Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 834 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

834 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

834 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
599
4 stars
178
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 680 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews
right choice
12/3/2008

Customer review by JoeGuy

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by JoeGuy
by JoeGuy

Bought the tv for 497.00 day before Thanksgiving, when store rolled back price to 457.00 they gladly refunded the difference. I was between the Vizio and Sony Bravia, and the two sets are very similar in appearence and performance, however, I've wanted the Vizio for a long time. A lot of reviews have been critical of the sound quality, however, it is very good, much better than no name brands. When I played a DVD of, "Face Off," it sounded like true Dolby Surround. I was impressed. only advantage to Sony is the TV audio output. It does have an optical audio output, but no RCA output for older stereo recievers. Maybe I can find an optical to RCA wire at Radio Shack. At this price, the TV is a steal, I've had Sony Trinitron monitors, a Toshiba 50" projector TV, and various Zenith CRT TVs. This set approaches Sony quality for a fraction. This is not a cheap TV. Vizio is here to stay; and is not a second tier player. Here is a pic. I choose 32" because it doesn't overpower our room, and has sharper image than a 42" set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeGuy
Brooksville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's really a Sony!!!!!
7/6/2008

Customer review by browntown

4.0 stars 7/6/2008 by browntown
by browntown

Good picture, descent sound and a very reasonable price... input options are good.. Used as my master bedroom set I'm very satisfied w/ this sets performance. very good HD reception... even non HD programming looks descent... As my main set is a plasma I sold on using an LCD for smaller sized TV's... oh yeah by the way it's a sony product, enough said..Ps-excuse the flash in the pictures

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browntown
Bonita Springs,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2007

Customer review by CharlesFam01

3.0 stars 12/12/2007 by CharlesFam01
by CharlesFam01

Loved this product from the moment we set it up in our family room and we have owned this TV for over a year (bought in March of 2006 from Walmart) and the pixels died on us all of a sudden while watching TV. Contacted Vizio's CSC by phone and email was on hold for a long time. But I did receive a response to my email on how to troubleshoot, the thing is pixels died in another spot after trouble shooting although we have an extended warranty we still have will have to pay 250.00 to get it fixed! You be the judge

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlesFam01
Hixson,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/29/2008

Customer review by Acesupmasleeve

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by Acesupmasleeve
by Acesupmasleeve

This is a good product based as to the price range its in. I work for a "competitor" company that also makes LCD's but due to the prices on the LCD Televisions I chose to get the one that provided the best cost for my purchase. I currently have my Xbox 360 as well as PS3 connected via component cables which is providing me a crystal clear 1080P resolution. Currently running standard analog cable via coaxial cable operating under 480i resolution. But once I obtain the HD receiver through my Cable provider im assuming the television will yet to amaze me even more then it has. 1 of my complaints is that the surround sound requires a "Digital Optical" Connection which majority of the older style surround sound systems dont recognize that connection. The sound has a very loud maximum that majority of TVS I've used cant even compare to, yet it can be so loud, but at the same time sound so crystal clear. I would have also enjoyed the Picture-in-Picture feature, but by no means does that deminish the value of this product. Excellent product for the consumer, and after briefly reviewing the warranty services that are provided this Company appears to provide a semi-efficient service. (Semi-Efficient= 2-4weeks for Resolution) Which in the television Warranty services isnt out of the ordinary at all. Well hope my review helped with providing insight your previous purchase, or soon to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acesupmasleeve
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL T.V.
7/24/2008

Customer review by luvHim08

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by luvHim08
by luvHim08

my husband and I just got our flatscreen a day ago and it's wonderful! We just love the quality and size, we had an old school t.v. and it finally went out on us. The picture is CLEAR and the sound could be a little better but overall i give it an A! we haven't mounted it on our wall but we will in the near future, it's perfect not on the wall as well. It's our first flatscreen and won't be our last. GREAT product, would recommend it to anyone who's looking to purchase a new flatscreen T.V. especially with that great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvHim08
Huber Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best TV Ever!!
12/16/2007

Customer review by MilkMan08

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by MilkMan08
by MilkMan08

Pros: Great pic, sound, and features. Also the price is unbeatable! Cons: the Audio outlets... well there is none so i cant use my Surround sound for my TV channels. Not COOL!? This Tv is overall best in its class far superior to the hefty overly price Sonys and Samsungs on the market also. Vizio is a company that will make people wonder... why am I paying so much for a Tv? When there is one for a Better price with Better Specs available!! Btw this tv works great for gaming!! The PS3 looks GREAT!! This Tv is a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilkMan08
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Darkchild21

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Darkchild21
by Darkchild21

I FINALLY located this tv after a week of hard searching online (every store was out of stock). -It was too simple to hook up(A+) -Picture was super clear (A+) ~~the HD is great and even basic channels ~~not as good as my 42" samsung but GREAT for 32" especially for $397. -The Sound quality is superb (A+) -I have it mounted on TV stand that i bought from Walmart and it fits PERFECTLY OVERALL = Highly Recommended - A++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkchild21
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/19/2008

Customer review by Blackcar2002

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by Blackcar2002
by Blackcar2002

Nice picture but required a lot of fine tuning to get it right. The presets were a good starting point. Good quality for the low price. Sound from the speakers, even though it has bass and treble adjustments, was terrible. Doesn't matter much for most people though because it is able to turn them off completely for use with a Dolby surround sound system. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackcar2002
Walterboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio
3/2/2009

Customer review by MeNmy3guys

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by MeNmy3guys
by MeNmy3guys

We are very satisfyed with our purchase. We shopped site to store and it arrived within the first ship date given. It is very light and all we had to do was screw in a couple screws for the base. It has a beautiful picture. I would buy one again in a heartbeat! We shopped around for a while and for the quality we got the best deal around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeNmy3guys
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value with a few Compromises
8/14/2007

Customer review by Moodyprez

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez
Walmart associate

This TV is very full-featured for the price, save the lack of an audio-out, which was mentioned in earlier reviews. Having two HDMI ins is great, and the TV doesn't look as cosmetically cheap as the price suggests. The Vizio logo on the front lights up and turns from orange to white when the TV is powered on-- kinda cool (I thought). One thing you'll notice on this TV as compared to higher-end models is the less-than-desirable detail in dark scenes, such as most of Batman Begins (HD DVD). In lighter scenes, however, the TV is capable of displaying the color spectrum surprisingly accurately, especially when dialed in with a picture calibration disc. The picture suffers on analog or low-resolution sources (like standard cable), but is still watchable. Sound is decent, not outstanding-- hey, it's only a TV, after all. Overall, a solid value for the price, and if you don't need an audio-out, this is a good choice for your first entry into High-Definition.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moodyprez
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV
2/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Simply put I priced and reviewed every and I mean every TV around the 1k price point for our bedroom. The Vizio won not only due to it's price point but also for the reviews on every site I went to. I have had the tv for over 5 months now and purposely waited to write a review so not to put another "I hooked it up and it's great" review out there. The SDTV channels are fuzzier then they were but the HDTV and the 360 look great on it. Oh and for those who say you can't run fast games on it...HA! It plays Forza in 720p (recommended due to it's size) at 60fps with no blurring. I would recommend if you are using this as your main tv buy a home theatre system. OH and for pete's sake pay the extra 50 bucks for the 2 extra years of warranty! One other thing use the bigger of the two wallmounts. The one that fits up to 36" well it won't fir this tv. Get the big one!

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value; Good TV
9/13/2007

Customer review by Savic07

4.0 stars 9/13/2007 by Savic07
by Savic07

We bought this tv as a wedding present for ourselves after seeing it on display at a local store. Upon getting it home, we were pleasantly surprised with the picture quality. Though the sound quality leaves room for want, it seems like it depends on the channel or movie being viewed. Sometimes it's blaring at 35, whereas other times it sounds like a whisper at 100. It's an excellent value for the price, and with great picture quality and movie graphics (wouldn't recommend for high-graphics vid games), it's the perfect starter TV for people looking to pass up the old tube and switch to an LCD. It looks great mounted or on the stand, though the stand is stationary so you can't tilt it. We're hooking ours up to a surround sound system so hopefully our sound/volume issues will be resolved.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savic07
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
32' Vizio
12/28/2007

Customer review by 292MAN

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 292MAN
by 292MAN

This TV is the best thing for people who want superior quality for a great price. I now own 2 Vizio TV's and still have no complaints. This TV looks and sounds great no matter what you have hooked up to it. I never knew that the Playstation 3 and DVD's could look so clear. I will be buying a 3rd Vizio in the near future!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
292MAN
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST VALUE
8/14/2007

Customer review by SAMPART

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by SAMPART
by SAMPART

BEFORE I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT,I DID SOME RESEARCH. IT WAS WHAT I EXPECTED.....GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE,GREAT VALUE!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMPART
CINCINNATI,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 32" Flat Panel TV
1/29/2009

Customer review by SingleMommy1

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by SingleMommy1
by SingleMommy1

Originally I had purchased a 26" Sanyo, and returned it because the picuture clarity was lacking. I exchanged it for the 32" Vizio. For me it was an easy decision because the Vizio has so many great qualities. It took five minutes to unbox it and attach the stand and cables. The instruction come in a colored, very nice manual, with very detailed instructions. This is a classy looking TV and will not disappoint your guests. The picture clarity and sound are great, and it is energy star compliant. The only reason I gave the picture quality 4 stars, is that my cable company is currently upgrading for the digital transition, and the picture quality of my cable will be improving when they finish, which is in no way a fault of the TV. At less than $100.00 more than the 26" Sanyo, it was a great bargain. The remote is easy for even my 75 year old grandparents to use, an is simple with large buttons. DVD's are amazing on this TV. Save yourself the time and headache and get the Vizio 32" LCD TV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMommy1
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
9/13/2007

Customer review by RickNashville

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by RickNashville
by RickNashville

I will agree with the other positive reviews and add: I bought it last night for the bedroom to replace an analog 27" that gave 12 years of great service (thanks Zenith) took 10 minutes to hook up and WOW! Add to that, only $58.88 for a two year extended service plan from the store (compared to the $200+ I was offered from Circuit City to extend my warranty when I bought the 55" for the living room... which I declined) and 2 HDMI and 2 Component video connections and you have a heck of a deal for the money. This TV is a Must BUY for the money. Although it is better suited for a bedroom or a small living room. I would suggest the purchase of a quality surround sound system to compliment the great picture.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickNashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Customer Service
6/26/2008

Customer review by eyezRblue

4.0 stars 6/26/2008 by eyezRblue
by eyezRblue

This TV is really nice for the money. Great picture, but the sound quality could be a little bit better.... I purchased it in October 2007, but unfortunatley began to have problems with the tube not powering on. The TV would power on, sound etc, but the tube would not power on. I would sometimes have to power on and off several times for the tube to finally pop on. I contacted their customer service department and in 3 days a technician came to my house (hours that were convenient for me) to replace a part. He told me it was one of 2 major mother boards that these units have. Unfortunatly this did not fix the problem. I contacted customer service again and they are shipping out a new TV. Even though I ended up with a faulty unit, I have to say that their customer service is the best around and because of this I would still purchase another Vizio even though I've had issues with this one. It's very hard to find a company that has such outstanding customer service and assists their customers so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyezRblue
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/19/2007

Customer review by qualityone

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by qualityone
by qualityone

Overall, I'm very impressed with this television. Picture is excellent, sound is good, it will be better when I install surround sound, set was very easy and painless. Time will tell about its durability

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qualityone
Carrollton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the money
2/25/2009

Customer review by StoogeFan57

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by StoogeFan57
by StoogeFan57

This Vizio LCD TV is a good value. With the help of a Walmart Associate at a local store I compared it head to head with five other 32" LCD TV's; it is head and shoulders better in image quality than the other brand LCD TV's that Walmart stocks. The local Walmart didn't have any of them to sell so I purchased it online. The picture has been great, no matter the video source I use. The only downside of this TV is the lack of RCA analog audio out jacks; there is no way to transmit audio to an older stereo or home theatre system on this set. It does have digital sound out, but one needs a new audio system to process these signals. More expensive Vizio televisions have these jacks; I don't understand why the manufacturer omitted them with this unit. The TV's sound is pretty good, but it could use a little additional processing when music videos and movies are viewed. People who utilize cable boxes with audio out should not have an issue at all with these missing jacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoogeFan57
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected!
3/16/2009

Customer review by MittyIL

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by MittyIL
by MittyIL

Well, I don't buy things without doing research so I did my fair share. The whole 720p and 1080i thing, well it doesn't matter until you get into larger tv's. I have read alot of consumer research and electronics reviews and the verdict is the same. Once you get into the over 40 inch tv's do you see the difference. To keep this short, I found the tv online, contacted my local Walmart and checked the stock. The extremely polite associate not only checked the stock but told me she would have it waiting on me. Got there and I was in and out in 10 minutes to start enjoying my tv! Got home, got it mounted, did the channel scan and I was thrown! Not only did it pick up my normal channels but also HD channels without a converter! Does it get any better! Awesome picture, great sound and easy to use system menu! To top it all off a great price from a great company! If you are looking this is your product! I say this in closing, do your research and find the best tv for your applications and you will be very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MittyIL
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 680 total reviews
1-20 of 680 reviews