Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Daughter loves this
9/26/2007

Customer review by rosie417

3.0 stars 9/26/2007 by rosie417
by rosie417

My daughter got this for her 3rd birthday on sept 22 from her grandparents and absolutlety loved it. She was so excited to get it out of the box. But we encountered some problems with it right out of the box. The motor in the DVD player makes a grinding noise and stops the DVD's in the middle of playing and also for some reason the TV we received didn't have a sleep timer. We are exchanging it and hopefully this will solve the problems because my daughter will be heart broken if we have to settle for something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosie417
Walkersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute product
9/17/2007

Customer review by QueenBeeof3

3.0 stars 9/17/2007 by QueenBeeof3
by QueenBeeof3

My daughter received this for her 1st birthday from her grandparents and I thought it looked adorable. The first time it arrived in a damaged box and the TV was damaged so we exchanged it. The second one came and sounds like something is wrong with the motor on the dvd player so I will have to exchange it again. Hopefully the next one will be ok - it would be perfect for a little princess room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenBeeof3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Gift
12/27/2007

Customer review by mrzcarter80

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by mrzcarter80
by mrzcarter80

I gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she loved it. It was easy to set up and assemble. The remote is too cute. The remote has several features. The DVD player is a little loud when running but wokrs great, has a great picture and makes a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrzcarter80
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess TV with DVD player
12/22/2007

Customer review by KandJsgram

4.0 stars 12/22/2007 by KandJsgram
by KandJsgram

The Tv is adorable but there is one problem the DVD player is very noisey, that the volume of the TV has to be on high in order to here the show that is playing. I am hoping that with use it will adjust, if not we may be returning it to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KandJsgram
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice tv
12/26/2007

Customer review by MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses
by MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses

My 8 year old daughter could not wipe the smile off her face when this tv was put up. Very clear picture. The remote is a little difficult to navagate and it does not have a sleep mode (not that I could find). Otherwise, a very good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses
Willingboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute product for young girls
10/25/2007

Customer review by PrincessMommy

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by PrincessMommy
by PrincessMommy

This is a very cute product. My 3 year old daughter loves her new tv. She loves disney princess stuff, and this makes a very cute addition to her bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessMommy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
happy with product
12/4/2007

Customer review by hannah2003rose

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by hannah2003rose
by hannah2003rose

my daughter received this as a gift for her birthday. She loves watching the TV/DVD in her princess room. When we received the TV, it was in need of repair, but it was something that was very easily fixed. Since that time, we have had NO problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannah2003rose
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
already problems
11/16/2007

Customer review by froggie026

3.0 stars 11/16/2007 by froggie026
by froggie026

I purchased this TV/DVD combo just 3 days ago online. Very cute TV. My daughter has a princess themed room so I thought this would be a perfect addition. Not quite. The TV came and looked great! It is a very cute TV, but it would not play any sound when the DVD was in. I also noticed a loud noise when there was a DVD in. I have to now return it, and maybe get another one. I might just get the regular TV without the DVD in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggie026
Pine Bush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Sleep Timer as is Advertised
12/6/2007

Customer review by cynth97

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by cynth97
by cynth97

While the product is cute and ours seems to be functioning ok (we've only had it 3 days), it is lacking a sleep timer which was an important feature in deciding which tv to purchase. The description here says it has sleep timer but it definitely does not. We are still deciding whether to return it and buy something else but my daughter is pretty attached to it so tough call.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynth97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Permantly Broken
11/21/2007

Customer review by LouisianaGirl

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by LouisianaGirl
by LouisianaGirl

I bought the whole entire line of Disney Princess Electronics for my daughters birthday. She had the TV two months and it just would turn on one day. It has been in the shop for over a month. The repair shop says that these electronics are a "one time deal", if it breaks the parts can not be replaced or repaired. Don't buy it. Sad but true

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisianaGirl
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What Expected
1/21/2008

Customer review by Jillifer

1.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Jillifer
by Jillifer

I purchased this T.V. as a christmas present for my daughter...She was so excited with this T.V. But once we set it up, it was hard to use. The remote is confusing...ANd to top it off....The DVD is so nosiey. We had to return her present....I would NOT recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillifer
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days