Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
We love this bed!
12/23/2007

Customer review by ellenvig

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by ellenvig
by ellenvig

We used a toddler/crib mattress instead of the inflatable base. True, there is room between the sides of the bed and the mattress. However, my daughter is almost 4, not an infant. She doesn't need 0" clearance anymore. When the base mattress part is not inflated, the headboard does not stand as straight, but it is not collapsing either. All in all, its a really cute bed and my daughter loves it! With the toddler mattress in it, the bed is comfortable, warm (air mattresses can be so cold) and I have sheets that fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellenvig
N Billerica, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/23/2008

Customer review by JulzMom

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by JulzMom
by JulzMom

My little girl loves this bed!! We have an electric air pump... thank goodness because it would have taken forever to blow it up with the pump that was included. Other than that I highly recommend this bed for toddler princesses!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulzMom
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never found sheets to fit!
10/6/2007

Customer review by antoniasmom

3.0 stars 10/6/2007 by antoniasmom
by antoniasmom

I bought this bed, because when we stayed over a relatives house before moving, my daughter loved their aerobed. She couldn't wait to go to sleep on a "magic bed" which is unlike her, to say the least! So when we moved into our new house I saw this thought it would be perfect for her, since she loves the princesses too. She loves it and loves to go to bed, the reason why I bought it! The only thing that is wrong, is finding sheets or padding for it. It is too big for crib sheets and too small for twin sheets. I found the jersey knit crib sheets barely fit, you have to really stretch it. I find them off at least on one side every morning, and is a struggle to get it back on. She sweats without anything on it, because of the plastic. That is the only draw back of the bed, and you must struggle with the sheets EVERY morning! I would recommend it for something temporary or a sleep over, but not for everyday, unless you can find sheets for it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antoniasmom
Manalapan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can't stand it!
11/21/2007

Customer review by MamiO2

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by MamiO2
by MamiO2

I guess I had too high of an expectation for this bed. We were in a pinch for $$ and went for something we knew she would LOVE... She does love it as a plaything (jumping, playing, moving it all around her room).. We regret it. It's very noisy when she moves in her sleep, wakes her up. Sheets are ridiculous to keep on it. The "removeable" mattress... NO.. You actually have to disassemble it to remove the matterss. FootPump, not automatic. Everytime one of the kids pulls a plug, I stand there forever pumping it back up. I guess this would be a good product for sleepovers.. IF you have an automatic pump.. It took me forever to do the entire thing with the foot pump included....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamiO2
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not get what I needed to get
8/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We move around alot so we wanted a bed we could move with us for my 5year old. (Removable, washable mattress Fits standard sheet size (28" x 52") Includes: Reversible battery-powered pump Carrying case Repair patch kit) This is what I thought I would be getthing with the bed. The bed did not come with the removable matteress, no battery prowered pump and no carrying case. I even order one more to see if mybe only one box was missed parts. When I got the next bed in and it did not have a removable matteress,carrying case or battery prowered pump. So do not by this bed if you need any of the parts that will not be in the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not for travel!
9/17/2007

Customer review by tootoo

2.0 stars 9/17/2007 by tootoo
by tootoo

If you plan to use it for a long time once it's flated, it might work. But if you plan to set it up and take it down often, definitly not this one. It took us more than half a hour to set most of it up. The plastic smell is pretty bad, I don't know if the smell will go away if you leave it out for a period of time. We bought this one for a trip, we just tried it at home and decided to return it. I gave it two stars, because it looks cool and fun once it's set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootoo
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/14/2007

Customer review by alejandra1713

4.0 stars 12/14/2007 by alejandra1713
by alejandra1713

My 3 yr. old loved it, it got her out of my bed, the only thing I didnt like was the mattress it brings, its very small and hardly there, I actually took the mattress from her toddler bed it used it on top of the inflatable one, perfect fit, and the castle part is always leaning forward, but other than that its great, she actually loves bedtime, and goes straight to HER bed, her castle as she calls it. would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alejandra1713
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive but...
8/18/2007

Customer review by bullgtor

2.0 stars 8/18/2007 by bullgtor
by bullgtor

It is an imposing bed but attractive to kids. I returned it because the ridges in the matress were too deep to be comfortable for a small child and the matress was difficult and time-consuming to deflate. If it were not for those two things I would have been happy with the product and the value offered at Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullgtor
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
My step daughter loves it
10/25/2007

Customer review by hardworkingmom

4.0 stars 10/25/2007 by hardworkingmom
by hardworkingmom

We bought this for my step daughter, we wanted to get her something special for her new room in our new house, it took a couple of hours to blow it up with the foot pumps, but to her it was well worth it. It sits very low to the ground, so we had to put a wood base underneath it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardworkingmom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for my daughter
7/23/2007

Customer review by jayj

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by jayj
by jayj

Nice product but takes a while to blow-up even with an electric air pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayj
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great First Toddler Bed
11/14/2007

Customer review by Sarenidysmommy

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Sarenidysmommy
by Sarenidysmommy

If you are looking for a bed that will transition your child from the crib to a bed this is a great product. My daughter moves around a lot in her sleep and the sides of the bed keep her from ending up on the floor. She loves the look of the bed so much that the first night we set it up she put herself to bed. You will need to use twin sheets because of the size of the mattress and it does have a plastic smell that will go away in a couple days after you set it up.The down side to this product is the MANUAL air pump that comes in the box makes it exhausting to inflate the bed so I wouldn't recommend buying this product if your looking for a weekend bed. Overall it is a great product and I am more than satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarenidysmommy
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
1/8/2008

Customer review by britsmommy

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by britsmommy
by britsmommy

Very nice bed. The foot pump is not very helpful in pumping up the bed, but I wouldn't trade this product for anything. I have tried for 2 years to get my 3 year old daughter to sleep in her bed. Everything that I tried didn't work. I saw this Princess bed on line. Read the reviews and wasn't very impressed with it, but I decided to give it a try anyway, and since December 26 my daughter has slept in her own Princess bed and I am finally getting the rest that I have needed for 3 years. The bed does have its flaws and is by no means perfect, but it serves the purpose and my daughter absolutely loves this product and it is well worth the $40 dollars that I spent for this product. 

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britsmommy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alright
9/20/2007

Customer review by Mommy21

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by Mommy21
by Mommy21

Me and my husband looked high and low for this, after seeing it on the walmart website. We didnt want to order it online and have to wait for it. Well we finally found it at Target, for 50 [[a lil pricey.]] But we bought it anyway thinking my daughter would love it. We got it home and inflated it, you have to connect the pieces together which at first was a little confusing. Anyway my daughter LOVED it, and it got her out of our bed. The only down side is, our matress CAME with a small hole in it & Unless you have an air compresser i wouldnt purchase this product. You would stand there all day trying to inflate it with the pump they give you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disney Princess Inflatable Magic Castle Bed
12/21/2007

Customer review by justlostn2000

3.0 stars 12/21/2007 by justlostn2000
by justlostn2000

it was some what cheap but my duaghter loved is and as person has said the foot pump takes for ever and my 3 younges ones had it falling apart in less then a day the keys i call them to keep together kept unlocking and the head board kept falling over finally in 3 days the key lock where broke and the bed would not stay together,, really waste of money ,, better off saving a bit more and buying the nice one.. anything that has to be aired up will not last log finally learned my less.. thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlostn2000
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
can't beat the price
1/14/2008

Customer review by grandbabylovesdisney

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by grandbabylovesdisney
by grandbabylovesdisney

I bought this for my granddaughter because it was perfert for her (she is four)and she loves it. My son-in-law wished it had come with a battery operated pump instead of foot-pump though!! Can't beat it for the price. She loves sleeping in her princess bed. Took two to assemble (team effort to inflate). I bought this knowing that for the price this wouldn't last long and headboard already has hole and had to be patched. overall. Good if you know you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandbabylovesdisney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
princess magic bed
12/3/2007

Customer review by magicbed

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by magicbed
by magicbed

this bed was cheap and great for my lil princess she loved it. i couldn't find sheets that fit the bed mattress so i bought the toddlers mattress and it fit exactly in the bed so i didn't have to buy sheets for the magic bed but only for the separate toddler mattress and that made it easier and better for me to changes the sheets for her. and i did recommended this for my niece and she also loved it and actually sleep in her bed from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbed
garden grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a Little Princess!
12/30/2007

Customer review by hairbear

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by hairbear
by hairbear

We got this a couple of years ago when it was on sale and gave it to my then 22 mo old. She loved it and used it until she was 3 and a few months. We used it as it came and crib sheets fit it , although they do come off the mattress part easier than a regular mattress. We found it great as a 1st bed after the crib as she couldn't fall out and for potty training, she could get in and out of it and if there were any accidents it is waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairbear
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big WOW Factor for the price
1/13/2008

Customer review by gadawg12

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by gadawg12
by gadawg12

Looks great - huge thrill for a disney princess fan! However, you get what you pay for. They send a small patch kit with the unit - I needed it right out of the box. But, once patched, it worked great. Santa paid about $30 shipped, and that seemed to be a great deal for what you get. If you are looking for a comfortable inflatable air mattress that will last forever, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gadawg12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great option for transitioning from crib
12/2/2007

Customer review by triplej

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by triplej
by triplej

I bought this bed for my oldest daughter to get her out of the crib, worked like a charm. However I did NOT use the included mattress, I used her crib mattress, fits inside nicely and no worries about sheets. I now have set it back up again for my youngest to do the same transitioning. They both love it! As for the pump, I use an electric one, much faster and less of a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triplej
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bed fit for a princess
12/11/2007

Customer review by TheRunawayOne

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by TheRunawayOne
by TheRunawayOne

The bed was fairly easy to put up however the pump that came with it was a bit tiresome to use. Overall the bed is fit for a princess. My daughter loves it. For the price I figured it wouldn't last more than a couple of weeks but it's proven to be durable even with two very "tom-boyish" lil' princesses. It certainly fits into the theme of their bedroom nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRunawayOne
McGehee, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews