Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 32 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Not as pictured
7/24/2007

Customer review by bubbleese

2.0 stars 7/24/2007 by bubbleese
by bubbleese

I received this yesterday... I knew i wasn't going to use the included manual pump so I used our electric one. It was not brightly colored as it looked it the picture...it's more deep red/burgandy-ish. The 'headboard' is not attached and is ONLY attached by little knobby things so it looks nothing like the picture. Also, in the picture you see the child sleeping more raised than the bed actually is. I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old..he loves the bed and it's nice that the sides are raised so he's not rolling out. He has yet to sleep in it but I just wanted to give a parent's opinion about the design & look of the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbleese
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
SAD
10/19/2007

Customer review by youngmomof1boy

1.0 stars 10/19/2007 by youngmomof1boy
by youngmomof1boy

I purchased this bed for my four year old about a year ago. That one got a hole in it somewhere after about 2 weeks. We tried searching for the hole and could not find it anywhere. I thought that it might just have been bad luck but my son liked the bed so much when he did have it that I decided to purchase another one. The SAME thing happened to the same side of the bed agian! I can not for the life of me find where the hole is! My son still sleeps in it even though the one side is deflated. This is upsetting and a shame becuase the bed is just the cutest and perfect for toddlers that tend to roll out of their beds considering this is a little higher.I didnt pay much for it but I have to say We are pretty upset with it.Overall I would say dont waste your money and buy the wooden bed instead! Its just as cute! and im sure it will hold up ALOT better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngmomof1boy
Westminster,Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for our 2 boys!
9/24/2007

Customer review by Sunnshyne

4.0 stars 9/24/2007 by Sunnshyne
by Sunnshyne

We purchased two of these for our boys ( 21 mos. & 3 years) to use on a 3-week trip visiting various family members. We were looking for something that our youngest wouldn't fall out of becuase he was used to his crib, but he's too big for the pack and play. Both our boys LOVE Pixar Cars and these beds were a huge hit with both of them. PROS: Great price! They have something of their own that makes them feel safe and secure and it's something that is really fun to sleep in. Doubles as a play space to give them something to do. Toddlers won't fall out of this becuase the sides are over a foot deep. It's pretty big! Bigger than a crib mattress, a touch smaller than a twin mattress. CONS: The MANUAL pump that comes with this is a piece of JUNK!!! BUY YOUR OWN ELECTRIC PUMP and use it, or plan on taking well over two hours to pump this up manually and being exhaused when you're done (We know from experience). Bring along something extra to put down under their bedding that adds some barrier between their bedding and the plastic rubber bed. We put down a thick blanket and added their soft flat sheets over that and tucked it into the sides (fitted sheets will not work with this bed). Then topped with another flat sheet and a blanket. You'll need some space to set these up as they take up quite a bit of room. Overall, for the price, they worked out wonderfully for us and we will be using them again soon. They slept on them every night for three weeks and we had no problems deflating or holes (but we did deflate and re-inflate several times while traveling). My boys love these beds and if you're looking for portable fun and a sleeping arrangement that's keeps kids from falling out of bed, this should fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnshyne
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Horrible product
12/23/2007

Customer review by shae35

1.0 stars 12/23/2007 by shae35
by shae35

I purchased this bed on line and it only lasted two weeks!! The air keeps coming out from one side of the bed. The pump that came with it is a JOKE. I read the reviews before I bought and did not want to belive that the air comes out from one side. But it does. Do not waste your money or time like I did

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shae35
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible for the price
8/13/2007

Customer review by LoeysMom

1.0 stars 8/13/2007 by LoeysMom
by LoeysMom

this bed, though a huge source of fun, was nothing that i expected. we purchased it for trips to my in-laws and a long weekend or two. not only was it impossible to inflate with the pump provided, my son was much too close to the ground. in the picture the kid has about 3 inches around him, theres at least a foot, its like sleeping in a hole. the second time we decided to see if he would sleep in it- we awoke to a screaming child 'queen hurt! queen hurt!'. the "face" had deflated due to a hole that has still yet to be found. assumingly waking up to your favorite character lifeless on your feet slightly traumatized my son. so overall, two nights of trying to get my son comfortable enough to sleepin the thing and its now in the garbage. what a waste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoeysMom
south river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a product toddlers will love
7/5/2007

Customer review by shon

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by shon
by shon

After inflating the bed, I noticed that it is very similar in size to a twin size bed. My son loves that it's made just for him. Lightning McQueen cuddles him through the night. Thank you so much, Walmart for a product made just for the little people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shon
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
10/31/2007

Customer review by VirginiaMom

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by VirginiaMom
by VirginiaMom

My 4 year old son needed an inflatable bed to use while we had company. This blow up bed is very cute and blows up to the size of a twin size bed. The inside (where the child sleeps) is toddler size so it won't accomodate my growing son for long. Like most inflatable beds, you need to be careful it does not get a hole. But, if you have a safe place to store it and a child who won't get too wild with it - I highly recommend it for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/27/2007

Customer review by Lina

3.0 stars 9/27/2007 by Lina
by Lina

My son 2.5 years old loves this car. He had his regular toddler bed before and looks like he did not like it much plus he managed to roll over and fell down. He used to come in the middle of night to our bedroom and sleep with us. I thought I will never break this habbit. But, since we got this bed for him, he started to sleep in his room without force. Of course, this is an inflatable bed and you can not expect it last forever. I would say it is a temporary solutions for toddlers to help them to get used to sleep on their own. And by the way, my son is a big time jumper... Uh! This bed survived so far for 3 months. I think its a deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
8/6/2007

Customer review by WalmartQueen410

3.0 stars 8/6/2007 by WalmartQueen410
by WalmartQueen410

This product did not last a week in my home. Not a good idea for children (especially boys). It took forever to inflate with the pump that was provided. I ended up using my electric air pump. My son's toy truck puntured the bed and it was all over. The repair patch that was included was of no assistance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartQueen410
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't last
7/5/2007

Customer review by CkenMama

2.0 stars 7/5/2007 by CkenMama
by CkenMama

VERY CUTE!! Loved the look of the bed. Took a while to assemble and blow up. Forget the included pump - although it is good exercise for the kids. BED LASTED 1 WEEK before tearing on one of the sides. Now son rolls out of bed in the middle of the night. We have duct taped the large tear but still won't stay inflated so we are looking for the other hole.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CkenMama
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointing
7/1/2007

Customer review by MomOf3Boys

1.0 stars 7/1/2007 by MomOf3Boys
by MomOf3Boys

We bought this bed for my 3 year old as a special treat. Upon pulling it out of the box, it was very cute. The included pump was not very good, but you can buy a different one. My son was very excited by it and slept on it the first night. In the morning, he woke and came to tell me that it was broke. Sure enough all the air had leaked out of one of the sides. It was tearing at the seam, after only one night of use. So it will be going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf3Boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money!!! NOT built to last
9/14/2007

Customer review by JGMomma

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by JGMomma
by JGMomma

My 3 year old is very gentle and he is not the type of child that breaks and destroys things. He takes very good care of his toys and things. This bed only lasted 2 days. By the second day the left side began to deflate. Apparantly there was a small hole in it somewhere. The repair patch is a joke. The hand pump that comes with it takes atleast 30-40 minutes to pump the bed manually by hand. Each piece has to be pumped up seperately. This is a complete waste of money. The idea is good but the quality of the material is very very poor. This product is not built to last at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGMomma
New Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome while it lasts, poor construction?
8/2/2007

Customer review by GottaLoveBoys

3.0 stars 8/2/2007 by GottaLoveBoys
by GottaLoveBoys

I knew my sons would go crazy over this, so we purchased 2. Had so much fun, but both now have non-repairable holes on one side within a week for one and 2 weeks for the other. Child sleeps too low and really gets no air. (Though the holes have helped a great deal to alleviate this problem as the side will not stay up now.) Very cute, though maybe made for children that only want to sleep in the thing and who do not move much during the night. Terribly disappointed (both me and my boys) with the major tears. Poor construction?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaLoveBoys
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
makes agreat gift
12/28/2007

Customer review by cartrunner

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by cartrunner
by cartrunner

was very happy with product.grandson loves it. was surprised at the size.the material is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartrunner
lake milton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bed
10/12/2007

Customer review by strattonsmommy

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by strattonsmommy
by strattonsmommy

we received this bed and immediately aired it up.. my son sleeps in it and loves it.. it is very large... thinking about ordering a second one for my daughter.. she cries because she doesn't get to sleep in it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strattonsmommy
Litchfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cozy
10/22/2007

Customer review by lovechris77

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by lovechris77
by lovechris77

My son seems to feel a lot more cozy in this bed than he did his regular toddler bed. So far its been durable and I haven't had to reinflate a second time. Very fun inflatable bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovechris77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
A very neat item for the kids
1/6/2008

Customer review by buggzme

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by buggzme
by buggzme

I bought 2 cars beds 1 for my 5yr old and the other for my 7yr old they loved them and i loved them because the kids were able to be rough and tough on them and the beds took the beatings and look like they are new the only problem i had was i bought an differnt air pump for them to save on time. but yes i would recommend this bed to other parents

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buggzme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exciting
9/4/2007

Customer review by lovelife

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by lovelife
by lovelife

My 3yr old son Loves his new "big boy" bed. It's wonderful for switching from baby bed to toddler bed. It was easy to set up. I used the mattress from his old bed, it was perfect. My son can get in and out without any help from Mon or Dad. He also enjoys showing off his race car bed to all his family and friends. He and his favorite cousin both slept in the bed comfortably. Best of all....it only cost $35!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelife
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 year old loves it!
1/2/2008

Customer review by sullysbunny

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by sullysbunny
by sullysbunny

My son loves his bed. I've been trying to get him to sleep in his own bed for some time now and this is the only bed that he'll sleep in by himself. The high walls keep him from falling out the bed when he is sleeping. But since it is inflatable I do have to take extra care to keep him from jumping on it and watch what toys he plays with in it. All-in-all.....good bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sullysbunny
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Served its purpose...
4/24/2008

Customer review by rannabeebo

4.0 stars 4/24/2008 by rannabeebo
by rannabeebo

I purchased this for our son's 2nd birthday. He is absolutely CRAZY about CARS! I found it at the store one day and it was the last one there! We used this to temporarily transition him from a crib to a regular bed. It was low to the ground and has high sides so no roll-out. It was even deep enough inside that his crib mattress fit inside and we could use toddler sheets on it. The only issue we had with it was that it tended to squeak a little when he moved around, and couldn't be up against any walls for the same reason. We used it for several months and he slept quite well in it. It did finally get a small hole in one of the sides so we went ahead and stepped up to a regular bed. But, we are still using the headboard part, which detached easily from the rest. He now uses it as a footboard and helps his bed fit snugly into the alcove where it is placed. As long as you have plenty of room, I would recommend it as a transition bed or for use at the grandparents. It was large enough that his 9-yr. old brother could even fit in it! So, it would be ideal for an extra bed at the grandparents house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rannabeebo
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews