Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 52 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
A minute is a minute, unless you are AT&T
4/1/2012

Customer review by JDTM1

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by JDTM1
by JDTM1

"For calls that begin and end in the same state, minutes are deducted at these rates per minute of talk time: 1 minute: DC, IL, IN, MA, NM, RI, TX, USVI; 3 minute.: AL, AR, CA, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, MD, ME, MI, MS, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OR, PR, SC, TN, UT, WI, WV; 5 minute: AK, AZ, CO, FL, IA, ID, MN, MT, NC, NH, OK, PA, VA, VT, WA, WY; 8 minute: MO, ND, SD. International rates are higher than state-to-state rates, vary according to area called, and can change." Seems like a nice and confusing billing policy to me.

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDTM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Different Rates for Different States?
3/20/2008

Customer review by LadyDi1956

3.0 stars 3/20/2008 by LadyDi1956
by LadyDi1956

I originally purchased this card to use for travel out of the country and realized the minutes deducted per 1 min. of phone time would be different BUT did not realize that it is also different for United States also. For example: If I want to make a phone call to PA (and a bunch of other states), it is 5 minutes off per every 1 minute of talk time. MO,ND, NM & SD is 8 minutes for every 1 minute of talk time. The only states that it is 1 minute for each minute of talk time are: DC, IL, IN, MA, RI, USVI. So, depending on where you are calling, this card would not be that great of a deal!

Was this review helpful? (88) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDi1956
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not worth it for international calls
7/1/2007

Customer review by Redbn

1.0 stars 7/1/2007 by Redbn
by Redbn

The purpose of my buying this calling card was so my husband could communicate with his family while he serves his time in Iraq. We purchase 1000 minutes when in all actuality you might get 200 minutes! I do not recommend this product for any international calls.

Was this review helpful? (133) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Cheaper than home service
9/1/2008

Customer review by Bulbo

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by Bulbo
by Bulbo

I use these instead of paying for long distance service. I noticed the 500 minute card is actually a better bargain than the 1000 minute card. In state calls are higher in some states, read the fine print!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulbo
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Too expensive for in-state long distance calls
2/3/2014

Customer review by HandsomeDan

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by HandsomeDan
by HandsomeDan

In most states, the rate charged on this AT&T card for intra-state long distance calls is NOT 1 minute charged for 1 minute talked. This is not spelled out anywhere in the lengthy product description on Wal Mart's website or even on AT&T's website. For long distance calls within the state of Washington, for instance, a little brochure included with the AT&T card indicated on the front that I would be charged 3 minutes for each minute talked on an intra-state phone call. On the back of the chart it indicated I would be charged 5 minutes for each minute talked on an intra-state phone call. Either rate was unacceptable to me, so I returned the unused card to the local Wal Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandsomeDan
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bad product!
10/28/2012

Customer review by wrestlingmom1

1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by wrestlingmom1
by wrestlingmom1

These cards are bad news and just false advertising by AT&T!!!!!!!! You think your getting 500 minutes but in actuality we only got 100 because we live in MN, but there is nothing that tells us this until you research why your stupid card isn't working and find the fine print on it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrestlingmom1
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by jomom54321

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jomom54321
by jomom54321

It's disappointing that a 1000 minute phone card is only good for 90 minutes of calling for a Marine calling from Afghanistan. I understand that international calling rates are higher, but c'mon ATT...give these kids a break! I would recommend to a friend with reservations the card does work, but the 1000 minute tag is a bit misleading.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomom54321
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a good value.
9/19/2012

Customer review by TheBargainGuy

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by TheBargainGuy
by TheBargainGuy

In most states, this card deducts 5 minutes for every minute of talk time so I returned the card.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBargainGuy
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Misleading
3/15/2013

Customer review by xxxx12345

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by xxxx12345
by xxxx12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my parents to use on their Go Phone only to find out it can only be used on a landline. Very misleading as this card came up alongside the phone I also purchased...

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxx12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does have AT&T quality, but 1000 min is decieving
10/27/2012

Customer review by Somename2012

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Somename2012
by Somename2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 1000 Minutes should be renamed 1000 Units. Most of my calls are to someone within the same state. The California rate is 3 units per minute of call time. So instead of 1000 minutes, I will only get 333 minutes. On the other side of the coin, it is AT&T, so I know they will remain in busness, and the access number will always work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Somename2012
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap per minute but way too expensive shipping
1/19/2013

Customer review by xxyyof

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by xxyyof
by xxyyof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price...cheaper than recharge..but shipping is ridiculously high....3 small cards come in mail in a box the size of a laptop.....get real...stick them in an envelope for a dollar....not charge me close to $10!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxyyof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Long Distance Calling Card
10/15/2013

Customer review by daybreaking

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by daybreaking
by daybreaking

When I first received the card, I was disappointed to see that for in-state calls, I was being charged 3 minutes for each minute of call time. I'm not sure why, but after a few weeks, that changed and since then, I've been charged only 1 minute per minute. This card has the best rate of any I checked. I'll be buying it again, when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daybreaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ATT calling card
2/12/2008

Customer review by 112233445566

1.0 stars 2/12/2008 by 112233445566
by 112233445566

I was very unhappy with this product. I bought it specifically to travel overseas and when I tried to use it the card number came up invalid!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
112233445566
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good price/value for convenience during travel.
8/31/2012

Customer review by FloridaKeysMan

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by FloridaKeysMan
by FloridaKeysMan

I found this AT&T 1000-minutes pre-paid phone card on Walmart.com . They were offering it at about half of the usual retail price, so I could not resist ordering it from Walmart through their website. I was leaving very soon for a trip to visit and stay with my 91 year old father, and did not want to use his home phone account for my long distance calls. Since I do not use a cellphone, this phone card was the perfect solution for me. The card shipped on the same day that I ordered it, and it arrived in just a few days (leaving plenty of time before I had to leave for my trip). It worked perfectly, and I got very low per-minute rates when making my calls. I definitely recommend this pre-paid phone card to anyone. Just the convenience alone is enough reason to purchase one through Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaKeysMan
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
8/7/2007

Customer review by woodstock

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by woodstock
by woodstock

great card! when used for international calls, card has obviously less minutes, but the best quality and price for calls so far!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodstock
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great inexpensive land line phone card
12/12/2007

Customer review by rcharlie

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by rcharlie
by rcharlie

I have only local service on my ATT house land line phone so I use this "Phone Card" to make the occasional long distant call. I programmed the numbers into my house phones so it is very fast and easy for me to use. It saves over high monthly long distant service and prevents guests from running up long distant calls without my knowledge. Cost about 4 cents a minute to make out of state calls. Also if I am travelling I can use it except there is a HIGH coin box phone charge. Only other draw back is intra state calls cost (my house to someone else in my state) is about 35 cents a minute.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcharlie
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It is what it is.
12/20/2012

Customer review by JimQ2

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by JimQ2
by JimQ2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Half the price on line than in the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimQ2
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was unable to use the phone card
5/8/2013

Customer review by subject1234

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by subject1234
by subject1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product description neglected to say that this At&t phone card can not be used in conjunction with "G0-phone; which is also provided by At&t

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
subject1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price nearly doubled
3/21/2014

Customer review by Chestnut451

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Chestnut451
by Chestnut451

I purchased the initial card in early Dec 2013 and paid $39.95, which was a very good price. I just looked and the price has gone up to $59 - nearly double. However, it is still less expensive than using my phone company for in-state calls. Note that another reviewer stated that NJ in-state is charged at 3 minutes per minute used and I have found that incorrct. I am charged 1 minute. I double checked it on the AT&T website and they also confirm it's one minute per call. Check yourself for instate calls. I used the refill option with AT&T, and while it's slightly cheaper for 1000 minutes, they have a refill fee of $7.50 + tax, bringing it to the same price as is sold here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chestnut451
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
in-state calls are more expensive than out of stat
1/14/2013

Customer review by memoitutoi

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by memoitutoi
by memoitutoi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of state call rate is good. However, long distance in-state calls are very expensive. Here in Arizona each long distance in-state call costs the equivalent of 5 minutes for each minute. Check rates for your land line or cell phone; they may be more cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memoitutoi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews