Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
254
4 stars
127
3 stars
31
2 stars
13
1 stars
18
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
Nicer than expected
6/25/2009

Customer review by shopaholic1746

5.0 stars by shopaholic1746

These are a great starter set of pots they are durable and they are light. We love them. They wash beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopaholic1746
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Product !!!!!
1/5/2008

Customer review by sisterwilliams

5.0 stars by sisterwilliams

I love the Tramontina pots and pans! They are attractive (mirror finish), good conductors of heat and are extremely durable. I am soooo... hard on my cookware and this set lives up to the job like a trooper. I burn food nice and crispy and most times the food forms a sheet and lifts right out. I drop the pots regularly and the lids never shatter and the metal does not react to my carelessness. I have bought more than one set for myself and my daughters have purchased a set for themselves and their families now that they have a home of their own. I love this company's product so much, I am going to buy a set for my mother as well. This product is so much value for the money. I have owned this product for over four years and as long as this set is available I will buy it. You could not do better with much pricier sets.

Was this review helpful? (175) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sisterwilliams
Suburban Philadelphia area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good for the Money
6/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this set last week and have tried them all out. They heat quickly, and cook evenly. The pans are sturdy enough for the price, and the glass lids are thick, heavy and seem very durable. I bought a much more expensive stainless skillet last year which took weeks of use to break in, everything stuck to it no matter how well I heated the cooking oil. I had no such problems with these pans, fried eggs slipped right out of them. They've discolored a bit, but to me, that's good, it's the seasoning that helps keep food from sticking. As is expected with cookware in this price range, the handles are spot-welded to the pan, rather than riveted, so they won't last a lifetime. But, I wasn't expecting that at this price. I paid more for my name-brand stainless skillet than I did for this whole set.

Was this review helpful? (92) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this!!!
5/6/2008

Customer review by Steffieloohoo

5.0 stars by Steffieloohoo

I read one review and they mentioned how slow it heats!! I thought mine heated VERY fast... My spaghetti last night was boiling in about 10 minutes.. Normally it takes a bit longer due to the amt. of water I use!!! And I have only used my set once so far but OMG.. It's amazing!! I wanted something non-stick without the teflon and this is a God send.. lol.. I've owned t-fal before and it lasted a year or so.. Then I bought some of the Revereware copper bottomed set and it was good... Everything stuck though! Then for Christmas my mother bought me Wearever non-stick and it's too large for my burners.. lol.. So, I bought this!!! The shine is gorgeous too!!! Go buy them!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steffieloohoo
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, very impressed!
4/12/2010

Customer review by JewelQueen

5.0 stars by JewelQueen

I had wanted to replace my cookware set and found this set online. My current set was a T-Fal 10-piece set that had seen its day, and I was drawn to this one due to the excellent value and significantly high customer ratings. I just cooked my first meal in it and I couldn't be happier with the quality and cleanup. Even though the 'main' frying pan, a saute pan, is a bit smaller than my old one, it nicely fit 4 large pork loins. I was slightly concerned when I read lots of reviews that stated it was perfect for a bachelor/single person and not for a family, but I am glad I decided to purchase it for my family of 4. The quality is quite good for the price and it looks like it would have cost a lot more than what I paid for it. I recommend it for everyone, regardless of family size. After scrubbing my old set after some cooking disasters, I will gladly take a downsize in the frying pan for the easy clean-up!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JewelQueen
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart supplier
Great Quality for the price
12/16/2007

Customer review by mynoelycanoly

5.0 stars by mynoelycanoly

I have had my set for roughly a year now and it still looks and cooks great, very durable, we have Ceramic tile floors in our kitchen and I have dropped the pots and lids to many times to count and no dings and no broken glass, I am going to purchase a second set for myself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mynoelycanoly
Wellington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
11/8/2009

Customer review by slots215

5.0 stars by slots215

I thought these were going to be jusk ok but I was really surprised. They felt like a way more expensive set. You just cant beat stuff from walmart period.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slots215
las vegas , nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Pots and Pans
11/18/2010

Customer review by upndnglo

5.0 stars by upndnglo

My daughter loved these. She saw them in the store, and I got an even better price online. She likes not having a non-stick surface because she can scour the heck out of them. But the finish is so nice, nothing stuck anyway. The glass lids let you see how the food is doing without removing the lid. Good product for the price. Fast shipping, too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
upndnglo
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Cookware You'll Stay Home For
3/2/2011

Customer review by blueskygal

5.0 stars by blueskygal

Mainstay Cookware... where have you been all my life?! I LOVE this cookware set! I was prepared to pay up to $100 for new cookware. I bought 2 sets of Revereware prior to this buy.. they each lasted 10-12 years. But I decided that, due to my budget, I did not want to spend alot on cookware. I almost ordered a set on another site that was about $15 more than this before I found these. This set is beautiful and the visual appeal of a product is one of my key buying criteria. They are also SO easy to clean. One of my hates in life is scrubbing pots. These clean with ease. They cook well.. the directions say medium to medium high heat and this is because the heat conduction is excellent on these pots. I usually start out on medium high to get it going and then reduce to medium or low to cook. I love the glass tops. I find myself cooking more now that I own this cookware. The construction is solid and the pots light but not flimsy. I don't like heavy cookware as I can't lift it. And I've always used stainless steel. I'm thinking of buying a second set "just in case" they stop producing these. I have learned that if you really like something you should buy two... whoever designed this cookware is a GENIUS. Well done Mainstay!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blueskygal
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/1/2011

Customer review by pineapple888

4.0 stars by pineapple888

These pots and pans work very well if you are looking for new ones and don't wanna spend a ton of money. I went through so many sites looking through different options, but decided to go with stainless steel because I don't want to deal with non stick teflon and the problems with that. I am also on a budget. I am not 100% sure of the quality of the "stainless steel" because after looking at websites, some things claim to be made of 100% stainless steel, but sometimes aren't. Either way, I don't regret buying these, they do the job, and look nice. You need to make sure to use a bit extra cooking spray or oil, and don't let oil cook dry on the pan obviously as with any stainless steel pan because it will burn on. But, these worked out perfect for me and the amount of money I was willing to spend on a set of pots and pans. The smallest pot is pretty tiny, but I live alone and am not cooking for a huge family. I think for a couple, or someone living alone, and on a budget, these are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pineapple888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verdict is still out
10/23/2011

Customer review by BudgetHunter

2.0 stars by BudgetHunter

Upon initially getting my cook set, I was quite excited. They were stainless steel and looked great. be warned...the frying pan is quite small. You will definitely need a larger one. Nonetheless, after using the set a few times, the pan leaves a burnt residue after each use. Very disappointing. Also, the food sticks to the pan. I'm not sure if this is only because it is new! But I can't say that I will go out and buy another set. Given the chance, i woul buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BudgetHunter
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I thought!
6/16/2009

Customer review by tryNsave

5.0 stars by tryNsave

I have used the set every day this week and there isn't a scratch or a burn mark on them. They are a very good value and better quality than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tryNsave
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect set!
11/21/2013

Customer review by sjones04

5.0 stars by sjones04

4 years ago my husband and I were poor college students and desperately needed some new pots and pans! So we went on the hunt for inexpensive we really didn't have money to spend but really needed cookware I stumbled on this set and decided to purchase since the reviews at the time were good. I can now say 4 four years later that it was the best purchase we have ever made. We are a family of 5 and use these pots/pans every day usually 2-3 times a day and they have held up extremely well. There was a bit of a learning curve at first since we were not used to stainless steel cookware but it wasn't a bad experience. The biggest thing we learned was to not cook on high or else everything will stick like crazy! We have also used these on electric, gas and ceramic stoves and all have performed well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sjones04
all over
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pots Better Than Expected
3/21/2009

Customer review by LILMISSNOITALL

5.0 stars by LILMISSNOITALL

I bought this pot set 2 years ago this April. They are very good heat conductors. They heat evenly and they cook great. Although after two years the appearance isn’t as pretty as it was they still cook great. I still use them and mind that I bought them when I got my first apartment. I’m going on my second apartment and still have them. I would definitely recommend them...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LILMISSNOITALL
Lowell,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heipful for lonly man
10/11/2010

Customer review by KAML

3.0 stars by KAML

I WAS LOOKING FOR A NONSTICK COOKWARE ON WALLMART .COM AND I FOUND THIS PRODUCT AND LOOKING TO THE RATES I WAS VERY HAPPY. I AM USING THIS AS I AM ALONE AND MAKING FOOD FOR ME. STEEL USED IS GOOD. THANKS TO WALLMART FOR BEST RATES.......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KAML
SWEENY TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Product
12/9/2009

Customer review by NewStart2009

3.0 stars by NewStart2009

I lost everything in my home, so I shopped around quite a bit to decide on what to buy for myself and my new start. I purchased this set of pans not really knowing what to expect . I had always used waterless cookware in the past. I was pleasantly surprised by them and have used them every day since. They are lightweight, aside from that-for the price-this is a great set of pans! I noticed they didn't do well in the dishwasher so I wash mine by hand and dry immediately. Even heating throughout, and snug fitting lids are nice as well. I would not recommend these for a person who lets their dishes sit in the sink overnight ..I got a small rust spot on mine that way when I forgot to wash my pan. Happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewStart2009
Lynnwood, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiny
11/30/2009

Customer review by mydramalife

2.0 stars by mydramalife

I read all the reviews of cookware sets and decided on this one. I liked all the reviews and liked the appearance of the whole set. I went to 3 Walmarts before I could find the set. The first two only had one box each and they had been opened. I found them at a third location and I decided to check them out before I bought them. I am so glad I made this decision. The pots and pans are tiny. The pan itself could probally cook one hamburger patty it is so small. I would not recommend this product unless you are cooking for one. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mydramalife
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What a value!
10/11/2009

Customer review by brannangirl

5.0 stars by brannangirl

I was a little scared to purchase these online because I thought they would feel cheap and "tinny" like a lot of other pots in this price range. Boy, was I wrong! These are durable, solid and cook very well. Easy to clean and I love the clear lids. Probably the best $27 I've ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brannangirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great looking basic pots and pan set.
10/23/2011

Customer review by magicdon58

5.0 stars by magicdon58

Keep your stove top burner set to low or medium heat. Oh, and don't try using them to cook with in the oven. They are not designed for that. Thats it! Thats all you need to know to get great service out of this cookware. They cleanup easy, look great, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magicdon58
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay, but small...
8/8/2009

Customer review by OreoAndNeil

4.0 stars by OreoAndNeil

I read all the great reviews of this product online, so I decided to order them for my family. They are much smaller than I expected, but we have a small family so they are still very functional. If you have a large family, I wouldn't recommend these. They are still very nice and I hate the teflon in other pans, so I am happy with these. They are just like any other stainless steel pan and are definitely worth what you pay for them. Also, I thought they had copper bottoms and didn't realize that was just the shadow on the bottoms. They are actually completely silver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OreoAndNeil
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 360 total reviews