Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just Right!
1/6/2010

Customer review by kwilore

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by kwilore
by kwilore

What a great book for kids. It is not only fun, easy and yummy recipies but it also 'speaks' their language. It tells the ingredients plus what utensils to get out along with how long the recipe takes to prep and complete. For those interested, it also gives calories, fat and carb breakdowns. The front of the book has helpful pages on saftey and cooking terms. My daughter feels like a real chef just after reading and cooking her first recipie. Good Job Betty Crocker!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwilore
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Greaty cookbook!
12/30/2007

Customer review by momof4inkansas

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by momof4inkansas
by momof4inkansas

My 7 year old daughter loves this cookbook. It's easy to follow and the recipes seem very kid friendly!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof4inkansas
Northeast Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Cookbook for Kids
12/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 11-year old wanted a cookbook for Christmas so I did a little research to find the perfect one. This is it! Great recipes that are "just right" for an aspiring cook/baker. Recipes have ingredients you are likely to already have in your pantry, and highlight what tools will be needed to make prepare them. The pictures are wonderful. Another nice feature is it's hard cover with an internal spiral binding so it opens flat. I'd definitely recommend this cookbook for your young foodie!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice cook book for the kids
1/4/2011

Customer review by jmj52

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by jmj52
by jmj52

nice cook book, my grand daughter loved it. Asked her mom can we cook when we get home... very easy steps to follow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmj52
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/26/2010

Customer review by mysticrain37

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by mysticrain37
by mysticrain37

my daughter who is 11 loves this cookbook! Great pictures, easy recipes that she enjoys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticrain37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great first cookbook for a child !!!!
10/24/2010

Customer review by stagecoach2

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by stagecoach2
by stagecoach2

What a great cookbook for children.This is a hardback book with spiral bound pages so it always lays flat.Each page has pictures that are geared to a childs interest along with the recipe being prepared.All of the directions are worded so as to be easily understood by a child.This book even tells what untensils to gather together before starting to make the recipe.Just all around a "GREAT" book.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stagecoach2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cookbook for kids.
6/28/2013

Customer review by flut1st

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by flut1st
by flut1st

Purchased for my 11-year-old son who loves to cook. A bit young for him, but I love that it explains all the terms and states what utensils they will need. I wish there were more recipes and less cartoonish pictures of kids taking up space on the pages, but my 14-year-old son has picked this up (on his own initiative!) and cooked from it as well, so that's a plus! It lays nicely flat on the counter and has a good selection of what I would call starter recipes: chocolate chip cookies, smoothies, fancier grilled cheese sandwiches, etc. It was a good purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flut1st
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Recipes Great Pictures
1/2/2015

Customer review by Krijane

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Krijane
by Krijane

This book was easy to understand and has my 10 year old cooking :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krijane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hungrykids
12/21/2014

Customer review by prettylilgirl

1.0 stars 12/21/2014 by prettylilgirl
by prettylilgirl

lots of stuff for kids to make. I liked the binding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettylilgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great starter book
4/21/2013

Customer review by MAZ06

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MAZ06
by MAZ06

Several really simple recipes and several with enough substance to satisfy an older child. They would be able to prepare a full casual meal with a little help. Buy the book and make some memories with a child in your life!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAZ06
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Betty Crocker's Kids Cook!
12/22/2008

Customer review by Gwendy

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Gwendy
by Gwendy

I was very excited to see this cookbook. It was exactly what I wanted..simple but with recipes that kids like. I know my 10 year old nephew who loves to bake and cook will be pleased. Hopefully he'll invite me to dinner when he gets older. Thanks for the fast delivery too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwendy
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good first cookbook!
12/20/2013

Customer review by MagnoliaBlosso

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by MagnoliaBlosso
by MagnoliaBlosso

Bought for 9 year old greatgrandson for birthday. He made a recipe the same book arrived. Easy to read with clear simple instructions and great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagnoliaBlosso
Middle Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.