Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 54 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Broke in 3 hours
7/9/2007

Customer review by WPBDadeo

1.0 stars 7/9/2007 by WPBDadeo
by WPBDadeo

I bought this for my son's 5th Birthday party figuring that for about 25% more than renting a waterslide for the day, we could have one on hand for other occasions. Unfortunately, after about 3 hours of use an internal seam on the slide tore, and the right side of the slide lane balooned out. It became unusable, and this was with small kids no bigger than 60 pounds and no horseplay. I returned the slide.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WPBDadeo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well worth It!!
6/22/2010

Customer review by flip2flop

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by flip2flop
by flip2flop

This water slide was a great investment. Bought it on clearance 4 years ago for 199.00 and it was well worth it. This slide was well used by my daughter and her friends. Many hours of use. Never had a problem with it. I have to replace it this year and I hope the new one lasts as long as this one did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flip2flop
Hoquiam,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not hold up
4/8/2008

Customer review by cjwhlw

1.0 stars 4/8/2008 by cjwhlw
by cjwhlw

This product is very fun but did not last threw the summer 2 years in a row. We bought one 2 summers ago and by the second month it would not inflate anymore. We tried it again last summer and it got a hudge rip in the bottom of the pool that was too big to patch. A lot of money for a product that can't be used again next year.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjwhlw
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Your kids gotta have this !!!!
5/17/2008

Customer review by GayleAH

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by GayleAH
by GayleAH

Every year we put up our Bonsai waterslide and our pool and our kids can spend the entire Summer enjoying the sun and water. We've had 4 of these products, every one has lasted at least two years, and we cannot imagine not buying a new one this year. What makes us keep selling our old and getting the new is every year they change the style and once my kids see the new one they just "gotta have it" Where else can kids have so much fun, you feel safe about what they are doing? My daughter has played on one of these since she was 4, my son is now 9 and still wants the newest one. They never tire of them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GayleAH
Branson Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
4/4/2008

Customer review by GulfportMsshopper

1.0 stars 4/4/2008 by GulfportMsshopper
by GulfportMsshopper

We have had two of these products and the kids do love them. However, they did not last anytime in the hot sun. They were both to large to take in and out of the house after each use. The first one was fine when we put it up for the winter but by the next spring it was rotten. The second rotted before the summer was over. For the price of the product they should last.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GulfportMsshopper
gulfport, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for kids
6/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this slide for my daughter to use during the summer time. Living in Bakersfield can be very boring and hot in the summer. It is easy to set up and clean up after use. She has had no problems with the product falling or ripping or rotting. We have had it for two years now and continue to use it even without the water. The only problem I would think it presents is it does make a bit of mud after several hours of use. This is to be expected with any water slide though. I have had several different size of kids on the slide and as long as they are not above the intended weight they are fine to slide. If you get kids too big the slide does tend to cave in a bit, but people should understand there are weight limits on things for reasons. As long as you take care of the product and let it dry after use and store it in a garage during stormy weather or cold weather it should be fine. I would recommend this product to anyone who wanted an affordable toy for their kids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bakersfield ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Buyers beware!
4/15/2011

Customer review by logansm0mmy

1.0 stars 4/15/2011 by logansm0mmy
by logansm0mmy

Although this purchase was a blast to begin with it was a huge waste of money in the end. This water slide dry rotted after one summer, the inner liner fell apart making it useless. You can fix a hole on the outside but an inliner is not fixable. All in all it would have been cheaper for waterpark passes. Now the first Banzai single lane waterslide we have owned for five years and still works great. Read the box if it has a 2ply liner I would stay away. Some of these are 500.00 or more making it a huge loss.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logansm0mmy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware
3/7/2008

Customer review by Mom2manyboys

1.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Mom2manyboys
by Mom2manyboys

We received this product last year as a REPLACEMENT for our previous one. We set it up in the back yard for a small party for my son and with-in one hour the overhead sprayer section from the second drop had ripped off. This was not a wild party, but if you looked at the slide, it looked like we had an NFL team come over and play on it. We have had other Bonzai waterslides before, and none have lasted more than one season...its ok at the end of the summer when it gets stored in the garage, and by the next spring it won't hold air anymore. Bonzai replaced one and said that they were using better quality materials and assured me that it would not happen again...I am buying a Little Tikes on this summer. My regular Little Tikes bouncer has served the boys well for over 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2manyboys
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun!
4/26/2008

Customer review by coffeytalk

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by coffeytalk
by coffeytalk

I took some pointers from other purchasers, and so far this product has been great fun, much bang for the buck! It does take longer than the set up time indicated on the package, but take your time, postion it right, inflation is instant! Do not leave it up continously, we put it away between weekends, the Florida sun would eat it in a very short time, so to the maker of this product, hey! A bigger storage bag would have been nice! We have had no problems so far, I trust Bonzai would make it right if there was a product defect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeytalk
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hours of Fun
5/5/2008

Customer review by ageless

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by ageless
by ageless

This waterslide is the greatest entertainment for kids of all ages. We bought it for our grandkids and they have had so much fun. This product is well worth the price. With good care, it will last a long time. Our grandkids can't wait for summer so that they can come visit us and play on the slide. Thank you Walmart for having this product available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ageless
Dale, Texas`
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
5/12/2008

Customer review by mp3shopper

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by mp3shopper
by mp3shopper

The slide is great. My 11 and 9 year old kids love it. The only down side is the spray jets. They are not the best design and don't work the best unless you keep the water on full blast. But other than that it is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mp3shopper
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter Loves it
5/12/2008

Customer review by kaleroy

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by kaleroy
by kaleroy

We have had our slide for 2 summers now, about to be on our 3rd. We have already pulled it out this year and it was still in great shape. We have had no problems with it at all. We have definantly gotten our moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaleroy
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for the Little Ones
2/11/2008

Customer review by slcjhc

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by slcjhc
by slcjhc

We bought this last year on clearence and we had a blast with it. My little ones (2 &4) had so much fun we had a hard time bringing them back inside. They really would spend all day on the slide if we let them! The 2 year old had to have a little help and he mostly played in the pool at the end, so it was a little advanced for him, but the 4 year old took to it like a fish to water. She had so much fun on it and just did not like having to go inside. We mostly only played with it in the evening, but there was enough light to make it worth while. It did not run up the water bill too much (I really couldn't see where it had any effect on it). We love it and cannot wait to have it operational again this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slcjhc
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HOLD EVERYTHING
4/17/2008

Customer review by PlayTimeKids

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by PlayTimeKids
by PlayTimeKids

Whoa! You are gonna have problems if you buy this!! The whole neighborhood is gonna be at your house! You will have to buy lots of snacks because your kids won't want to come in for meals! (Besides all the other neighborhood kids are there, remember?) They will need snacks to!! Your kids won't want to come in for bedtime unless it is good and dark out! A whole mess of trouble!!! But if that doesn't bother you then this is AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!!!!!!! Way cool too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayTimeKids
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids love it!
6/10/2010

Customer review by AirAndGroundMedic

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AirAndGroundMedic
by AirAndGroundMedic

We have owned this for 3 years and itbstill works great! It is a little sun faded as it normally stays out all summer, and has a few leaks at the seams but can not complian. At times we have anywhere from 5 to 10 kids using it. I feel we got out money's worth out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirAndGroundMedic
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Banzai double drop water slide
7/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is great! My kids and neices loved it. They played all day. Easy to set up and take down. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
2/17/2008

Customer review by thebigblue

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by thebigblue
by thebigblue

I bought this slide last year for my 6 & 4 year old. Well needless to say, they spent there whole entire summer on this slide!! They loved it and so did I. It was very easy to set up. It was a little hard to put away for the winter though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebigblue
Rochester, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bonzai Double Drop
7/14/2007

Customer review by Peppersaun

5.0 stars 7/14/2007 by Peppersaun
by Peppersaun

The kids love this one, and grown-ups too. Once you've got it laid out and set up, it goes up in seconds. Great summer fun...the kids don't even want to go to the beach they just want to play on the slide! *It's good to lay a tarp down first, it decreases the mud situation. Also, I put a foot wash tub in front of the part where you climb up so it stays cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peppersaun
Chepachet, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME Slide!
2/25/2008

Customer review by astip

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by astip
by astip

This product is great! We bought it last summer when it was HOT outside. It was the hit of the neighborhood. I was able to assemble it myself and it was fairly quick. The ride is great; I even tried it! A nice, big splash at the bottom in the pool area. Make sure you rotate it around your yard, as the grass gets a little matted down and very wet. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astip
Davidson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Banzai Double Drop Falls Waterslide
5/6/2008

Customer review by momsthatrock

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by momsthatrock
by momsthatrock

My children love this..it was a big hit for my sons birthday and all the kids had a blast. The water flow is awsome..great cool down for the hot summer days. I recomend this to anybody..although my son just turned 3. Its was a bit hard for him to make it up the slide to slide down...but he figured it out. Use your best judgment for age.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsthatrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews