Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Excellent Option
8/16/2007

Customer review by Ctdaphne

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Ctdaphne
by Ctdaphne

I purchased this product for my daughters first birthday party. It was a snap to set up by myself. Large canopy w/ 5 stakes to ground and no inner pole make it extremely roomy. I received tons of compliments on this tent and have probably caused 2-3 people to go out and purchase. It was also cheaper to order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door (in 2 days might I add) than to drive to the nearest competitor and purchase off the rack.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctdaphne
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Even better than expected
7/8/2007

Customer review by Hambone

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Hambone
by Hambone

Very Nice!! The UV makes more of a difference than I thought it would. Here in Arizona, that is a big deal. Has already been through 2 wind storms. Also VERY easy to put up. Glad We got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hambone
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of bang for your buck
7/21/2007

Customer review by LoveToBarbeque

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by LoveToBarbeque
by LoveToBarbeque

This canopy is great! It's fast and easy to assemble and disassemble, and is a very good size. For the price it is an ausome buy. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a canopy but does not want to spend a small fortune.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToBarbeque
West Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the beach!
7/24/2007

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Sharon
by Sharon

We were so pleased with our Geosport Shade. It was light, easy to put up, and withstood windy days at the beach. I would highly recommend this canopy to anyone that wants a little shade on the beach (or backyard)!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Geosport
8/24/2007

Customer review by annm

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by annm
by annm

The product was easy to order and received in just a couple of days. It was easy to assemble, has the instructions sewn to the carrying case so they don't get lost. Took about 15 minutes to set up. Was up for a total of 15 days while camping and remained stable during winds up to 30 miles an hour on several days. It was extremely hot and the Geosport provided a nice amount of shade. Would buy the product atain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annm
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product
9/15/2007

Customer review by customercustomer

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by customercustomer
by customercustomer

Quick and easy to set up and take down. It survived sustained winds of 40 mph using 12 inch military surplus stakes instead of the supplied stakes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customercustomer
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/5/2008

Customer review by toughcookie

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by toughcookie
by toughcookie

We purchased this canopy to replace one we bought years ago that finally wore out. My only concern about this one is the poles - not sure if they're aluminum or not and there are little "chains" inside them that make assembly much faster and easier but we're concerned they may rust as we mostly use it at the beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toughcookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked like a charm...
6/10/2008

Customer review by scilady

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by scilady
by scilady

Easy setup & take down. Withstood high winds. Would reccommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scilady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great Canopy!
6/4/2008

Customer review by HeideSings

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by HeideSings
by HeideSings

I bought this canopy for our son's 4th b-day party, and it was great. My husband put it up by himself in less than 15 minutes. It's big and there are no supports in the middle, which with children works out terrifically. I highly recommend this canopy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeideSings
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product!
6/9/2008

Customer review by TxFamilyMan

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by TxFamilyMan
by TxFamilyMan

Bought this product to take to South Padre Island, TX. We were tired of paying the hotel $26 bucks a day for a tiny umbrella. Used the Ship to Store with no issues. The Geoshade is easy to setup, light weight, and compact. It was quite windy at the beach with gusts up to 40 MPH, but the Geoshade held its own. We secured it to the beach using an umbrella anchor (works like a cork screw in the sand) and a couple of bungie cords to the center of the Geoshade. As an after thought, we could have used the heavy cooler as anchor too. You can't beat this product for money. Walmart.com had the best price online beating most of their competitors, including coleman, by $30 bucks or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxFamilyMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
canopy
6/9/2008

Customer review by skippett

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by skippett
by skippett

Love this product. I have been searching for a canopy for my block party and found them to be very expensive for just a 10x10. I bought this canopy and was delighted when I saw the size and the price. It was extremely easy to put together and went up in about 10 minutes. it can be used in grass or on a hard surface. I would reccomend this product to anyone and would say it is a quality product and a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippett
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Buy
6/9/2008

Customer review by TheDukeFan

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by TheDukeFan
by TheDukeFan

This item was exactly what we needed to help out at our sales stand and for camping. Great shade and went up easy. The only problem we had was there were no assembly instructions in the bag. Luckly we have had plenty of experience with camping equipment and figured it out easily. Still a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDukeFan
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice product
6/11/2008

Customer review by RVFamily

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by RVFamily
by RVFamily

We use our Coleman GeoSport Shade for 2 days at the beach. You need at least 2 persons to assemble the shade, maybe one person is okay but not recommended, and it is very easy to assemble. We bought an extra (12") 5 pieces of anchors at the Tractor Supply to replace the included stakes just to make sure that the shade will hold in a strong wind, especially we are using it on the beach and the sand is very soft. We saw plenty of umbrellas flying but our shade is still standing. We really like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVFamily
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
geosport shade
6/15/2008

Customer review by olfa

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by olfa
by olfa

I've probably had 6 or 8 awnings or shades and none of them compare with this ones ability to stand in the wind. In Colorado in the spring it can be windy when you camp and this unit was really held up!.. If I had to improve anything I'd make more sturdy tent pegs and do away with the plastic hammer... Really a great awning!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olfa
Pagosa Springs, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/18/2007

Customer review by squirrelsmom

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by squirrelsmom
by squirrelsmom

Great product!! Easy to set up and tear down. Perfect for just that little bit of extra shade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squirrelsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman 15' x 15' GeoSport Shade
7/6/2007

Customer review by VALSHOPSONLINE

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by VALSHOPSONLINE
by VALSHOPSONLINE

This was perfect to shade our 15' pool (4' deep) so the kids won't be in the direct sun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VALSHOPSONLINE
baltimore, md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Go GeoSport
4/25/2008

Customer review by clay990

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by clay990
by clay990

I belong to a prospecting club that has placer claims in the southern Mojave Desert and it does get hot out here and shade is appreciated. Many of our members have an Easy Up style shade. It ain’t easy if you are by your self as I usually am. This last week end I set up the GeoSport by my self in about 20 minutes. This included looking at some of the parts and saying to my self “Where does this go”. The instructions were very clear once I looked around to make sure no one was looking and reviewed the instruction sheet. I don’t normally write accolades for equipment I buy but this one rates a better one than I can write.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clay990
Twentynine Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
easy to assemble
4/28/2008

Customer review by docbrown

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by docbrown
by docbrown

After checking with rental facilities to rent a canopy for use in my backyard for a party I found this to be the same price ($85 with tax & shipping) than renting a smaller canopy (10 x10). It was very easy to assemble, about 15 - 20min and you need at least two people to do it. Great product for the price. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docbrown
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
4/29/2008

Customer review by TheSiscoKid

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by TheSiscoKid
by TheSiscoKid

Extremely easy to assemble (easier than the 10x10 instant canopy's), and goes perfect over my 13' round pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSiscoKid
Laveen, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/4/2008

Customer review by smoodlelove

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by smoodlelove
by smoodlelove

This product is a fantastic value. It is easy to set up and the instructions are clear to follow. A wonderful feature is that the instructions are attached to the inside of the bag so you won't lose them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoodlelove
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews