Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great
7/9/2016

Customer review by Great

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Great
by Great
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son saw this on tv and will not watch anything else but this. I had to buy it for when we go on trips and it arrived on time and in great shape

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2009

Customer review by Lynda123

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Lynda123
by Lynda123

I have 2 grand son both 3 years old and they both love this Movie. They watched it 2 times the first time they saw it...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynda123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great kid movie
1/14/2008

Customer review by clarollee

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by clarollee
by clarollee

The first time I saw this movie I wasn't sure that I would even like it. I'm not a sports fan and especially have a hard time watching baseball. So I was surprised to find out that the message wasn't about playing the sport but rather building confidence and doing what you feel the right thing is. The setting was in a different time period and children were allowed more of a "leash" so I have to remind my son that it wouln't be a good idea for him to run off somewhere without me or his dad to help him on his way. It is a great movie and both of my kids love it. My son even has a pet baseball with a face painted on it. When you get the movie you will understand why.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarollee
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A family favorite DVD
8/3/2010

Customer review by mrswmsof2

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by mrswmsof2
by mrswmsof2

My whole family really enjoyed this DVD. It video that teaches your child morals and values. It's a treat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrswmsof2
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Movie
1/1/2011

Customer review by lele86

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by lele86
by lele86

My four year old and two year old both love this movie. They watch it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lele86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EVERYONE'S HERO
3/6/2011

Customer review by nickname89

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by nickname89
by nickname89

wAS A DECENT MOVIE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FANTASTIC MOVIE
9/21/2008

Customer review by DOUGHS

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by DOUGHS
by DOUGHS

We watched the movie before buying it from here, and it was a fantasic movie, but even more so to see that Christopher Reeves and Dana Reeves were producers and Dana played the mother and their son also had a part in the movie. It was the last movie she ever did as in the end it had another star playing her role, as Dana must of gotten sick and past away. So This is much more than a movie but something dedicated to the Reeves. I had to have a copy of this movie, as Christopher will always me my SUPERMAN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOUGHS
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Family Movie!
6/21/2012

Customer review by 2belovedkidsmom

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by 2belovedkidsmom
by 2belovedkidsmom

My eight year old son, who is generally not a fan of movies, saw this at school and then insisted buying a copy with his own money! We watched it with my 3 year old daughter and all of us enjoyed the story. There is enough action to keep even the most easily distracted child engaged, but nothing scary enough as with many cartoons to be a turn off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2belovedkidsmom
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie at even better price
10/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 2-year old daughter really enjoys this movie. Found it on walmart.com for about $7 including home delivery. I thought that was a great price and is way cheaper than renting it even just a couple times. My order arrived earlier than expected too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Family Movie
6/16/2009

Customer review by baseballmommy2

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by baseballmommy2
by baseballmommy2

A family animated movie like this one is very hard to come by now of days. It is a wholesome family movie, filled with wonderful morals. There is no violence or hidden adult jokes like other animated movies. Would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baseballmommy2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie For ALL ages
7/21/2010

Customer review by MightyOnes

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by MightyOnes
by MightyOnes

This move is destined to be a classic. I never even heard of it until my son rented it from the local Library and after watching it for the first time we just had to purchase & add it for our DVD collection. 5 Stars all the way!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MightyOnes
Somerset Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT movie!
2/25/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaPeach75

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by GeorgiaPeach75
by GeorgiaPeach75

This movie already kept my son entertained on road-trips, when he was 2. We had to replace it, because it was used sooooooo often! It's a beautiful story about friendship, helping others and believing in yourself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaPeach75
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute movie
11/10/2010

Customer review by karouselkid

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by karouselkid
by karouselkid

I showed this movie at my son's 7th birthday. The boys and girls were glued to the movie! As were the adults! Funny, cute, inspiring, you name it! I can't wait to watch it again! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karouselkid
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So cute
11/26/2010

Customer review by loyds

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by loyds
by loyds

My 4 year old Grand son loves this video. He will sit through it all day if we let him. He loves it. A great buy. So glad I saw it on the web site even though I had never heard of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loyds
Colorado Springs Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Success...
10/15/2010

Customer review by ALeighD

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by ALeighD
by ALeighD

My 6 year old daughter had seen at a friend's house... we bought it... she loves it. Shared it with the 5 year old boy next door. He loved it. Definitely a great pick!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALeighD
Factoryville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/21/2008

Customer review by 11grandma11

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by 11grandma11
by 11grandma11

This is such a good movie. When ever the grandkids come over they want to watch this movie. My husband and I both think it is a very good movie for children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11grandma11
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hot Dog
12/27/2007

Customer review by LostInNY

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by LostInNY
by LostInNY

My 3 yr old son loves this movie. It took me a coulpe of times to hear it before I realized he was saying "Don't skimp on the soap, you smell like a week old hot dog."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostInNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Kids Movie
12/20/2008

Customer review by blessedtobemommyof3

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by blessedtobemommyof3
by blessedtobemommyof3

My children love this movie and it has a good, clean message. It's hard to find movies without adult jokes and underlying content. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedtobemommyof3
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT movie!
1/8/2008

Customer review by IndyMomof4

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by IndyMomof4
by IndyMomof4

This is a great movie for the whole family. It has a great message, our whole family has enjoyed watching this movie several times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyMomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
6/11/2011

Customer review by SchmeddieLou

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by SchmeddieLou
by SchmeddieLou

My 2 1/2 year old is a huge baseball fan as well as my husband. They loved this movie and it was great!!! Recomend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchmeddieLou
Macon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews