Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Good product!! Ordering another.
2/9/2014

Customer review by BLACKMQQN

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by BLACKMQQN
by BLACKMQQN

Purchased this item a few days ago. Quick delivery. Delivered in excellent condition. All parts present. Install was quite simple, took less than 10 minutes to put together. NO TOOLS REQUIRED. Mounted on garage wall was very easy. Again less that 10 minutes. Very few tools were need for this process (drill, philips screw driver, leveler). Once mounted I loaded it up (see pic). Very sturdy, stable, and quite frankly nice in appearance. Great price $38. Would recommend. I noticed in other reviews some customers complained about the doors not closing properly. No problem here. That problem comes down to the assembler.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLACKMQQN
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great cabinet for the price
6/15/2016

Customer review by Lets

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Lets
by Lets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this cabinet five stars because it provides a great storage option for the price. If it was more than forty dollars I would give it a four star rating. Here is why, the cabinet is easy to assemble and mount. The cabinet provides a good amount of storage for the dollar and can be assembled and mounted by just about anyone. Read through the assembly instructions and you should have no issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suncast Utility Wall Cabinet
4/30/2016

Customer review by Coiner

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Coiner
by Coiner

I am quite pleased with this purchase. I originally bought the cabinets for $49.00. When Walmart asked for a rating of the purchase they supplied me with a link to the cabinets which had been reduced to $40.00 from $49.00. I contacted Walmart support for a price adjustment which took about 10 minutes. The support was excellent and they credited my account with the price difference for 3 cabinets. The cabinets go together quite easily. I did place the backing in upside down which caused me some aggravation. I did not see that TOP was written in white on the white back wall of the cabinet. Once the walls snap together they are never coming apart. I was able to bend the backing, remove it and bend it to get it back in the correct orientation. Not easy but if I didn't the mounting holes were blocked by the backing. I used a rubber mallet to persuade the support posts into position. I also used a Sharpey on the inside of the cabinet to mark the notch that the post must slide over. Without the marking you are just guessing the orientation of the post and may damage the guide in the bottom of the cabinet. I have now purchased a total of six of these at $40.00 and they have allowed me to organize my garage quite nicely. My only complaint is they changed the color from last year so the ones I just bought are a different color than last years. I'll get over that though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coiner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good outside cabinet
6/24/2016

Customer review by Mikey

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Mikey
by Mikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used to store towels and toys for my pool area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Unit for Organizing
6/6/2008

Customer review by FarmGalTN

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by FarmGalTN
by FarmGalTN

I originally purchased two of these units for the tack/feed room in my barn. They are extremely easy to hang on the wall and are much sturdier than the shelves I previously had. Now all of my barn supplies are nicely organized and out of site. The occasional mouse that the cat doesn’t catch can’t infiltrate the cabinet. These worked so well I purchased three more. Great value, but go to the Suncast site and order an additional shelf for each unit. They only come with one shelf which is great if you only have tall items.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmGalTN
Bethpage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FLIMSY FALSE BACK HARD TO ASSEMBLE
2/9/2011

Customer review by surfin4bargains

3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by surfin4bargains
by surfin4bargains

I decided to get this to use in my garden shed as a free-standing cupboard on top of a shelf unit. At first it went together pretty good; then the back. It's made of corregated plastic and is folded accordian-style. It's a pain to get situated just right and then you have to fenagle with the plastic push-screws because the angle is awkward plus it's a tight space...not for large fingers or hands (said that for guys' sake). Getting this backing on was the worst part. I ruined one of the push screws; you can't remove them once you get them started. I had to find a piece of wood to fit in behind the heads of the rest of the screws and try to push them into place by tamping the other end of the stick with a hammer. Be warned also, that the pre-punched holes in the backing don't necessarily line up with screw holes in the unit itself. I'm a patient person who can make just about anything work and I've put a lot of things together that most folks would give-up on...and this thing pushed me over-the-top. I kept the unit but did not use it free-standing because of the flimsy back. It looks fine and is sturdy enough when all together and mounted on the wall. Opening the right door can be difficult...gets hung up. In my opinion, they need to make it clear that the backing is a folded piece of corregated plastic, solve the "stuck door" issue and give extra push-screws and include a tool to help with inserting them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfin4bargains
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
5/24/2016

Customer review by Rocky

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice little shelf I hung it on my wall to store the stereo system in. It's outside by my pool and so far has done a great job of keeping everything dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
6/24/2016

Customer review by Rdy2Believe

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Rdy2Believe
by Rdy2Believe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast shipping, easy to put together. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdy2Believe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly not so easy
6/8/2016

Customer review by Boboyd

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Boboyd
by Boboyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly of this product is not quite as simple as indicated. The "no tool" assembly ended up requiring the use of a rubber mallet to achieve completion. Also the back is a slide in sheet of a plastic type material. I understand it is a wall cabinet but it should be indicated in the product description that it is a backing of a different material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boboyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wall cabinet
6/3/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cabinets are great. Easy to assemble and lots of storage space for those unsightly things that are left on the floor. Will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great garage wall cabinet
5/29/2016

Customer review by LJG888

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by LJG888
by LJG888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these to put up in the garage to keep it organized. Cabinet was easy to put together and is nice and sturdy. Storage size is good and has an adjustable shelf. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJG888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be a great product
10/12/2009

Customer review by FullTimeBuyer1

3.0 stars 10/12/2009 by FullTimeBuyer1
by FullTimeBuyer1

For some reason Suncast decided to cut corners on this cabinet. Every other product that I have bought from them held up well, but on this one they put some piece of flimsy junk on for the back of the cabinet. It ruined what would have been a perfect outdoor cabinet for the BBQ or garden area.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullTimeBuyer1
BC, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet
5/15/2016

Customer review by SolarMan

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by SolarMan
by SolarMan

Arrived in Excellent condition. Easy assembly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SolarMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
color is not white as listed
5/10/2016

Customer review by pete6520

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by pete6520
by pete6520

I bought this to use on the aft deck of a larger boat... In the description it is listed as being white. It is nor white. It is grey. Otherwise it is OK. The back of the cabinet is just a flimsy piece of corrugated sign board

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pete6520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Carebear2272

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Carebear2272
by Carebear2272

exaclty what i wanted. Found it cheapest on Walmart. com and did not have to pay for shipping. Got it quickly. Fairly easy to put together. Back is not as sturdy as the rest, but still a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carebear2272
Dyersburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Suncast 2-door utility
4/27/2016

Customer review by DracutMA

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by DracutMA
by DracutMA

great little cabinet for garage storage. easy to lineup and install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DracutMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected
11/25/2013

Customer review by SimpleTex

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SimpleTex
by SimpleTex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice and durable! !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleTex
Huffman TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/8/2013

Customer review by Indiansfan1

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Indiansfan1
by Indiansfan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed this to replace an old wood cabinet in my garage. I like the fact that the shelf is adjustable. The back is a junk sheet of plastic so be aware of that. The cabinet suits my use very well and was not too difficult to mount to the wall (I used bigger screws than those provided). The price on this cabinet is very reasonable and the quality is good, but not great. Relatively easy to assemble and needs no tools (except for mounting to the wall).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indiansfan1
Avon, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Quality Utility Cabinet at a Great Price
5/6/2014

Customer review by Sam865

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Sam865
by Sam865
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Suncast Utility 2-Door Wall Cabinet arrived within three business days as expected. It was very easy to assemble, requiring no tools or special skills. The job was done (except for hanging) in about 10 minutes. Unlike some vinyl cabinets I have purchased in the past, this one has a stiff metal reinforcement bar running the length of the adjustable shelf. This should prevent the shelf from sagging when it is full of household cleaners, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam865
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the two sets has a warped door.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Yuming

2.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Yuming
by Yuming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two cabinates but one had a warped door. It still work but one door is more than half inch higher in the middle. I tryied to bend it back by using a hair drier but it didn't work well. I don't want to replace or returm since it has been installed on my garage wall. If I still want the plastic cabinet next time, I'll buy directly from store rather than order online which you camn't see. The other one is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuming
Warren MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews