Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 67 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
1/29/2012

Customer review by Customershopper2012

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Customershopper2012
by Customershopper2012

I have bought these two detectors and so far they are working fine, A small price to pay for your life.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customershopper2012
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS PRODUCT SAVED MY FAMILY'S LIFES LASTNITE
6/9/2008

Customer review by jillyc

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by jillyc
by jillyc

I have this in my home. Lastnite it started going off. I had never heard one go off before. I got my kids and pets out of the house and called the fire department. They arrived and found that my house was at 50% full of carbon monoxide where my water heater is at. The water heater was the source of the problem. If it was not for this alarm my children and I would not be here today. This alarm SAVED our lives. I am going to invest in one of these for each room of my house.

Was this review helpful? (101) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillyc
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my purchase !
2/12/2017

Customer review by CanIPickem

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by CanIPickem
by CanIPickem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's still working....!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanIPickem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Ubrales

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Ubrales
by Ubrales

Pros: Compact design. Cons: It is extremely difficult if not impossible to insert the 9V battery into this unit. The manufacturer's response was that they are aware of this problem and have re-designed the unit to accept three AA batteries (these work well). Just ensure that you get the new design unit with the AA batteries (this will be stated at the rear of the package). Other thoughts: This model does not have a digital display. Pressing buttons to 'Test" tells me nothing except that the alarm sounds at some pre-determined value or per some pre-programmed function which may or may not be related to CO levels. This means that consumers have to place their trust in what the manufacturer states. What would be the price of device malfunction or product design failure? The customer has no way to verify the device calibration. A continuous digital display in PPM of CO levels would be a step in the right direction. The unit that I purchased is going back to the store because there is no way I can install the 9V battery (newer models utilize AA batteries which are fine).

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ubrales
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carbon Monoxide Alarm Plug in.
1/16/2017

Customer review by BEEGEE

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by BEEGEE
by BEEGEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plugs in to electric outlet , w Battery backup. I always wondered if the battery operated type only was low on battery life, this takes the guess work out of it. In winter when Carbon Monoxide Gas is so dangerous , its good to protect yourself , and family & pets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEEGEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Co detector
1/9/2017

Customer review by RGHL

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by RGHL
by RGHL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product except the battery backup doesnt work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGHL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ugh...wrong batteries!
1/7/2017

Customer review by WallyWurld

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by WallyWurld
by WallyWurld

Advertised with two AA batteries. Received 9V unit. Returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWurld
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice size
11/2/2009

Customer review by beadtomuch

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by beadtomuch
by beadtomuch

was a replacement for one that died. this one is a nice size. plugged into the bottom socket doesn't interfere with top socket.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beadtomuch
west
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of mind:
2/8/2014

Customer review by Bushleague

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Bushleague
by Bushleague
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product and price point from Wally. I ordered it site to store, and it arrived in a few days. The instructions are expanded, so that you can get a complete understanding of how Co detectors work. It also comes with a 9V battery for the backup portion. Another feature that I liked was the fact that the plug is located near the top of the unit, so with it plugged into the bottom outlet, you still have the top outlet available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bushleague
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Carbon Monoxide Alarm
7/10/2016

Customer review by WallySallyOMalley

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by WallySallyOMalley
by WallySallyOMalley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This First Alert carbon monoxide alarm is replacing one I've had for several years. I like the quality, ease of use, - - and the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallySallyOMalley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get this!
10/21/2016

Customer review by NJmorris

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by NJmorris
by NJmorris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every home should have one or more. It even comes with the battery that's needed for backup if power goes out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJmorris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Alert CO605
2/26/2016

Customer review by RonB

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by RonB
by RonB

Best price on replacing testers that no longer worked. Battery backup is extremely important feature in my frequent power outage area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality and price
12/17/2016

Customer review by Harpo

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Harpo
by Harpo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install and does exactly what I need. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harpo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Small Price to Pay For Staying Alive
10/27/2013

Customer review by Gregthebuilder

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Gregthebuilder
by Gregthebuilder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although you must have a malfunction in a CO2 producing item to rate this product's ability to give warning, it is an absolutely needed item. The test alarm is piercing and loud. Only the drugged would sleep through it. If you use gas of any type, propane, natural, butane, you MUST have one of these. Please.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregthebuilder
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Alert Model CO606
2/6/2009

Customer review by bandman123

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by bandman123
by bandman123

I bought this First Alert Model CO606 less than 6 months ago and the light went out and the batteries were not even lasting a day. I don't recommend this product to anybody. I also called them and there mailbox was full and they don't have a way to contact them thru email. I will be looking for another resource for Smoke or Carbon Monoxide Detectors.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandman123
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so sure
12/4/2013

Customer review by nikki737

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by nikki737
by nikki737
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had had one of these for years and it worked great. When trying to put the battery in this new one...we could not get it in. The design is poor! It will beep low battery every minute without the backup battery when plugged in! Returned it. Will look for one where the battery is more accessible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikki737
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth having
1/12/2011

Customer review by Alternateshopper

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Alternateshopper
by Alternateshopper

The CO monitor is reasonably priced and is made by a well known company. I purchased one for each floor of the house including the basement

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alternateshopper
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value here!
8/17/2016

Customer review by MarcNY

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by MarcNY
by MarcNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thus is a quality product at a low price, and it can actually save your life. Make sure to have a few of these in your home to protect yourself and your family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
2/2/2016

Customer review by TC16

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TC16
by TC16

We only bought this alarm a couple of weeks ago, but it seems to be functioning very well, and the price was about half of what it sells in a different home supplies chain store for the exact same item. So, overall, if it continues to work well, it definitely seems like a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TC16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too many problems
10/1/2016

Customer review by dartley

1.0 stars 10/1/2016 by dartley
by dartley

1. rigid, sharp-edges plastic blister pack hard to open 2. says do not paint on unit, plus printed tape added with same message leaves residue requiring goo-gone to remove 3. the 9'volt battery supposed to fit and snap into place is buried in small recess, very difficult to connect 4. instructions say push battery door to open, in fact you have to lift it; thinking it's slapped together by foreigners who don't know push from lift? yup, made in mexico

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dartley
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews