Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Not worth it for international calls
7/1/2007

Customer review by Redbn

1.0 stars by Redbn

The purpose of my buying this calling card was so my husband could communicate with his family while he serves his time in Iraq. We purchase 1000 minutes when in all actuality you might get 200 minutes! I do not recommend this product for any international calls.

Was this review helpful? (133) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redbn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
A minute is a minute, unless you are AT&T
4/1/2012

Customer review by JDTM1

1.0 stars by JDTM1

"For calls that begin and end in the same state, minutes are deducted at these rates per minute of talk time: 1 minute: DC, IL, IN, MA, NM, RI, TX, USVI; 3 minute.: AL, AR, CA, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, MD, ME, MI, MS, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OR, PR, SC, TN, UT, WI, WV; 5 minute: AK, AZ, CO, FL, IA, ID, MN, MT, NC, NH, OK, PA, VA, VT, WA, WY; 8 minute: MO, ND, SD. International rates are higher than state-to-state rates, vary according to area called, and can change." Seems like a nice and confusing billing policy to me.

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDTM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Different Rates for Different States?
3/20/2008

Customer review by LadyDi1956

3.0 stars by LadyDi1956

I originally purchased this card to use for travel out of the country and realized the minutes deducted per 1 min. of phone time would be different BUT did not realize that it is also different for United States also. For example: If I want to make a phone call to PA (and a bunch of other states), it is 5 minutes off per every 1 minute of talk time. MO,ND, NM & SD is 8 minutes for every 1 minute of talk time. The only states that it is 1 minute for each minute of talk time are: DC, IL, IN, MA, RI, USVI. So, depending on where you are calling, this card would not be that great of a deal!

Was this review helpful? (88) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyDi1956
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cheaper than home service
9/1/2008

Customer review by Bulbo

4.0 stars by Bulbo

I use these instead of paying for long distance service. I noticed the 500 minute card is actually a better bargain than the 1000 minute card. In state calls are higher in some states, read the fine print!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bulbo
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Bad product!
10/28/2012

Customer review by wrestlingmom1

1.0 stars by wrestlingmom1

These cards are bad news and just false advertising by AT&T!!!!!!!! You think your getting 500 minutes but in actuality we only got 100 because we live in MN, but there is nothing that tells us this until you research why your stupid card isn't working and find the fine print on it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wrestlingmom1
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good value.
9/19/2012

Customer review by TheBargainGuy

1.0 stars by TheBargainGuy

In most states, this card deducts 5 minutes for every minute of talk time so I returned the card.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheBargainGuy
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Misleading
3/15/2013

Customer review by xxxx12345

1.0 stars by xxxx12345

I purchased this for my parents to use on their Go Phone only to find out it can only be used on a landline. Very misleading as this card came up alongside the phone I also purchased...

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xxxx12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2012

Customer review by jomom54321

3.0 stars by jomom54321

It's disappointing that a 1000 minute phone card is only good for 90 minutes of calling for a Marine calling from Afghanistan. I understand that international calling rates are higher, but c'mon ATT...give these kids a break! I would recommend to a friend with reservations the card does work, but the 1000 minute tag is a bit misleading.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jomom54321
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does have AT&T quality, but 1000 min is decieving
10/27/2012

Customer review by Somename2012

4.0 stars by Somename2012

The 1000 Minutes should be renamed 1000 Units. Most of my calls are to someone within the same state. The California rate is 3 units per minute of call time. So instead of 1000 minutes, I will only get 333 minutes. On the other side of the coin, it is AT&T, so I know they will remain in busness, and the access number will always work.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Somename2012
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
8/7/2007

Customer review by woodstock

5.0 stars by woodstock

great card! when used for international calls, card has obviously less minutes, but the best quality and price for calls so far!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
woodstock
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too expensive for in-state long distance calls
2/3/2014

Customer review by HandsomeDan

1.0 stars by HandsomeDan

In most states, the rate charged on this AT&T card for intra-state long distance calls is NOT 1 minute charged for 1 minute talked. This is not spelled out anywhere in the lengthy product description on Wal Mart's website or even on AT&T's website. For long distance calls within the state of Washington, for instance, a little brochure included with the AT&T card indicated on the front that I would be charged 3 minutes for each minute talked on an intra-state phone call. On the back of the chart it indicated I would be charged 5 minutes for each minute talked on an intra-state phone call. Either rate was unacceptable to me, so I returned the unused card to the local Wal Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HandsomeDan
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
ATT calling card
2/12/2008

Customer review by 112233445566

1.0 stars by 112233445566

I was very unhappy with this product. I bought it specifically to travel overseas and when I tried to use it the card number came up invalid!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
112233445566
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap per minute but way too expensive shipping
1/19/2013

Customer review by xxyyof

4.0 stars by xxyyof

great price...cheaper than recharge..but shipping is ridiculously high....3 small cards come in mail in a box the size of a laptop.....get real...stick them in an envelope for a dollar....not charge me close to $10!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xxyyof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great inexpensive land line phone card
12/12/2007

Customer review by rcharlie

5.0 stars by rcharlie

I have only local service on my ATT house land line phone so I use this "Phone Card" to make the occasional long distant call. I programmed the numbers into my house phones so it is very fast and easy for me to use. It saves over high monthly long distant service and prevents guests from running up long distant calls without my knowledge. Cost about 4 cents a minute to make out of state calls. Also if I am travelling I can use it except there is a HIGH coin box phone charge. Only other draw back is intra state calls cost (my house to someone else in my state) is about 35 cents a minute.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rcharlie
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Long Distance Calling Card
10/15/2013

Customer review by daybreaking

5.0 stars by daybreaking

When I first received the card, I was disappointed to see that for in-state calls, I was being charged 3 minutes for each minute of call time. I'm not sure why, but after a few weeks, that changed and since then, I've been charged only 1 minute per minute. This card has the best rate of any I checked. I'll be buying it again, when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daybreaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was unable to use the phone card
5/8/2013

Customer review by subject1234

1.0 stars by subject1234

The product description neglected to say that this At&t phone card can not be used in conjunction with "G0-phone; which is also provided by At&t

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
subject1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what it is.
12/20/2012

Customer review by JimQ2

5.0 stars by JimQ2

Half the price on line than in the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JimQ2
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AT&T prepaid phone card
8/21/2008

Customer review by BobbieC

5.0 stars by BobbieC

This prepaid phone card has lotsa minutes and is very easy to use. The rate per minute is very economical when used for outta state calls. Sure would be nice to get that great rate on calls within your state of residence too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobbieC
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Economical long distance calling
9/8/2012

Customer review by vriksa

5.0 stars by vriksa

Only drawback is intrastate calling (in NYS) is billed at 3 minutes per minute not one. But I was aware of this before buying from prior reviews.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vriksa
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AT&T Prepaid Phone Card
12/17/2013

Customer review by Sailingship

5.0 stars by Sailingship

Great prepaid calling card for a landline phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sailingship
Sequim WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews