Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME game!
12/24/2007

Customer review by FeistyTerrier

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by FeistyTerrier
by FeistyTerrier

We have had this game for 5 years and we "all" still play it on a regular basis! We bought our son his own game 8 months ago so he can play against daddy (he's 8). Also, since the price has gone down over time, we bought 5 more, as gifts, all w/ the Titan Expansion (a must have) for our friends....now we battle it out on-line...alot! The graphics are beautiful too. It is a really good learning tool for kids as well. They learn strategy & that their villages need to be balanced to produce money and food so they can buy and feed their people and army's. Also, it is historically correct in mythos. All the characters come straight out of mythology and the Story Lines (not "free play or play v.s player) follow the correct mythology....so they are actually learning something about mythos as well. To sum this is, all I have to say is you will love this game!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeistyTerrier
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For those who really like this game
3/23/2009

Customer review by TwistedMetel97

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by TwistedMetel97
by TwistedMetel97

If you don't already have this game I sudgest searching for AoM gold because its the same price but instead you get AoM and AoM titans. Wanted to tell some others that.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwistedMetel97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good RTS
4/28/2008

Customer review by Sometimesbuys

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Sometimesbuys
by Sometimesbuys

Age of Mythology (AoM), from the makers of Age of Empires, delivers a more involved real time strategy (RTS) game. Unlike other RTS games, AoM requires a bit more strategy than most and is more involved. It also requires more micromanaging than most games. I would not expect much with graphics but it is still a great game to play. What makes it really appealing are the differences between the gods you worship in the game. Each god provides a few different abilities or units. This uniqueness definitely makes the game stand out from other RTS made during its time. Even though this game has been out for a few years it is definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sometimesbuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Two in One
9/24/2009

Customer review by guano101

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by guano101
by guano101

i got this for my birthday 2 years ago and i am amazed how it never gets old! with this you get to learn about different mythologies while having fun! its a two in one

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guano101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
1/28/2009

Customer review by Genyen01

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Genyen01
by Genyen01
Walmart associate

I bought this for my Nephew, and I own my own copy so I know it is a great game to play. I would recommend it to anyone who likes strategy simulation games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genyen01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Worth the money
8/7/2009

Customer review by Sausageeater

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Sausageeater
by Sausageeater

Dont trust the online pictures of the game the graphics r pretty darn good,even though the game is older. The story plot for the campagn is much more well thought out then most. Its well worth the money you spend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sausageeater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An amazing game!!
3/14/2008

Customer review by ShellyBellyNelly

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by ShellyBellyNelly
by ShellyBellyNelly

This game rocks!!! I have been playing it for like 5 years and it never gets old!! I highly recommend this for any age!!! If you dont have it you need to go and get it now!! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellyBellyNelly
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
7/11/2007

Customer review by Mert

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Mert
by Mert

Superb game with playability, crystal clear graphics and long story with different missions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mert
little rock, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really enjoys
1/4/2008

Customer review by Godswarrior

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Godswarrior
by Godswarrior

I bought this product for my 10 year old son and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godswarrior
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lets you work with the Gods
12/14/2010

Customer review by princeadvantage

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by princeadvantage
by princeadvantage

The company that made Age of Empire 111 made this product Age of Mytholgy. The company used the same engine for the game to operate but it is a completely different game . After awhile you get tired of playing the normal war games where you have a army that you built and then kill each other. This game is different. You get to use the God's that be to help you win your attack or defend your city and what I like is that you learn history of Mythology and how it developed thought time. It is fun to play and you have the extra help in a war game that you usually do not have. The price is right so you cannnot go wrong in buying this software.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princeadvantage
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Advance
12/15/2007

Customer review by Listerfiend

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by Listerfiend
by Listerfiend

This game is timeless. For its price and considering the age of the game (no pun intended) I still have fun playing it. The smooth story and visuals along with the very fun gameplay it is a great buy for anyone looking for a decent real time strategy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Listerfiend
Sellersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Review
4/18/2010

Customer review by mrShopalot2999

3.0 stars 4/18/2010 by mrShopalot2999
by mrShopalot2999

Let me say this first, there is no bad game for only ten dollers.But, don't be fooled by the raised population cap of 300, because one basic unit takes 2 population and a myth unit can take anywhere frome 3 to 5.But, all in all, it was a good game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrShopalot2999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING GAME
1/24/2008

Customer review by YtopianBeast

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by YtopianBeast
by YtopianBeast

All Ihave to say is this game is great fun for all ages. I play it almost everyday. Since it is an older game the graphics arent as good as some real time stragety games but it is still an awsome game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YtopianBeast
U.S.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no online
10/3/2011

Customer review by Gamist

1.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Gamist
by Gamist

The cd code given has already been used several times, therefore there is no online play, but there is still campaign and random map so for ten dollars it might be worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamist
los angles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
better than some
3/16/2009

Customer review by ijkmom

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by ijkmom
by ijkmom

My 9 year old son loves this game. It has skill level settings so that it is not to hard for him. He beat it and was able to raise the skill level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ijkmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Game
9/22/2010

Customer review by SylverFoxy

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by SylverFoxy
by SylverFoxy

I love this game. I'm glad I bought it. It keeps me entertained. At least for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SylverFoxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Awsome
12/15/2007

Customer review by AOMrocks

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by AOMrocks
by AOMrocks

i would recommend this to any mythology lovers

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AOMrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day