Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice quality but not sure about temparature rating
2/20/2008

Customer review by ledeof

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by ledeof
by ledeof

This sleeping bag is very good quality for the price. My kids love the glow in the dark constellations printed inside. The box says that it's good for up to 5'-2" tall and 25°F. I would say no taller than 4'-8" maximum. You can hold it up to a 40 Watt light bulb and easily see a lot of light through it. I personally wouldn't trust it in weather under 40°F. There are very few good sleeping bags on the market for kids. They're either cheap 40°~50° rated or top quality branded (Eg. Northface) in specialist stores retailing over $60. So this is a good mid range product with very little competition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ledeof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bag for the buck
5/21/2008

Customer review by cheezstacker

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by cheezstacker
by cheezstacker

Overall I am pleased w/ this item. Below are my notes: Good - Affordable, good quality bag. - Fabric protector on zipper is a good idea. Not so Good - Hood does not have a drawstring to cinch around the face. - Glow in the dark constellations on the inside were not that impressive - compression bag is cheaply made and barely large enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheezstacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/2/2008

Customer review by Outrunning

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Outrunning
by Outrunning

I bought this for my 4 year old son, and I wish I had purchased on for myself. So far, it has only been used indoors, so I can't speak for it's temperature rating. The quality seems very good for the amount I paid. My only complaint is that I cannot fit it back into the travel bag it came in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outrunning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy camper
10/24/2007

Customer review by uniformpants

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by uniformpants
by uniformpants

We bought 2 of these sleeping bags. 1 for my 4 y/o son and the other for my 10 y/o daughter. The 10y/o is 5' tall and just barely fits in it. We camped and it got down to 40' and both of them said they stayed warm. This was good because we are not used to that kind of cold. I thought the entire inside of the bag would glow. It does not. There are constilations painted on the inside. "Very cool," to quote the kids! The stuff sack is a nice storage solution. They seem to be waterproof. My son had an accident (luckily on the last day of camping) and the urine didn't seem to soak in. It actually just poared out. (TMI?) When we got home I washed them in my regular washing machine on gentle, then air dried them. They seem to have done fine. The only complaint I have is with the delivery. We chose site to store and it came in late. It was a birthday present and my son didn't get it until 5 days after his birthday. An eternity to him! When I emailed to ask about delivery I was basically told that some times it takes longer and they couldn't give me an estimate of when it would arrive. It took 15 days rather than the promised 7-10. Which doesn't seem huge until you're asked every five minutes when his present is going to arrive! If it had not came in the day it did, I was going to cancell my order. I should have known better. Last Christmas a photo delivery to a Walmart took 6 weeks! ps. My kids said every morning that they turned into "bea-utiful butterflies" to quote Heimlich from Bug's Life!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniformpants
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sleeping bag
10/30/2007

Customer review by OneHappyCamper

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by OneHappyCamper
by OneHappyCamper

My four year old daughter used this sleeping bag while camping in the foothills of the Appalachia Mountains in October. The temps were in the low 40's and she was completely comfortable. It exceeded my expectations. I don't know if I would trust it to keep her warm in 25 degree weather, but absolutely good bag for temps down to 32F.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHappyCamper
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mummy Sleeping Bag
7/22/2007

Customer review by CityKitty

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by CityKitty
by CityKitty

The boys thought it was awesome. No complaints of anyone being cold the next morning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityKitty
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wonderful
8/6/2007

Customer review by enfin

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by enfin
by enfin

This sleeping bag really exceeded our expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enfin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Size
9/30/2008

Customer review by DotcomWorkingMom

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by DotcomWorkingMom
by DotcomWorkingMom

Smaller size made my 4 year-old feel special! It kept him warm and met all my expectations. Used for the first time when we went car camping up near Lake Tahoe. The price was right on the mark too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotcomWorkingMom
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
8/23/2008

Customer review by Banjojuan

4.0 stars 8/23/2008 by Banjojuan
by Banjojuan

Used for 2 1/2 yr old Grandaughter's first camping trip. Warm and cozy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banjojuan
91910
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Perfect for small people!
7/5/2007

Customer review by OutdoorGuy

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by OutdoorGuy
by OutdoorGuy

Spent 3 nights at 10400 feet and my boys (about 4' tall) were warm (coldest night was about 40 degrees). Daughters (both 5'1") took the bags backpacking (love the light weight). One stayed warm, the other had cold feet on night that dipped to about 30 degrees. Both were warm on night that dipped to low 40s. One daughter likes to burrow deep into sleeping bags and couldn't do it with this one...but the weight/size was worth the tradeoff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes