Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Has many good qualities, but poor fretboard
7/14/2007

Customer review by speedmetal

4.0 stars 7/14/2007 by speedmetal
by speedmetal

As an experienced amateur guitarist, I would recommend this guitar, but only for someone who is just beginning and unsure how long they will stick with it. It's perfect for someone who just wants to 'try' guitar. The craftsmanship and materials are largely what you would expect to find in a guitar at three times this cost. All with the major exception of the fretboard. While it is apparently rosewood, it is extremely thin (it's layered onto plastic) and therefore has little resonance, and one gets the impression that it was 'shaved' from an extremely poor quality board. Also, the frets are of poor construction and from weak metal. They quite literally 'scratch' against the strings. Speaking of which, do yourself a favor and replace the strings immediately as they are also of poor quality. All things considered, despite having the right woods and quality tuning pegs and generally being a very attractive guitar, I was forced to return it because of the poor fretboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedmetal
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really nice for the price ;)
8/31/2007

Customer review by TheSea

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by TheSea
by TheSea

I had always wanted a guitar since little. After finishing uni, I decided I had more free time, so I started looking for a guitar. I did a lot of searching for cheap guitars and I finally ended up setting my price range higher and found this one. |--1--| The guitar looks really nice from a distance. Of course if you go in for a close inspection, you can see small imperfections and the white stripes aren't so white in some parts, hehe. But I wasn't expecting a perfect guitar for 84 dollars (total). Just thought I'd let you guys know. I also noticed that the 5th string hits the 6th string tuning gear? (not sure what the name of it is), you can see this by zooming in on one of the pictures. |--2--| Being a beginner, I had a bit of a hard time getting used to the steel strings. Took about 2 weeks of roughing through the pain from holding down the strings on the fret board. I can now press down the strings for longer time after a few days of rest. |--3--| The guitar tuner which came with the guitar did not work. I even tried using a function generator with a speaker hooked up to it at 440Hz and the thing never detected the E. Then I took it apart and applied the signal straight to the leads where the mic is hooked up, and it detected the E. Maybe the mic is busted. |--4--| I know I'd basically mentioned a lot of cons, but considering the price I must say it's well worth it. All in all, this is a really great guitar. I like it and I can't wait till I'm able to play a few full songs. Sorry for the great length of this review. I had used new lines but the thing took them off after submitting. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSea
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny
12/1/2007

Customer review by AmericanInKuwait

4.0 stars 12/1/2007 by AmericanInKuwait
by AmericanInKuwait

I purchased this guitar to play in my off time while working in Kuwait supporting our troops in Iraq. I am an accomplished guitarist and didn't want to bring my guitars from home. The guitar arrived intact, the tuner works fine. This is and excellent guitar for a beginner or an accomplished guitarist overseas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanInKuwait
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for beginner
7/12/2007

Customer review by Scott2007

4.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Scott2007
by Scott2007

I have never touched a guitar before. So, I got the cheapest (most inexpensive) set I could find. The extra padding where you plucking hand is located was not installed correctly which kinda annoys me but does not effect the functionality. The guitar was tuned when I recived it so it was ready to play, out of the box. It came with literally everything I needed, except songs. (The accoustic tuner does not work).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott2007
Auburn, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap and sounds like a guitar
7/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cheapest guitar out there, and it does everything it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Guitar!
2/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recommend this product to anyone who love to play the guitar. I, myself, LOVE this product! Its amzing because it comes with everything you need. If you tend to buy this product, you might want to clean it often. Just to make sure it stays clean and germ-free! You should do that with any guitar, though. Don't wipe to hard, because it might take the paint off! -Alyson

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wyckloff, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Behringer Acoustic Guitar
8/11/2007

Customer review by aprilp

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by aprilp
by aprilp

My son wanted it for his 17th birthday and he say's it is "awesome". He already plays an electric guitar and this will really help him with learning to read and play sheet music. We ordered it with one day shipping and it was here the day after his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
8/18/2007

Customer review by Mcrguitar

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by Mcrguitar
by Mcrguitar

Since I recieved this product, I really enjoyed it. I dont know how to play it yet but I love the look of it and how it comes with extra picks and an audio tuner and a strap and a bag so its not $100 for only a guitar and then you spend however much money for everything else. I love this guitar!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcrguitar
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE GIFT OF MUSIC
1/18/2008

Customer review by valueshop

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by valueshop
by valueshop

MY SON JUST BECAME A DAD IN DECEMBER AND ASK IF I WOULD PURCHASE GUITAR A TO PLAY FOR THE BABY? HE WAS INJURED AT WORK AND WAS HAVING FINANCIAL DIFUCULTIES. I WENT SHOPPING ON LINE AT WAL MART AND THIS GUITAR THAT WASN,T TO EXPANSIVE BUT IT LOOKED LIKE A GOOD DEAL SO I PURCHASE IT. MY SON LOVED IT ! HE COULD'NT THANK ME ENOUGH. I WENT TO VISIT HIM AT HIS APARTMENT AND HE PLAYED IT FOR ME . IT HAD A GOOD SOUND AND MY NEW GRAND DAUGHTER SLEPT IN HER SWING THE WHOLE TIME. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! THANKS WAL MART

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueshop
SAN ANTONIO , TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Real Find !!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by batook15

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by batook15
by batook15

I searched a lot to find a cheap guitar since I didn't want to spend much. Although I was getting others as well for the same price, I think the color of this one caught my eye. The guitar is great...Sounds really sweet ....For the price, I think you just cannot expect anything better than this ..If you are looking for an inexpensive guitar that looks classy and is worth the price, this is it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batook15
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!!
12/31/2007

Customer review by TNajam

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by TNajam
by TNajam

I purchased this guitar for my 13 yr old daughter. She loves it. I think this was a good value for the money paid....actually I think I got one heck of a deal. I recieved it in perfect condition, it had everything with it that was supposed to be there. I would definately reccomend this to someone that was looking for a good guitar....without having to spend alot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNajam
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
black acoustic guitar
1/9/2008

Customer review by jeecie

3.0 stars 1/9/2008 by jeecie
by jeecie

I wasn't really please, it was too bulky I didn't like the way it felt on my lap it was uncomfortable. It plays okay but I haven't had it that long. Also I realize you really need to shop in person when finding a guitar especially if your a beginner because how comfortable it feels to you makes all the difference on how often and how long you will play it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeecie
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal for the Price
2/12/2008

Customer review by pohlaj

4.0 stars 2/12/2008 by pohlaj
by pohlaj

This guitar is a good deal for the low price. It does have issues staying in tune over time, but it stays in tune long enough for my fingers to get tired playing it. I wanted to learn to play the guitar with a minimal investment and this guitar is a very good choice. As well it is really pretty. The tuner that came with the guitar works fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pohlaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Well Priced..
2/7/2008

Customer review by Akshay

4.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Akshay
by Akshay

recently bought this product.. as i'm keen on learning playing guitar.... got this on walmart.. nicely priced and comes with lot of goodies.. with it.. 3 picks, extra pair of strings, digital tuner, and comes with its own cover to be placed in.. I personally found the deal to be too good.. icing on the cake.. it's black in color.. looks awesome..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akshay
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good cheap acoustic
1/21/2008

Customer review by MDAY

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by MDAY
by MDAY

This guitar is way better than I could have expected. Behringer has never let me down and I own quite a few of their products. The guitar gets a good acoustic sound due to the size of it's body. It is a great beginner guitar and is also great for someone who is looking to add a decent instrument to their arsenal for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDAY
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GUITAR!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by Status

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Status
by Status

I bought this guitar for christmas for my friend and it was a great gift!! He is a beginner and this guitar exceeded his expectations!! He absolutely loved it!! I would recommend this guitar to any beginner acoustic guitarist. Delivery was fast, product in perfect condition, price affordable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Status
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Guitar for the price
12/17/2008

Customer review by dsexto3

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by dsexto3
by dsexto3

Overall the Guitar was nice. It looks and sounds good. The tuner that came in the package worked great, I used it to tune this guitar and my electric, it worked fine. The only problem is the strings are not good quality, should be changed soon after purchase. Overall great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsexto3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Tuning
1/6/2008

Customer review by wmshopper123

3.0 stars 1/6/2008 by wmshopper123
by wmshopper123

The guitar is very nice looking, but either the tuner or the guitar itself does not work properly. I tried to tune the guitar several times using the digital tuner it came with and it kept going in and out of tune with each string. I am new to this, so this is very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmshopper123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
A Good Buy
12/30/2007

Customer review by ginnyw

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by ginnyw
by ginnyw

This was purchased as a gift for an 11 year old. He really wants to learn to play, and I have arranged for lessons. He is well pleased with the guitar and very anxious to learn to play. The price was very reasonable and the product is everything I had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginnyw
Milton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Strings
9/11/2007

Customer review by jaysenmom

4.0 stars 9/11/2007 by jaysenmom
by jaysenmom

The guitar looks great, my son loves it; however, we've only had it a couple of weeks and two of the strings have broken. You will definitely need to buy better strings. But for him to just learn the guitar, I think it will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaysenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews