Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
THIS PRODUCT SAVED MY FAMILY'S LIFES LASTNITE
6/9/2008

Customer review by jillyc

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jillyc
by jillyc

I have this in my home. Lastnite it started going off. I had never heard one go off before. I got my kids and pets out of the house and called the fire department. They arrived and found that my house was at 50% full of carbon monoxide where my water heater is at. The water heater was the source of the problem. If it was not for this alarm my children and I would not be here today. This alarm SAVED our lives. I am going to invest in one of these for each room of my house.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jillyc
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice size
11/2/2009

Customer review by beadtomuch

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by beadtomuch
by beadtomuch

was a replacement for one that died. this one is a nice size. plugged into the bottom socket doesn't interfere with top socket.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beadtomuch
west
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth having
1/12/2011

Customer review by Alternateshopper

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Alternateshopper
by Alternateshopper

The CO monitor is reasonably priced and is made by a well known company. I purchased one for each floor of the house including the basement

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alternateshopper
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Alert Model CO606
2/6/2009

Customer review by bandman123

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by bandman123
by bandman123

I bought this First Alert Model CO606 less than 6 months ago and the light went out and the batteries were not even lasting a day. I don't recommend this product to anybody. I also called them and there mailbox was full and they don't have a way to contact them thru email. I will be looking for another resource for Smoke or Carbon Monoxide Detectors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandman123
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Ubrales

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Ubrales
by Ubrales

Pros: Compact design. Cons: It is extremely difficult if not impossible to insert the 9V battery into this unit. The manufacturer's response was that they are aware of this problem and have re-designed the unit to accept three AA batteries (these work well). Just ensure that you get the new design unit with the AA batteries (this will be stated at the rear of the package). Other thoughts: This model does not have a digital display. Pressing buttons to 'Test" tells me nothing except that the alarm sounds at some pre-determined value or per some pre-programmed function which may or may not be related to CO levels. This means that consumers have to place their trust in what the manufacturer states. What would be the price of device malfunction or product design failure? The customer has no way to verify the device calibration. A continuous digital display in PPM of CO levels would be a step in the right direction. The unit that I purchased is going back to the store because there is no way I can install the 9V battery (newer models utilize AA batteries which are fine).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ubrales
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Small Price to Pay For Staying Alive
10/27/2013

Customer review by Gregthebuilder

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Gregthebuilder
by Gregthebuilder

Although you must have a malfunction in a CO2 producing item to rate this product's ability to give warning, it is an absolutely needed item. The test alarm is piercing and loud. Only the drugged would sleep through it. If you use gas of any type, propane, natural, butane, you MUST have one of these. Please.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gregthebuilder
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of mind:
2/8/2014

Customer review by Bushleague

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Bushleague
by Bushleague

Great product and price point from Wally. I ordered it site to store, and it arrived in a few days. The instructions are expanded, so that you can get a complete understanding of how Co detectors work. It also comes with a 9V battery for the backup portion. Another feature that I liked was the fact that the plug is located near the top of the unit, so with it plugged into the bottom outlet, you still have the top outlet available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushleague
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2012

Customer review by Customershopper2012

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Customershopper2012
by Customershopper2012

I have bought these two detectors and so far they are working fine, A small price to pay for your life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customershopper2012
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so sure
12/4/2013

Customer review by nikki737

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by nikki737
by nikki737

We had had one of these for years and it worked great. When trying to put the battery in this new one...we could not get it in. The design is poor! It will beep low battery every minute without the backup battery when plugged in! Returned it. Will look for one where the battery is more accessible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikki737
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
2/17/2009

Customer review by sjb3

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by sjb3
by sjb3

With two little ones at home, we wanted something that was safe, and compact enough to keep on the bathroom counter! It doesn't make any noise, which is a plus!!! Plus it's batterie back up is nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjb3
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Life Saver
8/17/2008

Customer review by SheetsM

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by SheetsM
by SheetsM

Every home should have at least one carbon monoxide detector, and this one is an excellent choice as it comes from one of the top names in the business. For the money, I don't think there is a better detector available with the features this one has or I'd have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheetsM
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/7/2012

Customer review by 1Catherine2

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by 1Catherine2
by 1Catherine2

Easy to install, maintain

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Catherine2
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Something everyone should have in their home!
2/5/2009

Customer review by KNV79

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by KNV79
by KNV79

After hearing a few stories on the news about families being poisoned by Carbon Monoxide in their homes, I decided to get one of these for every floor. I like that this one simply plugs into a wall outlet and also has a battery backup. It's well worth the price for the piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNV79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and it works
5/25/2014

Customer review by Deerefourty

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Deerefourty
by Deerefourty

Ordered it over the internet picked it up at the store...was glad to see that a battery was included. Plugged it in tested it and good to go!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deerefourty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful product
2/21/2014

Customer review by tigressinseattle

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by tigressinseattle
by tigressinseattle

I had to return it the next day bc the alarm kept beeping bc the battery never attached. So annoying. A review had said that the manufacturer fixed it by getting triple A batteries but the one sent to me had the old type of battery. Would never buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigressinseattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to doing the job just fine.
10/26/2011

Customer review by tippyunhappy1

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by tippyunhappy1
by tippyunhappy1

Best price for this carbon monoxide detector after shopping around and pricing the same or similar product. Seems to be free of issues and easy to assemble and is working properly/

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tippyunhappy1
suffern, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2012

Customer review by LkyLady

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by LkyLady
by LkyLady

Good product, easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LkyLady
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to feel safe/protected
2/20/2011

Customer review by kittens1223

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by kittens1223
by kittens1223

Nice looking CO detector. Simple to set up and use. Loved doing site-to-store again. I feel First Alert is one of the best in the industry and I fully trust their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittens1223
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a affordable CO detector
3/7/2014

Customer review by tlbhorses

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by tlbhorses
by tlbhorses

I was seeing on the news all about people getting sick / die this year. My old one I have at home is 10 plus years old. Got to thinking it was time to replace or add to for safety measures. I don't get why it has battery back up since if I loose electricity my furnace shuts off. I guess its a added benefit. Im glad technology has been able to make these more affordable for families to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlbhorses
Clinton Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to work great
3/25/2014

Customer review by Grandmas12

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Grandmas12
by Grandmas12

Got it super fast, and was easy to just plug in. Seems to be working. So much easier than having to "install".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmas12
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews