Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 98 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Nice Product
8/21/2007

Customer review by cancerlady64

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by cancerlady64
by cancerlady64

Love the dishes! would recommend it to everyone. Using it everyday and my family loves it! hope they'll make a matching small plates. Loves the designs, lots of nice designs to choose from online, but check it in the stores if it is available. Bought 2 sets of 16 pieces for my family and guests.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cancerlady64
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Square dishes
12/17/2008

Customer review by rockinrobin47

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by rockinrobin47
by rockinrobin47

These dishes are great. The dinner plates are huge. They curve up slightly on the edges so food doesn't roll off the plate. They're durable and functional.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinrobin47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corelle Kobe Dishware not all Corelle
2/1/2014

Customer review by Sheepdoggie

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Sheepdoggie
by Sheepdoggie

I am very satisfied with the dinner plates, cake plates and bowls, but the cups are not made of vitrelle (break and chip resistant) like the plates and bowls are, but are made of porcelain and are subject to the same chipping, cracking and breakage as any porcelain product would be. Also, I try to buy American whenever possible. The plates and bowls are made in the USA, the cups come from China. Additionally the white background of the cups do not match the white background of the plates and bowls. The white of the cups is several shades darker than the white of the plates and bowls. We made this purchase because we were tired of having chipped dishes and cups for our everyday service. Now we find out that the cups are not as expected. Bummer! If there were any other choices I'd have sent them back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheepdoggie
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will last you forever!!
7/3/2008

Customer review by HappyGamma

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by HappyGamma
by HappyGamma

I recently was tired of my old dishes was they were heavy and chiped too often, (as stoneware has a history of that) so i started to research on the internet for what corelle had in different patterns and shapes as I wanted to go back to corelle dishes. I was so happy to find that corelle now carries square dishes and so many different patterns!!! I wanted the kobe pattern but my local stores did not carry that pattern, so I went on line and found the set on the Wal-Mart site to store and ordered 3 sets for my home. I used the site to store option as no shipping fees and my dishes arrived in less then a week!! I have tried other dishes but none compare to corelle and now I will never buy any other brand. I love Corelle dishes as they last forever!! PS - My 1st set of corelle dishes was over 25yrs ago and now my daughter has that set....that how long they last!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGamma
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple Design with Elegance
4/9/2011

Customer review by PickyBrowser

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by PickyBrowser
by PickyBrowser

I appreciate the simple design of these dishes with their understated elegance. They can be used with most any other decor you would wish and are durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyBrowser
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Corrlle dinnerware is great!
5/5/2009

Customer review by Ladadee

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Ladadee
by Ladadee

I bought one of the very first patterns of Corelle dinnerware (on clearence) over 30 years ago, and was still using it until I got my new set. One of the new cups arrived chipped, but I called & the company sent me a replacement . Love the look of these. The cups are much nicer looking than the old set, and the square shape fits much better in the cabinet. My only wish would be to get extras like saucers & serving bowls. Over all I'm very happpy. BTW, even a clutz like me never managed to break one piece of my old set, so I'm planning on giving it to my niece for her hope chest!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladadee
Elkhart, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/15/2010

Customer review by Bellapie

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Bellapie
by Bellapie

Love it. Durable enough for everyday use but attractive enough for special occasions...what more can you ask for??

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellapie
Oxnard, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable, but not pretty
7/27/2009

Customer review by Vicar15

3.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Vicar15
by Vicar15

I bought this set to be my everyday dining wear. I am pleased with the durability, but not impressed at all with the looks. The flower patterns are faded and a little sloppy - not very chic. The set is also very thin, I burn my hands if I am carrying a plate to the table because the heat goes right through the material. The bowls also are not very flattering. I would recommend for college students because of the great durability and price, but not to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicar15
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tin cup
1/19/2009

Customer review by HighWaterMark

4.0 stars 1/19/2009 by HighWaterMark
by HighWaterMark

We bought these dishes to put in a travel trailer and wanted square dishes. They're light and durable as we have learned from having used Correlle for many years. I had hoped for more brilliant colors in the flowers. That's what was disappointing. I thought that the square dishes in this model to be a bit pricey. Buyers should note that the larger square dish is large. Consider cutting out the dimensions in paper to fully appreciate its size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighWaterMark
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for casual family dining
5/30/2014

Customer review by TDinAZ

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by TDinAZ
by TDinAZ

The design is simple and elegant, perfect for everyday use or having company over for dinner. The porcelain mugs fit comfortably in the hand and hold plenty of hot coffee or tea. My hubby says the bowls hold just the right amount of cereal for breakfast. I ordered 3 sets (service for 12) and was pleased to find every piece intact and unblemished. I anticipate happily using my Corelle Kobe dinnerware for the rest of my life!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these dishes!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Pitmangirl

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Pitmangirl
by Pitmangirl

I was hesitant to order these dishes without seeing them first, but they are beautiful. Simple but elegant. I'm thinking about getting another set! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pitmangirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just had my kitchen redone
9/6/2013

Customer review by HappyOlady

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by HappyOlady
by HappyOlady

Just had my kitchen redone and realized something was missing. I needed new dishes to go with my new kitchen. I compared sets online and found a set that matched my new decor and ordered two sets and now my kitchen is REALLY complete!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyOlady
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels like porcelain
10/9/2009

Customer review by Zolotce

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Zolotce
by Zolotce

Very happy with this purchase! It was exactly what I wanted. I knew that this set should be glass, but cups actually appeared to porcelain and that made me very happy. Dishes are very thin and pleasant to hold in hands. The only thing I didn't like that flowers on the picture on the website are much brighter than they are on plates. But that's not a big problem. Dishes are easy to wash. Perfect set for this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zolotce
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of dishes
11/6/2011

Customer review by Lofuzzie

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Lofuzzie
by Lofuzzie

I saw this set of dishes at the Wayb Store, but the box was so torn and messed up I thought that the dishes would be chipped, as I think about it they probably weren't. The thing about Corelle is, that it takes a licken and keep on serving you a great look for a long time. I don't know why I bother to ever look at other brands. No more!! As soon I find the serving dishes and other things to match I will order them later. I have alway liked Corelle and have had serveral sets each to match the color scheme of my kitchen, but this is my first square set, I Love It. I think every house hold should have them especially if you have children. They don't break or chip as easily as other brands, I'm not saying that they don't break or chip, it's just that it takes more then a hit on your sink or the dish against a dish. If you are thinking about getting dishes think about Corell a little pricey yes... worth it yeah!! Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lofuzzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME DISHES
11/10/2013

Customer review by LINDUH62

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by LINDUH62
by LINDUH62

DISHES ARE AWESOME !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LINDUH62
BRISTOL,CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely Dinnerware as shown in the picture
10/28/2012

Customer review by SUE3N

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by SUE3N
by SUE3N

The dinnerware set is great. However, they were quite dirty when I opened the package. I have to put them into the dishwasher for a thorough clean before I can use them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUE3N
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a serious disappointment
11/27/2007

Customer review by epiphany7

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by epiphany7
by epiphany7

The dishes looked absolutely lovely online. I couldn't wait for them to ship! Unfortunately, when they arrived, the colors were entirely off and the graphic on the plate looked as if it had been heat transferred on with a printout from some ancient dot matrix printer. The plates appeared durable, but not at all aesthetically pleasing - especially for what they're charging. I literally returned them the next day. Sturdy (if overpriced for the quality) investment if you're a college student looking for a first set of dishes or need something cheap for young children to eat on, but I wouldn't recommend these if you're a grown-up looking for grown-up things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epiphany7
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kobe dinnerware
5/21/2009

Customer review by CucinaInTheKitchen

4.0 stars 5/21/2009 by CucinaInTheKitchen
by CucinaInTheKitchen

I ordered (2) sets making a total of an (8) piece dinnerware set. One was the wrong item and the other was not. I had to make a trip to the local Wal-Mart and get my money back on the wrong item and then order another hoping it would be correct. I felt that this was a little time consuming and that Wal-Mart needed more control as to check the items to make sure they were correct. Other than that I was pleased with the dinnerware set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CucinaInTheKitchen
Ivins, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love Corelle
12/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted to update my old Corelle dinnerware from the 90's. This set offered a more contemporary style while staying with the Corelle that my family loves. Perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment at pickup!
1/6/2009

Customer review by tragergirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by tragergirl
by tragergirl

I am very pleased with the quality and design of my Corelle Dinnerware.  I had the round dinnerware and was pleased with it.  My daughter -in-law now is using it. And I wanted the square dinnerware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tragergirl
Bethlehem,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews