Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 66 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
This Slide Was The Highlight To Our Annual BBQ
8/16/2007

Customer review by nice200011

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by nice200011
by nice200011

This is a great slide. Our annual BBQ was on Saturday, August 4, 2007. It was a Hit ! The kids loved it. The parents had to pull their children off just so that they could eat. I am so glad I purchased this slide. It stayed up for a total of 10 hours. You definately need help in putting up the slide....at least two people. It is very heavy. They say it weighs 87 lbs, but it feels like it weighs 100 lbs. Please be sure to purchase a large tote storage case to store the slide in. It will not fit back in the box or bag. Please note that water does get inside of the slide, which has to be squeezed out of the one big air hole at the end of the slide. It needs to be wiped down after each use. Make sure you have plenty of towels. Since this slide is so huge and it takes a lot of care after each use. I will not be putting it up that often, once or twice a year is enough. No rips or tears the entire 10 hours of about 20 kids playing on it all day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nice200011
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not worth the money
5/9/2009

Customer review by RNMommyof3

2.0 stars 5/9/2009 by RNMommyof3
by RNMommyof3

We had this slide for about 1 year. This was a lot of fun but towards the end of the season the slide got a rip in it towards the bottom where the seams meet for the double sides. My cildren are 2, 4 ,and 7 and were not rough on the slide. Not durable at all and the rip at the seam is not repairable! Definately not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNMommyof3
Brownstown, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best b-day ever
8/26/2007

Customer review by redessa

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by redessa
by redessa

Two of our sons have b-days close together. We had parties for both boys today and while there were other things to do, the children only wanted to play on the slide. The boys are 3 & 8 and both groups of friends loved it. It held up wonderfully for several hours of play with lots of children climbing on it. Even I (the mom) was able to slide down it and had no trouble with it holding my weight. Our older daughter is planning to use it at her birthday party in a couple of weeks as well. It would have cost as much or more to rent something similar and we wouldn't be able to use it again. This was a really good buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redessa
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a good investment
8/2/2007

Customer review by amos

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by amos
by amos

I bouught this slide about 2 months ago for my 4 and 6 year old. I knew that they would love it and boy was I right. We have not had any problems with holes or tears. It seems to be holding up great and not only do the kids love it I do to. The only downside to this slide is the time it takes to dry. I usually spend a little more time to get it dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amos
amelia, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Slide For Sunday School Fun Day
7/31/2007

Customer review by Houseygirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Houseygirl
by Houseygirl

My husband and I bought this slide for a Sunday School event and it was a hit! I was hesitant at first at how good the quality would be. Let me tell you, it held up great, even with 10 kids at a time clamoring to climb up it and slide down. (I don't recommend that, and they were reproved for it.) The weight limit says 400 lbs, and I weigh 300 and was able to play on it too, with no problems at all! We had the slide up for about 4 hours and there were 50 kids from ages 4 to 28 playing on it the whole time and it was the biggest attraction of the event. It was more popular than the Jupiter Jump that we rented! The slide sets up easy and fast, I was able to do it by myself. and it very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. It's well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houseygirl
Independence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny!!
6/29/2007

Customer review by DaddyO

5.0 stars 6/29/2007 by DaddyO
by DaddyO

You will not find a better price on this product! I have been looking for this item and finally I found it...I love WalMart!! This is a very durable, well constructed water slide and your kids (like mine) will go absolutely nuts over it!! Open the box, unfold the slide, easily attach the water sprayers to the unit (velcro), hammer 4 stakes into the ground, plug it in, hook up the garden hose - Instant Party!!! Fully inflated in three minutes!! The whole process initially takes about 15-20 minutes, but once you know what you are doing, you are golden. To prolong the wear and tear on this, buy one of those plastic containers (30 gal or so). If you find one with wheels, even better. This unit should be taken down after each use, not meant to sit out in the sun. This item saved my summer as we had a Sand N Sun blow up pool, but since my property wasn't totally level, the pool colapsed. This item, however, is perfect. Buy it...you will be a hero to your kids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8 year old slide and counting
6/1/2016

Customer review by Sandy3577

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Sandy3577
by Sandy3577

We have had this slide for 8 years. My nephews came by and were flipping down and rough housing on it and put a hole along the seam in it the first year. If you can sew, no biggie, just sew it up and it works like new again. That was the only repair I've had to make. The key is to dry it out completely, as the directions state, before storing. I have learned that if you flip it over, and turn it on, it will dry out more quickly and thoroughly since the water will seep through all the seams.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy3577
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
6/28/2016

Customer review by california4evermom

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by california4evermom
by california4evermom

I bought this product as a birthday present for my kids and it was a great buy! They can play with it for hours and have a complete blast on it! It is the highlight of any hot day, and the kids won't stop playing until they have to! I would recommend this product to anyone with young kids! It is the best and makes any summer day super fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
california4evermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fun
7/20/2016

Customer review by JudyJoy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by JudyJoy
by JudyJoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set-up and take down. All ages enjoy it. The only problem is when you get to the bottom it really hurts your bottom when you land. We solved this by putting an air mattress under the landing area. I am so glad we purchased this for grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyJoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun for small children
6/3/2009

Customer review by CarolinaDad

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by CarolinaDad
by CarolinaDad

I bought this slide in August of 2007 for my 3 children. They have had a blast with the slide and we've used it 15-20 times. We've had no issues with quality as others have mentioned. I will say that it's really meant for small children. My kids are 7, 5 and 2. My 7 y.o. is still able to use it, but I don't think it's made for kids that are 10+. I weigh 190lbs. and there's no way I could ever use the slide. It's kinda a pain to store... I bought one of those deck boxes to put it in. Other than that, we've had no problems. Oh yeah, don't leave it in one place on your yard for too long, you'll kill the grass! Areas for improvement - I wish the water would recycle. If you have the slide running for 3 or so hours, it wastes a ton of water. FYI - I just looked and I paid $298 for it and yes, it's the same exact slide. I'm not sure if it was marked down for the end of summer or what, but I can't believe they're now selling for $549. Maybe I should sell and make a profit... sure beats the stock market!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Love this slide
7/11/2016

Customer review by tharris

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by tharris
by tharris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 5 grandchildren ages 3 to 13. They all love it! We previously had a different Banzai water slide. It was wonderful and lasted 8 years. Very pleased. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tharris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
7/12/2007

Customer review by Skyisthelimit

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Skyisthelimit
by Skyisthelimit

I just purchased this waterslide this summer and the kids absolutely love it. My son is the envy of our block. I even like the fact that it comes with a bag for easy storage. I did read previous reviews prior to purchase about wear/tear. And so far I have not had any problems. We even move it daily from the garage to the yard. I did see that they included in the packaging patches in case of holes etc. But in all I think it's a very good product and just would advise people not to drag it across the concrete. It is rather heavy, so I suggest 2 people moving it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyisthelimit
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Banzai Double Drop Raceway
7/28/2016

Customer review by BigAl

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just needs an air coushon at the bottom when the kids butts hit the ground pool, some complaining it hurt. We fixed the problem for now by putting foam rubber mat under the area where they land.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
6/9/2009

Customer review by cadenandlogansmom

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by cadenandlogansmom
by cadenandlogansmom

We paid over $600 for this product, and I was so disappointed in it! While I read the reviews, I did not catch that the landing to the slide is not inflated, like I had expected. So it is hard! Even with the "pool" portion filled. And on warm but not hot days (80s) the water landing is too cold for my 3 year old. I had expected to be able to use this dry, as my friend does with hers, but the material used on the slide portion is designed to be fast when wet but will absolutely stop you if dry. The worst problem is the water that gets inside the inflated portion of the pool. While the directions say that some water is to be expected, I would estimate that over 150 lbs of water ended up INSIDE after the several hours during its first use! No plug to drain it! I could not move it at all! Running the motor of the slide without any hose attached did not seem to make a dent in how much water was within it. I had to have my husband drag it to hang over the side of a table, and only then did it drain over the next 2 DAYS!!!! I dread using this slide!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadenandlogansmom
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Would not recommend
7/23/2007

Customer review by jamiejoh

1.0 stars 7/23/2007 by jamiejoh
by jamiejoh

We have had this item for about 2 months now and paid a great deal of money for it. We have set it up maybe 6 or 7 times and it now has a hole that is large enough so the slide doesn't inflate properly. As in a previous review I read, the hole is at the bottom of the middle part where it separates the two slides.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiejoh
Fairchild AFB, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun for A while!
8/2/2007

Customer review by Nesbitan

2.0 stars 8/2/2007 by Nesbitan
by Nesbitan

Well, it was a HIT at the bday party. Kids loved to race down the slide. It scared me to watch them bc they like to bounce to their bottom to go down it which made them airborne on the first hump. Used it two more weekends for just some fun for my kids and their friends. Mine too, TORE at the bottom of the seperater slide. I am trying to find out if we can sew, patch, tape, glue, etc. But I think the best thing would be to pack it up and take it back to Walmart. Hope they work well with me....I dont have the receipt anymore??? ARG!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nesbitan
Nesbit MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hours of Entertainment
8/6/2007

Customer review by 2kidsatourhouse

4.0 stars 8/6/2007 by 2kidsatourhouse
by 2kidsatourhouse

My children, and any others that use this slide, love it. It keeps them entertained for hours. This is our second Bansi slide, the 1st one lasted for several years until our new dog chewed a hole in it! This slide is a bit longer, which is important because it helps to keep the kids from going over the end of the slide. The only thing that I dislike about this slide is that the water sprinklers are seperate hoses that need to be connected compared to our prior slide where they were built in. It is important to let the slide fully dry prior to storing. To help keep the slide clean, we place a large tarp under the slide when in use. We also place a container of water on the ground for the kids to step into prior to climbing on the slide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2kidsatourhouse
Glen Gardner, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Boy Am I Nervous !!
7/27/2007

Customer review by nice2000

3.0 stars 7/27/2007 by nice2000
by nice2000

I purchased this for our annual BBQ scheduled for Saturday, August 4, 2007. Okay I admit and sorry that I purchased this product before reading all of the reviews. I picked up the slide from the SITE to STORE Walmart this past Tuesday. Yesterday afternoon, I was anxious to see if there was anything wrong with the slide. Boy was I nervous....scared half too death that the slide may have a rip. I had my six year old son try it out. No rips or holes yet. Crossing my fingers and toes and saying three Hail Marys that the slide holds up for our annual Family & Friends gathering. I'll do another review later letting everyone know. Hey ! the price of the slide has been rolled back by $50 buckaroos.....now it's really making me wonder if I made a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nice2000
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
summer fun
7/12/2007

Customer review by lilah

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by lilah
by lilah

THIS PRODUCT OFFERS HOURS OF SUMMER ENJOYMENT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT OVER A SMALL POOL BECAUSE IT IS LESS MAINTAINANCE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A lot of fun for the money
8/9/2007

Customer review by Nothingbutfun

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Nothingbutfun
by Nothingbutfun

This was a great purchase for the family. Very easy to set up, made from quality materials, this should bring years of fun for the entire family. We even take the slide to friends and families houses and let them enjoy it as well - it transports easily. A great product to keep the kids busy while safe at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nothingbutfun
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews