Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Solid Video Recorder
10/2/2007

Customer review by LoveToReview

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by LoveToReview
by LoveToReview

I've had the video recorder for several weeks. Pros Very nice profile! Easy to begin using! Nice bundle package (included bag and tripod) Cons Transferring not as easy Need two batteries

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToReview
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great tech product
12/19/2007

Customer review by baboo

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by baboo
by baboo

very good value and a great camera that does many things

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baboo
paulden az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very user-friendly
11/11/2007

Customer review by Bopsy

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Bopsy
by Bopsy

I've had the Handycam for a few months. I bought it to take on vacation with us. I shopped around a little and decided to buy this brand and model because it has a touch screen and is very easy to use. I barely read the user's manual and could still easily do a lot with the camcorder. The zoom is great and the picture is very clear. I like the fact that I can play the mini DVD in my DVD player without using any extra accessories. The price was okay and the warranty that I purchased covers any damage to it. I am very satisfied with this product and I'm sure it will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bopsy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I Love This Camcorder
11/30/2007

Customer review by bossie

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by bossie
by bossie

We bought our Camcorder while we were at Stanford University for Medical easons. We had time in between test and went shopping. This Camcorderr is so easy for me to use. My only problem is my husband put the charger up and now we can't find it so now i have to buy a new charger. It takes great videos, we bought it mainly to take videos of our Granddchildren. We are very pleased with the ease of handling, great videos and we are not dissatisfied in any way. We would recommend this to everyone. If I had to buy another it would be the same kind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bossie
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Little Unit For The Money
10/31/2007

Customer review by Squirtn83

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Squirtn83
by Squirtn83

After reasearching this unit and comparing it to others, I chose to purchase this one. Overall I am happy with it. However there are some aspects of the camcorder I wish were different, but for the price I can't complain. Yes it is true the camcorder does not like other disks than Sony, but it runs just fine with any other disks as long as you format it beforehand. The zoom is excellent, and compared to other camcorders around the same price it was the best at 40X, which was one of the main reasons I chose the Sony Handycam. As far as the limits I read about on the video editing, just don't download the sony software on your computer. I have had no problems just using other software for editing, and I have had no issues in downloading the video from the disk to my computer. My only actual disapointment is that the mic on the unit picks up the sound of the lens zooming in and out. The noise is heard only in complete silence, so if there is other audio durring the time of the zoom, there is no problems. Overall I am glad I purchased this product, and would recommend it to any one looking for a decent camcorder for around $400

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squirtn83
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't buy this camera!
11/15/2007

Customer review by fishhead316

2.0 stars 11/15/2007 by fishhead316
by fishhead316

I bought this camera to take to Disney, and I chose a Sony based on my previous Sony camcorder that I loved. This camera is AWFUL! I bought memorex Discs, but when I tried to use them I got a 15 second "splash screen" that came up EVERY TIME I tried to take a video warning that "Only SONY Discs Recomended". They did not mention this on the box! Lots of missed shots because of this. Also, the unit had difficulty focusing in lower light conditions, and I had poor sound quality throughout. Color quality came and went from scene to scene. Menu settings are a pain to edit- common settings are hard to get to while taping. Also, if you like to "fade" in and out of scenes- you don't have the option to do it as you choose- It is a setting deep in the menus that you either turn on or off- and it stays that way!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishhead316
Sturbridge MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A wonderful camera
10/3/2007

Customer review by TvilleWalmart

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by TvilleWalmart
by TvilleWalmart

I really love this camera. It is so handy. It is so simple to use. All you do is record and take the disk out and watch it. You do not have to worry about downloading it onto anything. I have enjoyed having it. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TvilleWalmart
Tompkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
12/26/2007

Customer review by bbbird

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bbbird
by bbbird

Purchased this camcorder 3 weeks ago after doing a lot of on line research and never owning a camcorder before, I know now that I made the right choice. I used a disc for practice and after doing so and knowing where I made my mistakes my next disc was almost flawless. Very easy to operate and to finalize the discs. The zoom is wonderfull Night time shots were good. I havent used the still camera yet so I can't rate that. I used the recorder Xmas eve and xmas day great shots. The reason I bought the recorder is for a trip to Cuba in January where my daughter will be getting married. I did purchase an extra battery. My future son inlaw was skeptical when I bought this camcorder but now after reviewing the discs and what the camcorder can do he says that I made a good choice. If you are in the market for a camcorder I highly reccommend this product. Price is right and quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbbird
Hamilton Ont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Camera!
11/23/2007

Customer review by Powelltnt

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Powelltnt
by Powelltnt

We just recently purchased this camcorder and LOVE it! The picture is clear and the sound is great! Another reviewer mentioned the splash screen that comes up when first powered on and its not too bad an annoyance in my opinion. We also purchased memorex discs and the screen is only up for a few seconds. The color and clarity of the picture is excellent and the camera itself is very very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Powelltnt
Kalispell, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great cam
11/16/2007

Customer review by oysterman

4.0 stars 11/16/2007 by oysterman
by oysterman

Purchased this cam for a trip to Disneyworld. It was a great size and the picture it produces is great. The only thing that is not great is that you have to independently open the shutter before you start recording and there is nothing to let you know if you failed to do this. Some type of indicator alerting you of such would be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oysterman
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
You will love this camera also:
1/28/2008

Customer review by BeautifulAlaska

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by BeautifulAlaska
by BeautifulAlaska

I have honestly shopped nearly a year and a half to purchase a dvd camcorder. Comparing prices store to store, and waiting for the best sale I could get, I finally decided I was going to buy this camcorder. Opening this box was so exciting, as the camera is absolutely beautiful for the money. It charges super fast, and we purchased the re writable mini dvd's along with the camera, which I suggest and within hours we were filming! Finalizing the disks are just a touch of the screen, taking seconds, and your memories are being filmed that quickly. It also takes still pictures if you purchase a memory stick. Our entire family uses this camcorder. It is so easy to use, my preteen children have filmed each other singing and playing guitar! It is so comfortable that it is compact. I am not camcorder saavy by no means, and this camcorder is so easy to use, that I recommend it for that person who just wants to plug in and film right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulAlaska
Beautiful, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
12/26/2007

Customer review by cameraman91

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by cameraman91
by cameraman91

This camcorder is brilliant. Absolutely a must buy. And if you are confused about how to view the mini dvds on your dvd player, then you must go into the camcorder options and finalize the disc. It will then play on any dvd device. =] GREAT CAMERA!! (and for the walmart price!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cameraman91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
1/24/2008

Customer review by foot3ballmom

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by foot3ballmom
by foot3ballmom

Great quality pictures, easy to use. Love that it is a DVD camcorder. Great zoom capabilities. Holds a charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foot3ballmom
Cridersville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great buy
2/1/2008

Customer review by MichG

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by MichG
by MichG

I'm so happy i purchased this camcorder.I have so many sony electronics and they are all copatible with this camcorder,like my digital cam.I enjoy the touch screen option,it makes browsing very easy/its also very light and easy to manage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichG
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Cam for the Price
12/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this item as a christmas present and it is so nice, alot of features for the money. Easy to use has nice playback picture and clarity is great. You won't go wrong with this Cam. I would recommend this to my Best Friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brighton TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
picture perfect
2/5/2008

Customer review by fancy

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by fancy
by fancy

We've used it a few times since Christmas and we love it - very easy to use and the instruction booklet is easy to follow. The picture quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancy
Attica, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
12/31/2007

Customer review by dlg9

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by dlg9
by dlg9

This is a replacement of a video camera I have owned for 14 years. It was very easy to use & the sound quality on this is especially good. Talking from across a room is easily understood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlg9
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sony DCR-DVD108 Handycam Mini-DVD Camcorder
12/30/2007

Customer review by FortheChildren

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by FortheChildren
by FortheChildren

My husband and I gave this camcorder to our daughter and son-in-law for Christmas 2007. They are expecting their first baby in April...our first grandchild...they have told us it has been easy to use thus far ... still figuring out all the features ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortheChildren
Lenor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
1/2/2008

Customer review by cathey

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by cathey
by cathey

MY BOYS BOUGHT THIS FOR ME FOR CHRISTMAS 2007, ITS A NICE LITTLE CAMERA. I WOULD SUGGEST A BIGGER BATTERY IF YOU WANT MORE RECORDING TIME! BUT IM VERY PLEASED. SONY PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathey
SHELBYVILLE,YN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everything I expected
1/2/2008

Customer review by Cheri1961

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Cheri1961
by Cheri1961

This camera is worth the money... I had gotten it for my son for when his baby is born... has great picture and is so easy to run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheri1961
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews