Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 122 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
I Love This Crib/Changer Combo...
5/29/2008

Customer review by OhYesIDoLuv2Shop

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by OhYesIDoLuv2Shop
by OhYesIDoLuv2Shop

Wonderful Crib / Changer combo! I absolutely loved this crib the moment I laid my eyes on it. I loved it so much that I actually waited 2 months for it to come back into stock since it was sold out at the time. When it became available and I was finally able to order it, I used the site to store shipping and saved a lot of money on shipping cost. It took about 2 weeks for it to arrive at the store. It was flawless upon arrival and all the pieces were there when my husband put it together. Like others has said, there is no directions for the trundle draw and the actual pieces of the crib/changer are not labeled at all. But the directions for the crib/changer are good, and the hardware is organized and labeled well. It may take awhile to put together but not too hard to do just take your time. Overall when finished It's very sturdy and beautiful and great for smaller rooms! Not to mention that it goes great with the toddler bed that I also got from Walmart. I Highly Recommend this crib/changer combo to everyone. It's worth the money! A+++++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhYesIDoLuv2Shop
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice crib
5/8/2008

Customer review by LovingBabyBoyMommy

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by LovingBabyBoyMommy
by LovingBabyBoyMommy

i love this crib, i was looking around for a crib for probably a year and i finally liked this one. it looks very nice in the nursery, it s very practical, nice material, lot of room, i can put everything in the drawers, his clothes, toys, shampoos, diapers, lotions... it s perfect. it took us 2hours to put it together. the only 2 things that could be better are the changing pad, i wanted to put my other one but was to big and the changer is a little to high for me :) but it s ok, i ll survive and change him with high heels on :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingBabyBoyMommy
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
6/23/2008

Customer review by accwnn

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by accwnn
by accwnn

It's a beautiful crib and for the price you couldn't ask for anything better. My little girl loves it too. I think it's a must have and I put it together by myself while my husband was watching the baby, it's easy to do but it is a little time comsuming. Overall I would highly recommend this crib to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
accwnn
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what i wanted
3/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved this crib the moment I laid my eyes on it. the instructions made it more difficult then it really is. Ounce I put the comfort set in it I knew it was the perfect one. I know my new baby girl will love it two. You really do get what you pay for. I KNOW YOU WILL LOVE IT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply perfect
4/5/2008

Customer review by mommyoflittleones

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by mommyoflittleones
by mommyoflittleones

This crib is just perfect. It was flawless upon arrival and all the pieces were there when my husband put it together. He didn't have any trouble with assembly. I love the fact the changing table is right with the crib, it makes it super convenient. I feel the quality is good, for the price. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyoflittleones
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
3/24/2008

Customer review by ArmyWife8306

4.0 stars 3/24/2008 by ArmyWife8306
by ArmyWife8306

This is a very cute crib. My 1 month old daughter loves it. The only problems I have with it are that the drawers on the dresser don't fit right and are hard to open and close. They will open and close just have to put some muscle into it. Also none of the parts were marked. It took me a lil while longer than usual to put it together b/c I had to match each piece by picture instead of just looking for a letter or number marking. It was very nice that it came with all the tools needed to put it together. That was a great bonus to it. I do love this crib, it's very pretty and space saving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife8306
Ft. Stewart, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This crib is amazing!
3/12/2008

Customer review by Brillious

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by Brillious
by Brillious

Tips: Be careful when screwing the screws in because wood can make splitting sound, only on drawers though. In the top drawer, open it and look behind. There is a piece of board that divides the drawers and the shelving. You can put a small hole to run the cord to your wipe warmer. I now can place my baby on the diaper changer and open the drawer and there are the diapers and wipe warmer out of site! This crib is super awesome, sturdy and beautiful! Takes awhile to put together but not too hard to do. This is very much worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brillious
Grapevine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/18/2008

Customer review by JTaime

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by JTaime
by JTaime

I am expecting my second child in June. Since it has been six years since we have had a baby, my husband and I decided to purchase a new crib. Our nursery is on the small side, so we decided to go with a "combo" crib. It took about 2 weeks to get the crib shipped to the store. I am really glad we did this because it weighs around 125lbs! I will say we really dreaded putting it together. I just knew it would be a pain because of the additional attached dresser. It actually was really easy!! It only took about an hour to put the dresser/changer table together. Then it took maybe an additional 1 1/2 hours to put the crib together. So plan on about 2 1/2 to 3 hours. The directions were very easy to follow and the hardware was labeled very nicely! After we put it together we very pleased with the appearance! The crib is so pretty and has lots of drawer and shelf space. So far we are so pleased with this buy. It was easy to put together, is very well built, beautiful appearance and at a great price! Hopefully the baby will like it just as much as I do!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTaime
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib - if you get one that isn't damaged
8/28/2008

Customer review by SammysMommy

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by SammysMommy
by SammysMommy

I loved this crib so much that I checked the Walmart website literally everyday for over a month waiting for it to come back in stock. When it did, I ordered it right away. It arrived at the store within about a week, and I was happy to pick it up and save on the shipping costs. The box was damaged in several different places. When I got the crib home and inspected it, I did come across several damaged pieces, but none so bad that I was willing to go through the trouble of packing it up and returning it. Assembly was so easy. For the most part, I put it together myself in under 2 hours with very little help from my husband. The finished product is great looking, and a wonderful value for the money. The drawers are deep and the shelves are roomy. The trundle drawer is an added bonus, as is the drop side. I love that it is convertible too. Overall, a beautiful crib and great value for the money. My only complaint is that Simplicity should pack it better to avoid damage in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SammysMommy
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very nice, though assembly is a bit tough.
9/23/2008

Customer review by Linguistophobe

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Linguistophobe
by Linguistophobe

I am a guy that likes to put stuff together (a continuation of my days as a child with legos) and so I was quite excited when this huge package was finally available to picked up at our local Walmart. The package itself is fairly heavy, though I was able to get it up our stairs by myself with some difficulty (I'm an academic, not a muscle-man.) In any case, I soon had our daughter's room filled with parts and the hallway with packaging and was happily putting this thing together. At first I had a little difficulty due to the fact that the parts were labled in the manual, but not in reality. Also, the part descriptions and pictures were sometimes a bit difficult to decipher. Nevertheless, I was able to eventually deduce which parts went together and our daughter is currently enjoying her new bed. This is definitely good quality for the cost, and makes a nice one-piece-of-furniture-for-the-whole-room kind of thing. My wife would probably buy it again. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linguistophobe
Boalsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2008

Customer review by mixiesmom

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by mixiesmom
by mixiesmom

I was very excited to get this crib! The site to store feature said it would come between 9/11 and 9/17. It arrived a day early (9/10). My boyfriend and I set it up last night. It was too heavy for one person (and a pregnant lady) to carry up the stairs in the box, so we carried it up piece by piece. The set up was pretty easy. All the parts come with the crib, including the tools needed, which I thought was especially great. The whole process, carrying stuff upstairs, separating parts, and assembly took about 2 hours. The end product was much larger than I anticipated, so I'll have to rearrange the nursery. My only complaint is that the parts could have been better labeled. I've assembled furnite in the past and each part had a small sticker on it with the letter that corresponds with the directions. That would be a better way to do it than letting the person putting it together try to figure it out. Anyway, it's a great product, looks really cute, and is exactly what I needed. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mixiesmom
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Works great for us
5/27/2008

Customer review by ERKMama

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by ERKMama
by ERKMama

This wasn't quite the nightmare for us as some other reviewers. My husband said the instructions could have been clearer and it would have helped if the pictures were drawn to scale (some showed parts looking twice as long as they should have been which was confusing) but overall it wasn't too bad putting together. There was a drawer that was slightly broken, but my husband was able to fix it and one of the bars that holds the crib mattress was different than the rest (it was yellow and longer, the rest were white). We would have been more upset if the issues weren't fixable at home, but thankfully it turned out okay. As far as the completed crib, its great. Lots of space in the drawers, the changing table is a good height, very good looking crib. One thing I'll note is the under crib drawer is much smaller (both length and width) than the actual crib. Not a huge deal, but don't expect it to be very large. All in all a very nice crib for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ERKMama
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2007

Customer review by eddiesangel

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by eddiesangel
by eddiesangel

was great once i got it but was back ordered for 14 days without any estimated date of arrival so i was glad i had a few weeks before the baby got here. It looks great put together but one of the pieces was broken and we didn't notice until the end and there was no way i was going to take the whole thing apart and send it back. Nothing a few screws and some glue wouldn't fix though. all in all for the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddiesangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price and Value
10/9/2008

Customer review by duffinmuffin813

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by duffinmuffin813
by duffinmuffin813

When I first came across this crib 'n' changer combo and saw the price, I thought for sure it would be a poor quality product. All the crib 'n' changers I had seen were upwards of $400. I was surprisd as I read all the great reviews on this product! The only negative things I read about were shipping damage. So I decided to get this for my son (due in January) and I am very happy with the looks of it now that it is set up! It was fairly easy to put together, I must warn you that the pictures of the pieces in the instructions do not look like the actual pieces so it is a little confusing to start off, but we got the hang of it. It took about 2 hours. It comes with a flat vinyl changing pad. I have a contured pad and it didn't quite fit in the changing area and I wish it did. They don't sell covers for these flat vinyl pads anywhere and they aren't very plush. But not a huge negative, overall I think we will be very happy with this crib!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duffinmuffin813
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Worth the Wait
9/7/2008

Customer review by scorpianj1974

2.0 stars 9/7/2008 by scorpianj1974
by scorpianj1974

Unfortunately this item did not meet our needs nor did it come undamaged. It was obviously not packed well and had dents in the wood,etc. Drawers were broken. Pretty much it was a very cheap piece of furniture. It took up too much room and was just not as nice looking in real life. The wheels on this crib are NOT as shown. They are all black..very tacky looking. Also the drawer that fits under the crib looks terribly out of place. We waited at least 2 weeks for it. We returned it the next day and exchanged it for a nice 4-in1 crib from the Bethany Collection. A crib that was available from a local store. We were very pleased with that one and were also able to purchase a mattress with the difference. We advise not getting this crib/changing table combo. Not worth it. Just our opinion of course. It's a pain to have to take this partially apart to take it back to the store after hours of putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpianj1974
Arlington Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's "the one"
10/20/2008

Customer review by kish531

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by kish531
by kish531

I was three weeks away from being due when this crib came in, so I was heavily relying on the fact that this crib would be the right one from the start. It arrived undamaged with all the hardware very well packaged and organized. All of the options-the changing table w/ drawers & shelves, trundle drawer, convertability, and drop down rail is worth every penny this crib cost. After months of searching I was not able to find a crib with all these features at a very reasonable price. The only drawback I had was that I believe my local Wal-Mart received it on a Friday afternoon or evening, but did not notify me it was in until the following Monday morning, so it probably sat in the stock room the entire weekend. The crib itself is lovely and I would recommend buying the teething rail protectors eventually down the road. But if you want the most bang for you buck, this is the crib!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kish531
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2008

Customer review by MdwstrnMm

3.0 stars 9/30/2008 by MdwstrnMm
by MdwstrnMm

We originally ordered this product as a replacement for a similar recalled crib we already owned. We were already slightly disappointed before we ordered it because it did not come in a natural wood color like the one we already owned. It arrived in about a week and a half so our toddler had to sleep elsewhere until it arrived. Hardware parts were labeled, but not necessarily all of the wood pieces were. There were no instructions for the assembly of the drawers, so make sure you put the back and front pieces on right so you don't have to take them apart and re-do them like we did. Overall, the look is ok, but not what we were really going for. The mattress we had for the old bed (which fit the old one perfectly) does not fit the new bed very well. It is not a snug fit as it should be. There are gaps at each end of the bed--we may have to buy a new mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MdwstrnMm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy With the Crib
3/19/2008

Customer review by ShopJoy

4.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ShopJoy
by ShopJoy

After 3 boys, we were in need of a new crib for our new baby girl, so we checked out Walmart.com. After doing many comparisons, we ordered the Milan Combo. I'm very happy with our purchase. I had no trouble following the assembly directions, it just took time; a little over 2 1/2 hours. It probably took 30 minutes just to unpack the box and organize parts. I used a drill driver which sped up the process - allow more time for a manual wrench/screwdriver. I'm excited about the added bonus of the changing table, though I wish it could be used on either end. It only fits on the right end (as you see in the picture). The drawers offer lots of storage and it will be great later on as a night stand. It's clearly not the highest quality wood - the white veneer will probably not hold up for generations - but for the price, I'm very pleased with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopJoy
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great space saver!
10/28/2007

Customer review by grandmaminot

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by grandmaminot
by grandmaminot

Our daughter needed both crib and changing table, so this product was two in one.  It is very sturdy and looks great!  She said it took about 3 hours to assemble.  I was disappointed that the shipping charges were so much, since the crib price itself was not too bad and Walmart stopped stocking the white crib in stores.  I could not even have it shipped to the store for free.  Overall, I am very pleased with the product and can't wait till our 'Valentine' grandson will be here!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaminot
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Crib
10/25/2007

Customer review by FirstTimeMomInAZ

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by FirstTimeMomInAZ
by FirstTimeMomInAZ

We love this crib and look foward to our daughter growing with it. When my husband and I received it we were concerned about all the parts and being able to put it together, but the parts are well organized and the instructions were easy to follow. It took us 2 hrs to put together. Great crib for the price and it comes with the parts needed as it converts into the other stages which many convertable cribs do not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeMomInAZ
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews