Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Very Funny, Harry looks great.
2/15/2008

Customer review by UrGonnaLaugh

5.0 stars by UrGonnaLaugh

This is a very enjoyable movie. Great for all ages. Harry looks very realistic and is always keeping you laughing. Two thumbs up. Yeah, Really!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UrGonnaLaugh
East Taunton,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Classic!
9/23/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars by WingedDream

I grew up watching this movie from when I was 5 and had it on VHS. I practically worn out the tape haha. It was an amazing find to see this on DVD and I knew I had to get it. It's funny and different, plus enjoyable :) You won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Fun, except for the profanity
7/25/2010

Customer review by PrudishParent

3.0 stars by PrudishParent

I had fond memories of watching this movie as a teenager, but watching it again with the family was a bit of a disappointment. The story was fun, and the kids liked the silliness, but the language was pretty strong for a PG movie. Would not recommend to families who care about such things. Still, for $5, it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrudishParent
Would recommend to a friend? No
broken box
11/9/2010

Customer review by avidshopper55

4.0 stars by avidshopper55

Only complaint I had was the plastic middle that holds the DVD in place was broke allowing the DVD to move all around the case causing several scratches in the DVD. Was still watchable but still damaged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
avidshopper55
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
harry and the hendersons
12/9/2007

Customer review by weldergirl45

5.0 stars by weldergirl45

i have always loved this movie ever since it first came out !!! i wasn't able to find this movie anywhere untili did a fast search on walmart and BINGO!! there it was after long last!! Thank you walmart for having everything a person is looking for.. I recommend this family movie for anyone that wants a belly buster good laugh and a great time!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weldergirl45
ponchatoula,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An awesome family movie
9/10/2009

Customer review by chevymomof2

5.0 stars by chevymomof2

I remember watching this movie when I was a child. I loved it so much I decided to buy it so that my kids could watch it. It turned out to be a big hit. My son loved it so much we had to watch it two times in a row. I would definitely recommend this movie for all families to watch; it is AWESOME. This is one of the best family movies around and trust me my family has watched many a movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chevymomof2
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT TIMELESS CLASSIC
9/15/2010

Customer review by LSTEG

5.0 stars by LSTEG

HAVE ALWAYS LOVED THIS GREAT FAMILY MOVIE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LSTEG
COVINGTON, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Harry in a barry bush
5/9/2011

Customer review by killthekat

5.0 stars by killthekat

Saw this film first when it first was released. My family loved it. In fact the other day, mother was talking about the movie and how much she enjoyed it and how it reminded her of us kids way back in the day. So, I bought her the DVD as a mother's day gift. Great memories for a great person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
killthekat
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
very good movie for whole family.
12/23/2011

Customer review by pistolman

5.0 stars by pistolman

harry and the hendersons. 3 year old great grandson waches it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pistolman
stoneville nc.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great DVD
4/4/2008

Customer review by Tini

5.0 stars by Tini

Love this movie! Was worth the bucks! Grandkids love it as well! Great Family Movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tini
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good family movie
10/7/2008

Customer review by smilegirl3

5.0 stars by smilegirl3

I had seen this movie several times when I was younger and wanted to have it for my children. It is a funny, clean family movie. I was pleased with the price and how easy it was to order and pick up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smilegirl3
Carrollton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
5/10/2010

Customer review by kalaw

5.0 stars by kalaw

This was an all time favorite when I was a kid, and now my children get to enjoy it. If you have never seen this movie, you must, it's a classic, good humor family movie. ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kalaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harry and The Hendersons DVD
8/21/2010

Customer review by shortfuse232

5.0 stars by shortfuse232

This was a great movie back and the day, and still a very funny movie today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortfuse232
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Movie!
6/18/2008

Customer review by blnk182maddog

5.0 stars by blnk182maddog

This movie is truly a classic. Watching it just brings back so many memories from my childhood. This movie has everything from suspense to comedy. It's definately well worth the money, and it's a special edition so you get all the cool behind the scenes stuff:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blnk182maddog
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
10/25/2010

Customer review by cattledog1

5.0 stars by cattledog1

This is a silly, fun movie, great to entertain grandkids with. It's a bit overdone for adults but still fun and funny. There is a "no animal hunting" message here that is ok with me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cattledog1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A classic movie all should see
1/7/2009

Customer review by princesst

5.0 stars by princesst

I have loved this movie since I was little. I purchased this copy for my neices for Christmas. My son already owns it. When my neices come to visit they love to watch this movie with us. They were very happy to recieve it! This is a wonderful movie for anyone of any age!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princesst
Chelsea, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great family entertainment!
9/5/2010

Customer review by TeeKayLo

5.0 stars by TeeKayLo

Our whole family loves this movie. Can't count the times we've watched it together. The kids absolutely love Harry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeeKayLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good clean fun!
9/1/2008

Customer review by GrandmaRN

5.0 stars by GrandmaRN

My 6 year old grandson was frightened by the idea there might be a real "Big Foot", and I remembered this cute movie, got it for him, and we enjoyed watching it together. Now he thinks of "Big Foot" as just another made up movie character, but one that is funny and sweet. Lithgow is always a treat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaRN
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not appropriate for young children
5/21/2012

Customer review by BChester

1.0 stars by BChester

I purchased 8 movies to give as goodie favors at my son's 4th birthday party. His party was Bigfoot theme and I was so excited to find this movie. Thankfully, I watched it before I sent it home with other kids. It's a cute movie, but not appropriate for young children. The language is terrible. It's a shame to take such a fun movie and ruin it with words that don't make the movie more funny or better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BChester
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/29/2012

Customer review by Dacey

5.0 stars by Dacey

I love this movie and so does my family. Who wouldn't love Harry lol. Great movie ♥

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dacey
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews