Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great TV, Great Price
10/21/2007

Customer review by coolChristmas03

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by coolChristmas03
by coolChristmas03

Great TV!!! It has great picture quality and is a great TV. Great Price as well. It also has cool features like an on-screen calendar and notepad (Yes, you can write yourself memos on your TV). I also love that you only get 1 sheet of instructions. When is the last time you needed that 20 page book on how to use your TV? You can't go wrong with RCA!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolChristmas03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Better than advertised
2/2/2008

Customer review by lissyj

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by lissyj
by lissyj

I haven't bought a TV for years so I was apprehensive about purchasing a new one on line. This product is simple to install and the picture is very clear. I got more than I bargained for, at this price I expected to settle for something less than excellant and I was pleasantly surprized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lissyj
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/10/2007

Customer review by CarGuy

1.0 stars 8/10/2007 by CarGuy
by CarGuy

Very poor picture...very poor instructions...going back to store !!

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good
3/21/2008

Customer review by SpiceGinger

4.0 stars 3/21/2008 by SpiceGinger
by SpiceGinger

I brought this tv almost one month ago. It's very easy to set up, the picture is clear and the sound is also good. I will recommend anyone to buy it. The only thing missing was the manual. It worth the price. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceGinger
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
12/17/2007

Customer review by olive92

4.0 stars 12/17/2007 by olive92
by olive92

Just needed a TV for our playroom (the old 13 in. died suddenly). We were happily surprised at the picture and sound quality of this RCA. I don't know if it's the flat tube or what, but it is very clear and the colors are beautiful. This TV is far better than the 37" Magnavox we had in our living room that died after only 3 years. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a smaller TV at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olive92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
RCA 24V414T
1/25/2008

Customer review by mackdad8

1.0 stars 1/25/2008 by mackdad8
by mackdad8

Unboxed it and plugged it in and it wouldn't power on. Overall experience so far is unhappy. I have since returned it and am waiting for the replacement to arrive. Maybe then I will give a better review when I can actually power it on and use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackdad8
Coralville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the money.
12/3/2007

Customer review by IMarriedWalmart

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by IMarriedWalmart
by IMarriedWalmart

Its a pretty good t.v. Lots to set up to get it going. No problems other than the speakers arnt very good or loud. But really for the price its great. I just put a cheap sound system on it and I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMarriedWalmart
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great until it starts turning on/off by itself...
7/29/2009

Customer review by MdCo

2.0 stars 7/29/2009 by MdCo
by MdCo

I purchased this unit for my apartment almost exactly 2 years ago now. The TV exceeded my expectations for a cheap TV as far as picture and general performance. I don't watch much TV, but I do play video games frequently and watch movies occasionally, where it performs well. However, about 4 months ago (~1year 8months old) the unit started turning on and off by itself. I removed the batteries from the remote and it still does it. After doing some research, it seems that this is a common problem for RCA television sets. Apparently it has something to do with a malfunctioning high voltage regulator. The set has a circuit protection feature, which shuts the set off if the tube voltage reaches an unacceptable/unsafe level to prevent damage to the tube and TV. Now, the set will go 2-5minutes on, shut off, and turn back on in less than a minute. I come home to find the TV on at random times. The only solution is to unplug the TV when you don't use it, and just hope that it doesn't shut off while you're watching. Too bad because it was great other than this one issue, but this problem is kind of a deal-breaker. I expect a TV to last longer than 2 years. I would have definitely recommended it to people had I not experienced this problem. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this TV if you want one that will last you a long time, but it did work great for a while. You might have better luck...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MdCo
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JUNK Pure and Simple
12/29/2007

Customer review by artemis2854

1.0 stars 12/29/2007 by artemis2854
by artemis2854

DO NOT BUY THIS! IT'S A PIECE OF JUNK! I have only had this set less than 6 months and already it doesn't work. No picture, no sound, nothing; just stopped dead. Don't bother with RCA's website...the TV section/FAQs will not load. Died just out of warranty. I have had bad experiences with RCA TVs in the past--talking 30 yrs ago--but decided to take a chance that they improved only because I needed a TV immediately and this was the only one my local Walmart had that would fit on the stand. I see quality has not improved and I will NEVER buy another RCA TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artemis2854
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok
8/6/2008

Customer review by BarginhunterqueenIL

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by BarginhunterqueenIL
by BarginhunterqueenIL

This tv is pretty good for the price. The sound could be a little better, when adjusting the volume there's a delay before it changes. The auto vol. level doesn't always keep the volume level during loud commercials. The remote is too small and It would be better if it had seperate buttons for each input so you could go directly to the one you want instead of tuning to each input until you get there. It's frustrating trying to quickly check something on another channel during commercials. I can't check out the digital features until the change in Feb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginhunterqueenIL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, satisfied
2/19/2008

Customer review by OCsurferGal

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by OCsurferGal
by OCsurferGal

I needed a TV asap and this TV has a digital tuner. Although this TV is pretty heavy, it looks great. I did have a problem setting it up cause there isn't a manual, only a one page set up guide. I've never set up a TV before and didn't understand some of the terminology. Once I called RCA tech support, they walked me thru it and it was set up and ready to go in about 10 minutes. The remote is easy to use too. Have had it for almost a week and I love it and so far everything is OK. If that changes, I'll write another review!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCsurferGal
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for the Money
4/13/2008

Customer review by DocGeorge

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by DocGeorge
by DocGeorge

Bought this TV to replace another TV that was Digital HD which cost over twice as much as this TV..Did lots of research On-Line and decided that this would be a good buy from other reviews that I read..The picture is better, clearer and brighter than the DHDTV it replaced..Excellent picture color and people actually look the color that they should..Best TV I have ever bought..Easy to connect to DISH Network. RCA has always been a good quality product and I am very pleased with this purchase..HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocGeorge
Walterboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
extra tv
3/13/2008

Customer review by CHEYTOP

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by CHEYTOP
by CHEYTOP

excellent product, and perfect for what I needed. It has a great picture and I highly reccomend this to anyone that wants a third tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHEYTOP
TONOPAH, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
too much
4/14/2008

Customer review by tiophil

3.0 stars 4/14/2008 by tiophil
by tiophil

When I chose this one, it looked like it was thinner then what it was. I didn't read the size, so missed out. The picture, you have to set it manually which I found very hard to get a good picture out of it. It is also very, very large and heavy which for my case was not very good. I did a poor choice, so it is my fault, but still, the picture of the item on the web site implied it was thinner then what came. You have to read everything before you buy. They did allow me to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiophil
topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good bargain for your money
1/20/2008

Customer review by MrPersonality

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by MrPersonality
by MrPersonality

I was very pleased with the purchase of this TV. It has very nice features. A good quality product for a very low price. Only thing that bothered me is that walmart.com lists this model as having stereo sound speakers and bass/treble controls when in fact it doesn't. So if you happen to read that, please don't believe it. The only model that has those features in a 24-inch size is the 24F524T from RCA. Otherwise, it is a very nice TV with very good features for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPersonality
ROCHESTER, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a Great Buy!
3/25/2008

Customer review by indianpam

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by indianpam
by indianpam

We purchased this Tv after our old 27 inch quit,(it was 12 years old.) This Tv has a Beautiful Picture, and gets all of the extra Digital Channels, that our old one did not (we are on analog), this one has a Digital Tuner, it lets you get more channels, better picture, and better sound, it also has a TV guide built in. We Love it & higley recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indianpam
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money I didn't have
2/17/2008

Customer review by Customer35

1.0 stars 2/17/2008 by Customer35
by Customer35

This TV looked "ok" in stores for 189.00, but once I brought my own home and hooked it up the picture was absolutely horrible. I hate the color green now because every channel I had to watch was green. We tried everything trying to fix it. It's just simply a waste of money. I do not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer35
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/21/2008

Customer review by areview

3.0 stars 1/21/2008 by areview
by areview

Within five months of purchasing the TV it started making a high squeeking sound. It will last for about a minute and then goes away. Sometimes it come back and sometimes it doesn't. The features a very limit. I had a RCA with Guide Plus plus plenty of other features. But that TV did not last five years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
areview
Would recommend to a friend? No
REMOTE DON'T WORK
11/12/2007

Customer review by PRETTYINBLUE

1.0 stars 11/12/2007 by PRETTYINBLUE
by PRETTYINBLUE

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND REMOTE HAVE STOP WORKING ?

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRETTYINBLUE
MISSISSIPPI, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very simple product
3/29/2008

Customer review by aeshat

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by aeshat
by aeshat

i bought this television for my father and he just loves it to death everything from the size to picture quality as well as sound. he also likes the fact that it is real simple to work with the remote control being as though he is a senior citizen that is what is most important to him

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aeshat
humble, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews