Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 75 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Must have for stomach sleepers
11/29/2007

Customer review by SleepingMommy1

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by SleepingMommy1
by SleepingMommy1

I tried every way imaginable to get my daughter to sleep as the doctors recommend on either her back or side. I purchased several different sleep positioners and did everything the doctors recommended but my daughter would NOT sleep. I finally gave in after 5 weeks and let her sleep on her stomach. She slept throughout the night instantly. I was still not sleeping though because I would watch to make sure she didn't stop breathing. This monitor gave me peace of mind. I tested it with myself to make sure it really did work. It definitely worked as it should. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepingMommy1
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this monitor
12/5/2007

Customer review by MImommy

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by MImommy
by MImommy

We bought this after bringing our first daughter home from the NICU...it gave us such great security to know it was monitoring our baby while we slept! It is amazing how sensitive it is and i'm able to get things done during the day and sleep better at night knowing it will make sure our baby is breathing! Again i LOVE this monitor and we are now using it for our second baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MImommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for all parents with young children
8/10/2007

Customer review by AngelMom

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by AngelMom
by AngelMom

The peace of mind this product gives me knowing my daughter is still breathing is priceless. Unfortuately I know from experience the loss of a child (my 1 year old son), and it wasn't until then that I could fathom what could actually happen to my children in the middle of the night. Most regular monitors do not pick up the most sensitive sounds, like breathing, but the louder sounds like movement and crying. The Angel monitor is so sensitive you can hear a pin drop in the room and the sensor pad lets me know that she's still breathing. I use it on my 3 1/2 year old in a single bed and becaue the bed is so big (the monitor was designed for a crib) I do receive false alarms some times when she rolls to far to the side of the bed. I would rather check false alarms then not having this type of monitoring at all. From someone who truly does know and can image losing a child, this is a must for all new parents or current parents who worry durning the night and don't sleep well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This will ease your mind
8/15/2007

Customer review by MeShel02

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by MeShel02
by MeShel02

This monitor will let you know if your baby stops moving for 20 seconds or more. This includes breathing! With all the articles in those baby magazines and people telling you about SIDS, a new mom can get neurotic. Before I bought this I would spend a lot of time checking my new little guy to see if he was breathing. Now I can rely on this monitor because it is plugged in and has a battery backup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeShel02
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleep well
7/24/2007

Customer review by LuLu1

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by LuLu1
by LuLu1

This product definately helps my husband and I sleep better at night. Before we got this we were constantly gettiing up to make sure she was breathing and ok. The sensor is very sensitive and will show movement even if you just blow on the matress. The only downfall is that the receivers give off a loud, constant humming sound which was hard to get used to. Also having a fan in the room will sometimes cause the sensor to register movement even if baby is not in the crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLu1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
10/20/2007

Customer review by lemom

2.0 stars 10/20/2007 by lemom
by lemom

This product worked well for about a week. Then, it started giving constant false alarms to the point that we had to turn the movement detector off. Now at a month it has so much interference on both channels that we can not even hear our baby cry with it. I wish I had saved the money and just bought a good regular monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemom
Martin, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hated this product!
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this on a recommendation from a friend. Would never reccomend this product to anyone. To get the sensor board to work we had to put a piece of plywood under the matteress and that didn't help. The alarm constantly went off and the monitors were horrible, even used by themselves. Could not hear the baby at all. All i could hear was static and someone else and their baby!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Saved my baby's life
1/25/2008

Customer review by SleepingEasy

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by SleepingEasy
by SleepingEasy

I would highly recommend this product. We bought this for our daughter before she was born and used it from day one. When we moved her to her crib there was a night when she stopped breathing. The sensor worked within twenty seconds of her stopping, and my daughter was able to get the help she needed. I know that if it was not for this monitor I would not have my baby here today. This is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepingEasy
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful
9/24/2007

Customer review by adamandadensmom

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by adamandadensmom
by adamandadensmom

The product was a little expensive, but worth the money. My baby will only sleep on his belly, which is not recommended. This product made me more at ease with doing that. A few false alarms here and there but they are few and far between. Mostly when he was in the far corner of the crib. Would definitely buy it again if I had it to do over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamandadensmom
Olive Hill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
8/4/2008

Customer review by OneBlessedMomma

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by OneBlessedMomma
by OneBlessedMomma

I can sleep much easier at night since I don't have to keep checking to make sure my baby is breathing. I have had a couple of scares because the monitor is so sensitive; for instance the ceiling fan being on the highest speed will set it off, but I would rather it be too sensitive that not sensitive enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneBlessedMomma
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best $$ I've spent
6/12/2008

Customer review by AngelcareFAN

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by AngelcareFAN
by AngelcareFAN

This was absolutely the best $ I've ever spent. Talk about a sleepsaver. I slept very little with my first child since I was so worried about SIDS. I bought this monitor for the second go around, and it has been wonderful. It worked perfectly under her basinet mattress (with some egg crate around it to keep it from moving) and also under her crib mattress (again, with egg crate and a piece of plywood to keep it level). It does take some practice and fine tuning to get the settings right, but once you've got them right, you can put your hand on the baby's chest and watch the light blink everytime they take a breath! Also, everyone remember, don't run a fan or anything that can cause a vibration around it as it will pick that up instead of the baby breathing. I was able to run a white noise maker on low and the ceiling fan on low, though. I could not say enough positive things about this product. It's a must have for all parents of infants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelcareFAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
4/5/2008

Customer review by Mommy2Ela

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by Mommy2Ela
by Mommy2Ela

We love this monitor and think it saved our daughters life!! We only had it go off once and because I had read about all the false alarms I didn't panic, went in and her face was pressed against the side of her bassinet....I pulled her away from the side and she was fine but I feel that if we didn't have this monitor, we would have lost our daughter! It takes a little more fiddling to get the sensitivity right when you put it under a crib mattress vs a bassinet but still pretty simple. Also, things plugged in around the parent units or where they are set effects the interferance so that takes a little playing around (for example, the one in our bedroom has to be set on the floor instead of the end table and the one in the living room can't have anything plugged into the same jack or the ones near it). But once you figure it out, it's fine. Plus I would rather have a little interferance than not have my daughter! I recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Ela
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
6/13/2008

Customer review by NewMomToEmma

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by NewMomToEmma
by NewMomToEmma

My husband and I ordered this after I stayed up the first week of my daughter's life making sure she was breathing. We only had one false alarm due to not having the sensitivity set high enough. I cannot tell you the sense of relief this product gives us and we are able to sleep knowing our daughter is ok!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomToEmma
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
2/9/2009

Customer review by newbains

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by newbains
by newbains

Haven't used yet; however, as far as I can tell the product does everyhting it claims to do. Easy to set-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worth every penny!
4/12/2009

Customer review by iamorange03

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by iamorange03
by iamorange03

This product gives me such peace of mind, that I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone. It works perfectly, just sits underneath your mattress. I've never had to adjust the sensitivity, but I did have one false alarm from her moving all the way to one side of her crib. I just adjusted the sensor pad more in the center and has worked just find since. The only complaint I have is the "tic" feature that is supposed to let you HEAR each movement on the monitor, it makes the sound on her bedroom monitor too, so I wasn't able to use it (I didn't want it to keep her up). There's a feature on it that allows you to use it as just a normal monitor, which is nice for my husband who smokes to be able to move the main unit when she's sleeping in the swing, so he can step outside to smoke. It made me feel safe enough that I don't have to go in and check on her breathing every 10 minutes. It may be more expensive than the other monitors, but its totally worth it. I plan on leaving it on her bed for a couple years, so the alarm would go off if she were to get out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamorange03
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tummy Sleeper
2/16/2009

Customer review by Mommyfirsttimearound

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Mommyfirsttimearound
by Mommyfirsttimearound

My son has acid reflux and refuses to sleep any way you lay him except on his tummy. You are told by every doctor to lay them on their back so this was a huge concern of mine! When he turned 7wks, a friend informed me of this monitor and I of course immediately researched it! After many sleepless nights of me checking on my baby to make sure he was breathing, I purchased this monitor. It has been amazing!! There have been a couple of times where the 15 second warning beep has sounded which has been enough to remind my little guy to breathe! It has been a lifesaver all the way around!! I would recommend this to anyone having or who has just welcomed a new little one into their family! My only complaint is the parent units have a sort of static, buzzing sound the entire time they are on. If you don't already have a sound monitor, I would suggest getting the Deluxe model with the receivers to avoid this. I personally, just used my own sound monitor alongside the nursery unit and it works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyfirsttimearound
Tipp City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lets me sleep!
1/30/2008

Customer review by CincyMother

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by CincyMother
by CincyMother

My husband and I were scared to move our baby from the bassinet into the crib. We finally bought this and were able to sleep at night knowing the alarm would go off if anything went wrong. We did have to put a piece of plywood under the mattress. I used to jump up even when he was in our room to make sure he was okay after he coughed or chocked. Now I don't do that, and that means more rest for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyMother
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AngelCare Sounds Monitor
10/6/2007

Customer review by momofthreeboys13

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by momofthreeboys13
by momofthreeboys13

This is a must have! I believe this monitor saved my son's life! About three months after I had it, it went off and I went into his room. I watched him stop breathing...then gasp for breath. I took him to the doctor and found out he was very congested. The outcome could have been very different and it makes me shudder to think of NOT having this monitor. Also, this monitor has a VERY sensitive microphone which I like. I can hear him rustle and move. I love this thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofthreeboys13
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
2/7/2008

Customer review by mommyinarkansas

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by mommyinarkansas
by mommyinarkansas

I purchased this for my baby when she was about 2 months old. Didn't know such a product existed till shopping online one day. I am now able to sleep thru the night without having to worry about if my daughter would stop breathing since SIDS is so common. This product is worth the money as well as piece of mind it gives. The moniters are kinda staticky but you learn to get used to it. They work better plugged directly into a receptacle whether than an extension cord. You will need a small piece of wood to lay under the crib for this device, but like it said it's worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyinarkansas
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/7/2008

Customer review by Caringparents

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Caringparents
by Caringparents

This is a great product. I would recommend it to all new parents for peace of mind. My husband and I sleep much better knowing that the monitor will alert us if there is a problem with our son while he is sleeping. We have had a few false alarms since he has gotten older, but it is always when our little one rolls to the end of the bed and the monitor can't pick up his movement. This is a must for all parents!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caringparents
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews