Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

443 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
254
4 stars
127
3 stars
31
2 stars
13
1 stars
18
1-20 of 360 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
Better than I thought!
6/16/2009

Customer review by tryNsave

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by tryNsave
by tryNsave

I have used the set every day this week and there isn't a scratch or a burn mark on them. They are a very good value and better quality than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tryNsave
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cookware set for the money.
7/28/2010

Customer review by heyJude52

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by heyJude52
by heyJude52

I bought this for my RV, I figured for $30 with free shipping it is worth it. I got it today, way more than I expected! Nice set for the price, will be a good addition to my cookware in the RV! Haven't cooked on them yet, but I don't expect any problems. If you need a good, cheap set, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyJude52
Gateway to the Thumb of Michigan.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/1/2011

Customer review by pineapple888

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by pineapple888
by pineapple888

These pots and pans work very well if you are looking for new ones and don't wanna spend a ton of money. I went through so many sites looking through different options, but decided to go with stainless steel because I don't want to deal with non stick teflon and the problems with that. I am also on a budget. I am not 100% sure of the quality of the "stainless steel" because after looking at websites, some things claim to be made of 100% stainless steel, but sometimes aren't. Either way, I don't regret buying these, they do the job, and look nice. You need to make sure to use a bit extra cooking spray or oil, and don't let oil cook dry on the pan obviously as with any stainless steel pan because it will burn on. But, these worked out perfect for me and the amount of money I was willing to spend on a set of pots and pans. The smallest pot is pretty tiny, but I live alone and am not cooking for a huge family. I think for a couple, or someone living alone, and on a budget, these are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pineapple888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow, very impressed!
4/12/2010

Customer review by JewelQueen

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by JewelQueen
by JewelQueen
Walmart supplier

I had wanted to replace my cookware set and found this set online. My current set was a T-Fal 10-piece set that had seen its day, and I was drawn to this one due to the excellent value and significantly high customer ratings. I just cooked my first meal in it and I couldn't be happier with the quality and cleanup. Even though the 'main' frying pan, a saute pan, is a bit smaller than my old one, it nicely fit 4 large pork loins. I was slightly concerned when I read lots of reviews that stated it was perfect for a bachelor/single person and not for a family, but I am glad I decided to purchase it for my family of 4. The quality is quite good for the price and it looks like it would have cost a lot more than what I paid for it. I recommend it for everyone, regardless of family size. After scrubbing my old set after some cooking disasters, I will gladly take a downsize in the frying pan for the easy clean-up!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewelQueen
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart supplier
Very Good for the Money
6/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this set last week and have tried them all out. They heat quickly, and cook evenly. The pans are sturdy enough for the price, and the glass lids are thick, heavy and seem very durable. I bought a much more expensive stainless skillet last year which took weeks of use to break in, everything stuck to it no matter how well I heated the cooking oil. I had no such problems with these pans, fried eggs slipped right out of them. They've discolored a bit, but to me, that's good, it's the seasoning that helps keep food from sticking. As is expected with cookware in this price range, the handles are spot-welded to the pan, rather than riveted, so they won't last a lifetime. But, I wasn't expecting that at this price. I paid more for my name-brand stainless skillet than I did for this whole set.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love This Product !!!!!
1/5/2008

Customer review by sisterwilliams

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by sisterwilliams
by sisterwilliams

I love the Tramontina pots and pans! They are attractive (mirror finish), good conductors of heat and are extremely durable. I am soooo... hard on my cookware and this set lives up to the job like a trooper. I burn food nice and crispy and most times the food forms a sheet and lifts right out. I drop the pots regularly and the lids never shatter and the metal does not react to my carelessness. I have bought more than one set for myself and my daughters have purchased a set for themselves and their families now that they have a home of their own. I love this company's product so much, I am going to buy a set for my mother as well. This product is so much value for the money. I have owned this product for over four years and as long as this set is available I will buy it. You could not do better with much pricier sets.

Was this review helpful? (175) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisterwilliams
Suburban Philadelphia area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!!!
5/6/2008

Customer review by Steffieloohoo

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by Steffieloohoo
by Steffieloohoo

I read one review and they mentioned how slow it heats!! I thought mine heated VERY fast... My spaghetti last night was boiling in about 10 minutes.. Normally it takes a bit longer due to the amt. of water I use!!! And I have only used my set once so far but OMG.. It's amazing!! I wanted something non-stick without the teflon and this is a God send.. lol.. I've owned t-fal before and it lasted a year or so.. Then I bought some of the Revereware copper bottomed set and it was good... Everything stuck though! Then for Christmas my mother bought me Wearever non-stick and it's too large for my burners.. lol.. So, I bought this!!! The shine is gorgeous too!!! Go buy them!

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steffieloohoo
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Longtime owner of this set
11/9/2010

Customer review by Catscratch51

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Catscratch51
by Catscratch51

I have owned this set of pots and pans for about 8 years now. I only paid $14.99 for them and didn't think they'd be around but a few months, much less 8 years. The only reason I will be purchasing a new set is because we are moving into a new RV fulltime next month and I want to have all new things in the kitchen. I can advise you not to cook on high heat with these. Depending on the food, it could stick...If food does stick, I put a small amt of warm water in the bottom of the pan, sprinkle well with regular table salt and let sit. The stuck food comes right off. And in most cases, if you let the scorched food sit in the pan for a few minutes, it will render itself clean again. I have used any kind of utensil in them...it has not scratched at all. They are still as bright and shiny as the day I bought them...only thing I would not recommend...don't put them in water that has bleach in it...it will discolor the handles. Mine were done this way by accident and I will never be guilty of it again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catscratch51
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicer than expected
6/25/2009

Customer review by shopaholic1746

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by shopaholic1746
by shopaholic1746

These are a great starter set of pots they are durable and they are light. We love them. They wash beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (101) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic1746
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Cookware You'll Stay Home For
3/2/2011

Customer review by blueskygal

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by blueskygal
by blueskygal

Mainstay Cookware... where have you been all my life?! I LOVE this cookware set! I was prepared to pay up to $100 for new cookware. I bought 2 sets of Revereware prior to this buy.. they each lasted 10-12 years. But I decided that, due to my budget, I did not want to spend alot on cookware. I almost ordered a set on another site that was about $15 more than this before I found these. This set is beautiful and the visual appeal of a product is one of my key buying criteria. They are also SO easy to clean. One of my hates in life is scrubbing pots. These clean with ease. They cook well.. the directions say medium to medium high heat and this is because the heat conduction is excellent on these pots. I usually start out on medium high to get it going and then reduce to medium or low to cook. I love the glass tops. I find myself cooking more now that I own this cookware. The construction is solid and the pots light but not flimsy. I don't like heavy cookware as I can't lift it. And I've always used stainless steel. I'm thinking of buying a second set "just in case" they stop producing these. I have learned that if you really like something you should buy two... whoever designed this cookware is a GENIUS. Well done Mainstay!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueskygal
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect set!
11/21/2013

Customer review by sjones04

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by sjones04
by sjones04

4 years ago my husband and I were poor college students and desperately needed some new pots and pans! So we went on the hunt for inexpensive we really didn't have money to spend but really needed cookware I stumbled on this set and decided to purchase since the reviews at the time were good. I can now say 4 four years later that it was the best purchase we have ever made. We are a family of 5 and use these pots/pans every day usually 2-3 times a day and they have held up extremely well. There was a bit of a learning curve at first since we were not used to stainless steel cookware but it wasn't a bad experience. The biggest thing we learned was to not cook on high or else everything will stick like crazy! We have also used these on electric, gas and ceramic stoves and all have performed well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjones04
all over
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Pots and Pans
11/18/2010

Customer review by upndnglo

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by upndnglo
by upndnglo

My daughter loved these. She saw them in the store, and I got an even better price online. She likes not having a non-stick surface because she can scour the heck out of them. But the finish is so nice, nothing stuck anyway. The glass lids let you see how the food is doing without removing the lid. Good product for the price. Fast shipping, too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upndnglo
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality for the price
12/16/2007

Customer review by mynoelycanoly

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by mynoelycanoly
by mynoelycanoly

I have had my set for roughly a year now and it still looks and cooks great, very durable, we have Ceramic tile floors in our kitchen and I have dropped the pots and lids to many times to count and no dings and no broken glass, I am going to purchase a second set for myself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mynoelycanoly
Wellington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verdict is still out
10/23/2011

Customer review by BudgetHunter

2.0 stars 10/23/2011 by BudgetHunter
by BudgetHunter

Upon initially getting my cook set, I was quite excited. They were stainless steel and looked great. be warned...the frying pan is quite small. You will definitely need a larger one. Nonetheless, after using the set a few times, the pan leaves a burnt residue after each use. Very disappointing. Also, the food sticks to the pan. I'm not sure if this is only because it is new! But I can't say that I will go out and buy another set. Given the chance, i woul buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetHunter
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Product
12/9/2009

Customer review by NewStart2009

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by NewStart2009
by NewStart2009

I lost everything in my home, so I shopped around quite a bit to decide on what to buy for myself and my new start. I purchased this set of pans not really knowing what to expect . I had always used waterless cookware in the past. I was pleasantly surprised by them and have used them every day since. They are lightweight, aside from that-for the price-this is a great set of pans! I noticed they didn't do well in the dishwasher so I wash mine by hand and dry immediately. Even heating throughout, and snug fitting lids are nice as well. I would not recommend these for a person who lets their dishes sit in the sink overnight ..I got a small rust spot on mine that way when I forgot to wash my pan. Happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewStart2009
Lynnwood, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
11/8/2009

Customer review by slots215

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by slots215
by slots215

I thought these were going to be jusk ok but I was really surprised. They felt like a way more expensive set. You just cant beat stuff from walmart period.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slots215
las vegas , nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by fuzybunny304

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by fuzybunny304
by fuzybunny304

I needed to get a new cookware set and wanted stainless steel. However, I didn't have a lot of money to spend on a new set. I read the reviews on here and decided to try them. They were on sale for $25 at the time, so I figured it wouldn't hurt. Overall, I really like them. Obviously they're not the fanciest, but they work well for my husband and I. I really like that the fry pan has high sides and one of the lids fits on it. I've only had problems cooking bacon. Nothing else has stuck on. The key to using stainless steel is heating the pan, then adding oil. After the oil is warm, then you add the food. When washing, I did notice a little residue that can be left on unless you scrub a few times. However, I read on here and on other blogs about stainless steel cleaners- use BarKeeper's Friend. I decided to try that and it's AMAZING. I didn't need to scrub at all. Just a wipe and my pots and pans are shiny as new. It cleans other things as well and is super cheap. Overall, I think this set is more than worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuzybunny304
Irondequoit, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for the price
3/24/2008

Customer review by nimarang83

4.0 stars 3/24/2008 by nimarang83
by nimarang83

This product is a good buy overall. I wanted something that didn't have teflon on it, and something sturdy, and this product fits that bill. I like the product overall, but I would warn others about several things. First, it takes some time to get used to cooking with the tri-clad product. It heats up very slowly, but gets very hot and holds heat a long time, so it can reak havok on breakfast. Secondly, my set became discolored the first time I used each pan. I cooked mac n cheese in the pot, and you could see where individual noodles had been. I have been unable to make pancakes that turned out properly in this set. The pans are holding up okay so far, but the screws have already rusted. All in all, a good buy, but I'm saving up for something better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nimarang83
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cookware for the price
3/28/2012

Customer review by Momto2sillyboys

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Momto2sillyboys
by Momto2sillyboys

These pots and pans are a great buy in my opinion. They seem sturdy, they look nice, they recommend hand washing (they are dishwasher safe though), and even after washing in the dishwasher they still look great. I have not had ANY issue with food sticking to the pan, which is what I was worried about. They heat evenly and the instructions specify that you only need low to medium high heat, not high heat and they are right. My old pots had to be on high heat to get food to cook the way I wanted it to. Even with gravy and spaghetti sauce which usually require constant stirring to make sure it doesn't stick to the bottom and burn, these pans have not had either problem and with only consistent stirring - not constant! In short, I am really glad I bought these pans, and am considering buying more to have as a backup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto2sillyboys
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pots Better Than Expected
3/21/2009

Customer review by LILMISSNOITALL

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by LILMISSNOITALL
by LILMISSNOITALL

I bought this pot set 2 years ago this April. They are very good heat conductors. They heat evenly and they cook great. Although after two years the appearance isn’t as pretty as it was they still cook great. I still use them and mind that I bought them when I got my first apartment. I’m going on my second apartment and still have them. I would definitely recommend them...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILMISSNOITALL
Lowell,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews