Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Really nice for the price ;)
8/31/2007

Customer review by TheSea

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by TheSea
by TheSea

I had always wanted a guitar since little. After finishing uni, I decided I had more free time, so I started looking for a guitar. I did a lot of searching for cheap guitars and I finally ended up setting my price range higher and found this one. |--1--| The guitar looks really nice from a distance. Of course if you go in for a close inspection, you can see small imperfections and the white stripes aren't so white in some parts, hehe. But I wasn't expecting a perfect guitar for 84 dollars (total). Just thought I'd let you guys know. I also noticed that the 5th string hits the 6th string tuning gear? (not sure what the name of it is), you can see this by zooming in on one of the pictures. |--2--| Being a beginner, I had a bit of a hard time getting used to the steel strings. Took about 2 weeks of roughing through the pain from holding down the strings on the fret board. I can now press down the strings for longer time after a few days of rest. |--3--| The guitar tuner which came with the guitar did not work. I even tried using a function generator with a speaker hooked up to it at 440Hz and the thing never detected the E. Then I took it apart and applied the signal straight to the leads where the mic is hooked up, and it detected the E. Maybe the mic is busted. |--4--| I know I'd basically mentioned a lot of cons, but considering the price I must say it's well worth it. All in all, this is a really great guitar. I like it and I can't wait till I'm able to play a few full songs. Sorry for the great length of this review. I had used new lines but the thing took them off after submitting. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSea
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny
12/1/2007

Customer review by AmericanInKuwait

4.0 stars 12/1/2007 by AmericanInKuwait
by AmericanInKuwait

I purchased this guitar to play in my off time while working in Kuwait supporting our troops in Iraq. I am an accomplished guitarist and didn't want to bring my guitars from home. The guitar arrived intact, the tuner works fine. This is and excellent guitar for a beginner or an accomplished guitarist overseas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmericanInKuwait
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap and sounds like a guitar
7/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cheapest guitar out there, and it does everything it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for beginner
7/12/2007

Customer review by Scott2007

4.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Scott2007
by Scott2007

I have never touched a guitar before. So, I got the cheapest (most inexpensive) set I could find. The extra padding where you plucking hand is located was not installed correctly which kinda annoys me but does not effect the functionality. The guitar was tuned when I recived it so it was ready to play, out of the box. It came with literally everything I needed, except songs. (The accoustic tuner does not work).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scott2007
Auburn, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Guitar!
2/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recommend this product to anyone who love to play the guitar. I, myself, LOVE this product! Its amzing because it comes with everything you need. If you tend to buy this product, you might want to clean it often. Just to make sure it stays clean and germ-free! You should do that with any guitar, though. Don't wipe to hard, because it might take the paint off! -Alyson

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wyckloff, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Behringer Acoustic Guitar
8/11/2007

Customer review by aprilp

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by aprilp
by aprilp

My son wanted it for his 17th birthday and he say's it is "awesome". He already plays an electric guitar and this will really help him with learning to read and play sheet music. We ordered it with one day shipping and it was here the day after his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
8/18/2007

Customer review by Mcrguitar

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by Mcrguitar
by Mcrguitar

Since I recieved this product, I really enjoyed it. I dont know how to play it yet but I love the look of it and how it comes with extra picks and an audio tuner and a strap and a bag so its not $100 for only a guitar and then you spend however much money for everything else. I love this guitar!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcrguitar
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has many good qualities, but poor fretboard
7/14/2007

Customer review by speedmetal

4.0 stars 7/14/2007 by speedmetal
by speedmetal

As an experienced amateur guitarist, I would recommend this guitar, but only for someone who is just beginning and unsure how long they will stick with it. It's perfect for someone who just wants to 'try' guitar. The craftsmanship and materials are largely what you would expect to find in a guitar at three times this cost. All with the major exception of the fretboard. While it is apparently rosewood, it is extremely thin (it's layered onto plastic) and therefore has little resonance, and one gets the impression that it was 'shaved' from an extremely poor quality board. Also, the frets are of poor construction and from weak metal. They quite literally 'scratch' against the strings. Speaking of which, do yourself a favor and replace the strings immediately as they are also of poor quality. All things considered, despite having the right woods and quality tuning pegs and generally being a very attractive guitar, I was forced to return it because of the poor fretboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedmetal
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
11/18/2007

Customer review by daredwvil

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by daredwvil
by daredwvil

i bhought my son this guitar he loves it and wich ya to buy one

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daredwvil
hoston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for beginners
12/30/2007

Customer review by luvdmomma

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by luvdmomma
by luvdmomma

Excellent value for the product. Great for beginners to learn without spending a ton of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdmomma
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Behringer Acoustic Guitar Pack, GPK-AGS722-BK
11/11/2007

Customer review by AcousticGuitarplayer

1.0 stars 11/11/2007 by AcousticGuitarplayer
by AcousticGuitarplayer

I am a guitar player that wanted a discount but it dident pay up. this guitar broke in half the second i picked it up!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AcousticGuitarplayer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great purchase !!!
12/31/2007

Customer review by shortbutsweet

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by shortbutsweet
by shortbutsweet

The guitar was a great purchase. It was a fast site to store delivery.The price was just right and the product arrived in perfect condition...My 15 year old son loves it & is now taking lessons to learn how to play it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortbutsweet
Hamburg, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!
12/31/2007

Customer review by TNajam

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by TNajam
by TNajam

I purchased this guitar for my 13 yr old daughter. She loves it. I think this was a good value for the money paid....actually I think I got one heck of a deal. I recieved it in perfect condition, it had everything with it that was supposed to be there. I would definately reccomend this to someone that was looking for a good guitar....without having to spend alot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNajam
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Buy
12/30/2007

Customer review by ginnyw

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by ginnyw
by ginnyw

This was purchased as a gift for an 11 year old. He really wants to learn to play, and I have arranged for lessons. He is well pleased with the guitar and very anxious to learn to play. The price was very reasonable and the product is everything I had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginnyw
Milton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Guitar for the price
12/17/2008

Customer review by dsexto3

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by dsexto3
by dsexto3

Overall the Guitar was nice. It looks and sounds good. The tuner that came in the package worked great, I used it to tune this guitar and my electric, it worked fine. The only problem is the strings are not good quality, should be changed soon after purchase. Overall great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsexto3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Real Find !!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by batook15

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by batook15
by batook15

I searched a lot to find a cheap guitar since I didn't want to spend much. Although I was getting others as well for the same price, I think the color of this one caught my eye. The guitar is great...Sounds really sweet ....For the price, I think you just cannot expect anything better than this ..If you are looking for an inexpensive guitar that looks classy and is worth the price, this is it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batook15
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Guitar!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Garri

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Garri
by Garri

I bought this guitar for my grandson, saying he wanted to learn to play, this guitar has a tonal quality that is comparable to higher priced guitars that I own. Great buy for the beginner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garri
Durant, Oklahoma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything You Need to Start!
1/4/2008

Customer review by Cyreneq

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Cyreneq
by Cyreneq

Has everything u need to start. Comes with a tuner, case, picks, and extra strings! My sister loved it as a present. Great price for a nice guitar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyreneq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Excellent guitar
1/5/2008

Customer review by zumacrazy

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by zumacrazy
by zumacrazy

This guitar was everything the picture portrayed. The wood is beautiful and the guitar is very well made. This is for a beginner and just right with all the tools you need to start out with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumacrazy
Niles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value
1/7/2008

Customer review by ronsgirl1

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by ronsgirl1
by ronsgirl1

This is a terrific guitar for a beginner. I shopped all over, online and in stores, before buying this instrument. This was the best value I found. Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronsgirl1
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews