up without understanding the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liray95
Carrollton,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good tent!
7/26/2007

Customer review by xray813

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by xray813
by xray813

Just got back from camping trip. Tent was very good. Was very hot so left rain fly off at night when we could, was fantastic looking up at the stars while going to sleep. Entire top and upper sides of tent are mesh except for the front door area. All is covered by rain fly when needed. We also had bad weather during trip and tent did very well in pretty strong wind storm and moderately heavy rain. Had a very minor leak near the door, this may have been due to the fact hat I did not get the seams sealed as suggested. We were able to get two queen sized double high mattresses in the tent but not much room for anything else. Tent is made for warm weather, there is a small window near the floor that can be opened so the air will draw through to a vent area above the front doors for cross ventilation. We hadn't been tent camping in probably 10 years and really enjoyed this tent. Will definitely go again using the tent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xray813
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
3/25/2008

Customer review by hadweezy

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by hadweezy
by hadweezy

This tent was great although I didn't encounter any rain. It went up really quick and had plenty of room inside to move around. The teardown went smoothe also. The tent went easily back into the bag it came in. This tent for the price was the best thing Ive bought at Wal-Mart...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadweezy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good tent
9/13/2007

Customer review by tasbaugh

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by tasbaugh
by tasbaugh

I bought this tent late june, and have camped twice for a week each time. I put the tent up multiple times by myself, broke one section of poles one time, but local sporting shop fixed it and also gave me extra sections, the cost was low. Really a roomy tent, good air flow, even in 90 heat, like the side pockets. Kept the bugs out well. Last night i camped storm came up, had moderate rainfall, but i kept dry, only minor spot of water near door, camper next to me had to go buy a tarp to cover his next day, and was expensive well known brand tent. Does bend with wind a bit, and could have higher sides under the fly

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tasbaugh
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Tent
3/24/2008

Customer review by IWannaGoToo

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by IWannaGoToo
by IWannaGoToo

I bought this tent 2 years ago and my 9 y.o. son and I have used it about 20 times. It has plenty of room for a queen and a twin air mattress and all of our stuff for 3 nights at the lake. Plus a guest or 2 here and there. We have had hot, humid, rain, heavy rain with wind and thunderstroms, and nights in the 40's with some frost, being in Missouri you have to be ready for anything any time of the year. It also has rained on us for 2 days and nights the only water that came inside was what we brought in on us and our shoes. This tent has made it through upright and dry on the inside everytime! The air does get a little stuffy inside when the rain fly is on and the windows are closed but I bought a small battery fan also by Ozark Trail and set up by the side wall it was able to pull enough air through to make it bearable. It has plenty of room, height is great for taller people to stand in with out having to bend and crouch. It was very hard to get back in the bag so I bought a duffel bag and keep it in there, almost the same thing but easier to get in and out of. It was easy for my son and I to put up but not sure that I could do it by myself, it is kind of big. We can't wait to pull it out and go again this year!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWannaGoToo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product for a Great Price
12/31/2007

Customer review by Veronika

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Veronika
by Veronika

This is the second tent I purchased from Walmart. Most tents are expensive but the ones at Walmart are very inexpensive. Even though this tent says it's sleeps 6 - it's only for the 2 of us. My Boyfriend is very tall and most 2 person tents aren't high enough and he has a hard time moving around in them. This tent has a 6 Foot Center which makes it easier to get around - the floor space is perfect for a double high queen air matress with plenty of room to spare on either side of the matress. We love it and you can't beat the price! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veronika
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
5/25/2008

Customer review by allthecoolnamesRtaken

4.0 stars 5/25/2008 by allthecoolnamesRtaken
by allthecoolnamesRtaken

This is a nice tent and super easy to set up. It has a curtain to hang and divide it into two rooms. There is a little storage area in between the doors for shoes etc. No loop at the top to hang a light from though, bummer. The tent itself is all see through mesh screen from about halfway up the wall, the rainfly is a seperate piece that fits over the top. We always end up camping in the rain here in the pacific northwest and this type of tent stays PERFECTLY DRY on the inside IF: you have it set up correctly and it is nice and tight and if you keep all of your stuff from touching the walls of the tent. The rain will just roll down the rainfly and onto the ground. But that is just common sense. There is only about a 5 foot by 4 foot area in the center where you can stand up and walk around without hunching over but that is to be expected with a tent this size. Wouldn't recommend putting a queen size air mattress in it, it takes up all of the standing area. We had the air mattress in it and enough room for two sleeping bags on the floor though. Any tent that stays dry on the inside when it rains for 6 hours is a GOOD TENT! And it is only 50 bucks, nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allthecoolnamesRtaken
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/4/2007

Customer review by FirstTimeCamperandLovedit

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by FirstTimeCamperandLovedit
by FirstTimeCamperandLovedit

I was very surprised with the space of the tent. I thought that it was not going to be big but once it was set up I was impressed. I had a queen size air matttress and had plenty of room for all our bags, actually if I wanted to I could of gotten another queen size mattress in it. It was very easy to set up. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeCamperandLovedit
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY
8/15/2007

Customer review by BIKERCAMPER

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by BIKERCAMPER
by BIKERCAMPER

WE FOUND THIS TENT TO HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM. THE ONLY WAY IT WOULD SLEEP 6 PEOPLE IS IF THEY WERE IN SLEEPING BAGS NEXT TO EACH OTHER. IT WOULD BE VERY COMFORTABLE FOR 4 PERSONS. THE ROOM DIVIDER IS A JOKE. IT IS NOT REALLY A TWO ROOM TENT. I HAVE SET IT UP BY MY SELF BUT GOES MUCH SMOOTHER WITH TWO PEOPLE. OVERALL I WAS HAPPY WITH THE VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIKERCAMPER
HASTINGS,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/25/2008

Customer review by profesonlcampr

1.0 stars 5/25/2008 by profesonlcampr
by profesonlcampr

My husband had just purchased this tent. No way to no what thw main tent looked like no pictures included. When I saw how much screen area this tent had I was leary about sleeping in it here in ND. It was the start of our summers. You want ventilation but not too much. We slept maybe 2 hours in the tent before getting cold. There was air coming under the rain tarp which I had tied down as best as I could to not allow air in. That and the back vent which we had blocked off in attempt to stay warm. Maybe it was meant for warmer areas but not here in ND. BRRR. Too many ways for cold air too get in. The only plus side was the easiness of the set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profesonlcampr
Grand Forks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
3/27/2008

Customer review by echomoon

1.0 stars 3/27/2008 by echomoon
by echomoon

Bought a Ozark tent 6yrs ago. Loved the tent, easiest, fastest tent to put up I've ever had. Gave it to my daughter as I wanted a bigger one that I could stand upright it. Bought the Orzark Trail 10 x 13 and was hugely disappointed. I didn't really need one that big but it did have the center height I wanted and could fit the queen sized air mattress I have. Set the tent up in the front yard by myself with no help. After setting it up and really looking it over? I didn't like it but decided to hold off and think about it over night. The next day when I got home from work the tent got taken down and returned to WalMart. The floor space in the tent is not 10 x 13. The foot locker hanging off the front is at least 2' and part of the so called 10' width. So your left with 8' x 13' of floor. The 6' of height is basically in the center of the tent as the sidewalls slope sharply up into a cone shape. The tent fly was potentially the biggest problem that I could see. The fly does not project out very far over the doors at all. In a good rain when you unzip the door your going to get rain inside the tent. Also the front of the fly is high, in the rain if there is a wind blowing toward the front of the tent it's going to cause the rain to go up under the front of the fly right thru the screen that is easily visible. The small pole that holds the fly out over the doors passes thru a very small sleeve in the front of the fly. The ends of this pole 'hooks' into 2 small grommets which are on the sleeves for the tent poles for the body of the tent. In all honesty I don't see this set up lasting very long at all before the grommets either rip out or the ends of the pole get poked thru the sleeves into the body of the tent. I'm not a tent expert but I have been tenting for a long time and have used quite a few different tents. All my tents except 2 have been bought from WalMart. All in all, I would have to say that this one is very poorly designed. I'm planning a weekend camping trip toward the end of April so it back to tent shopping for me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echomoon
Northeast TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great quality tent
6/4/2008

Customer review by roseeeposyqq9

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by roseeeposyqq9
by roseeeposyqq9

camped for 3 days ,tent never leaked zipper worker good. I am very happy with my tent.Also it is huge!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseeeposyqq9
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Tent for Dog Days of Summer!
8/12/2007

Customer review by stahlfamily

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by stahlfamily
by stahlfamily

We purchased this tent to use at a festival held in early August. The tent was very easily set up with 2 adults. The entire top half of the tent is made of mesh netting, which is great on hot days and comes with a large rain-fly for inclement weather. You can use the included divider panel if you'd like to make the tent 2 rooms. There are also a couple of built-in pockets to put flashlights, etc in the walls and a gear loft panel is included. This is a fairly large tent. We had a queen sized air mat, large duffel bag, and 3 acoustic instruments inside, and had plenty of room to spare. Very nice tent for the price, but it is strictly a warm weather tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stahlfamily
Metro Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a good tent for a family
5/27/2008

Customer review by charmatthis

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by charmatthis
by charmatthis

we purchased this tent over a year ago and used it at least twice a month in the summer and it is still going strong. very easy to set up and has plenty of room. this tent has stood up to four small children for over a year now and that in its self is great considering it costs less than 50.00 dollars we have got our money back. we purchased a 4 person tent this past weekend as another family was going with us and they did not have a tent and that tent wasnt worth the money (it leaked) the first night. however this tent didnt leak which is great. we will be replacing the one we just bought this past weekend with another one of these so that we will till have a spare tent just in case someone else shows up at the river and decides to stay they can have somewere to sleep. So if your looking for a tent and you can get this one i wouldnt pass it up as this has been the best one we have found

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charmatthis
clinton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Tent
5/27/2008

Customer review by RaceFan20

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by RaceFan20
by RaceFan20

This is a great tent for the money paid. My honey and I did our first camping together this past weekend at Lowe's Motor Speedway also our first race weekend. I set the tent up by myself pretty darn easily. The design of the tent is great with the upper half being mostly screen on the sides and back. This allowed for great ventilation in the summer heat. Overall a great buy at less then $50 for such a relatively large tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaceFan20
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/30/2008

Customer review by coreyleximom

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by coreyleximom
by coreyleximom

Good tent. Has been up for 1 week in my backyard. Only slept in it once. One adult and two kids and don't forget three Chihuahuas. Very comfortable. I probably could have put up myself but did get another adult to help me with the poles, only because someone was readily available. I took it down myself. As usual I feel it will be impossible to ever get the tent & parts that came with it back into the bag. I couldn't even fit all of it in with the zipper open! I would recommend that when you buy this tent, or any other tent for that matter, buy a duffle bag that is 2x the size of the tent package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coreyleximom
Pataskala, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT TENT! GREAT PRICE!
5/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ALWAYS KNOW THAT WHEN A TENT SAYS SLEEPS 6, IT REALY MEANS 2 COMFORTABLY. JUST LIKE A 14 PASSENGER LIMO FITS 9 COMFORTABLY. THIS WOULD BE A GREAT TENT FOR A COUPLE OF FRIENDS, ETC... I CAMPED IN IT WITH MY FRIEND AND WE HAD PLENTY OF ROOM TO PUT OUR SLEEPING BAGS ON EACH SIDE WITH A BIG AREA IN THE MIDDLE BETWEEN US. IT RAINED AND WE STAYED DRY. WE PUT IT UP TOGETHER IN ABOUT 10 MINUTES. DEF PUT THE RAIN/SUN SHIELD THING ON FOR PRIVACY AND RAIN PROTECTION. ITS ABOUT $50! YOU REALLY CAN'T GO WRONG!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SCHENECTADY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Expectations above and beyond!
1/23/2008

Customer review by clearancehereicome

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by clearancehereicome
by clearancehereicome

I purchased this tent for camping over a year ago. I have used it more than it has been back in the bag. We (cub scout son and I) camp every month and sometimes twice a month. We have used it in both hot weather and freezing weather and have done fine. I recommend this to anyone who wants a quick tent setup and take down. The cub scout's motto is: DO YOUR BEST and This product was made with that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearancehereicome
Belleview/Summerfield, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1st time camper
8/27/2007

Customer review by JawjahBoy

4.0 stars 8/27/2007 by JawjahBoy
by JawjahBoy

Haven't use it in the rain so don't know it it will leak I hope not. I sealed the seams twice Just in case. But, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JawjahBoy
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A nice tent for the $
8/29/2007

Customer review by Bella77

4.0 stars 8/29/2007 by Bella77
by Bella77

I went camping with this tent this past weekend. I thought it was very roomy (for 2 people) - we had a queen size air bed and a little less than 1/2 the room left for our bags, gear, etc. We also loved the two pouches on the sides, and the power pocket - which we used to run in power for a fan! It even rained a little and everything was nice and dry. The zippers were also nice, didn't get caught on anything the many times we came in and out. Quick and easy installation. I look forward to my next camping trip with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bella77
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews