Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Sturdy Unit for Organizing
6/6/2008

Customer review by FarmGalTN

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by FarmGalTN
by FarmGalTN

I originally purchased two of these units for the tack/feed room in my barn. They are extremely easy to hang on the wall and are much sturdier than the shelves I previously had. Now all of my barn supplies are nicely organized and out of site. The occasional mouse that the cat doesn’t catch can’t infiltrate the cabinet. These worked so well I purchased three more. Great value, but go to the Suncast site and order an additional shelf for each unit. They only come with one shelf which is great if you only have tall items.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmGalTN
Bethpage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FLIMSY FALSE BACK HARD TO ASSEMBLE
2/9/2011

Customer review by surfin4bargains

3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by surfin4bargains
by surfin4bargains

I decided to get this to use in my garden shed as a free-standing cupboard on top of a shelf unit. At first it went together pretty good; then the back. It's made of corregated plastic and is folded accordian-style. It's a pain to get situated just right and then you have to fenagle with the plastic push-screws because the angle is awkward plus it's a tight space...not for large fingers or hands (said that for guys' sake). Getting this backing on was the worst part. I ruined one of the push screws; you can't remove them once you get them started. I had to find a piece of wood to fit in behind the heads of the rest of the screws and try to push them into place by tamping the other end of the stick with a hammer. Be warned also, that the pre-punched holes in the backing don't necessarily line up with screw holes in the unit itself. I'm a patient person who can make just about anything work and I've put a lot of things together that most folks would give-up on...and this thing pushed me over-the-top. I kept the unit but did not use it free-standing because of the flimsy back. It looks fine and is sturdy enough when all together and mounted on the wall. Opening the right door can be difficult...gets hung up. In my opinion, they need to make it clear that the backing is a folded piece of corregated plastic, solve the "stuck door" issue and give extra push-screws and include a tool to help with inserting them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfin4bargains
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could be a great product
10/12/2009

Customer review by FullTimeBuyer1

3.0 stars 10/12/2009 by FullTimeBuyer1
by FullTimeBuyer1

For some reason Suncast decided to cut corners on this cabinet. Every other product that I have bought from them held up well, but on this one they put some piece of flimsy junk on for the back of the cabinet. It ruined what would have been a perfect outdoor cabinet for the BBQ or garden area.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullTimeBuyer1
BC, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Carebear2272

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Carebear2272
by Carebear2272

exaclty what i wanted. Found it cheapest on Walmart. com and did not have to pay for shipping. Got it quickly. Fairly easy to put together. Back is not as sturdy as the rest, but still a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carebear2272
Dyersburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than Expected
11/25/2013

Customer review by SimpleTex

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SimpleTex
by SimpleTex

Really nice and durable! !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleTex
Huffman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!! Ordering another.
2/9/2014

Customer review by BLACKMQQN

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by BLACKMQQN
by BLACKMQQN

Purchased this item a few days ago. Quick delivery. Delivered in excellent condition. All parts present. Install was quite simple, took less than 10 minutes to put together. NO TOOLS REQUIRED. Mounted on garage wall was very easy. Again less that 10 minutes. Very few tools were need for this process (drill, philips screw driver, leveler). Once mounted I loaded it up (see pic). Very sturdy, stable, and quite frankly nice in appearance. Great price $38. Would recommend. I noticed in other reviews some customers complained about the doors not closing properly. No problem here. That problem comes down to the assembler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLACKMQQN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2011

Customer review by bargainforu

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by bargainforu
by bargainforu

Met my expectations extremely happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainforu
pennsauken, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another winner!
8/30/2007

Customer review by Pajema

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Pajema
by Pajema

Goes perfectly with the base, and while a wall cabinet it fits exactly on top of the base cabinet I bought. Put together in less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pajema
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Quality Utility Cabinet at a Great Price
5/6/2014

Customer review by Sam865

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Sam865
by Sam865

The Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet arrived within three business days as expected. It was very easy to assemble, requiring no tools or special skills. The job was done (except for hanging) in about 10 minutes. Unlike some vinyl cabinets I have purchased in the past, this one has a stiff metal reinforcement bar running the length of the adjustable shelf. This should prevent the shelf from sagging when it is full of household cleaners, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam865
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/8/2013

Customer review by Indiansfan1

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Indiansfan1
by Indiansfan1

I needed this to replace an old wood cabinet in my garage. I like the fact that the shelf is adjustable. The back is a junk sheet of plastic so be aware of that. The cabinet suits my use very well and was not too difficult to mount to the wall (I used bigger screws than those provided). The price on this cabinet is very reasonable and the quality is good, but not great. Relatively easy to assemble and needs no tools (except for mounting to the wall).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indiansfan1
Avon, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality product
8/8/2013

Customer review by maw007

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by maw007
by maw007

The cabinet goes together very quickly in about 5 minutes. However, it requires two people to mount it on the wall. I spent more time mounting the cabinet than putting it together. The doors open and close very well plus the ability to add a lock is a great added feature. The shelf has a metal support bar to keep shelf from warping over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maw007
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dissatisfied
7/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cabinet is not what we thought it was going to be. It is ok but for the money, we feel it is poor quality and overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the two sets has a warped door.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Yuming

2.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Yuming
by Yuming

I ordered two cabinates but one had a warped door. It still work but one door is more than half inch higher in the middle. I tryied to bend it back by using a hair drier but it didn't work well. I don't want to replace or returm since it has been installed on my garage wall. If I still want the plastic cabinet next time, I'll buy directly from store rather than order online which you camn't see. The other one is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuming
Warren MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet
7/18/2009

Customer review by Mudge10

3.0 stars 7/18/2009 by Mudge10
by Mudge10

Value - cost a little high. Meets expectations - Smaller than anticipated. Features - Could use another shelf. Appearance - looks good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudge10
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad for the price
11/9/2013

Customer review by StaffordGranny

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by StaffordGranny
by StaffordGranny

This little cabinet is not bad for the price, but I found it difficult to assemble the front doors. The metal pole has to be inserted so that it fits over a notch in the cabinet base. Very difficult to do since there is no way to grip the pole to rotate it and it has to be done by feel since the notch is not visible once the pole is inserted into the base. Also, the doors do not close securely, so I find that one is ajar most of the time. Bottom line is that it does what I need for a reasonable price. I might look around at other brands if I want to purchase another similar cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaffordGranny
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs to be returned.
1/25/2014

Customer review by bfrezz

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by bfrezz
by bfrezz

I ordered for my husband's birthday. I picked it up and started putting it together. I came to one of the steps and of course it was NOT in the box. I was so mad. I am taking it back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfrezz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy unless you have a engineering degree
7/25/2014

Customer review by Grumpy1940

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Grumpy1940
by Grumpy1940

Not easy to put together.you have to have some tools.Cardboard back flimsy.A two people job.Now I have to go to church on Sunday to atone for my bad language..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumpy1940
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected
4/14/2009

Customer review by Walmartigen

3.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Walmartigen
by Walmartigen

Thought the product is sturdy and built to last, it was so much smaller than we had expected. If it was larger we would have been more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartigen
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
handyman's? dream
10/9/2007

Customer review by billmo

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by billmo
by billmo

very easy to assemble and install. Even a caveman could do it. Sturdy and attractive in appearance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billmo
connellsville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another Great Buy!
12/21/2008

Customer review by WalmartShoper4Life

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by WalmartShoper4Life
by WalmartShoper4Life

I received this cabinet yesterday and love it! I am using this for a cabinet in my kitchen. It holds all my food great! This cabinet is well made and is easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShoper4Life
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews