Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
55
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 188 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
Beautiful smooth riding bike
3/19/2008

Customer review by gollygeegirl

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by gollygeegirl
by gollygeegirl

My 7 year old daughter and I picked out this bike on line for her birthday after failed searches in several stores. I was kind of nervous about buying it without her trying it out but the style worked better for her then anyothers we had tried. I had to store assemble the bike for us which was awesome! My daughter absolutely loves it, rides it daily, and she told me it rides so smooth. The seat is a spring seat that makes the bumps more smooth and reminds me of my bike growing up. Such a classic beautiful bike! I highly recommend this bike and it was definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gollygeegirl
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike But Prepare To Work...
7/30/2009

Customer review by Whittmeister

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Whittmeister
by Whittmeister

First the good. The Daisy Diva, once assembled looks every bit as sleek and cute as it does in online photos. Further, once my 8 year old daughter hopped on for her first spin she was in heaven. It is a very smooth riding bicycle and is a great value for $84. So all in all I am quite satisfied with the bike. I want to get that cleared up first because I'm about to list the bad, of which there is some. The bad. I used "Site To Store" to save on shipping which worked out great. But when I got the box home I noticed it looked pretty rough and had been opened and taped back shut. This made me immediately wary that I would be short on parts and that the bike itself might be damaged. Luckily, the bike was OK and all the parts were there. Although, I will say that given how this bike was packaged from Huffy, it's probably a common occurrence to receive this bike with damage. Once opened, I commenced with unpacking the parts and perusing the "instructions" (and I use that term loosely). The first thing I saw was that all the bike decals had been slapped on very haphazardly. Most were crooked and bubbling up quite a bit. I had expected this based on other reviews so no big deal. I peeled the crooked decals off and carefully replaced them properly while pressing out the bubbles. Then onto assembly. Most of the assembly of this bike is pretty straightforward. Thank goodness for that because the instructions were virtually no help. For instance, it's pretty obvious how the front fender attached. But there is no indication as to which end of the fender is the front and back. They are different so it matters. There are no actual pictures of the full bike included on the box or in the instructions. So I resorted to visiting the Huffy website to view their full color photo of the bike to see the details of assembly. Strangely, many of the steps and photos included with this bike were not even for this actual bike. What's worse, the few photos they give are so small and of light print that they are utterly worthless. These obstacles are mostly easy to overcome but with unnecessary inconvenience. The handlebars were pretty simple, as were the refelctors and seat. From the beginning I was worried about assembling the brakes because of the trouble I had read about brake systems on cheaper bikes and the poor instructions. This bike has what are called "cantilever" brakes. As expected, the instructions for this portion of the bike were not great, but at least they were better than what they provide for the rest of the bike. Through mostly sheer trial and error I ended up figuring out on my own how to adjust the brakes to get them to apply smoothly and evenly. Brakes, from assembly to adjustment took about an hour. I'm sure a bike tech would have done this in 15 minutes, but hey, most of us only assemble a bike for our kids every 3 - 5 years. Once the bike was assembled, I went through and double checked all bolts and screws to ensure tightness. I pumped each hand brake repeatedly to ensure smooth operation. And I aired up the tires to the required 35 lbs. I gave the wheels a final spin to ensure clearance and trueness. Then wiped the bike down. The whole job took me about 3.5 hours. If I had to do it again I could no doubt shave 1.5 hours off that but no biggie. I was primarily satisfied that my labor was not wasted. The bike turned out beautifully and is perfectly adjusted on all counts. It rides smooth and looks sharp. And most of all, my daughter loves it. So to sum up, this is a wonderful, sturdy bike that will not disappoint in form and function. Just be prepared to hunker down for assembly and feel your way through the process without much help from the instructions. If you're not good with that sort of thing, just take it to a bike shop and pay them to do it. At least that way you will know it's done right.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whittmeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Surprise Bike
4/21/2009

Customer review by GrandmaJeanOfTwo

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by GrandmaJeanOfTwo
by GrandmaJeanOfTwo

We surprised our 6 year old grand-daughter with this bike as a reward for doing well in school. She is really enjoying it. First bike after learning to ride on her 16" with training wheels. The first time she rode it... easy to handle, no problems at all. Good looking and great performance. Love it!!! I highly recommend it. Don't forget to purchase a safety helmet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaJeanOfTwo
Martinsville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice bike
7/28/2009

Customer review by 4Gumbos

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by 4Gumbos
by 4Gumbos

Great for an 8 year old girl who cruises around the cul-de-sac and to friend's houses.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Gumbos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bike too small
9/2/2008

Customer review by motherofdiscord

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by motherofdiscord
by motherofdiscord

I think the bike is probably a great bike, but I bought it for my nine-year olds bday, and she is of average height. Once we put her on the seat, we discovered we couldn't raise the seat high enough so her legs had the proper distance to the pedals. I think instead of listing an age, they should list measurements so you know if it will fit a child with long legs. We had to send it back!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherofdiscord
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Bike!
11/19/2009

Customer review by ARINE

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by ARINE
by ARINE

We bought this bike for my daughter who out grew her old bike and decided her new favorite color is blue. It's a perfect fit! The breaks were a little tricky for my husband to put on, but other than that the assembly went fine. She loves this bike & we're very pleased with the quality of it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARINE
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2010

Customer review by superwoman1975

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by superwoman1975
by superwoman1975

We where looking for a bike for our daughter for her birthday and she seen this one and wanted it. She liked the basket and enjoys rubbing it in to her sister that she has a basket on her bike. It didn't take me long to put it together, as I got free shipping to my home and it came here sooner than the site to store. I really liked the fact that it has both hand brakes and coaster brakes. Only draw back was I had to go to Huffy's sight to find this out. Walmart didn't list it on there sight and seeing how it isn't sold in store I couldn't look at it in person. My daughter really likes it, she can't ride it right now, as it has flat tires, and we need to get the no flats for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwoman1975
Plainville, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Bike + Bad Product
7/29/2009

Customer review by mapping

2.0 stars 7/29/2009 by mapping
by mapping

My daughter fell in love with this very cute bike -- the basket and design sold it for her! We ordered four bikes for our family in total, and this was by far the most difficult to deal with. 1) The directions were horrible -- I threw them out and figured out how to assemble it by how the other bikes were set up. 2) The front fender was delivered with a dent in it. 3) Two pieces that needed assembly came without or with partial nuts & bolts. We've been out for two rides so far. The left pedal fell off on the first ride, but I think we've solved that issue. The right hand break slips down the handle bar because the screw that came with the right brake dooesn't match the left one. All in all, I would not recommend this bike to a friend despite how cute it is! I am considering returning it myself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mapping
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome bike!
7/18/2009

Customer review by happy777rn

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by happy777rn
by happy777rn

Purchased this bike for our 6 year old. Recommended for older ages, but with the seat all the way down, it's just perfect. The baby blue color with the cute daisies on the bike and seat are so cool! Great quality. My daughter loves the basket with daisies on it too. Super deal! If you use Site to Store shipping, or to home, remember you have to assemble your self. It'll take a bit, but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy777rn
Grasonville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
value value value
11/17/2011

Customer review by supermom777

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by supermom777
by supermom777

Great bike! Blue yet girly! Best feature according to my daughter is the basket in front. Assembly was done free by Walmart on request. Comes with a stand and lights!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Bike!
7/26/2007

Customer review by MomOfTwoGreatKids

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by MomOfTwoGreatKids
by MomOfTwoGreatKids

My daughter loves her new bike. It is really adorable and I would love to have one myself. Too bad they don't make it in my size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwoGreatKids
Denton,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way too small for an 8 year old.
5/23/2009

Customer review by tacmot

3.0 stars 5/23/2009 by tacmot
by tacmot

I wasn't sure what size bike I should get my almost 9 year old daughter and bought this on the back of the Walmart age recommendation which stated suitable for 9 years and older. That was a mistake. My daughter is average height and her legs almost hit the handle bars. The bike itself was somewhat of a challenge to put together with the hand brakes but after some effort my husband succeeded. His only complaint was that an Allenkey was not included in with the bike parts and was necessary to complete the job. That aside and the fact that the bike is almost too small for my daughter it's an o-k bike, rides well and we haven't had any complaints except that when my daugher turns her handle bars they sometimes hit her in the stomach which she hates. (It is a dragster after all!) We won't be buying another bike with dragster handlebars and I will in the future take her to a bike shop and get on ready assembled so I get the correct size and she's comfortable on it, just safer than buying online when you're not sure of sizing and don't want the hassel of putting it together and this one was a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tacmot
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
handle bar
5/27/2010

Customer review by Lawrence777

3.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Lawrence777
by Lawrence777

My daughter didn't really like the design of the handle bar. The design is a little uncomfortable for her and she said she would rather put her old handle from her old bike on there. I believe the handle bar could need a little improvement by making it a little less wide and the grib part is really hard for kids bike. Maybe put some softer rubber on the handle bar would be good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawrence777
San Jose Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wheel appeared warped
7/16/2011

Customer review by Sonantsonny

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Sonantsonny
by Sonantsonny

my grand daughter will have to return her birthday present at a walmart near her house. We are 89 miles apart. Brakes and wheels were a problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonantsonny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unnecessarily difficult to pedal
8/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Huffy Daisy Diva Bike as a gift for my 10 year old niece so she could ride it to the park but doing so entails a great deal of consternation both for her and me. The reason for this consternation is that the bicycle's braking system lies both on the pedals and the handlebars but, though the hadbrakes can easibly be adjusted, the pedal breaks are so tight or create so much friction, that my niece prefers to walk the bike rather than ride it---even on flat surfaces! And let me tell you that my niece is not one to give up easily, on the contrary, she's a very tenacious little girl...but this bike is un-rideable! I wouldn't recommend this bike to anyone at all. Just about the only positive thing that I can say about the bike is that it is pretty. (Though even the plastic, front basket, that came with it was broken.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Adorable Bike!
12/2/2011

Customer review by BeamaMom

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by BeamaMom
by BeamaMom

We shopped specialty bike stores and realized our daughter was between needing a 20 and 24" bike, so we decided to buy a less expensive 20" knowing she would outgrow it soon. After reading the reviews of this bike, it seemed the main complaint people had was assembly difficulty. We did site to store shipping, and the store was nice enough to assemble it for us. The bike is adorable, and she loves it! We are very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeamaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/15/2007

Customer review by onebigab

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by onebigab
by onebigab

My daughter bought this bike herself. She picked it out and then saved her money. It is a darling bike. It is very easy for her to ride. She loves the basket and the fringies that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onebigab
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Blue
1/7/2010

Customer review by 1FrugalMama

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 1FrugalMama
by 1FrugalMama

I purchased this bike for my 8 yr old to replace a smaller size. Her favorite color this year is blue so this was one of several options. After looking at a few other models in stores and seeing this one online, this was her number one pick on her Christmas list. After learning that it was not available locally, I took a chance not seeing it in person and ordered it using Site-to-Store. Luckily, just before it sold out. After picking it up, we stored it away and my husband assembled it on Christmas eve. He put it together in under 2 hours while watching TV, while I wrapped presents. I was surprised to hear not a single curse word and I didn't have to dodge any flying tools so I'm assuming the assembly was pretty straight forward (considering he has every tool known to man but the patience of a 2 year old.) I immediatly loved the color, the picture online doesn't do it justice. It is all around a very pretty bike and seems well made. Besides a slight brake and simple seat-height adjustment, we haven't had any problems. My daughter wouldn't ride her old bike to school because it was "babyish." She rides this one to school and is very proud to have the only one like it. We are fortunate to have warm weather here year round so I am sure it will get a lot of use. Hopefully it will withstand the test of time because my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1FrugalMama
Corpus Christi,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/6/2011

Customer review by Anou

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Anou
by Anou

I purchased this bicycle as a birthday gift for my 9 years grand-daughter.She loves this very much Received in a good condition.90% preassembled.Iam Happy to give 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So cute!!!
5/4/2010

Customer review by Frostymuggies

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Frostymuggies
by Frostymuggies

My daughter LOVES her new bike! It is so feminine and yet not too "girly". She's a little on the short side (Just on the cusp between needing a 18" and a 20" bike) and some 20" bikes we looked at had a bar that made it impossible for her to get her leg over, but this bike rides a little low, so it fits perfectly. Other reviewers were correct about the decals though, they were not placed with the most care, but you have to look REALLY close to notice it. My only other complaint about this bike is that the fenders are pretty flimsy, and get knocked crooked if the bike leans against anything (like another bike in the garage) but they fix pretty easily with just a tap of the hand. My husband had the bike upside down, adjusting the chain and I knocked it over and the end of the fender is now pretty crimped, but it doesn't interfere with the operation of the bike and didn't dampen my daughters enthusiasm for her "BEAUTIFUL BLUE BIKE". -And though it doesn't show in the pictures, it also comes with streamers for the handlebars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frostymuggies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews