Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 32 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Quality product but disappointing
9/23/2008

Customer review by DDPGirl

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by DDPGirl
by DDPGirl

I ordered this card so I could talk to a friend of mine who lives in my state but is still a long-distance call. I was VERY excited to receive my card in the mail until I opened the packet and read the fine print (which was NOT provided on the website). As it turned out, I was to be charged 3 minutes for every one minute of talk time. This meant my card went to being worth much less than I had thought (from 500 minutes to 166 minutes). Then I dialed my friend's number to find that I would actually be charged FIVE minutes for every one minute of talk time. My 500 minutes card went to a 100 minutes card without my ever even getting to use it. Thus, I paid around .13 cents a minute for my talk time. Not exactly a good value. Be sure you check for rules, regulations and fine print before you make the card purchase. I wish I had been able to.

Was this review helpful? (259) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDPGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
AT&T 500 Minute Phone Card
9/5/2008

Customer review by WalMartJunkie74

1.0 stars 9/5/2008 by WalMartJunkie74
by WalMartJunkie74

At first glance, this seems like a wonderful deal, 500 minutes for $14.98. However, reading the fine print tells me that living in Arizona, every 1 minute I talk on my phone costs me 5 minutes off my card. So the 500 minutes dwindles down to a 100 minute card for $14.98. Not such a great deal afterall. I returned it, unused, to WalMart for a full refund. WalMart has always been good about refunding money if you are not completely satisfied. Thank you, WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (95) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartJunkie74
Vail, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Costs extra to call in-state.
11/5/2008

Customer review by krh3006

1.0 stars 11/5/2008 by krh3006
by krh3006

I am disapointed that the product description did not tell me that it costs 3x the rate to call in-state. For every minute I an on the phone it bills me 3.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krh3006
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worldly product
3/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This phone card was very useful as I have been in Belarus, Austria, and Germany. Plus I had a brief stop in England this past week. No problems using the card. Highly recommend for others who are traveling in North America or outside. Bucky

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sanford, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OK, but not from overseas to USA
5/25/2011

Customer review by WhoAmI23

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by WhoAmI23
by WhoAmI23

Overseas charges in Scandinavia are 8 to 12 minutes charged on the card/ per call. So a 1 min. call to the US from Denmark = 8 min off the card.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoAmI23
Would recommend to a friend? No
do not use for international calls
3/20/2013

Customer review by hd131325

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by hd131325
by hd131325

I bought this today to call a friend in another country. I did not expect to get the full 500 minutes because of this, but i didn't expect to have paid over 25 bucks (with tax and everything) and only have 29 minutes of talk time. This is not worth it. I can get a better rate than that with my old trac phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hd131325
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
a =( product
4/10/2008

Customer review by Giovanni2k13

1.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Giovanni2k13
by Giovanni2k13

this product doesn't work on go phones and it's a sweet deal but it doesn't work on go phones so if you have a go phone don't buy this card because it doesn't work on go phones! on any other phones it does=(

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giovanni2k13
sandiego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
International rates were too high
12/7/2013

Customer review by Flwrks

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Flwrks
by Flwrks

I purchased this card specifically for international calling. I was pretty much astounded when my 500 minutes were gone in less than 30 minutes on a single international call to Guatamala. Very disappointed. I already had another card on order which I will pick up only to return immediately.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flwrks
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't offer all services
10/4/2008

Customer review by OmaShops

3.0 stars 10/4/2008 by OmaShops
by OmaShops

I recommend this phone card only because it has a good price per minute. I purchased this card because it offered pinless dialing. My father has poor eyesight and this card offered the advantage of not having to enter the authorization code. The card I received was not the one described on the Wal-Mart website. Apparently AT&T has stopped selling pinless cards. When I called "Customer Care" the automated operator kept returning me to the main menu. I found a number to register for the pinless option. The option to review and edit the registration had a glitch. The computer voice kept interrupting itself and starting over. I have not found a way to confirm the registration, and I have not found a way to talk to a "Customer Care" representative.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaShops
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
More Info needed up front
10/12/2011

Customer review by MRS12

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by MRS12
by MRS12

I bought this card to call a friend overseas. Knowing that I wouldn't get the full 500 minutes was fine, I was calling International. What really made me mad was that AFTER i placed the call I was told I had 10 minutes. 10!!! I was highly disappointed with the value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRS12
Delmont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Check the countries you visit
1/11/2009

Customer review by MAresident

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by MAresident
by MAresident

In some countris the card won't work (e.g. Egypt). Works in Europe, Asia. Call the AT&T numer before you head out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAresident
Weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by Roboschwinn

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Roboschwinn
by Roboschwinn

Just have to hold on to the card till I get back to the states can not activate it in Afghanistan

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roboschwinn
Kutachbach Afghanistan A forward fire Base
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal
8/11/2008

Customer review by Bulbo

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Bulbo
by Bulbo

I use these phone cards instead of a long distance plan to save money. Why pay $4 or more dollars a month before you even make a call? Keep one in your wallet for calls when you are on the road. The only thing I don't like is the charges for in-state calls are higher in certain states.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bulbo
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
ATT Phone card
12/14/2013

Customer review by thaumaturgist

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by thaumaturgist
by thaumaturgist

This is a good deal. The only regret I have is why the Walmart store near me cannot carry this in stock. I had to order online and it came in a huge box, when an envelope would have done it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thaumaturgist
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a very useful thing to have on hand!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Chutie

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Chutie
by Chutie

Although the per minute charge is a bit high, this is a very useful prepaid card to have in your wallet. I have relatives abroad, and do not have international service on my home phone. I only call once in two months. So I really dont need to have the international phone service. Having this card saves a lot of money. Call only when needed. And the minutes dont expire. Thats the great part about it. I love it, thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chutie
Ocala,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CONVENIENT & VERY USEFUL!
3/30/2009

Customer review by msdosty1941

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by msdosty1941
by msdosty1941

Due to circumstances beyond my control, I have purchased these rechargeable pre-paid phone cards for one of my children. This is an excellent way to be able to help them out by giving them these kind of cards,then they can add more minutes themselves,if needed. Sure is better than sending cash!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdosty1941
Gillette,WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
POOR SHIPPING
12/22/2008

Customer review by LostinAK

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by LostinAK
by LostinAK

Sent Fed-Ex Smart Post and have watched it tracked from one end of the country to the other and back to the original point of departure. Why a couple of phone cards that could be put into an envelope would take over a month to arrive is ridiculous. Really need to examine how material is shipped. The card itself is GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostinAK
Big Lake, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Inexpensive way to make long distance calls
10/16/2014

Customer review by GLKJ

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by GLKJ
by GLKJ

I decided to get rid of long distance on my home phone because it was too expensive and I don't make that many calls that it justified the cost. So I decided to use a calling card. I will be saving a lot of money doing this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLKJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom of future soldier and future sailor
9/29/2014

Customer review by Proudmomofsoldiersailor

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Proudmomofsoldiersailor
by Proudmomofsoldiersailor

This is perfect to send with your loved one headed to boot camp! Cannot find them in stores anymore! God bless America!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudmomofsoldiersailor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/19/2013

Customer review by HEGRGL

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by HEGRGL
by HEGRGL

Sent to my mother-in-law so she could call long distance. She finds it easy to to use and she can make the calls she needs to. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEGRGL
Bird City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews