Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-18 of 18 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simply works and recommended
1/8/2008

Customer review by TechZombie

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by TechZombie
by TechZombie

Here is how the battery chargers work in general: Every charger specifies a charging current in mA for ex. 100mA (100 milliampere). Every battery specifies its capacity in mAH for ex. 2200mAH (2200 milliampere Hour). The time required to fully charge a battery is: Battery Capacity/charging current. So to charge a battery of capacity 2200mAH with a charger with a charging current capacity of 100mA takes 22 hours. i.e. 2200mAH/100mA = 22(hours). You get a good charge and a longer battery life if you charge the batteries at lower (quiescent) charging currents for a longer time. THIS CHARGER DOES IT. I bought another 2-hour charger and was disappointed. I found the batteries draining as quickly as they got charged. Additionally the 2-hour charger heated up those batteries non-trivially which reduces the battery life. THIS charger is simple does not heat up the batteries and the same batteries hold the charge well. If people find it a slow charger then please read and know the math explained above and then you know what to expect from the chargers you buy. Pros: - Compact, travel friendly - Comes with 4 rechargeable batteries. - Works. Cons: - Feels like a little mishandling would break the battery holder compartment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechZombie
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
10/6/2007

Customer review by WillyWalMart

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by WillyWalMart
by WillyWalMart

Exceeds my expectations. Is a bit slow at charging but, it is an "overnight charger." I will reccomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillyWalMart
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fine item for a decent price
9/17/2007

Customer review by ReviewManiac

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by ReviewManiac
by ReviewManiac

The product is fine but I wish it were able to charge AAA batteries as well. For a 4 battery charger with 4 batteries included it surely is priced nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewManiac
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Get something better...
5/5/2008

Customer review by User222

1.0 stars 5/5/2008 by User222
by User222

One battery arrived corroded and leaking; the others barely hold a charge. Spend a little more and get something better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lousy Product
5/27/2008

Customer review by Littlemike1957

1.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Littlemike1957
by Littlemike1957

I purchased two complete sets, and both were bad. Charged for the required time, but both sets would work only 5 minutes or less in my camera. Do not waste your money......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlemike1957
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Takes too long to charge
9/17/2007

Customer review by Mukesh

3.0 stars 9/17/2007 by Mukesh
by Mukesh

I am not so happy to own this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mukesh
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
7/17/2008

Customer review by Rebeccasmother

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by Rebeccasmother
by Rebeccasmother

It exceeds all my expectations. One of the wisest purchases I have ever made. I have already saved a sizable amount that I would have spent on batteries especially for the CD player. I listen to audio books while I walk and the CD player "eats" batteries. I would easily use 10 or more batteries per book. I keep these charged all the time and I rarely need to change them. I just pop them back in the charger when I am through listening for the day. I highly recommend this product. I will order another to keep at work. Don't hesitate!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebeccasmother
White Oak, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for cameras
1/18/2008

Customer review by SalTCBug

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by SalTCBug
by SalTCBug

This accompanied a digital camera as a Christmas gift. It has been great to keep batteries charged for a 5 year old so he could enjoy all his photo efforts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalTCBug
So Cal Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great Product
7/30/2008

Customer review by petmomma

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by petmomma
by petmomma

This charger is compact, great for small storage spaces and can charge 4 batteries at once. I bought this for my daugters hand held games and it is working out great!! No more buying disposables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petmomma
Auburn GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/6/2008

Customer review by Art1933

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by Art1933
by Art1933

Charger is a overnight charger and is very good for the price. It is not automatic, so you have to time the charge, but it does do the job. Had a more expensive unit which quit and ended up throwing it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Art1933
Belleview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good charger but not batteries
8/2/2008

Customer review by herewalmart

4.0 stars 8/2/2008 by herewalmart
by herewalmart

The charger is OK. But the batteries are not so endurable. So I bought another 4-pack batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herewalmart
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value for money
1/6/2008

Customer review by ankchetan

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by ankchetan
by ankchetan

This is an extremely compact charger.. very portable to carry.. can easily fit inside one's pockets. u get a charger plus 4 rechargeable batteries for 10 bucks.. what better can you ask.. The negative is that the batteries require 24 hrs of continuous charging to be completely charged.. but once charged the batteries do give a stable and durable performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankchetan
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value for the Price
1/25/2008

Customer review by RumblePigSkin

3.0 stars 1/25/2008 by RumblePigSkin
by RumblePigSkin

This product is quite adequate for charging batteries if you have the need to take it with you when traveling. It is very compact and works well, as long as you allow it to charge your batteries overnight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RumblePigSkin
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not good
1/30/2008

Customer review by Chillit

1.0 stars 1/30/2008 by Chillit
by Chillit

The product did'nt work and the batteries were so badly maintained the batery had some hard depositions on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chillit
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
7/27/2008

Customer review by Guardman

1.0 stars 7/27/2008 by Guardman
by Guardman

sent two back. neither set would charge

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guardman
Dublin,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Poor Quality
7/29/2008

Customer review by Mahammad

1.0 stars 7/29/2008 by Mahammad
by Mahammad

I didn't like the product, Batteries are started leaking. I keep it because I have opened the cover. I would have returned it if it can be re-packed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahammad
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Never Used and returned
7/29/2008

Customer review by Dhoterchor

1.0 stars 7/29/2008 by Dhoterchor
by Dhoterchor

I never used this product and i have returned it coz on the site it was showing in the description "25oo mAh" but i orderd 2 times but both times i got the "2000 mAh" so i returned it and still on the site it says "2500mAh" so if you want 2000mAh then its ok otherwise don't buy it coz its not 2500 mAh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhoterchor
East windsor NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/30/2008

Customer review by vin7de

1.0 stars 7/30/2008 by vin7de
by vin7de

The charger design does not work very well. It is a pain to insert the batteries in the charger

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vin7de
Would recommend to a friend? No