Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 5 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
beautiful movie
1/17/2009

Customer review by cristee

5.0 stars by cristee

If there is one word to describe this movie, it is "beautiful". The scenery, the characters, the story are very well done. (And stays pretty close to the Bible text too.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cristee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie~!!
11/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This movie is great for Christmas time~!! I'd watch it over and over again~!! I love the story of Mary and Joseph, it touches my heart every time I watch it because I'm a Christian, and love to hear the story again and again~!! I recommend this DVD for anybody who wants to learn the story~!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Made Wonderfully!
12/29/2010

Customer review by MommyInCandyLand

5.0 stars by MommyInCandyLand

Five thumbs up for this one. Best holiday movie. Very touching and realistic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyInCandyLand
Palmdale, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
What I wanted.
12/9/2011

Customer review by vvet68

4.0 stars by vvet68

This movie was shown to a 5th grade class. at a Christian school. It was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for having it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vvet68
Rockwell NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent movie!
1/22/2009

Customer review by georgialove

5.0 stars by georgialove

This movie was amazing and really brought to life the story of Jesus' birth. It was so well done! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see a quality movie about the nativity story.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
georgialove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Really Great and Biblically Accorate Movie
1/5/2010

Customer review by Vertice

5.0 stars by Vertice

This is a really great movie. It was very accorate with the Bible. And it was very entertaining. The people that played Mary and Joseph were very believable and it was easy to relate to both of them. The whole movie all together was excellent and it was also one of the best movies I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vertice
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
The Nativity Store
6/8/2010

Customer review by WvWalkingWoman

5.0 stars by WvWalkingWoman

I taped this movie on my DVR at christmas time and I watched it so many times, I decided to purchase the movie. Very well written and very well acted. You get your moneys worth with this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WvWalkingWoman
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Portrayal
1/1/2008

Customer review by TucsonNana

5.0 stars by TucsonNana

I found the movie for the most part biblically accurate, understanding the need to use "fillers" to make the story more flowing and realistic. The actors were well chosen, the story simple, the message strong. I enjoyed the movie very much, and plan to incorporate it as a family tradition to watch it every year on Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TucsonNana
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
a spiritual movie
1/2/2008

Customer review by kfranko

5.0 stars by kfranko

This movie will make any person believe in the power of God! It takes the most known story and brings it to life, making you believe in miracles. I highly recommend this for anyone; from non-believers who want to believe to fully practicing Christians who want to see the Glory of God! SEE THIS MOVIE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kfranko
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
beautiful movie
1/19/2010

Customer review by NolaaNeander

5.0 stars by NolaaNeander

the Nativity Story is a beautiful, well made movie about the birth of Jesus. The story closely matches the Bible. We have made watching this movie an important part of our Christmas traditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NolaaNeander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
awsome movie
12/1/2007

Customer review by redskylark

5.0 stars by redskylark

this is one of the best movie that i and my family has seen in a long time i would recomend it to everyone. It is awsome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redskylark
wellington mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Nativity Story
12/26/2008

Customer review by TheRev7

5.0 stars by TheRev7

This is an excellent DVD. The only drawback involves the Magi arriving at the Stable in Bethlehem. According to the Bible, they came to the house where the young child was and probably arrived when Jesus was at least a one-year-old boy. With that exception, it was a good portrayal of this Biblical story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheRev7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Video
12/27/2008

Customer review by TehnoNerd

5.0 stars by TehnoNerd

This is a very good telling of the very first Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TehnoNerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
An Awesome Movie
12/28/2008

Customer review by bren58

5.0 stars by bren58

I got The Nativity Story just before Christmas. It's the only movie I've ever seen that solely deals with the birth of Jesus. Watching it really made Christmas a lot more meaningful to me. The birth is beautifully told in this movie and the acting is superb. I will watch it all year round!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bren58
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful movie!
12/5/2007

Customer review by wendysrdh

5.0 stars by wendysrdh

This is a beautiful telling of the first Christmas from a rare prospective - Mary's. It is great to watch with kids and provides many topics of discussion. I'm planning to give one to everyone on my Christmas list!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wendysrdh
North Georgia Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A must have
12/10/2007

Customer review by partyof5inca

5.0 stars by partyof5inca

what a wonderful movie, very well done. Its a must have and makes as a perfect gift as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
partyof5inca
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie!
12/12/2007

Customer review by Miley

5.0 stars by Miley

This movie is well made and insightful. It perfectly captures the emotions and feelings of the main characters as the events unfold. You can actually feel what times were like to live back then as real people. One of the best I've seen on the story of Christ's birth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miley
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Biblical movie
1/21/2008

Customer review by VNvet

5.0 stars by VNvet

I had seen it but wanted DVD to keep and share.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VNvet
Lonoke AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful movie
12/30/2008

Customer review by iloveparis

5.0 stars by iloveparis

Really makes the story come alive and you can really put yourself in Mary's shoes. A must -see especially at Christmas time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iloveparis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by AMSF

5.0 stars by AMSF

My Family used to Read Luke Chapter one every year on Christmas Eve. For the last few years we have changed and started watching this movie. I really think it brings home the true meaning of Christmas to all ages.The kids understand it a lot better. I think everyone should watch this movie during the Christmas Season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMSF
Athens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews