Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
beautiful movie
1/17/2009

Customer review by cristee

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by cristee
by cristee

If there is one word to describe this movie, it is "beautiful". The scenery, the characters, the story are very well done. (And stays pretty close to the Bible text too.)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cristee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made Wonderfully!
12/29/2010

Customer review by MommyInCandyLand

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MommyInCandyLand
by MommyInCandyLand

Five thumbs up for this one. Best holiday movie. Very touching and realistic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyInCandyLand
Palmdale, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
What I wanted.
12/9/2011

Customer review by vvet68

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by vvet68
by vvet68

This movie was shown to a 5th grade class. at a Christian school. It was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for having it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vvet68
Rockwell NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Portrayal
1/1/2008

Customer review by TucsonNana

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by TucsonNana
by TucsonNana

I found the movie for the most part biblically accurate, understanding the need to use "fillers" to make the story more flowing and realistic. The actors were well chosen, the story simple, the message strong. I enjoyed the movie very much, and plan to incorporate it as a family tradition to watch it every year on Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TucsonNana
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Movie~!!
11/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This movie is great for Christmas time~!! I'd watch it over and over again~!! I love the story of Mary and Joseph, it touches my heart every time I watch it because I'm a Christian, and love to hear the story again and again~!! I recommend this DVD for anybody who wants to learn the story~!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Nativity Store
6/8/2010

Customer review by WvWalkingWoman

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by WvWalkingWoman
by WvWalkingWoman

I taped this movie on my DVR at christmas time and I watched it so many times, I decided to purchase the movie. Very well written and very well acted. You get your moneys worth with this movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WvWalkingWoman
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVED THIS MOVIE!
1/9/2008

Customer review by Trueview

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Trueview
by Trueview

I recommend that everyone see this film. It would make a nice tradition to gather the entire family and watch this on Christmas Eve, and again during the Easter season. This true version of the story of our Savior's birth is especially realistic and it's suitable for young children to view. It was a moving film and gave me a greater appreciation of my Christian faith.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trueview
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Nativity Story
12/26/2008

Customer review by TheRev7

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by TheRev7
by TheRev7

This is an excellent DVD. The only drawback involves the Magi arriving at the Stable in Bethlehem. According to the Bible, they came to the house where the young child was and probably arrived when Jesus was at least a one-year-old boy. With that exception, it was a good portrayal of this Biblical story.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRev7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a spiritual movie
1/2/2008

Customer review by kfranko

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by kfranko
by kfranko

This movie will make any person believe in the power of God! It takes the most known story and brings it to life, making you believe in miracles. I highly recommend this for anyone; from non-believers who want to believe to fully practicing Christians who want to see the Glory of God! SEE THIS MOVIE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfranko
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Really Great and Biblically Accorate Movie
1/5/2010

Customer review by Vertice

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Vertice
by Vertice

This is a really great movie. It was very accorate with the Bible. And it was very entertaining. The people that played Mary and Joseph were very believable and it was easy to relate to both of them. The whole movie all together was excellent and it was also one of the best movies I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vertice
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great, Wonderful, Must have in your DVD.
12/24/2007

Customer review by MrTEA

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by MrTEA
by MrTEA

This was the best made movie of the birth of Christ! Really pulls you into the time and place. My family and I loved this movie and it made us thing of how times were. If you do not have this movie, then you must get it, you will not be sorry! And your heart will be moved!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTEA
Valley City, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
beautiful movie
1/19/2010

Customer review by NolaaNeander

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by NolaaNeander
by NolaaNeander

the Nativity Story is a beautiful, well made movie about the birth of Jesus. The story closely matches the Bible. We have made watching this movie an important part of our Christmas traditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NolaaNeander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent movie!
1/22/2009

Customer review by georgialove

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by georgialove
by georgialove

This movie was amazing and really brought to life the story of Jesus' birth. It was so well done! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see a quality movie about the nativity story.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgialove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nativity Story
2/10/2016

Customer review by DocSteve

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by DocSteve
by DocSteve

Awesome depiction of the birth of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is to be part of your Christmas collection!
2/7/2008

Customer review by Vangie

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Vangie
by Vangie

Great family movie. I liked that this movie helped me to understand this Christian event in such a human aspect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vangie
Palmdale,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Nativity Story
12/28/2015

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by David
by David

Great movie, Too many clerks and slow work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tis the Season
12/15/2015

Customer review by TyGuy

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by TyGuy
by TyGuy

After seeing this movie for he first time a few weeks ago, I had to buy it. This will easily be a yearly tradition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by AMSF

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by AMSF
by AMSF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Family used to Read Luke Chapter one every year on Christmas Eve. For the last few years we have changed and started watching this movie. I really think it brings home the true meaning of Christmas to all ages.The kids understand it a lot better. I think everyone should watch this movie during the Christmas Season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMSF
Athens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Awesome Movie
12/28/2008

Customer review by bren58

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by bren58
by bren58

I got The Nativity Story just before Christmas. It's the only movie I've ever seen that solely deals with the birth of Jesus. Watching it really made Christmas a lot more meaningful to me. The birth is beautifully told in this movie and the acting is superb. I will watch it all year round!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bren58
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT MOVIE!
12/31/2007

Customer review by fourlilangels

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by fourlilangels
by fourlilangels

This was a very good movie. It was not 100% Biblically accurate, but it was very close. I would recommend this movie to anyone that wants to share the Nativity story w/friends and Family. I took this to church and showed it to my class of 5th and 6th graders. They really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fourlilangels
Shamokin, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews