Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solar String Lights
7/21/2007

Customer review by Elmaldo

4.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Elmaldo
by Elmaldo

This item is just cool. Can be used almost anywhere. Porch, Deck or Garden. can be set to flash on & off or stay on. Nice blueish color light.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elmaldo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/11/2007

Customer review by Lindammt

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Lindammt
by Lindammt

The lights are great, I used them along a dark walkway and they work wonder and look great too. We had them set in the ground in less then three minutes, very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindammt
Woodhaven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't Live Up To Expectations
7/16/2009

Customer review by LindNeu

2.0 stars 7/16/2009 by LindNeu
by LindNeu

We got these lights for the pergola on our deck. I was really excited to find these through Walmart. They went up fairly easily. We put the charger in full sun. We've been very disappointed that the lights are just mediocre. Fairly dim and don't put out much light. If I had seen them in place at night, I definitely wouldn't have purchased them. We put them in the sun before we installed them. They seemed okay when they were all bunched together. We couldn't tell that the lights were not really that bright until they were up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindNeu
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work
3/11/2009

Customer review by XcelShopper

1.0 stars 3/11/2009 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

I was very disappointed that this set didn't work after I put a lot of effort putting the stakes in the ground & setting this up. The instructions were very strange & didn't help me figure out how to fix the problem. I let the solar panels soak the sun for 2 days --- it still didn't work & I even plugged the unit w/an ac adapter to an electrical outlet --- didn't work. By the way, the ac adapter is included w/the set but not talked about in item description or instructions. Its a big disconnect. I'm returning this & will buy something completely different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
WORKS NICE
9/28/2007

Customer review by BROOKLYN1948

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by BROOKLYN1948
by BROOKLYN1948

SIMPLE TO SET UP! WORKS AS DISCRIBED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BROOKLYN1948
TEMECULA. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outdoor Solar Lighting
10/18/2007

Customer review by papergirl

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by papergirl
by papergirl

We love these lights !! They are now installed on both sides of our brick sidewalk. Wonderful quality, very easy to install. We are ordering two more sets for the side of our house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papergirl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice product
8/21/2008

Customer review by love2shopsmart

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by love2shopsmart
by love2shopsmart

We both really enjoy thesse lights. They are very nice and we enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopsmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect lighting
11/9/2008

Customer review by Ilovelighthouses

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Ilovelighthouses
by Ilovelighthouses

I was looking for a very soft lighting to go around our waterfall. These lights are perfect. They are a good bit brighter than I had expected. They are perfect for giving a soft glow to my little river/waterfall. They are actually bright enough it looks like a small runway from a distance. Excellent product...VERY easy to install.....would Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovelighthouses
Hewitt, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
9/21/2008

Customer review by GrandMommaD

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by GrandMommaD
by GrandMommaD

The light set met my expectations. I have them around my Koi pond and plan on purchasing 2 more sets to go all the way around it. I did have to "pre-dig" the holes for the plastic pegs so they would not break when placing them in the ground. This is the perfect light set if you are looking for soft light to accent the landscape. I do feel that it is a little pricey for a totally plastic set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandMommaD
Enterprise, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent- Walmart get more!!!!
5/24/2008

Customer review by eej08

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by eej08
by eej08

Had for four months. Best of many solar lights in my garden. Came back to webpage to order more- they are out of stock. Easy to install. First night I used electrical connection because I set lights out later in the day. Removed electrical plug and they did not diminish in lumens. Instructions are 'strange' but they are self explanatory. Waiting for them to come back on line to get more. Suggest Walmart reduces price about 10.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eej08
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lights
11/19/2007

Customer review by corgicat

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by corgicat
by corgicat

These light kits are absolutely great. The glow they give off is very pleasing blue/white and they are very easy to place in our garden beds. Putting in the batteries was easy though requiring a Phillips head screwdriver. Charging them didn't take long. We have had them in for a few weeks and they shine brightly even when it is cloudy. We did have a problem with one charger not holding a charge and I wrote to the company and they sent me a new rock charger to replace the defective one. I am pleased with the item and the price and hope that these solar lights last a long time. You never know with solar items as to their longevity, but for now I can heartily recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corgicat
eastern Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outdoors string lights
2/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product is very good, however additional ground plastic stakes and spare bulbs should be included with the item, other than that works very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Disapointment
4/4/2008

Customer review by russ82862

1.0 stars 4/4/2008 by russ82862
by russ82862

If you decide to purchase these lights, I have one suggestion: before you go to the trouble of installing them, set them out in the sun,and see if they even work when it gets dark. If they do, good for you you can then install them the next day. Me? I made the mistake of taking over an hour to install them, burying the wires in the landscaping around my pond. Only to find out that once it got dark, THEY DID NOT WORK! I double checked all connections, still nothing. Also the instructions are very vauge and some what confusing. (Very poor translation to english) The plastic stakes kept falling off during installation also. This had to be the biggest disapointment I have had from Walmart.com. I will be returning these and purchasing another type of solar light. I don't have time to install and remove things that don't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russ82862
Milton-Freewater OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The Good, The Bad, The Defective
7/3/2009

Customer review by TechieToo

1.0 stars 7/3/2009 by TechieToo
by TechieToo

I read the reviews here and saw a lot of people mentioning that the unit arrived defective. Well, I really wanted these lights for my back yard. So, I decided to order two (2) sets of lights just in case one was bad, I was hoping the other would work. When the lights arrived, I found that one set did work and the did not. As it turned out, both strands of lights worked perfectly, it was the base solar unit that was actually defective. I returned the defective unit and hung up the other one. They set that I did buy works perfectly and looks great. I've had them for about 2 weeks now and I hope they continue to work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechieToo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
9/27/2009

Customer review by BooBooKatie

1.0 stars 9/27/2009 by BooBooKatie
by BooBooKatie

These stopped working after a month of use. Garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooBooKatie
Would recommend to a friend? No