Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
1/29/2012

Customer review by Customershopper2012

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Customershopper2012
by Customershopper2012

I have bought these two detectors and so far they are working fine, A small price to pay for your life.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customershopper2012
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value here!
8/17/2016

Customer review by MarcNY

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by MarcNY
by MarcNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thus is a quality product at a low price, and it can actually save your life. Make sure to have a few of these in your home to protect yourself and your family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Ubrales

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Ubrales
by Ubrales

Pros: Compact design. Cons: It is extremely difficult if not impossible to insert the 9V battery into this unit. The manufacturer's response was that they are aware of this problem and have re-designed the unit to accept three AA batteries (these work well). Just ensure that you get the new design unit with the AA batteries (this will be stated at the rear of the package). Other thoughts: This model does not have a digital display. Pressing buttons to 'Test" tells me nothing except that the alarm sounds at some pre-determined value or per some pre-programmed function which may or may not be related to CO levels. This means that consumers have to place their trust in what the manufacturer states. What would be the price of device malfunction or product design failure? The customer has no way to verify the device calibration. A continuous digital display in PPM of CO levels would be a step in the right direction. The unit that I purchased is going back to the store because there is no way I can install the 9V battery (newer models utilize AA batteries which are fine).

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ubrales
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Carbon Monoxide Alarm
7/10/2016

Customer review by WallySallyOMalley

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by WallySallyOMalley
by WallySallyOMalley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This First Alert carbon monoxide alarm is replacing one I've had for several years. I like the quality, ease of use, - - and the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallySallyOMalley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
8/9/2016

Customer review by Flier

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Flier
by Flier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and it appears to work fine. Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS PRODUCT SAVED MY FAMILY'S LIFES LASTNITE
6/9/2008

Customer review by jillyc

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jillyc
by jillyc

I have this in my home. Lastnite it started going off. I had never heard one go off before. I got my kids and pets out of the house and called the fire department. They arrived and found that my house was at 50% full of carbon monoxide where my water heater is at. The water heater was the source of the problem. If it was not for this alarm my children and I would not be here today. This alarm SAVED our lives. I am going to invest in one of these for each room of my house.

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillyc
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Alert CO605
2/26/2016

Customer review by RonB

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by RonB
by RonB

Best price on replacing testers that no longer worked. Battery backup is extremely important feature in my frequent power outage area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice size
11/2/2009

Customer review by beadtomuch

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by beadtomuch
by beadtomuch

was a replacement for one that died. this one is a nice size. plugged into the bottom socket doesn't interfere with top socket.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beadtomuch
west
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this store!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Leona

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Leona
by Leona

Arrived on time. Just as pictured. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Alert Model CO606
2/6/2009

Customer review by bandman123

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by bandman123
by bandman123

I bought this First Alert Model CO606 less than 6 months ago and the light went out and the batteries were not even lasting a day. I don't recommend this product to anybody. I also called them and there mailbox was full and they don't have a way to contact them thru email. I will be looking for another resource for Smoke or Carbon Monoxide Detectors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandman123
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Small Price to Pay For Staying Alive
10/27/2013

Customer review by Gregthebuilder

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Gregthebuilder
by Gregthebuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although you must have a malfunction in a CO2 producing item to rate this product's ability to give warning, it is an absolutely needed item. The test alarm is piercing and loud. Only the drugged would sleep through it. If you use gas of any type, propane, natural, butane, you MUST have one of these. Please.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregthebuilder
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/2/2016

Customer review by TC16

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TC16
by TC16

We only bought this alarm a couple of weeks ago, but it seems to be functioning very well, and the price was about half of what it sells in a different home supplies chain store for the exact same item. So, overall, if it continues to work well, it definitely seems like a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TC16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of mind:
2/8/2014

Customer review by Bushleague

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Bushleague
by Bushleague
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product and price point from Wally. I ordered it site to store, and it arrived in a few days. The instructions are expanded, so that you can get a complete understanding of how Co detectors work. It also comes with a 9V battery for the backup portion. Another feature that I liked was the fact that the plug is located near the top of the unit, so with it plugged into the bottom outlet, you still have the top outlet available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bushleague
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first alert
3/19/2016

Customer review by jjlopez

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by jjlopez
by jjlopez

Just installed and so far so good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjlopez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth having
1/12/2011

Customer review by Alternateshopper

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Alternateshopper
by Alternateshopper

The CO monitor is reasonably priced and is made by a well known company. I purchased one for each floor of the house including the basement

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alternateshopper
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great.
4/27/2016

Customer review by 01RK

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by 01RK
by 01RK

I've had and been using First Alert product for years with great success and this one performs flawlessly as well. This one is AC/DC and that's big advantage over just DC. Go with First Alert, you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01RK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so sure
12/4/2013

Customer review by nikki737

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by nikki737
by nikki737
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had had one of these for years and it worked great. When trying to put the battery in this new one...we could not get it in. The design is poor! It will beep low battery every minute without the backup battery when plugged in! Returned it. Will look for one where the battery is more accessible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikki737
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and it works
5/25/2014

Customer review by Deerefourty

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Deerefourty
by Deerefourty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered it over the internet picked it up at the store...was glad to see that a battery was included. Plugged it in tested it and good to go!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deerefourty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISAPPOINTED
10/22/2015

Customer review by DISAPPOINTED

1.0 stars 10/22/2015 by DISAPPOINTED
by DISAPPOINTED

THIS DEVISE MAY WORK WELL BUT MY DISAPPOINTMENT WAS THAT THIS DETECTOR USED V9 BATTERY INSTEAD OF WHAT THE DESCRIPTION STATED ON THE WALMART WEBSITE. I SPECIFICALLY WAS LOOKING FOR ONE THAT USED AA BATTERY BUT INSTEAD RECEIVED ONE THAT USED V9 BATTERY. NOW I HAVE TO RETURN THIS AND IT IS JUST FRUSTRATING TO HAVE TO TAKE THE TIME TO RETURN SOMETHING BECAUSE THE INFORMATION IS INCORRECT ON THE WALMART WEBSITE! BUT ALL IN ALL I HEAR FIRST ALERT IS A GOOD PRODUCT. I COULDN'T SAY IT IS A BAD PRODUCT. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS ONE TO A FRIEND IF THEY ARE LOOKING FOR ONE THAT USES AA BATTERY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISAPPOINTED
Would recommend to a friend? No
just got it
3/10/2016

Customer review by fzxguy

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by fzxguy
by fzxguy

I hope we never need this device. But it seems like a good product with a good rep.... can't comment on how it works unless we have a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fzxguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews