Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Buy!
2/9/2010

Customer review by Cubsrule825

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Cubsrule825
by Cubsrule825

Used it in Call of Duty and can hear footsteps from a while away makes gaming a whole lot better, great buy and cheap too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cubsrule825
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff
5/21/2008

Customer review by WiiTexan

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by WiiTexan
by WiiTexan

This was a great product for us! I wanted to play shoot-em-up games, and my wife wanted to sleep. She bought me the headphones, and they've worked great. The plugs make sure you don't have any conflicts with the home theater system (they have "go between" RCA Jacks). I have the transmitter behind glass in the media cabinet, and it works fine. These phones sound great as long as you are in the same room as the transmitter. If you go into the bathroom or another room, you won't be able to hear anything but fuzz. BUt that's fine.. its made for playing games quietly. I like this product, and its helped keep our home much happier, and allows me to play as long as I want while she sleeps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiTexan
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great solution for quiet listening
2/20/2010

Customer review by billipo

4.0 stars 2/20/2010 by billipo
by billipo

I use these primarily for watching TV after my wife has gone to sleep. They work and sound great, but they get a little uncomfortable after extended periods. The behind the head design is probably good for active things like playing the Wii but not so great for laying on a pillow. As for the overall performance of the product, they deliver clear sounds. There is no awesome sound range, but they are affordably priced. There is always a tradeoff. The only problem I have with them is the low static sound in the right ear phone. It becomes less noticeable if you turn the sound up on the headphones. Otherwise, they function well. Oh yeah, another problem I have had with them is that the power adapter that came with the unit buzzes when plugged in. I might contact the manufacturer about a replacement. I have never had a power adapter that has buzzed noticeably loud before.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billipo
Normandy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds expectations
8/2/2010

Customer review by Queequeg

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Queequeg
by Queequeg

I wanted something to used to listen to the TV while working out without disturbing my sleeping family. I was a bit concerned that an IR headphone would have signal loss while I was actively lifting weights or walking on the treadmill. My worries were without merit, as these headphones have not cut out once, are light, and stay on your head despite movement. I definitely recommend them. Please note that I can confirm they work with any TV or stereo with AV jacks, and a Wii is not necessary for them to function.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queequeg
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bad buy
12/9/2007

Customer review by genealogy44

1.0 stars 12/9/2007 by genealogy44
by genealogy44

I've had two of these, they have both quit within a year. Even ruined the microphone in my DS. I will NEVER buy one again. This is NOT a nintendo product so don't use it with your DS, it ruined mine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genealogy44
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice sounds
2/22/2009

Customer review by shoppergirl1968

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by shoppergirl1968
by shoppergirl1968

These are very nice and comfortable. They sound great and others can't hear it at all. The are great while playing all sorts of games and music. I wish they come with two so when you play games with others it would stay quiet. I enjoy them. You can also use them for the tv or stero system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppergirl1968
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2010

Customer review by DOMMART

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by DOMMART
by DOMMART

Awesome for getting in some play time at night after everyone else has gone to bed!! Very receptive , sound quality good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOMMART
Festus , MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Headphones
4/23/2010

Customer review by Techchicks

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Techchicks
by Techchicks

They work great, my girls can play guitar hero and I don't have to enjoy it. The battery life is excellent and they work every time. The girls only complaints are the fact that the neck strap is too big (they are late teens) and they kind of make your ears sore after about 30 minutes of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techchicks
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
8/12/2008

Customer review by SapphireDragon

4.0 stars 8/12/2008 by SapphireDragon
by SapphireDragon

There only seems to be 3 problems with this, all of which are hardly a problem. The first thing is that the sound cuts off if there is too much blocking the path between the headphones and the transmitter, but it seems like it needs more than your hands and a remote to block it enough to give any static noise. The second thing is that the transmitter emits the same light a sensor bar does and can cause some confusion for the wii remote, and I do mean "some". I didn't have problems because the sensor bar is on top of my tv and the transmitter is about a foot below my tv. Even if you have problems you can block the light with something small or flip the receiver around(it doesn't seem to hurt the signal). You can check the sensor bar sensitivity settings to see if the lights show up. If they used bluetooth then you'd get much less interference(if any) when in another room or when something big is in the way, but since I use it mainly for playing games I need a clear view of the tv anyway. The third thing is that it may hurt your ears after playing for a long time. Just take a break for a while and you'll be fine. You're supposed to take a break from gaming after a while anyway. For use with a DS, it's a better idea to get headphones that can plug in without an adapter(the two plugs are a bit smaller than the port on the DS). It would be too bulky to hook this up to a DS anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SapphireDragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
EAR FORCE W3
4/30/2010

Customer review by Battousai55x

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Battousai55x
by Battousai55x

Great product for the price, not the best range but it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Battousai55x
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice for the price
5/29/2010

Customer review by indeterminate

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by indeterminate
by indeterminate

these work great for the price. they fit over the tops of the ears so they can be a little uncomfortable at times. they don't give the kind of sound you get from the X31s, but they are lightweight and do give good sound compared to the regular TV sound. The value is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indeterminate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes