Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
beautiful movie
1/17/2009

Customer review by cristee

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by cristee
by cristee

If there is one word to describe this movie, it is "beautiful". The scenery, the characters, the story are very well done. (And stays pretty close to the Bible text too.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cristee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made Wonderfully!
12/29/2010

Customer review by MommyInCandyLand

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MommyInCandyLand
by MommyInCandyLand

Five thumbs up for this one. Best holiday movie. Very touching and realistic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyInCandyLand
Palmdale, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie~!!
11/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This movie is great for Christmas time~!! I'd watch it over and over again~!! I love the story of Mary and Joseph, it touches my heart every time I watch it because I'm a Christian, and love to hear the story again and again~!! I recommend this DVD for anybody who wants to learn the story~!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
What I wanted.
12/9/2011

Customer review by vvet68

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by vvet68
by vvet68

This movie was shown to a 5th grade class. at a Christian school. It was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for having it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvet68
Rockwell NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
beautiful movie
1/19/2010

Customer review by NolaaNeander

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by NolaaNeander
by NolaaNeander

the Nativity Story is a beautiful, well made movie about the birth of Jesus. The story closely matches the Bible. We have made watching this movie an important part of our Christmas traditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NolaaNeander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The Nativity Store
6/8/2010

Customer review by WvWalkingWoman

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by WvWalkingWoman
by WvWalkingWoman

I taped this movie on my DVR at christmas time and I watched it so many times, I decided to purchase the movie. Very well written and very well acted. You get your moneys worth with this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WvWalkingWoman
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Portrayal
1/1/2008

Customer review by TucsonNana

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by TucsonNana
by TucsonNana

I found the movie for the most part biblically accurate, understanding the need to use "fillers" to make the story more flowing and realistic. The actors were well chosen, the story simple, the message strong. I enjoyed the movie very much, and plan to incorporate it as a family tradition to watch it every year on Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TucsonNana
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
a spiritual movie
1/2/2008

Customer review by kfranko

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by kfranko
by kfranko

This movie will make any person believe in the power of God! It takes the most known story and brings it to life, making you believe in miracles. I highly recommend this for anyone; from non-believers who want to believe to fully practicing Christians who want to see the Glory of God! SEE THIS MOVIE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfranko
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Really Great and Biblically Accorate Movie
1/5/2010

Customer review by Vertice

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Vertice
by Vertice

This is a really great movie. It was very accorate with the Bible. And it was very entertaining. The people that played Mary and Joseph were very believable and it was easy to relate to both of them. The whole movie all together was excellent and it was also one of the best movies I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vertice
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent movie!
1/22/2009

Customer review by georgialove

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by georgialove
by georgialove

This movie was amazing and really brought to life the story of Jesus' birth. It was so well done! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see a quality movie about the nativity story.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgialove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Wonderful, Must have in your DVD.
12/24/2007

Customer review by MrTEA

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by MrTEA
by MrTEA

This was the best made movie of the birth of Christ! Really pulls you into the time and place. My family and I loved this movie and it made us thing of how times were. If you do not have this movie, then you must get it, you will not be sorry! And your heart will be moved!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrTEA
Valley City, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing Movie
1/7/2009

Customer review by raisingboys

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by raisingboys
by raisingboys

This is one of the best movies we have seen in a long time. It is a great way to share the birth of Jesus with your children anytime of the year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raisingboys
Pierceton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well Done!
1/8/2009

Customer review by BornIn67

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by BornIn67
by BornIn67

This movie is made from a believing perspective. However, it doesn't, like most movies made from a believing perspective, fall short in the areas of cinematic quality, costumes, and quality of acting. While the actors are unknowns, the acting is great. There's good casting, and the actors really capture some great things--the emotion, some relational dynamics, and the sensed import of the moment among the characters, without the movie coming off in a cheesy way. This doesn't look like a low-budget movie, as some movies covering these topics often do. The theological and historical shortfalls? 1) The wise men arrive when the shepherds do (Scripture seems to say that the wise men, in contrast to the shepherds, got there sometime under two years later--they come to a house and not a stable and Jesus is described upon their arrival as a child, not an infant; also, Herod kills all children in Bethlehem two years-old and under, in accordance with the information he got from the wise men, regarding when the star first appeared), and 2) The movie advances that everyone was expecting "the Messiah" to come right then when He did. Scripture would say, "No," on this, as the Gospels are full of people being surprised that anyone is making a claim to be the messiah (hence, they crucified Him and didn't say, "Hmm. Well, who is it then? Let's look for who else is around his age, is a son of David, and is making these claims."). In the Gospels, in contrast to what this movie portrays, the response of the people is much more characterized by a "Here? Now? Nah, don't think so," than a "Where is He? He must be amidst us somewhere" attitude, which the movie portrays. This isn't heresy, though. It's just a historical misunderstanding. Just know this, buy the film, and enjoy. I was really pleased! Buy and enjoy this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornIn67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME MOVIE
12/31/2007

Customer review by amyh

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by amyh
by amyh

I highly recommend this movie. we seen it in the movie theater and wanted to watch it with the whole family on Christmas eve. The 6 yr old was a little scared during one scene but it was very educational and very well written

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amyh
loveland co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MOVIE!
12/31/2007

Customer review by fourlilangels

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by fourlilangels
by fourlilangels

This was a very good movie. It was not 100% Biblically accurate, but it was very close. I would recommend this movie to anyone that wants to share the Nativity story w/friends and Family. I took this to church and showed it to my class of 5th and 6th graders. They really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourlilangels
Shamokin, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is to be part of your Christmas collection!
2/7/2008

Customer review by Vangie

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Vangie
by Vangie

Great family movie. I liked that this movie helped me to understand this Christian event in such a human aspect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vangie
Palmdale,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Must Have
1/9/2009

Customer review by KGMart

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by KGMart
by KGMart

Great presentation of Christ's birth. Really helps you understand how difficult of a situation it was for Mary and Joseph.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nativity Story
1/9/2009

Customer review by ccfd07

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by ccfd07
by ccfd07

It was a very good movie about the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccfd07
Cuba City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Good
1/13/2009

Customer review by ElderTeague

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by ElderTeague
by ElderTeague

I thought this was well done. The film told the story of the birth of Christ well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElderTeague
Crystal City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/28/2012

Customer review by AMSF

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AMSF
by AMSF

My Family used to Read Luke Chapter one every year on Christmas Eve. For the last few years we have changed and started watching this movie. I really think it brings home the true meaning of Christmas to all ages.The kids understand it a lot better. I think everyone should watch this movie during the Christmas Season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMSF
Athens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews