Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Excellent Option
8/16/2007

Customer review by Ctdaphne

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Ctdaphne
by Ctdaphne

I purchased this product for my daughters first birthday party. It was a snap to set up by myself. Large canopy w/ 5 stakes to ground and no inner pole make it extremely roomy. I received tons of compliments on this tent and have probably caused 2-3 people to go out and purchase. It was also cheaper to order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door (in 2 days might I add) than to drive to the nearest competitor and purchase off the rack.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctdaphne
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excelent Value
7/22/2008

Customer review by Mondar

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by Mondar
by Mondar

After researching different brands, models and stores...this was by far the best value :) that is why we even got two of them ! Sorry we could not upload a better picture with both of the shades :( larger than 2mb)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mondar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Finally
6/2/2008

Customer review by Zobo

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Zobo
by Zobo

Umbrellas just weren't cutting it for the beach. You see, the beach is windy. Sometimes really windy. And "beach" umbrellas just aren't made to sustain beach winds. After reading some reviews about this GeoSport doing well in the wind, I decided to give it a try. Well, it arrived (Site to Store) just in time for a very windy (25 mph gusts) Memorial Day weekend. It worked perfectly! And I only used 3 of the 5 guy lines. Of course, you'll have to buy different stakes. The thin metal style (included) just won't work in the soft sand. Set up went pretty quickly. The wife and I did a practice run in the back yard. The beach setup was tougher than practice because of the winds -- but it still took less than 10 minutes. Then I spent another 15 minutes putting in the stakes and the guy lines. Then re-staking because it looked a little crooked. Then re-positioning the guy wires so they'd face directly into the wind. But really, I was just playing with my new toy. The original set up was probably fine. The shade itself seems very high quality. However, I was disappointed with the carrying case. The zipper is ultra cheap. It's the kind of zipper that comes apart when there's the slightest bit of stress put on it. After the poles and connector pieces are in the case, I found it difficult to fit the shade cover in too. You'd have to fold the thing pretty neatly to get it to fit. And I found it difficult to fold neatly. Imagine trying to NEATLY fold a king size fitted bed sheet (irregular shape) in 25 MPH wind. If you're like me, you'll just end up rolling it up into a big ball. Well, that's what happened with the irregular shaped GeoSport shade. But no worries, I have an extra large hiking backpack that I used to carry the pieces in. I decided to scrap the case provided. The GeoSport also did really well from an SPF (sun protection) standpoint. I've actually been burned through umbrellas before. I believe Coleman's claim that this material is SPF 50. The attached photo is indeed on Memorial Day, although the beach looks empty. We got there quite early to beat the crowd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zobo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Even better than expected
7/8/2007

Customer review by Hambone

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Hambone
by Hambone

Very Nice!! The UV makes more of a difference than I thought it would. Here in Arizona, that is a big deal. Has already been through 2 wind storms. Also VERY easy to put up. Glad We got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hambone
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coleman Geosport
8/24/2007

Customer review by annm

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by annm
by annm

The product was easy to order and received in just a couple of days. It was easy to assemble, has the instructions sewn to the carrying case so they don't get lost. Took about 15 minutes to set up. Was up for a total of 15 days while camping and remained stable during winds up to 30 miles an hour on several days. It was extremely hot and the Geosport provided a nice amount of shade. Would buy the product atain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annm
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
gotta love it
5/6/2008

Customer review by camperchickny

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by camperchickny
by camperchickny

I bought the Coleman Geosport shade because my family gets together a few times a year and camps on a truly rustic site that we own. Every once in a while it does rain, and it's a pain to move all the chairs and people into the tents, so I bought the GeoSport. It's huge, but it's not that difficult to put up by myself. It took awhile the first time cuz the pictures in the directions NEVER look like what they really look like, so it took a bit for me to get the pieces sorted; but once I did, it was smooth sailing! I have solar powered string lights hanging in the GeoSport and it looks so nice and comfy at night. I know this will be a wonderful improvement to our camping experience! The center support even has a built in place to hang a lantern. We're gonna have fun this year, and no more wet chairs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camperchickny
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A lot of bang for your buck
7/21/2007

Customer review by LoveToBarbeque

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by LoveToBarbeque
by LoveToBarbeque

This canopy is great! It's fast and easy to assemble and disassemble, and is a very good size. For the price it is an ausome buy. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a canopy but does not want to spend a small fortune.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBarbeque
West Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the beach!
7/24/2007

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Sharon
by Sharon

We were so pleased with our Geosport Shade. It was light, easy to put up, and withstood windy days at the beach. I would highly recommend this canopy to anyone that wants a little shade on the beach (or backyard)!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
9/15/2007

Customer review by customercustomer

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by customercustomer
by customercustomer

Quick and easy to set up and take down. It survived sustained winds of 40 mph using 12 inch military surplus stakes instead of the supplied stakes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customercustomer
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product!
6/9/2008

Customer review by TxFamilyMan

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by TxFamilyMan
by TxFamilyMan

Bought this product to take to South Padre Island, TX. We were tired of paying the hotel $26 bucks a day for a tiny umbrella. Used the Ship to Store with no issues. The Geoshade is easy to setup, light weight, and compact. It was quite windy at the beach with gusts up to 40 MPH, but the Geoshade held its own. We secured it to the beach using an umbrella anchor (works like a cork screw in the sand) and a couple of bungie cords to the center of the Geoshade. As an after thought, we could have used the heavy cooler as anchor too. You can't beat this product for money. Walmart.com had the best price online beating most of their competitors, including coleman, by $30 bucks or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxFamilyMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
You Go GeoSport
4/25/2008

Customer review by clay990

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by clay990
by clay990

I belong to a prospecting club that has placer claims in the southern Mojave Desert and it does get hot out here and shade is appreciated. Many of our members have an Easy Up style shade. It ain’t easy if you are by your self as I usually am. This last week end I set up the GeoSport by my self in about 20 minutes. This included looking at some of the parts and saying to my self “Where does this go”. The instructions were very clear once I looked around to make sure no one was looking and reviewed the instruction sheet. I don’t normally write accolades for equipment I buy but this one rates a better one than I can write.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clay990
Twentynine Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good strong canopy
5/6/2008

Customer review by Campingexpert

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by Campingexpert
by Campingexpert

I have owned the GeoSport for a couple years now. Pros: Very sturdy for the price. It held up very well on our first trip out Memorial day weekend 2006 at Alexander Springs in Ocala National Forrest, Florida. A thunderstorm came up right as we finished setting set up our tents and the GeoSport dome. Winds in excess of 45 miles an hour, and hail the size of dimes came down. The GeoSport stood strong, and kept most items dry on the table it was covering. Cons: Takes a bit longer to set up then the quick shade canopies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campingexpert
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very nice product
6/11/2008

Customer review by RVFamily

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by RVFamily
by RVFamily

We use our Coleman GeoSport Shade for 2 days at the beach. You need at least 2 persons to assemble the shade, maybe one person is okay but not recommended, and it is very easy to assemble. We bought an extra (12") 5 pieces of anchors at the Tractor Supply to replace the included stakes just to make sure that the shade will hold in a strong wind, especially we are using it on the beach and the sand is very soft. We saw plenty of umbrellas flying but our shade is still standing. We really like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVFamily
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
RIGHT FOR THE MONEY
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We took this product on our first tent camping expierence, and loved it. It is bigger then normal canopys and was very easy to assemble and dis-assemble and packs away well in original storage bag that is included. Doesn't take up much room when stored. Held up against wind and rain (heavy wind). And very roomy for several people to sit under away from sun and rain. This was the first time we used the product but plan to use it alot for overnight trips as well as day trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
canopy
6/9/2008

Customer review by skippett

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by skippett
by skippett

Love this product. I have been searching for a canopy for my block party and found them to be very expensive for just a 10x10. I bought this canopy and was delighted when I saw the size and the price. It was extremely easy to put together and went up in about 10 minutes. it can be used in grass or on a hard surface. I would reccomend this product to anyone and would say it is a quality product and a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skippett
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Coleman Product!
3/3/2008

Customer review by OBXbeachLover

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by OBXbeachLover
by OBXbeachLover

Although it is winter and my Geosport just arrived, I set it up outside on an unusually warm day. It was easy to set up---took about 15 min. once I got it out of the packaging! The bright colors will make a perfect fit at the beach. The only thing that surprised me was the weight--it was heavier than I thought it was going to be. I guess one of the husbands will be carrying this on our walk to the beach ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBXbeachLover
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
No problems thus far
3/3/2008

Customer review by RVguy

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by RVguy
by RVguy

Just received this item recently and used it for a couple of days last weekend. You need at least two people to assemble GeoSport Shade for best results. Provides adequate shelter from the sun and holds up well in windy conditions. We did use the included stakes due to the high winds and it held ts own with no problems. Overall, a good value and quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVguy
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for the beach
5/11/2008

Customer review by BeachyGirl

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by BeachyGirl
by BeachyGirl

I bought this to bring along to our trip to OBX this year and I can't wait to try it out. It's light weight and really easy to set up. If you plan to use this on the beach, I suggest that you buy sand stakes because the stakes included with the shelter are not going to hold on the beach. Other than that its the cheapest and biggest shelter I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
easy to assemble
4/28/2008

Customer review by docbrown

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by docbrown
by docbrown

After checking with rental facilities to rent a canopy for use in my backyard for a party I found this to be the same price ($85 with tax & shipping) than renting a smaller canopy (10 x10). It was very easy to assemble, about 15 - 20min and you need at least two people to do it. Great product for the price. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docbrown
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the beach
5/25/2008

Customer review by HitTheGym

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by HitTheGym
by HitTheGym

We set this tent up on the beach and just left it for 5 days. The whole family loved it. It held up great and provided tons of shade. Beaches can be very windy and this even held up through a thunderstorm. Although one person can put it together it's much easier with two. Once you get the hang of it, it takes about 15 minutes to get up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HitTheGym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews