Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Disappointed
10/17/2007

Customer review by liftshopper

2.0 stars 10/17/2007 by liftshopper
by liftshopper

The recliner I received took me a while to assemble. The massager never worked because the AC adapter was defected. The "artificial leather" has a very strong smell. The customer service only takes messages and no calls are responded immediately. In my case they called back after 5 days. I was told that I could receive a new AC adapter in 30 days or more since the product is imported from China. I decided to go to walmart for this claim. The walmart customer service/claims staff has been excellent thus far. They helped me reorder the product last week and as soon as I get a new recliner, this one is going back.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liftshopper
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
3/4/2009

Customer review by carolinajewel03

2.0 stars 3/4/2009 by carolinajewel03
by carolinajewel03

After several fail back surgries, I was hoping for some relief, bought this chair. The "massage" is nothing but a vibration, makes me sick on my stomach like sea sickness. Very low to the ground, with my back is very painful to sit and stand up. If I hadn't paid over a 100 dollars for it, I would throw it to the curb.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinajewel03
Bessemer City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So so product
11/28/2010

Customer review by KMHShopper

3.0 stars 11/28/2010 by KMHShopper
by KMHShopper

I have had this chair for almost a year now. I bought two of them and one of the foot rests was dead on arrival. The chair is nice if you want a cheap reclining chair for occasional use, but don't expect great things from the massage. The heat is nice, but when you use the massage, the fact that the chair is pretty flat makes it hard to conform enough to your body to actually do any good. It is more of a vibrating tickle on your lower back and the shoulder massagers are closer to the head (I'm 5' 7"). Nice when you have kids since you can wipe it down, but you get what you pay for. Nice if just for some extra seating when you have seldom have company, but not the best seat in the house.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMHShopper
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the massage chair i order is so good
3/12/2009

Customer review by icanrelaxnow

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by icanrelaxnow
by icanrelaxnow

I like my massage chair and my husband and my chruch friend to, it is a super chair to have i recommanded for whoever has problems with there back or just simply want to relax.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icanrelaxnow
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad
2/26/2009

Customer review by MrRecession

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by MrRecession
by MrRecession

Easy to assemble and comfortable, my only complaint are the motors, they're a tad bit loud but overall i'm content with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrRecession
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product except...
5/29/2009

Customer review by Nina321

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by Nina321
by Nina321

It is a good product but it is lower to the ground than we thought. It is not the average height of a chair. We enjoy the massages though!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Since having for two years still ticking
4/6/2014

Customer review by gmnowels

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by gmnowels
by gmnowels

Since I have had this item for two years and working well I thought a review was in order. Pros - Looks good. Heat massage function worked. Comfortable enough I fall asleep on it for more than the 99 minute massage timer. Cons - Screws fell out of the fiberboard on the stool after about a year. Had to secure with adhesive so is too noisy to use for massage on stool. Beginning to making some loud noise at times during massage, but goes away. The padding seems to be pushed down so not as comfortable as originally. I am putting a pillow under my lower back now. Summary - For the price (I paid $129) this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmnowels
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/11/2007

Customer review by 68IOU1

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by 68IOU1
by 68IOU1

Very nice looking chair. The only problem I have with it is, it goes for 15 minutes then you have to restart it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68IOU1
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not great
11/23/2013

Customer review by MegkNYC

2.0 stars 11/23/2013 by MegkNYC
by MegkNYC

This chair does not massage you it vibrates and is not at all relaxing. There is no massage feeling the vibration is loud and shakes the floor. Returning and do not recommend

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegkNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good for the money and back
10/8/2007

Customer review by abrg

4.0 stars 10/8/2007 by abrg
by abrg

good product for the money, seems to be adequately constructed pretty sharp looking too, massage is fine, timer could be a little longer though but is easy to restart

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abrg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE
3/2/2009

Customer review by nikki2states

1.0 stars 3/2/2009 by nikki2states
by nikki2states

this chair is loud and gave me a headache whever i went to use it. i should have listened to the other buyers. i couldn't even fell the massager it feels like a vibrating chait

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikki2states
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very inexpensive, works great
3/25/2011

Customer review by HopeItLasts

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by HopeItLasts
by HopeItLasts

Pleasantly surprised. Such a low price ($129) that I didn't expect much. Heat in the lumbar region is great and vibration in different areas is relaxing. It also looks very nice. But it's not on par with an expensive massage chair. The massage is vibration, it's noisy, the chair is small and sits low. It is perfect for me ... 5'2" and 160 lbs. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 5'6" or 200 lbs. Controller allows you to select what areas of the chair vibrate and you can select whether you want the heat. Also has different levels of vibration. Assembly was easy but the instructions could have been better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeItLasts
Federalsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent product
12/19/2010

Customer review by JenJG

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by JenJG
by JenJG

Structurally sound and reasonably attractive. It did smell up the area when we first opened it. Sort of a chemical/fake leather smell but it's dissapating. The massage feature is all vibration and it's fairly loud. Some of the higher settings will make your teeth rattle. I bought it as a reading chair, but the massage features are all too distracting to read while they're on. The only heated area is behind your lower back which was a bummer as I thought all the massage locations would also heat up. Overall, it's still a nice chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenJG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
did not meet my expectations
5/4/2012

Customer review by zeke969J

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by zeke969J
by zeke969J

The "imitation leather" smelled of kerosene for about 2 weeks. The vibrator units are not in the right place. i.e. lower back. The largest problem is the fact the the heaating element is at the head!!!! I'll bet that most who buy this unit do so because of a bad back and need heat and vibration on the low back area. A fabric cover would have been much better than plastic which is sweaty. Does not have side pockets for mags, handkerchefs, etc. etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeke969J
western Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
helpful but...............
9/21/2007

Customer review by vbGov32

4.0 stars 9/21/2007 by vbGov32
by vbGov32

its helpful for both of us , me and my husband, but the thing was the heat wasnt not good as as well both for the back and lower thigh, and hopefully the sit will last. I surely recommend to others especially when your really tired.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbGov32
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, easy to assemble,
9/6/2011

Customer review by Jaman04

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Jaman04
by Jaman04

The chair was as promised. It was comfortable, easy to assemble and it all worked as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaman04
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
5/19/2014

Customer review by kadmom13

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by kadmom13
by kadmom13

I bought this chair for my husband and I have spent alot of time in it. I put it together by myself and found it easy to do. The heat element is an awesome feature and the massage, although not incredibly powerful, feels great on a tired back. I love this chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadmom13
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor Massage Chair
12/17/2010

Customer review by twohumpedcamel59

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by twohumpedcamel59
by twohumpedcamel59

This was a great buy and it is comfortable and works just great. Makes a great Christmas present or just a present to one's self.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twohumpedcamel59
Chester, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
1/3/2011

Customer review by opd497

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by opd497
by opd497

I owned this chair in NY and loved it so much it ripped from so much use. When I moved to NC I needed a chair and got this same one again. Comfortable and looks good also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opd497
Cary NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable....
11/10/2013

Customer review by HisGirlFriday

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by HisGirlFriday
by HisGirlFriday

The massage and heat features are fantastic they lull you to sleep.....If your on the fence about this one, don't take the plunge its worth every penny....!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisGirlFriday
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews