Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 116 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
will last you forever!!
7/3/2008

Customer review by HappyGamma

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by HappyGamma
by HappyGamma

I recently was tired of my old dishes was they were heavy and chiped too often, (as stoneware has a history of that) so i started to research on the internet for what corelle had in different patterns and shapes as I wanted to go back to corelle dishes. I was so happy to find that corelle now carries square dishes and so many different patterns!!! I wanted the kobe pattern but my local stores did not carry that pattern, so I went on line and found the set on the Wal-Mart site to store and ordered 3 sets for my home. I used the site to store option as no shipping fees and my dishes arrived in less then a week!! I have tried other dishes but none compare to corelle and now I will never buy any other brand. I love Corelle dishes as they last forever!! PS - My 1st set of corelle dishes was over 25yrs ago and now my daughter has that set....that how long they last!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGamma
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my new dinnerware, delivered to my door in 8 days
7/8/2016

Customer review by Momma Lor

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Momma Lor
by Momma Lor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product I've had my old set of Corelle dinnerware for over 30 yrs; only reason for new set was a definite need for change in color & pattern. My old set is in good enough condition to be passed on to my son.

Momma Lor
Indian Head, Saskatchewan, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle Kobe Dishware not all Corelle
2/1/2014

Customer review by Sheepdoggie

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Sheepdoggie
by Sheepdoggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with the dinner plates, cake plates and bowls, but the cups are not made of vitrelle (break and chip resistant) like the plates and bowls are, but are made of porcelain and are subject to the same chipping, cracking and breakage as any porcelain product would be. Also, I try to buy American whenever possible. The plates and bowls are made in the USA, the cups come from China. Additionally the white background of the cups do not match the white background of the plates and bowls. The white of the cups is several shades darker than the white of the plates and bowls. We made this purchase because we were tired of having chipped dishes and cups for our everyday service. Now we find out that the cups are not as expected. Bummer! If there were any other choices I'd have sent them back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheepdoggie
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the look
6/26/2016

Customer review by Love to shop

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Love to shop
by Love to shop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks great!! Not just a boring white dish.

Love to shop
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of dishes
11/6/2011

Customer review by Lofuzzie

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Lofuzzie
by Lofuzzie

I saw this set of dishes at the Wayb Store, but the box was so torn and messed up I thought that the dishes would be chipped, as I think about it they probably weren't. The thing about Corelle is, that it takes a licken and keep on serving you a great look for a long time. I don't know why I bother to ever look at other brands. No more!! As soon I find the serving dishes and other things to match I will order them later. I have alway liked Corelle and have had serveral sets each to match the color scheme of my kitchen, but this is my first square set, I Love It. I think every house hold should have them especially if you have children. They don't break or chip as easily as other brands, I'm not saying that they don't break or chip, it's just that it takes more then a hit on your sink or the dish against a dish. If you are thinking about getting dishes think about Corell a little pricey yes... worth it yeah!! Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lofuzzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice looking dinnerware set
6/19/2016

Customer review by Redhen

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Redhen
by Redhen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to update my dining room to a lighter design. This works perfectly with my curtains and decor. I also like it because as I dieting ,I have smaller plate than previous.so it works out so very well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute
6/4/2016

Customer review by Mrs. Potatoflavor

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Mrs. Potatoflavor
by Mrs. Potatoflavor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plates and mugs are super cute. The flowers aren't as bright as I thought they would be, but I still like them. The bowls are pretty boring, but I knew that when I ordered the set.

Mrs. Potatoflavor
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Square dishes
12/17/2008

Customer review by rockinrobin47

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by rockinrobin47
by rockinrobin47

These dishes are great. The dinner plates are huge. They curve up slightly on the edges so food doesn't roll off the plate. They're durable and functional.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinrobin47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Product
8/21/2007

Customer review by cancerlady64

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by cancerlady64
by cancerlady64

Love the dishes! would recommend it to everyone. Using it everyday and my family loves it! hope they'll make a matching small plates. Loves the designs, lots of nice designs to choose from online, but check it in the stores if it is available. Bought 2 sets of 16 pieces for my family and guests.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cancerlady64
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corrlle dinnerware is great!
5/5/2009

Customer review by Ladadee

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Ladadee
by Ladadee

I bought one of the very first patterns of Corelle dinnerware (on clearence) over 30 years ago, and was still using it until I got my new set. One of the new cups arrived chipped, but I called & the company sent me a replacement . Love the look of these. The cups are much nicer looking than the old set, and the square shape fits much better in the cabinet. My only wish would be to get extras like saucers & serving bowls. Over all I'm very happpy. BTW, even a clutz like me never managed to break one piece of my old set, so I'm planning on giving it to my niece for her hope chest!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladadee
Elkhart, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple Design with Elegance
4/9/2011

Customer review by PickyBrowser

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by PickyBrowser
by PickyBrowser

I appreciate the simple design of these dishes with their understated elegance. They can be used with most any other decor you would wish and are durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyBrowser
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Classic,clean and simple
4/19/2016

Customer review by Susieqcycles2

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Susieqcycles2
by Susieqcycles2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The "square" dishes are lovely, light weight, easily to clean, chip resistant and the simple pattern doesn't distract from the food presentation. I wish there were also some smaller dessert bowls and bread and butter plates. But overall, these are great!

Susieqcycles2
Winter Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice light and strong dishes
4/18/2016

Customer review by Larisa

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Larisa
by Larisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No complaints, like corelle dt dishes are all very light, my wrists don't hurt handling them. The only thing I would change is to make cups bigger and easier to clean

Larisa
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price but lacks quality
5/19/2014

Customer review by HavreGirl

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by HavreGirl
by HavreGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered three boxes of these beautiful dishes. Walmart does have the best price on these dishes. However, I was shiped two boxes that were labeled "Kobe" but had a different pattern inside. The one box that was correct had a faded pattern on only the large plates. It appeared that the stamp was running out of ink when the dinner plates were done. So it looked like the set was not original and that maybe the dinner plates were old and used. I believe it to be a manufacturer's defect. I plan to order a different set altogether.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HavreGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunately had to return
11/20/2015

Customer review by MustReview

1.0 stars 11/20/2015 by MustReview
by MustReview

Beautiful set however, the cups are not of the same material so the color does not match. They look dull compared to plates/bowls, etc. The cups were made in China but the rest was in the USA. I had bought 4 sets so I tried them all. But they all had the same issue. So if you are OK with having mugs that are a little off color, you'd love this set. We unfortunately, had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MustReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
cups are fragile
7/22/2008

Customer review by FCmomwithkids

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by FCmomwithkids
by FCmomwithkids

The plates and bowls are beautiful and they take up very little space. I didn't realize that the mugs are porcelin and therefore fragile. They match the set, but I'm sure they'll break the first time my kids drop them on the tile floor! (I was looking for a good alternative to our toxic-when-heated plastic dishes.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCmomwithkids
Fort Collins CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coffee cups
12/2/2015

Customer review by Marg

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Marg
by Marg

I email corelle was not happy that the cups aren't made of the bitterly like the dishes my old corelle set did !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like how thin dishes are but cups are too small
2/21/2016

Customer review by Larisa

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Larisa
by Larisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how thin dishes are but cups are too small.

Larisa
Rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tin cup
1/19/2009

Customer review by HighWaterMark

4.0 stars 1/19/2009 by HighWaterMark
by HighWaterMark

We bought these dishes to put in a travel trailer and wanted square dishes. They're light and durable as we have learned from having used Correlle for many years. I had hoped for more brilliant colors in the flowers. That's what was disappointing. I thought that the square dishes in this model to be a bit pricey. Buyers should note that the larger square dish is large. Consider cutting out the dimensions in paper to fully appreciate its size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighWaterMark
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looked better on-line
11/17/2008

Customer review by ChemWhiz

3.0 stars 11/17/2008 by ChemWhiz
by ChemWhiz

I bought these for my daughter as a gift; she loved the way they looked on-line, but she really hated them when she got them in person. So, she returned them to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChemWhiz
North Olmsted, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews