Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent book for fathers (and mothers!)
6/13/2011

Customer review by tiger1sbr

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by tiger1sbr
by tiger1sbr

I am a wife and mom, and after reading this book I realized just how vitally important the role of a father has in a daughter's life. Caused me to want to support my husband more fully. Helps me be more determined to resolve conflict in marriage as I realized how much his presence is needed in our home. Initially I checked this book out at our library; after reading it, I bought it to give to my husband for Father's Day. I want him to read it to reinforce to him all the things he is ALREADY doing that are so important as well as ways to deepen the bond between father and daughter. A book I want to keep on our shelf for reading and rereading.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiger1sbr
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Strong Fathers, Strong Daughters
10/31/2008

Customer review by Rejoicing

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by Rejoicing
by Rejoicing

Written by a woman medical doctor, this straight-forward book has been an excellent resource to my husband and I in helping us to understand how daughters are not only greatly influenced by, but also receive their identity through the role of their fathers. It is never too late to begin the process of becoming the father your daughter wants and needs you to be. Easy read-usable examples-practical. Had great positive results-Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rejoicing
Berne,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/29/2011

Customer review by Tobytootoo

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Tobytootoo
by Tobytootoo

excellent book! We bought a copy for each of our daughter's friends dads and our brothers-in-law, too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobytootoo
FDL, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent for any dad
2/24/2009

Customer review by PEZ77

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by PEZ77
by PEZ77

Its shocking how important dads are to their daughters. If you have or will soon have a daughter I highly recommend this book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEZ77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok Read
8/12/2009

Customer review by mangomama07

3.0 stars 8/12/2009 by mangomama07
by mangomama07

Reads a little too sarcastic and silly for my tastes. Would have appreciated more serious text, stories and examples.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mangomama07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent book!
7/5/2008

Customer review by Booklover1999

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by Booklover1999
by Booklover1999

Very informative for parents of girls. Really makes you think about her future and how you shape it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booklover1999
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Father's Day gift
6/5/2014

Customer review by Bickmeier3

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Bickmeier3
by Bickmeier3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This book is right on and definitely worth reading! Love love love!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bickmeier3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.