Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Good product!! Ordering another.
2/9/2014

Customer review by BLACKMQQN

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by BLACKMQQN
by BLACKMQQN

Purchased this item a few days ago. Quick delivery. Delivered in excellent condition. All parts present. Install was quite simple, took less than 10 minutes to put together. NO TOOLS REQUIRED. Mounted on garage wall was very easy. Again less that 10 minutes. Very few tools were need for this process (drill, philips screw driver, leveler). Once mounted I loaded it up (see pic). Very sturdy, stable, and quite frankly nice in appearance. Great price $38. Would recommend. I noticed in other reviews some customers complained about the doors not closing properly. No problem here. That problem comes down to the assembler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLACKMQQN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy Unit for Organizing
6/6/2008

Customer review by FarmGalTN

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by FarmGalTN
by FarmGalTN

I originally purchased two of these units for the tack/feed room in my barn. They are extremely easy to hang on the wall and are much sturdier than the shelves I previously had. Now all of my barn supplies are nicely organized and out of site. The occasional mouse that the cat doesn’t catch can’t infiltrate the cabinet. These worked so well I purchased three more. Great value, but go to the Suncast site and order an additional shelf for each unit. They only come with one shelf which is great if you only have tall items.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmGalTN
Bethpage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FLIMSY FALSE BACK HARD TO ASSEMBLE
2/9/2011

Customer review by surfin4bargains

3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by surfin4bargains
by surfin4bargains

I decided to get this to use in my garden shed as a free-standing cupboard on top of a shelf unit. At first it went together pretty good; then the back. It's made of corregated plastic and is folded accordian-style. It's a pain to get situated just right and then you have to fenagle with the plastic push-screws because the angle is awkward plus it's a tight space...not for large fingers or hands (said that for guys' sake). Getting this backing on was the worst part. I ruined one of the push screws; you can't remove them once you get them started. I had to find a piece of wood to fit in behind the heads of the rest of the screws and try to push them into place by tamping the other end of the stick with a hammer. Be warned also, that the pre-punched holes in the backing don't necessarily line up with screw holes in the unit itself. I'm a patient person who can make just about anything work and I've put a lot of things together that most folks would give-up on...and this thing pushed me over-the-top. I kept the unit but did not use it free-standing because of the flimsy back. It looks fine and is sturdy enough when all together and mounted on the wall. Opening the right door can be difficult...gets hung up. In my opinion, they need to make it clear that the backing is a folded piece of corregated plastic, solve the "stuck door" issue and give extra push-screws and include a tool to help with inserting them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfin4bargains
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could be a great product
10/12/2009

Customer review by FullTimeBuyer1

3.0 stars 10/12/2009 by FullTimeBuyer1
by FullTimeBuyer1

For some reason Suncast decided to cut corners on this cabinet. Every other product that I have bought from them held up well, but on this one they put some piece of flimsy junk on for the back of the cabinet. It ruined what would have been a perfect outdoor cabinet for the BBQ or garden area.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullTimeBuyer1
BC, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Carebear2272

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Carebear2272
by Carebear2272

exaclty what i wanted. Found it cheapest on Walmart. com and did not have to pay for shipping. Got it quickly. Fairly easy to put together. Back is not as sturdy as the rest, but still a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carebear2272
Dyersburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than Expected
11/25/2013

Customer review by SimpleTex

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SimpleTex
by SimpleTex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice and durable! !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleTex
Huffman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Quality Utility Cabinet at a Great Price
5/6/2014

Customer review by Sam865

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Sam865
by Sam865
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet arrived within three business days as expected. It was very easy to assemble, requiring no tools or special skills. The job was done (except for hanging) in about 10 minutes. Unlike some vinyl cabinets I have purchased in the past, this one has a stiff metal reinforcement bar running the length of the adjustable shelf. This should prevent the shelf from sagging when it is full of household cleaners, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam865
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/8/2013

Customer review by Indiansfan1

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Indiansfan1
by Indiansfan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed this to replace an old wood cabinet in my garage. I like the fact that the shelf is adjustable. The back is a junk sheet of plastic so be aware of that. The cabinet suits my use very well and was not too difficult to mount to the wall (I used bigger screws than those provided). The price on this cabinet is very reasonable and the quality is good, but not great. Relatively easy to assemble and needs no tools (except for mounting to the wall).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indiansfan1
Avon, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the two sets has a warped door.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Yuming

2.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Yuming
by Yuming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two cabinates but one had a warped door. It still work but one door is more than half inch higher in the middle. I tryied to bend it back by using a hair drier but it didn't work well. I don't want to replace or returm since it has been installed on my garage wall. If I still want the plastic cabinet next time, I'll buy directly from store rather than order online which you camn't see. The other one is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuming
Warren MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality product
8/8/2013

Customer review by maw007

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by maw007
by maw007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cabinet goes together very quickly in about 5 minutes. However, it requires two people to mount it on the wall. I spent more time mounting the cabinet than putting it together. The doors open and close very well plus the ability to add a lock is a great added feature. The shelf has a metal support bar to keep shelf from warping over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maw007
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted for a fair price.
10/6/2014

Customer review by doityourselfer999

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by doityourselfer999
by doityourselfer999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple, reasonably priced storage for odd items in my garage. Arrived in good condition with all parts included. Fairly easy to assemble with exception of hinge posts. These required a bit of force to lock the saw edged grooves onto the plastic tabs. This was easily done with a wooden mallet. Mounting to the wall required a bit of effort. The thickness of the cabinet back prevented the use of a marking pencil. A paper template of the mounting holes would be a plus. Once the cabinet was hung on the mounting screws it was slightly difficult to tighten them because the screwdriver cannot be held straight due to reinforcement tabs near the mounting holes. The design should allow room for turning a screwdriver in the cabinet. Overall, not a difficult task but could be improved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doityourselfer999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another winner!
8/30/2007

Customer review by Pajema

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Pajema
by Pajema

Goes perfectly with the base, and while a wall cabinet it fits exactly on top of the base cabinet I bought. Put together in less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pajema
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dissatisfied
7/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cabinet is not what we thought it was going to be. It is ok but for the money, we feel it is poor quality and overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2011

Customer review by bargainforu

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by bargainforu
by bargainforu

Met my expectations extremely happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainforu
pennsauken, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
11/9/2013

Customer review by StaffordGranny

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by StaffordGranny
by StaffordGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little cabinet is not bad for the price, but I found it difficult to assemble the front doors. The metal pole has to be inserted so that it fits over a notch in the cabinet base. Very difficult to do since there is no way to grip the pole to rotate it and it has to be done by feel since the notch is not visible once the pole is inserted into the base. Also, the doors do not close securely, so I find that one is ajar most of the time. Bottom line is that it does what I need for a reasonable price. I might look around at other brands if I want to purchase another similar cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaffordGranny
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
8/2/2012

Customer review by Jakebullett

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Jakebullett
by Jakebullett

These cabinets are not high end by any means but they do what they were desinged to do. They were not too difficult to assemble or mount on the wall. They seem sturdy enough for medium to light stuff. You don;t want to be storing car batteries or anything like that in these. That's too heavy for the "keyhole" style mounting slots on the back. They look nice and function well. They're kind of smelly inside, I guess its the plastic smell but it should dissapate over time. All-in-all it seems to be a cost effective alternative to the very pricey garage cabinet market/scam that's out there. I could not get myself to pay 100 bucks for a garage cabinet. If you too have trouble with that then these fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakebullett
Grundy County Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet
7/18/2009

Customer review by Mudge10

3.0 stars 7/18/2009 by Mudge10
by Mudge10

Value - cost a little high. Meets expectations - Smaller than anticipated. Features - Could use another shelf. Appearance - looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mudge10
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junky cabinets
1/10/2015

Customer review by Milkman5009

1.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Milkman5009
by Milkman5009

Returned cabinets, tops were warped therefore the doors hit the top when opening and closing, i would have to say that their quality control is lacking in a big way. Would never buy Suncast again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milkman5009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waterproof materials allows mounting outdoors
2/18/2014

Customer review by JWSJ

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by JWSJ
by JWSJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mounted three on an outside wall above my garbage/recycle cans. The inexpensive, plastic construction is perfect for storing messy garden supplies and tools outside. Easy to assemble and mount. They are a little too flimsy to get a five star rating and the strange shelf supports provide too few options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWSJ
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Product
7/15/2013

Customer review by mistic784

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by mistic784
by mistic784
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of cabinet is ok, however I ordered it for use outdoors and in no way is this meant for outdoor use. It has a see through thin plastic back and large gaps everywhere. I have since installed it in my garage and it is a nice little storage piece. I do, however, wish it came with more than one shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistic784
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews