Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 83 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO WASN'T SURE OF THE SIZES.
3/15/2012

Customer review by iluvwalmartfromdabronx

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by iluvwalmartfromdabronx
by iluvwalmartfromdabronx

I RECEIVED THIS TODAY. WASN'T SURE OF THE SIZES BASED ON OTHER PEOPLE REVIEWS WHEN I ORDERED IT. I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE SIZE I ORDERED. IT'S BASICALLY LIKE THIS ON THE BACK OF THE PACKAGE: XS/2-4 S/6-8 M/10-12 L/14-16 XL/18-20 I PURCHASED THE XL/18-20 FOR MY 12 Y.O SON. HE'S SLIM BUILT & IS THE SHORT SIDE(57"). IT FITS HIM PERFECTLY. THE MATERIAL UNDER THE ARM IS PERFECTLY PLACED, IT A GREAT LENGTH WHETHER IT'S TUCKED IN OR OUT & IT RETAINS IT'S SHAPE AFTER WASHES. HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS. GOOD LUCK WALMART.COM SHOPPERS!!!

Was this review helpful? (292) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvwalmartfromdabronx
BRONX, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as junior's tank
2/20/2011

Customer review by Jenetic

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Jenetic
by Jenetic

I bought this for myself in search of cheap tank tops. I usually wear junior top sizes XS/S. I ordered these tanks in boys XL and they fit very nicely (snug but very stretchy). They do stretch out easily but nothing that can't be fixed with a wash. I wear these around the house and over a sports bra when exercising.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenetic
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hanes - Boys' A-shirts
1/31/2010

Customer review by Abanannie

4.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Abanannie
by Abanannie

It's cold in the northeast and my son did not like wearing the crew T shirts because the neck popped out above the outer shirt. This one keeps his core warm without being seen. Better purchase one size larger, since it fits snugly. You may want the extra room so it does not ride up. Fine product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abanannie
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2013

Customer review by Zurg

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Zurg
by Zurg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Get a size bigger, I got my son the size small because he wears 5/6. After washing and drying they shrank causing them too be too small. I recommend going a size up for a more accurate fitting.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zurg
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/10/2015

Customer review by silvercreek

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by silvercreek
by silvercreek

I purchase this product all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvercreek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits well
12/6/2015

Customer review by Mellobelo

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Mellobelo
by Mellobelo

Fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mellobelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
6/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it was the perfect fit for my son,especially during this time of year,i olove the feel of cotton,it is very comfortable.and i would highly recommend it to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
memphis,,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Size not properly stated on website
2/18/2014

Customer review by Cx2Mommy

3.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Cx2Mommy
by Cx2Mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The website did not clearly indicate the sizing for the breakdown of S,M,L or XL. I purchased tanks that will take 3 years to fit my son. I noticed the same on the socks....I guess I'll just store them until they fit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cx2Mommy
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
T-shirts for my little boy
11/1/2015

Customer review by NCMom

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by NCMom
by NCMom

Just make sure to get a size larger effort than you think you need as these draw up a good bit after washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
10/20/2015

Customer review by rsharplj

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by rsharplj
by rsharplj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought these (or similar) Hanes boys' A-shirts in the past and have never had a problem. The last time I ordered them between two packages I had 3 shirts that were so poorly made I had to throw them out. The rest of them fit oddly with the shoulders sticking up at strange angles. Not happy.

rsharplj
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!!
10/8/2015

Customer review by Trisha

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Trisha
by Trisha

Love the shirts ordered them in two different sizes but only the larger size was sent so I had to take back to the store to exchange for my smaller size for my grandson but overall love the product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sizes are very weird. Not an online buy
12/15/2013

Customer review by Mel1issa

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Mel1issa
by Mel1issa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received them, I tried them on my brothers and the sizes were totally off. A medium is really for children who normally wear a 6-8 even though it says 10-12. Tricky with the sizes, not something I'd buy online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mel1issa
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
9/18/2015

Customer review by StaceyS

1.0 stars 9/18/2015 by StaceyS
by StaceyS

Looks cheap. There's thread hanging out everywhere. It looks as though if you were to pull one, the whole thing would come apart. I ordered medium and ended up with large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaceyS
Would recommend to a friend? No
As expected
10/2/2009

Customer review by kymgirl

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by kymgirl
by kymgirl

It is just as I expected. No fault whatsoever

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymgirl
Kingston, Ja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor cotton fabric
11/15/2012

Customer review by Softie3

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Softie3
by Softie3

I have purchased Hanes A shirts for years. They are the sleeveless, ribbed t shirts. I recently purchased the boys rather than mens (i am a woman and use them as layering pieces) and noticed how sub par the cotton material is. I literally cannot wear them because the cotton is so itchy and uncomfortable. This particular pack was made in Mexico although I don't know where previously purchased mens A shirts were made. It's sad really because the quality of cotton Hanes used to use was always so soft. Not anymore! If its only the boys rather than mens t shirts where sub par cotton is used, well that's sad too! I won't be purchasing Hanes products in the future!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softie3
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hanes
9/18/2015

Customer review by Cammy

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Cammy
by Cammy

Fits my son well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hanes boys
9/8/2015

Customer review by truthful

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by truthful
by truthful

product is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truthful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good under shirts
8/31/2015

Customer review by Bargainmom

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Bargainmom
by Bargainmom

These worked well for my small 4 year old son.They are long enough and snug enough for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Comfortable
7/5/2011

Customer review by Phxgirl1

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Phxgirl1
by Phxgirl1

I am a Woman and I bought these in Large and wear them as lounge shirts in the summer and as under shirts. I had purchased some many years ago and loved them and but they have gotten worn down over time so I ordered new ones online. Well they definilty are not the same material. They are thinner now and VERY itchy. I even washed them a few times before I put them on and it didnt help. It says that there softer then ever but the old ones were ALOT softer then these. I am extremely bummed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phxgirl1
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great price, great brand!!!
8/14/2015

Customer review by Appleye

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Appleye
by Appleye

Worked out fine! I always read all reviews, and this had great reviews!! and the price was excellent!! Hanes is also a name brand that has proven itself!! So I was very glad to buy Hanes at wal-mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Appleye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews