Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 623 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

623 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

623 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
440
4 stars
145
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 508 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
Awesome!!!!
7/23/2007

Customer review by rere

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by rere
by rere

This T.V. is by far the best value for the price. I just installed it on my bedroom cieling and it has a picture almost as good as my 65' Mitsubishi. And further more it has no HD box connected yet. I am too happy about the picture on this Vizio! Can't wait to see what it looks like when I hook up an HD cable box to it! If you are smart you will buy this at the sale price. Over all---- I love my VIZIO!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rere
Warner Robins<Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
2/29/2008

Customer review by JB245USA1

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by JB245USA1
by JB245USA1

We went to Walmart to purchase a TV for the bed room after looking at the display models the Vizio had as good as if not better video than Sony, Sanyo, and Phlips, with a much less price tag! We use it connected to Dish network HDTV tv 2 that is NOT HD but the picture quality is very close to that of TV 1 that is HD! We could not be more pleased. after extensive research on the web I found Vizio in Irvine Ca, manufactures 95% of ALL LCD displays. if you are as fussy as I am buy this brand you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB245USA1
Delaware County NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value in mid-range size TVs, period.
3/27/2008

Customer review by Whitewolf1218

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by Whitewolf1218
by Whitewolf1218

After extensive research, I settled for the 26'' Vizio. The price point was what attracted me, especially for a 26'' LCDTV. After testing it out at a couple different stores and talking to different electronics gurus, I decided to get this TV, and don't regret it at all. Even when it's off, it adds class and style to my bedroom, and has great picture when it's on. A few reviewers mention problems with the sound, but for my 10'x10' room, the sound is great. The manufacturer color settings are a bit weak, but you have the option to have a customized setting, and after playing around a bit, this TV has a really nice color to it. The amount of imputs is GREAT: 2 HDMIs, 1 VGA, 2 composite, 1 component, 1 s-video. Plus your cable. I have this hooked up to a Pioneer 1080i DVD upconverter, which is set to upconvert to 720p (this TV's highest HD setting) and movies look great. Even my HD channels on my basic cable come in clear and bright. The only downside for me is the set base; the TV cannot tilt up or down while on the base, and I'm not going to wall-mount it. Other than that, this was a spectacular buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitewolf1218
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
11/27/2007

Customer review by linjon

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by linjon
by linjon

this tv as soon as we pluged it in had the most perfect picture and color. even without our HD cable box connected to it. i would recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linjon
lond island,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Xbox360
7/22/2007

Customer review by Mikep384

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Mikep384
by Mikep384

I bought this TV solely to play Xbox 360...it met, and exceeded my expectations - the picture quality is amazing for the price. Standard Definition cable looks alright, better then my older panasonic SD TV, but obviously not great as HD programming. Overall : Great Picture, Great Value, Good sound, Lots of options and quite stylish (more so than the bland olvias)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikep384
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Television
11/13/2007

Customer review by AfghanMike

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by AfghanMike
by AfghanMike

Everything is awesome on this LCD looks great sounds great and the PRICE is Awesome!!! Only problem is no digital input for computer.. It looks just as good as the Apple's $3000 dollar monitor. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfghanMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!
9/2/2007

Customer review by Josh0351

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Josh0351
by Josh0351

“WOW” is all I can say about this LCD! I picked up a smaller LCD for the bedroom, but the picture was just too small so we took it back. We went with this model on account of the exceptional value and have absolutely no regrets! The picture does need a little tweaking depending on your liking. I’ve experimented with several settings and for the most part, have found that a tad of brightness, tint and backlight produce a really nice picture. Regular cable TV (fed directly to the LCD via standard co-ax) is no better than our tube TV, but we don’t have digital HD cable and expected this. DVD picture quality is superb, especially when using an HDMI cable and an upconverting DVD player. This TV and our home theatre system have converted our bedroom into a High-Definition audio / visual wonderland. Our kids have taken to our bedroom and this fantastic Vizio for both Disney Channel programs and their favorite DVD’s, preferring this over the 36’ Toshiba tube TV in the playroom. Even a neighbor who dropped by the night we purchased and setup this LCD up were amazed at the quality and price, commenting that they were definitely putting this on their Christmas list. The TV sound quality is not that hot – it’s not bad, but it’s not the best either. It would also be nice if this model included PIP like others have commented, but I wouldn’t count that a negative by any stretch (just a “nice to have”) especially considering the price. Overall I think this is a great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh0351
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
26'' Visio = The HDTV for Gamers.
12/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is such a great HDTV! I bought this Tv exclusively for my Xbox 360. It supports 480i and 720p definition. I can't believe i payed so little for such great quality. For the same size, the popular "Samsung" and "Sonys" were charging at least $200 more. Games on the Xbox 360 are crystal clear and very colorfull. This HDTV has a lot of customizable Video / Audio options. The outer design is so beautifull, i love the buttons. This 26'' Visio HDTV is very light-weight and sturdy. It's also only 3 or 4 inches thin. I would reccomend this Flawless HDTV to anyone who wants a colorfull, bright and clear High Definition experience, for games, movies or whatever floats your boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gardnerville, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv, with correct viewing angle
1/19/2008

Customer review by ndmba

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by ndmba
by ndmba

I just purchased and mounted this TV in my bedroom, using the articulating mount from WalMart. This TV has a great left to right viewing angle, but verticle viewing angle is limited. This is no problem in my bedroom since I have it tilted so the verticle viewing is aligined. Sound is very good, and it is light and easy to mount (took me 10 minutes) Many people have been critical of these TV's in some forums, but they are not intended to be computer monitors, or intense gaming monitors. But for casual vieing they are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndmba
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV FOR PRICE
8/7/2007

Customer review by Ganshe

4.0 stars 8/7/2007 by Ganshe
by Ganshe

We looked at this tv, then thought about it. I'm somewhat leery about watching tv's at stores...they all look the same to me when they're side by side. Then we saw a 32" Vizio it at our neighbor's house and fell in love. They just had basic cable hooked up to it and the picture was awesome. We didn't want to spend a lot of money for a bedroom tv and this one fit the bill. The picture is great, it was easy to set up and the perfect size for our bedroom, remote is easy. The sound could be better, but for a bedroom it's great. DEFINITELY A GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE. YOU WON'T GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ganshe
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love our VIZIO
2/15/2008

Customer review by joesgf

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by joesgf
by joesgf

This is our second VIZIO purchase in several months. We also have a 37" VIZIO, and a plasma 42" SAMSUNG. I first learned about the VIZIO brand while watching a home shopping network. It is an "up and coming" company, family owned, and made in the USA. VIZIO does not sponsor sporting events, as some of the major brands do, ie: SONY. This, I learned, helps to keep the cost of their products lower. Also, I'm sure that not spending millions of dollars on advertising campaigns doesn't hurt, either... We would not have purchased this second VIZIO, had our first VIZIO purchase been less than stellar!! We mounted this 26" on the wall in the master bedroom. Perfect bedroom size!! Glad we opted for a 26" versus a 19"... Provides a very nice, crisp picture, with good sound quality at a reasonable cost. We would easily recommend this HDTV to anyone. There are so many brands out there, shopping for HDTVs can be mind-boggling. Hope this review can help...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joesgf
Endicott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great 1st HDTV Purchace
10/30/2007

Customer review by MNAnoka

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by MNAnoka
by MNAnoka

This is our 1st HDTV purchace and I am still amazed with the picture quality for the price. I had never heard of the VIZIO brand before so I questioned how it would hold up in the long run. So far no disappointment at all after a month. This was for our living room and I really wanted the 32 in (another great value) but our entertainment center only would allow up to 29 inches. I worried this would be too small but to my surprise again it is a perfect size for a average size living room. The only thing that irritates me is the sound seems to travel at the same volume from the living room to the bedroom down the hall. This just may be me though. Both my Husband and I agree that it is the same quality as Sony (which we have never said b4) and obviously a better price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNAnoka
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the bedroom.
11/5/2007

Customer review by RammerJammer

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by RammerJammer
by RammerJammer

I was surprised at viewing area the 26" tv offers. This LCD tv has some cool features, I especially like the way it programs the HD channels right after its SD counterparts so theres no skipping around to find the HD channels. The picture is very vivid and clear although going from HD back to regular channels requires some tweaking because some of the standard channels will look too saturated with a certain color. Of course if I ordered HD programming I wouldnt have this problem. The sleek styling and piano black finish give it a modern up to date look. The only drawback is NO AUDIO OUTPUTS, my solution to this was I purchased a mini stereo to RCA y-adapter and just plugged it into the stereo jack on the side of the tv and then the RCA's of course went into the home theater receiver, so now I have surround sound in my bedroom. Overall I am very satisfied with this tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RammerJammer
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Money
7/24/2007

Customer review by BlueDevilBaller

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by BlueDevilBaller
by BlueDevilBaller

Great TV for the money! The built-in digital and analog tuners are great for the present and the future. This TV does not have picture-in-picture, which would have been great, but overall, it's a very good TV for an apartment or medium-sized room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueDevilBaller
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
8/4/2007

Customer review by SpencerF89

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by SpencerF89
by SpencerF89

Best TV for size and price..No other 26" comes close in price for what you get. Only draw back is no PiP. Sound in my 12'x15' bedroom is excellent. Great for video games and standard cable. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpencerF89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad at All
8/8/2007

Customer review by Zachariah

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Zachariah
by Zachariah

I bought my TV about a week ago today, and I'm quite pleased with it. You need to fine tune the brightness and everything when you first get it, but if you can work through that, you'll have yourself a fine looking picture. I'm currently in the process of getting HD Satalite so I can further enjoy the picture. Right now, however, I have my Xbox 360 hooked up via Component cables, and the picture looks awesome. I am a bit disappointed that it has no S-video, but other than that, I have no complaintes about this TV

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zachariah
Marshall, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better the 2nd time around...
2/29/2008

Customer review by Wanderlust

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Wanderlust
by Wanderlust

We have a 32" Vizio that we bought 3 months ago...love it, and decided to upgrade our bedroom TV. So, I go to my local Wal-Mart, wait for 3 weeks until they finally get one in stock, I grab it up... excitedly take it home, rip open the box, and BAM! One simple bright red dead pixel. Right in the middle of the screen. UGH! Took it back to the store, no problem. They inform me that every one of that model that they have sold has been returned for the same reason. Nice. So, I think, I'll give Vizio another chance. I order it online, do Site-To-Store for free shipping. Took 8 business days, picked it up last night, and finally...success!! The picture is beautiful... the sound is great... the price was right...the TV is lightweight, and works perfectly with the wall mount we bought at the store for $14. Took a while, but finally, I have a great quality TV in my bedroom that makes me happy. Buy it, but save your box until you can plug the TV in, and verify that the screen is flawless. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanderlust
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best tv to ever own
11/18/2007

Customer review by vanman10

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by vanman10
by vanman10

My old tv was a 27'' sharp. which for a while was good. It fell down when I was moving and got distroyed. I searched online for months for a high quality, affordable tv that would last. I knew after all that research it would be from walmart because of their prices, and vizio name is getting out there. I needed a tv that would fit the size of my room. somewhere around 26". At the store the tv looked to small. thats probably because there was a 50" plasma above it. When I got it home it took less then 15 minutes to set up. If you have regular cable or just over the air it boost up the quality of some channels to digital. The tv's razor thin, and weighs near to nothing. The only thing I wish it had was more outputs. But over all a would recommend this tv to any one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanman10
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great quality,value priced
11/26/2007

Customer review by maggiemay11

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by maggiemay11
by maggiemay11

I bought this vizio lcd tv after researching other brands. The tv is being used in our bedroom,for this reason alone I didn't see the need to spend more than I had to. This size tv is perfect for the room. The quality is great,colors show up true,the sound is loud when it should be. The picture is real clear, no trouble with the brightness or darkness. The remote control is easy to use too, it has a sleep timer that I like since we use it in our bedroom. It is a nice tv that has the features of the other tv"s priced higher. I would recommend this tv for anyone who is looking for a tv in the bedroom. It's a good sized,great quality, lcd hd tv at a valued price.  All this and we didn"t  hook up the cables as yet. We will soon,it could only get better. You can"t go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggiemay11
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good buy
9/5/2007

Customer review by FurnishingNewHome

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by FurnishingNewHome
by FurnishingNewHome

I'm always weary of people's recommendations, however this time they were right. For the price this is a high quality flat screen TV. I ordered my TV online and had it delivered to the store. I took no more than a week for it to arrive and it was damage free. The picture quality is superb, even non HD channels look crisp. Although there were concerns about the audio however the audio so far has been great. This is a good buy for anyone wanting a flat panel without paying the high price. The size is perfect for a bedroom setting. It's not too small but just big enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FurnishingNewHome
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews