Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 129 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Gotta be smart about it
12/19/2010

Customer review by ProudMomShopping

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by ProudMomShopping
by ProudMomShopping

The Tees are nice and thick. Im glad I read the other reviews before I bought them. The other reviews said that these shirts are cut small. I found those comments to be very helpful when making my purchase! My son is 4 yrs old. Keeping inmind how they were supposedly cut, I bought my son a size (SMALL). It fit him just how I had hoped. They were just slightly bigger than a size (4T) which prolly would have been like XS. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (90) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomShopping
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY SMALL!!
11/10/2010

Customer review by HGGHGG

3.0 stars 11/10/2010 by HGGHGG
by HGGHGG

I would recommend these, but they run very small. The M (10) I would put on a 7 year old as a regular shirt size. The 10 year olds were in a L if they were small, and most of them preferred the XL.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HGGHGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
thirts
4/1/2010

Customer review by jennlynn1984

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by jennlynn1984
by jennlynn1984

Great shirts at a great value. They run a bit small so my advice would be to buy one size up.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennlynn1984
Kaufman, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Hanes
5/11/2009

Customer review by ShopperGirl68

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by ShopperGirl68
by ShopperGirl68

These shirts are well made and thicker than the competitors. I made the mistake of buying my son Fruit of the Loom the first time around, and you could see right through them, they were so thin. We got the Hanes in a package deal with underwear, which are great as well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperGirl68
Potomac Falls, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Quality
11/18/2013

Customer review by Grandma2Aiden

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Grandma2Aiden
by Grandma2Aiden

Great quality, tag less, nice material not to thin, wash very well. I purchased size small for my grandson who will be 5 soon. Fit perfect. He just started wearing size 6 pants and weighs about 45 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma2Aiden
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy a bigger size! They shrink!
9/7/2011

Customer review by bellevue425

2.0 stars 9/7/2011 by bellevue425
by bellevue425

I was very surprised when I pulled these from the dryer and they had shrunk several sizes smaller. My son is 9 and the Large 14-16 size will just fit him after being washed. Thank goodness I ordered a big size. I dried them on medium heat and my son is an average sized 9 year old.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellevue425
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2010

Customer review by snowyacresstables

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by snowyacresstables
by snowyacresstables

These tee shirts are very nice they do not shrink up to nothing! They retain their shape and size even after many washings!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowyacresstables
Salem NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes Boys T-shirts
2/4/2011

Customer review by ColoMom49

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ColoMom49
by ColoMom49

I like this brand of t-shirts, they seem to be of good quality. I have purchased t-shirts that were very thin, these have more material so to me are a better buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoMom49
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Thin
1/13/2012

Customer review by Cindy007

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Cindy007
by Cindy007

The shirts I purchased was very thin....so if you live in a cooler climate you may want your shirts to be a little heavier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy007
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Runs small, order a size up
8/24/2012

Customer review by iamabamamomma

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by iamabamamomma
by iamabamamomma

I am glad I read other reviews before making my purchase. I have 2 boys 1of which now insists on wearing an undershirt under his uniform shirt. I ordered as another reviewer suggested an XL for my 11 year old. However, I only needed to buy a L.( I did not realize an XL was a 18-20). I washed them and they were still a little long. We kept them because he will use them later. I later bought a L (14-16) and they fit my 11 year old well (he is slim and tall). I ordered a small for my very small 6 year old and they fit well. I also like that the undershirts are tag less. So I guess my advice would be to order a size up from what your child normally wears.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamabamamomma
Starkville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by usty

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by usty
by usty

these seem to be well made tshirts however they are very short in body length. i had to return the order.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usty
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!!
2/1/2011

Customer review by onlineonlyshoper

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by onlineonlyshoper
by onlineonlyshoper

Great quality undershirts that wash and dry well. Priced right .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineonlyshoper
broomall, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2011

Customer review by Clotheshunter

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Clotheshunter
by Clotheshunter

Shirts are lightweight but well made for the Houston summers. Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clotheshunter
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/30/2013

Customer review by irving2

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by irving2
by irving2

Same quality as Hanes always produce. Will order more for Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irving2
High Point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirts
12/27/2013

Customer review by CDM317

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by CDM317
by CDM317

I actually bought these shirts for my daughter. She has all these cute pj pants and no tops to wear with them. So I had the idea to get her just a few white undershirts to sleep in. She is a hot natured child and kicks off all her blankets at night. These shirts were so soft and very nice for the price. EXACTLY what I was needing for her. They did not shrink hardly at all in the wash and they just keep getting softer I think. We love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDM317
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Crew Tees My family and I purchase
6/9/2014

Customer review by MsMamme

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by MsMamme
by MsMamme

I use the Hanes crew tees because they hold the shape of the neck and look good if it happens to peek out from underneath the top shirt. At some point in the seasons we all use tees and Hanes are the ones we use. Do not seem become greyish as they age.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMamme
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for school uniform
1/9/2011

Customer review by tpotsgram

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by tpotsgram
by tpotsgram

good quality..well made. Haven't washed yet to determine after washing analysis.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpotsgram
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Happy
8/13/2010

Customer review by beincontrol

2.0 stars 8/13/2010 by beincontrol
by beincontrol

I did not like how these shirt shrank in the wash. I got 2 sizes larger for my grandson and the shrank in warm water. I don't use hot water at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beincontrol
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great t shirts, but do run small.
10/4/2012

Customer review by MomofThree1029

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by MomofThree1029
by MomofThree1029

I read the other reviews and ordered a size up (my son is 4 1/2 and I got a size small). They are a tad big but overall the fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofThree1029
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good tee shirt
11/21/2012

Customer review by Beth21229

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Beth21229
by Beth21229

I bought this for my 34 mo. old grandson in a size small. What stands out the most to me is the shape. Hanes' tee's are a bit on the wider side with a bit less length than the competitor. Our boy is more on the lean side so the width isn't a good feature for us. There is plenty of room to tuck the tee into his pants though. This is your basic run of the mill tee. A good deal overall and a decent tee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beth21229
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews