Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 834 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

834 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

834 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
599
4 stars
178
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 680 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews
Great TV
2/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Simply put I priced and reviewed every and I mean every TV around the 1k price point for our bedroom. The Vizio won not only due to it's price point but also for the reviews on every site I went to. I have had the tv for over 5 months now and purposely waited to write a review so not to put another "I hooked it up and it's great" review out there. The SDTV channels are fuzzier then they were but the HDTV and the 360 look great on it. Oh and for those who say you can't run fast games on it...HA! It plays Forza in 720p (recommended due to it's size) at 60fps with no blurring. I would recommend if you are using this as your main tv buy a home theatre system. OH and for pete's sake pay the extra 50 bucks for the 2 extra years of warranty! One other thing use the bigger of the two wallmounts. The one that fits up to 36" well it won't fir this tv. Get the big one!

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
32' Vizio
12/28/2007

Customer review by 292MAN

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 292MAN
by 292MAN

This TV is the best thing for people who want superior quality for a great price. I now own 2 Vizio TV's and still have no complaints. This TV looks and sounds great no matter what you have hooked up to it. I never knew that the Playstation 3 and DVD's could look so clear. I will be buying a 3rd Vizio in the near future!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
292MAN
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST VALUE
8/14/2007

Customer review by SAMPART

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by SAMPART
by SAMPART

BEFORE I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT,I DID SOME RESEARCH. IT WAS WHAT I EXPECTED.....GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE,GREAT VALUE!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAMPART
CINCINNATI,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
9/13/2007

Customer review by RickNashville

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by RickNashville
by RickNashville

I will agree with the other positive reviews and add: I bought it last night for the bedroom to replace an analog 27" that gave 12 years of great service (thanks Zenith) took 10 minutes to hook up and WOW! Add to that, only $58.88 for a two year extended service plan from the store (compared to the $200+ I was offered from Circuit City to extend my warranty when I bought the 55" for the living room... which I declined) and 2 HDMI and 2 Component video connections and you have a heck of a deal for the money. This TV is a Must BUY for the money. Although it is better suited for a bedroom or a small living room. I would suggest the purchase of a quality surround sound system to compliment the great picture.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickNashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value; Good TV
9/13/2007

Customer review by Savic07

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by Savic07
by Savic07

We bought this tv as a wedding present for ourselves after seeing it on display at a local store. Upon getting it home, we were pleasantly surprised with the picture quality. Though the sound quality leaves room for want, it seems like it depends on the channel or movie being viewed. Sometimes it's blaring at 35, whereas other times it sounds like a whisper at 100. It's an excellent value for the price, and with great picture quality and movie graphics (wouldn't recommend for high-graphics vid games), it's the perfect starter TV for people looking to pass up the old tube and switch to an LCD. It looks great mounted or on the stand, though the stand is stationary so you can't tilt it. We're hooking ours up to a surround sound system so hopefully our sound/volume issues will be resolved.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savic07
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome All Around
7/1/2007

Customer review by Sgpicker

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by Sgpicker
by Sgpicker

I absolutely love this tv. I plugged my xbox 360 up to it and i am playing through 720p and it is awesome. It has no lcd lag. But if there is you can not tell. I recommend this tv to any student,family, or anyone who wants a great tv, for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sgpicker
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value with a few Compromises
8/14/2007

Customer review by Moodyprez

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez

This TV is very full-featured for the price, save the lack of an audio-out, which was mentioned in earlier reviews. Having two HDMI ins is great, and the TV doesn't look as cosmetically cheap as the price suggests. The Vizio logo on the front lights up and turns from orange to white when the TV is powered on-- kinda cool (I thought). One thing you'll notice on this TV as compared to higher-end models is the less-than-desirable detail in dark scenes, such as most of Batman Begins (HD DVD). In lighter scenes, however, the TV is capable of displaying the color spectrum surprisingly accurately, especially when dialed in with a picture calibration disc. The picture suffers on analog or low-resolution sources (like standard cable), but is still watchable. Sound is decent, not outstanding-- hey, it's only a TV, after all. Overall, a solid value for the price, and if you don't need an audio-out, this is a good choice for your first entry into High-Definition.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moodyprez
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Deal
11/19/2007

Customer review by qualityone

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by qualityone
by qualityone

Overall, I'm very impressed with this television. Picture is excellent, sound is good, it will be better when I install surround sound, set was very easy and painless. Time will tell about its durability

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityone
Carrollton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/29/2007

Customer review by toons

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by toons
by toons

I did my resarch on HDTVs for price and quality.No need to spend hundreds more for HDTV.Out of box experience is nice ,easy to hook up ,picture quality is superb when viewing HDTV,highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toons
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 32' HDTV VW32L
11/28/2007

Customer review by K92007

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by K92007
by K92007

I did a lot of research on this HDTV as it is my first one. For the price and the 100% quality I made up my mind in no time. I checked online and it stated they had the model I wanted. Well I am glad I went right then to the local Walmart as they had one left in stock at that time and more on the way. My wife and I love all the features on this HDTV and we would recommend it to anyone, we are going to another Walmart and are going to purchase another set, same model. Its more then worth it! Thanks Walmart for giving us the consumer such a large choice of sets to choose from. This Vizio HDTV is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K92007
K92007 NM USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED!!!
9/7/2007

Customer review by TOUCHDOWNREDSKINS

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by TOUCHDOWNREDSKINS
by TOUCHDOWNREDSKINS

This HDTV is better than what I expected. I'm not too much into HDTV'S, I just bought it to have it in my office. It's easy to set up and it's not heavy at all. The picture and sound are good. I'm planning to buy one for my home. Why buy a more expensive HDTV? Just get this one. You won't regret it. YAY!! For this HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOUCHDOWNREDSKINS
SOUTH GATE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv
12/27/2007

Customer review by rt982

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by rt982
by rt982

Just bought this yesterday, hooked up and running in ten minutes, found some digital channels we didn't know we had. best picture quality when sitting next to other models, glad to see it was at least assembled in the US. I like the feature of renaming the inputs on the screen to show dvd, instead of components, nice simple trim remote, not a ton of buttons to have to memorize, easy on screen menus. Fits perfect on our entertainment center with an inch to spare.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rt982
mt. pleasant, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good for the money
2/29/2008

Customer review by motherof3kidsand1husband

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by motherof3kidsand1husband
by motherof3kidsand1husband

I am a cable technician and out of all the tvs i have hooked up i decided to buy this one because i have seen tvs twice as expensive with a lower picture quality than the vizio.Speakers could have been a little better but are still not that bad.The digital tuner in it picks up alot of free digital and hd channels where i live.If you want a good tv and not spend a fortune this tv is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherof3kidsand1husband
Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/1/2007

Customer review by eldemac

4.0 stars 8/1/2007 by eldemac
by eldemac

I've had the TV for a week and I really like it. Colors are great. Easy hook up and very light weight. No complaints so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldemac
Wylie, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV
3/24/2008

Customer review by FlowerGirl2

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by FlowerGirl2
by FlowerGirl2

I read several reviews for this TV and that's the reason I purchased it. The picture is very clear, he color is great and I would highly recommend it. I recently read an article on the internet on what flat screen TVs are the best ones to purchase and the Vizio was one of the highest rated. Also, the sound quality is excellent and am glad I didn't buy the additional speakers - not needed at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerGirl2
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big disappointment
1/2/2009

Customer review by KnowsTooMuch

2.0 stars 1/2/2009 by KnowsTooMuch
by KnowsTooMuch

This is my second try at a Vizio. The first was a 1080p in their VOJ series. Unfortunately this one suffers the same problems and has black levels that are way too high no matter the adjustments (black is probably an individual unit defect). I was hoping a middle of the line 720p would be better than a bottom of the line 1080p, but it seems I was wrong. Thankfully Wal-Mart has a good return policy. If you have analog input sources, look for another TV. I tested composite, Y/C, and component video with various known good sources (FiOS and DVDs). They all looked HORRIBLE!!! Side Note. Digital "should" be ok, though... RGB off my computer was clean. I don't have HDMI near by for testing. I think most people here giving positive reviews used the digital inputs or ATSC broadcast. Knowing video engineering and encoding for some time, I turned off all the "enhancement filters" I could find. That gave significant improvement, but it was still bad (and I'm not talking about deinterlacing leftovers). I also know how bad NTSC looks on a real VGA monitor, so don't go grumbling behind my back. This is worse. I narrowed it down to the ADC chips that turn composite to digital (since this is a digital TV). Their compression ratio is set way too high and smashes the video and causes significant artifacting, smearing, and ringing. (ATSC also shows mild artifacting and smashing from the internal processing filters.) Support has given me the speech of "that's how it is and cannot be changed." They were polite and nice, but what a disappointment from Vizio. I would have expected compression artifacting in video 10 years ago when this technology was young... but today I shouldn't be reminded of youtube. "Where vision meets value" indeed. BTW Vizio, I would have paid the extra $10 for the ADC chip upgrades. Since I don't watch this TV very much, I'm contemplating leaving my smaller tube TV there for the next 6 months to see what the next gen of technology holds. I'd still rather have something bigger, though. :-\

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnowsTooMuch
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
7/25/2007

Customer review by lt59374

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by lt59374
by lt59374

This product was well worth the money. Even with a two year warranty it was the best buy I found anywhere

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lt59374
Zanesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
32" Vizio HDTV
7/28/2007

Customer review by HarleyRider

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by HarleyRider
by HarleyRider

Great TV!!! Looks good, superb picture and sound quality. If it had a current time display I would have given it an excellent rating in all categories. Remote easy to see and use. No problems hooking it up to cable, everything straightforward and labeled. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyRider
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 32 inch HDTV
12/20/2007

Customer review by misstaylor

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by misstaylor
by misstaylor

This tv is awesome. It was next to quite a few name brands and it stood out best in picture quality. It has many more features that I have yet to delve in, but I am most excited about hooking up a computer to the system so that I can have a further mind blowing experience. It was easy to use right out of the box and even came with its own batteries. The bose system that I put on it just put me in the mind of being at the theater. I would recommend and brag about this set to anyone who will listen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misstaylor
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
12/23/2007

Customer review by imadilley

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by imadilley
by imadilley

I bought this for my husband for Xmas, but I had to give it to him early when our 57 inch mitsubishi died suddenly. We watched the Vizio until the other tv was fixed, and I was surprised at the picture quality as I had not seen the Vizio in action before. Would highly recommend this television.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imadilley
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews