Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 623 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

623 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

623 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
440
4 stars
145
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 508 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
Excellent Value, Great TV-- VIZIO 26" VW26L
2/12/2008

Customer review by BassetHound

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by BassetHound
by BassetHound

I bought the Vizio VW26L 26" LCD HDTV 3 weeks ago and I'm totally satisfied with it. I have no complaints, at all. I have DISH sattellite, decided not to pay extra for HD, so I wasn't expecting much in HDTV channels. With 2 rabbit ears, I am able to get about 30 channels with them, and about 18 are HD. I was blown away the first night! I live in a 14' wide mobile home, so that a 26" is a good size for me as the main Living Room TV, without being overpowering. I considered the 32", but reviews of various brands seemed to say that there wasn't much to be gained with a 32" size. I decided to mount it on a hinged wall panel so that I could swing it around about 90-100 degrees, so that it could easily be seen straight-on in the kitchen. My wall panel is large enough to accomodate a 32" TV as a posibility, in the future, or for the next owner. I mounted it myself, and used special bolts (bought separately at Home Depot) metric 4mm 7 x 50mm [Quantity 4, 50mm is the length-suit yourself).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassetHound
North Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!
7/23/2007

Customer review by rere

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by rere
by rere

This T.V. is by far the best value for the price. I just installed it on my bedroom cieling and it has a picture almost as good as my 65' Mitsubishi. And further more it has no HD box connected yet. I am too happy about the picture on this Vizio! Can't wait to see what it looks like when I hook up an HD cable box to it! If you are smart you will buy this at the sale price. Over all---- I love my VIZIO!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rere
Warner Robins<Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good HDTV
9/1/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pluses: Great over-the-air HD signal picture, Vivid colors, Bright screen, VESA 100 compatible, Simple wall mounting setup, Lightweight, Great price, Paid $448 at Wall*Mart store; Minuses: Dark images when viewing from above or below horizontal center of TV, Channel buttons on remote should be on right and volume buttons on left for standards sake; Wishes: Built-in DVD or Blue-Ray/HD-DVD player, Fuller sound quality, Better quality standard definition images; Overall: Happy with purchase but might return it for a unit with a built-in upscaling DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TV UPGRADE NOT AS EXPECTED - But I'm SATISFIED
6/1/2008

Customer review by MSFRUGALADY

4.0 stars 6/1/2008 by MSFRUGALADY
by MSFRUGALADY

I watch TV everyday for a couple hours in the evening - I do not have Cable or Satellite. Basically, I like this VIZIO HDTV, esp. the HD Channels and the viewing of my VHS & DVD movies!!! the TV sound is crazy! [excellent] - HD channels are beautiful...I'm satisfied that I did upgrade from the Antenna TV. I like the look of my Vizio in my Den - it looks cool. disappointed that I don't get my basic Channel 50 clearly - it looks like a poor Antenna Channel [worse than with my Antenna TV w/HD Box] - it shows as Antenna channel. sometimes I get pixels, visual-breakup, and voice-gone while watching some HD channels...Vizio or Station Signal problems? disappointed that I cannot VIEW CURRENT PROGRAM when looking at the CHANNEL GUIDE, which is a Blue Screen - have not found a feature to make the Guide Transparent....I do like that the HD channels have this Guide where you can see what's on & what's coming on in upcoming hours...That's cool! I STILL hope that I will find an option for the the GUIDE feature to be TRANSPARENT. I did give a low rating on MEETS EXPECTATIONS - because I did expect a lot more: (1) I expected perfection of ALL CHANNELS...I'm concluding that only HD Channels will be as "perfect" as the channel stations provide (2) I expected perfectly great features ...Sometimes when upgrading, one does not know what features they desire nor what is available, what should/not be expected - until they try out the unit...Overall, I'm satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSFRUGALADY
OAK PARK, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New to the market
2/18/2008

Customer review by JustAnotherCustomer

1.0 stars 2/18/2008 by JustAnotherCustomer
by JustAnotherCustomer

The good: nice TV, cheap The bad: A white line about an inch from the bottom of my screen popped up today and I bought it exactly a week ago. I hope that all of you have better luck than I do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAnotherCustomer
MD/VA/DC area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst LCD-TV Ever!!!!
1/28/2009

Customer review by TechFan4All

1.0 stars 1/28/2009 by TechFan4All
by TechFan4All

The VIZIO VW26L HDTV is not worth a second of your time. Although its price is catchy, that’s it. I bought this TV about a year ago and I have had to replace it Three Times and I still don’t have a TV that works yet. On My first TV, I would loose the picture while the sound was still broadcasting. So I called up VIZIO to replace the TV under my 1yr warranty of which they honored. Three weeks later I received the “Repaired TV”. After Plugging in the TV, I discovered that the TV was never fixed for I was still seeing the same problem; No Picture. So I sent it back to VIZIO and another three weeks later they sent me a “Brand New” Replacement TV. This one only worked for a week and then a new problem emerged. After watching the TV for 15min or longer, you would loose all remote and TV functions, (none of the command buttons on the remote or the TV would work.) I would have to unplug the TV from the wall and plug it back in again to regain the functions. So yet again, I called VIZIO back to have yet again another replacement be sent to me. Another 3 weeks have passed and I finally received another new TV sent to me. And would you believe it, Right out of the box the third New TV replacement was already damaged. The Base was scratched; Parts are loose on the inside of the TV; A pixel was detected defective; A static noise can be heard during shutdown of the TV and while it’s on; and the light on the remote doesn’t work. Oh and did I mention, their Customer Service is the worst of its kind. I’m usually on hold for more than 30 min. each phone call. I have included two photo's that show you the scratched base and defective pixel on the New TV as it was right out of the box, so you can see and judge for yourself---- Because of this experience I will never buy another VIZIO product again. Trust me when I say save your money and buy a SONY. You’ll thank me for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechFan4All
Would recommend to a friend? No
26'' Visio = The HDTV for Gamers.
12/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is such a great HDTV! I bought this Tv exclusively for my Xbox 360. It supports 480i and 720p definition. I can't believe i payed so little for such great quality. For the same size, the popular "Samsung" and "Sonys" were charging at least $200 more. Games on the Xbox 360 are crystal clear and very colorfull. This HDTV has a lot of customizable Video / Audio options. The outer design is so beautifull, i love the buttons. This 26'' Visio HDTV is very light-weight and sturdy. It's also only 3 or 4 inches thin. I would reccomend this Flawless HDTV to anyone who wants a colorfull, bright and clear High Definition experience, for games, movies or whatever floats your boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gardnerville, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the Single
1/4/2008

Customer review by Teufle

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Teufle
by Teufle

I bought this product the other day with a simple purpose in mind, to hook my 360 up to it. And I did once it arrived. The pictures great but not perfect you will need to configure your own settings, however with its multiple ports and plugs-ins I was able to also hook my laptop and cable to the TV with out a problem(all at the same time, with other ports still open for more connectivity), the remote and button response are a bit slow and can be annoying from time to time, and the sound quality is what one would expect from built in speakers, but over all this is a great product, cheaper even then the actual company is selling it. O and as a final note the Walmart site is wrong as far as its designation of 720p for this HDTV, tho 720p is default and works fine ,this TV also supports 1080i. Gamer Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teufle
Kings Bay, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally worth it
7/16/2008

Customer review by jooleecee

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by jooleecee
by jooleecee

I've had this Vizio 26" for a several weeks, and I'm very happy with it. I switched from an analog 27" TV and I don't really see much difference in picture size, but a definite improvement in picture quality. I also have it hooked up to my AppleTV, and the picture quality is amazing! This model is $25 cheaper at Walmart than the MSRP listed on the manufacturer's website. I had it shipped to my home - fast delivery at a decent price. Fun Fact: It has the HDTV logo etched on the base (see photo) that lights up when the TV is off. The light turns off when you switch the TV back on. It takes a couple of seconds for the screen to power up, so it's a good indicator that the remote's working. Fun and functional! Overall - 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jooleecee
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better the 2nd time around...
2/29/2008

Customer review by Wanderlust

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Wanderlust
by Wanderlust

We have a 32" Vizio that we bought 3 months ago...love it, and decided to upgrade our bedroom TV. So, I go to my local Wal-Mart, wait for 3 weeks until they finally get one in stock, I grab it up... excitedly take it home, rip open the box, and BAM! One simple bright red dead pixel. Right in the middle of the screen. UGH! Took it back to the store, no problem. They inform me that every one of that model that they have sold has been returned for the same reason. Nice. So, I think, I'll give Vizio another chance. I order it online, do Site-To-Store for free shipping. Took 8 business days, picked it up last night, and finally...success!! The picture is beautiful... the sound is great... the price was right...the TV is lightweight, and works perfectly with the wall mount we bought at the store for $14. Took a while, but finally, I have a great quality TV in my bedroom that makes me happy. Buy it, but save your box until you can plug the TV in, and verify that the screen is flawless. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanderlust
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value in mid-range size TVs, period.
3/27/2008

Customer review by Whitewolf1218

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by Whitewolf1218
by Whitewolf1218

After extensive research, I settled for the 26'' Vizio. The price point was what attracted me, especially for a 26'' LCDTV. After testing it out at a couple different stores and talking to different electronics gurus, I decided to get this TV, and don't regret it at all. Even when it's off, it adds class and style to my bedroom, and has great picture when it's on. A few reviewers mention problems with the sound, but for my 10'x10' room, the sound is great. The manufacturer color settings are a bit weak, but you have the option to have a customized setting, and after playing around a bit, this TV has a really nice color to it. The amount of imputs is GREAT: 2 HDMIs, 1 VGA, 2 composite, 1 component, 1 s-video. Plus your cable. I have this hooked up to a Pioneer 1080i DVD upconverter, which is set to upconvert to 720p (this TV's highest HD setting) and movies look great. Even my HD channels on my basic cable come in clear and bright. The only downside for me is the set base; the TV cannot tilt up or down while on the base, and I'm not going to wall-mount it. Other than that, this was a spectacular buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whitewolf1218
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture Quality
2/29/2008

Customer review by eh49er

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by eh49er
by eh49er

Pros: -Great Picture, as good as my Sharp Aquos LCD. -Great Value, can't beet the price for the quality. -Input Choices (HDMI, VGA, Component, S-Video, Composite). Cons: -No Signal strength indicator on digital antenna signal. -Universal remotes may not have codes for this (my ATT U-Verse and Comcast set top box remotes would not program to work with this). -Only one Input for each type (1 Component, 1 HDMI) Overall: Great product for the price, picture/sound is just as clear as similar more expensive products. Has all the different types of inputs you want, although if you want to hook up more than one of the same type, a switch box will be required. The only major issue is the ir remote commands are not in the data base of a lot of universal remotes, my ATT U-Verse and Comcast set top box remotes could not be programmed to use this device. Luckily I have a Logitech Harmony Remote which has an on-line remote command database so that it could be used with this device.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eh49er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love our VIZIO
2/15/2008

Customer review by joesgf

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by joesgf
by joesgf

This is our second VIZIO purchase in several months. We also have a 37" VIZIO, and a plasma 42" SAMSUNG. I first learned about the VIZIO brand while watching a home shopping network. It is an "up and coming" company, family owned, and made in the USA. VIZIO does not sponsor sporting events, as some of the major brands do, ie: SONY. This, I learned, helps to keep the cost of their products lower. Also, I'm sure that not spending millions of dollars on advertising campaigns doesn't hurt, either... We would not have purchased this second VIZIO, had our first VIZIO purchase been less than stellar!! We mounted this 26" on the wall in the master bedroom. Perfect bedroom size!! Glad we opted for a 26" versus a 19"... Provides a very nice, crisp picture, with good sound quality at a reasonable cost. We would easily recommend this HDTV to anyone. There are so many brands out there, shopping for HDTVs can be mind-boggling. Hope this review can help...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesgf
Endicott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bang for your Buck
1/3/2008

Customer review by luvmygirlz

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by luvmygirlz
by luvmygirlz

I'm really impressed with this TV. This is my first true LCD TV (We have a Sony DLP) and I think the picture is fabulous...with the digital converter - just OK with Analog signal. We bought this TV for our bedroom about 3 weeks ago and are very satisfied with it. We've always been SONY people, so I was a little nervous about the brand, but so far am very happy with it. The sound is great. The analog signal, for me, was not too great, but it did automatically pick up the over-the-air HD channels, which was nice. Unfortunately there were not too many of those, so I resorted to paying the $5 a month for the digital converter box and am much happier. We currently have it on a tall dresser and the picture can be a little dark if you are looking at it from much lower, but not always (depends on the channel i think). We plan on wall mounting this TV and that will take care of that. The sound is great, we are happy with the picture and the price is great! It would be nice to have a sleep timer, but I guess you can't have everything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmygirlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome game play
11/20/2007

Customer review by Rherb89

4.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Rherb89
by Rherb89

Well just picked it up today.. one for my son and the other for me so I could hook it to my computer via HDMI and play all the latest games on this monitor is so awsome.. I did not get one last years I hesitated ... But when I saw them on sale again at walmart I had to run and get two.. Yes it is not a name brand but do some research and they are getting some good bench marks for the price... 720p is great for gamming and HDTV.. I mean really how many stations are broadcasting in 1080P ??? and with the war on for blu ray or HD DVD who knows what will happen.. so why sink allot of money now into what will be obsolete in the very near future.. If you are considering a HDTV in the 26 - 32 not sure if they make them bigger in this brand .. I would consider it very much.. I have not hooked up the speakers yet but will do so in the morning.. and let you know how the sound is??? from what I have read that is the CON of this machine.. but most of us use our HOME entertainment suround systems for that??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rherb89
Va Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by collegestudent16

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by collegestudent16
by collegestudent16

I bought this Tv for my dorm room and it is perfect. I was looking for a good tv for my dorm room for college, I purchased the panasonic 19 inch and Polaroid 19 inch...they looked pretty good in the store but when i tested them both out at home I thought that the picture was going to be to small and the picture quality was a little bit shoddy...after searching the internet I found this, and decided to upgrade to the bigger screen. Once I put it in my room i knew it was perfect. The picture quality is better than the polaroid and panasonic, it doesnt get all pixulated either, and the sound quality is very good. It is a hd tv so all the dvd's are awsome quality. I just got a ps3 for x-mas and cant wait to hook it up, unlike the smaller versions when playing games you can see everything much clearer especially when playing multiplayer. The only thing left for me to get is some soround sound and ill be set, not that this tv needs it but it will make it all that much better....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegestudent16
philly, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
2/29/2008

Customer review by JB245USA1

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by JB245USA1
by JB245USA1

We went to Walmart to purchase a TV for the bed room after looking at the display models the Vizio had as good as if not better video than Sony, Sanyo, and Phlips, with a much less price tag! We use it connected to Dish network HDTV tv 2 that is NOT HD but the picture quality is very close to that of TV 1 that is HD! We could not be more pleased. after extensive research on the web I found Vizio in Irvine Ca, manufactures 95% of ALL LCD displays. if you are as fussy as I am buy this brand you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB245USA1
Delaware County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great choice
12/20/2007

Customer review by emax

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by emax
by emax

We bought this one for my husband to put in the RV. He travels with his work and spends as much time in the RV as he does at home. I had bought a 42" Vizio for our home and I guess I was feeling guilty. Anyway, after I had bought the one for the house, there was no decision to be made on what to buy for him. The picture is so clear. I love the detail and color. He was able to mount it on the wall which gave him more room in the living room. The quality of sound is pure and the setting are easy to understand. Be sure to check with your cable or satellite provider to see what else you have to do to get HD on these TV's. They will want you to upgrade your existing plan to get additional HD channels. It is worth it. I never took time before to sit down and watch a whole movie but now we have come up with family night....we pick one night a week and get together in the living room, and now, truly enjoy a movie together. The best investment I have made in a long time.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emax
Bardstown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio Fever
1/10/2008

Customer review by ReadyForHDTV

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by ReadyForHDTV
by ReadyForHDTV

I was skeptical of buying the least expensive 26" HDTV in the store. I was worried about hooking it up to a standard antenna for OTA Tx with amp & standard coax cable. I never heard of Vizio and had to do research on the web. We are not big TV watchers and live 60 miles from the nearest TV tower. We have been extremely satisfied with the performance of this HDTV. Of course the set processes 1080i & 720p HDTV, 720i SDTV and 480i EDTV (ref Wikipedia). The first time I noticed the quality of an HDTV broadcast was looking at a image of a city like NY or Las Vegas at night. You can see a pixel of light. Another example is the crowd at a football game where you can see distinctive features of players and crowd. The 9X16 format was meant for elongated sports fields. We have also used the AV input an are able to watch DVDs with the press of the remote. This is our first HDTV and I am sold on Vizio and would recommend it to others. P.S. when our OTA signals fade we stare at the most artistic frozen digital pictures ever seen (LOL); not the fault of our set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadyForHDTV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for the bedroom.
11/5/2007

Customer review by RammerJammer

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by RammerJammer
by RammerJammer

I was surprised at viewing area the 26" tv offers. This LCD tv has some cool features, I especially like the way it programs the HD channels right after its SD counterparts so theres no skipping around to find the HD channels. The picture is very vivid and clear although going from HD back to regular channels requires some tweaking because some of the standard channels will look too saturated with a certain color. Of course if I ordered HD programming I wouldnt have this problem. The sleek styling and piano black finish give it a modern up to date look. The only drawback is NO AUDIO OUTPUTS, my solution to this was I purchased a mini stereo to RCA y-adapter and just plugged it into the stereo jack on the side of the tv and then the RCA's of course went into the home theater receiver, so now I have surround sound in my bedroom. Overall I am very satisfied with this tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RammerJammer
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews