Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 177 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
9/10/2010

Customer review by PerilsofPauline

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by PerilsofPauline
by PerilsofPauline

This product is very useful to blow up inflatable pools, tubes, as well as air mattress. Good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerilsofPauline
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Coleman Air Pump
10/9/2007

Customer review by Nick4Shopping

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Nick4Shopping
by Nick4Shopping

I purchased this air pump to blow up balloons to decorate my daughter's birthday party. And it work!!!! I didn't want to spend a lot of money by purchasing a tank. This was better than I expected!!! As always Walmart does it right!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick4Shopping
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked great!
4/14/2009

Customer review by Cherry100

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Cherry100
by Cherry100

We bought this along with an air mattress to take camping. It worked great. Inflated the mattress in a matter of seconds and deflated it just as effectively. I can't imagine having the mattress without this pump.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherry100
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Must Have
8/23/2007

Customer review by Steelwheels00

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Steelwheels00
by Steelwheels00

A must have for all air matresses, but doesn't lock to valve as the product inflates.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelwheels00
Chicago, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman quick pump
12/23/2008

Customer review by corrections92

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by corrections92
by corrections92

This pump performs much better than I expected. It is fast and works very well. It is a wonderful product much better than the battery operated pumps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corrections92
Spartanburg,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value
10/6/2009

Customer review by Maavalous

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by Maavalous
by Maavalous

A lot of the reviews point out the noise factor of this pump. Frankly, having had a few over the years, this one is no louder than any other... don't worry about that. It works great, the long hose is a big help for situating the pump, it pumps fast and strong. Can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maavalous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose
4/30/2011

Customer review by bobg689

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by bobg689
by bobg689

I found the pump to work very well and it required no assembly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobg689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
5/21/2011

Customer review by TXAZN08

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by TXAZN08
by TXAZN08

I bought this pump to blow up a Coleman twin size air mattress. It was easy to use and inflated the mattress in less than a minute. I'm very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXAZN08
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not great
1/13/2008

Customer review by newlywed08

2.0 stars 1/13/2008 by newlywed08
by newlywed08

My husband and i just got married and we needed a bed that was large enough for both of us and fairly cheap so we decided on an air mattress and we needed a pump to go with it so that we could sleep on it that night. when we brought it home and started to use it we discovered that the long pump handle had several leaks in it and we were loosing more air than what was going in- as well as the fact that the motor overheated- after just 5 mins.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlywed08
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A good value
4/22/2008

Customer review by kdeyton

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by kdeyton
by kdeyton

We got this pump to inflate a bouncy house for our daughter. It inflates large things relatively quickly. You do need an extension cord if you are going to be inflating anything outdoors. The only negative is it is a little loud.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdeyton
Asheville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Lung saver :)
12/28/2009

Customer review by Mommahogg

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Mommahogg
by Mommahogg

I bought this product for air toys, exercise ball, blow up matress ect. Works perfect!!! Love that it does not require batteries only elecric though so by an adapter to plug it into your as switch!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommahogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Electric and awesome.
1/19/2012

Customer review by victmard

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by victmard
by victmard

Use it to clean out my computer. You would be shocked at how many dust bunnies come flying out of my pc when I use the air pump on it. See image I enclosed with my review. Not as loud as people say it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victmard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
3/6/2009

Customer review by CTCubsFan

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by CTCubsFan
by CTCubsFan

Just plug in the hose, plug into the outlet, flip the switch and it's much easier and faster than your lungs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTCubsFan
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/5/2009

Customer review by prettyrose1217

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by prettyrose1217
by prettyrose1217

works very good and fast. will recommend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyrose1217
largo fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Don't listen to the whiners about the noise.
2/2/2010

Customer review by Camperdad

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Camperdad
by Camperdad

A little noisy, but so what. It inflates a queen in about 1 minute. I can't see how this would be a deal breaker. It sounds like a vacuum. I've used this to inflate a twin mattress about 8 times, and a queen about 12 times. Works great. Use it to deflate to. Much faster than trying to squeeze out the air.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camperdad
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does what it says it will do.
1/6/2012

Customer review by mommytollc

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by mommytollc
by mommytollc

I bought this pump to inflate exercise balls that my students use as chairs in my classroom. The pump reinflated 12 balls in less than 20 min. It is very loud, but that's not my biggest concern.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytollc
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good quality.
5/30/2012

Customer review by farout67

3.0 stars 5/30/2012 by farout67
by farout67

The pump does a fairly good job, it's made well, and most likely will last a long time. There are two faults I find not uo to Colemans great standard of everything works at top notch. The air hose nozzle must be held firmly against the air fill tube on the mattress. Holding the two together gets to be rather hard. The problem would solved if the nozzle had a locking device, to keep the two together. The other issue is the pump is rather slow when compared to the Coleman 12volt pump that runs off the lighter plug in the car. To fill a double queen sized air mattress, about 10 minuets which is difficult when holding the nozzle and fill tube opening. I believe there are better ways to solve these issues, I know Coleman can, if they only would.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farout67
Mid West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
11/3/2012

Customer review by ALdecorator

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by ALdecorator
by ALdecorator

The item was ready very quickly and it was marked down at the store so the price was better than I had expected! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALdecorator
Samson, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pump for blowing up everything except balls
8/15/2011

Customer review by bmyster

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by bmyster
by bmyster

The price was good and it came on time as indicated however i was looking for a pump that could blow up balls so I needed a pin like attachment which this didnt have nor did it give you an option to attach one. It was a good pump to blow up rafts and other gadgets that had a bigger opening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmyster
El dorado ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/21/2012

Customer review by Skeezics

2.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

This unit has a powerful blower but is poorly designed. It has a short connecting hose which makes it difficult to handle the item being blown up. The adapter on the end of the hose won't stay in place so I have to juggle the inflatable, as well as hold the adapter in place. Then, my spouse has to hold the blower up so the air intake grates don't get blocked. Not a good design. Would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews